MIC

"MiGs" ahead of the cruiser "Vikramaditya"



India was visited by Secretary of the Security Council of Russia Nikolay Patrushev. He visited this state after a representative of the Indian side expressed dissatisfaction with the annulment of joint military exercises. This visit should confirm that the geopolitical cooperation of the two states continues. The Kremlin also has reasons for disappointment. So, in the tender, which assumed the supply of more than 100 fighters, the Russian aircraft was rejected. But, despite some failures, the military-industrial complexes of Russia and India successfully cooperate.


Nikolai Patrushev led an interdepartmental delegation in India. The agenda of the talks included issues of energy, space, military-technical cooperation. Among the topics discussed, issues of cooperation within the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) were also discussed.

The members of this organization are Russia, Tajikistan, China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan. India participates in it as an observer. From recent statements by Russian President Dmitry Medvedev, it is clear that India, together with Pakistan, can be accepted into the SCO. China, like India, has not yet voiced its position on this issue.

Thus, in connection with the reduction in the number of NATO troops, and later their complete withdrawal from Afghanistan, diplomats in neighboring countries are discussing the possibilities of the SCO to contribute to stabilizing the situation in the region.

India, to some extent, is already involved in the affairs of Afghanistan. It provides this state a great help in the revival of the economy. A lot of Indians work in medical institutions, pave the way. Employees of the Indian embassy in Kabul were attacked by terrorists.

In this perspective, discussions between Indian and Russian officials will perhaps speed up the answer to the problem of whether the SCO can significantly affect security in Central Asia.

The relationship between the military-industrial circles and the armies of the two countries is another intrigue. As previously reported, the representative of the Ministry of Defense of India during a conversation with a journalist with the Times of India showed bewilderment about the fact that the ships of the Russian Navy did not take part in the planned exercises, together with the Indians. According to the same publication, the Russian Federation also canceled joint exercises of the Ground Forces.

This topic, according to the data of the Indian PTI news agency in Moscow, should be discussed in Delhi. It is interesting that, judging by the statements of the Indian diplomats, there are no differences of opinion on the issue of exercises between the countries. The Russian Federation warned the Indian side in advance that the maneuvers would not take place. Nevertheless, Admiral Nirmal Verma, commander of the headquarters of the Indian Navy, said that the Indian Navy had spent a lot of money to send Indian naval ships to Vladivostok. Nirmal Verma expressed disappointment that the exercises did not take place.

But this incident overshadowed a more significant event. The first 5 deck fighters MiG-29K / KUB were handed over to the Indian side in a solemn atmosphere. These aircraft are designed for the Indian aircraft carrier Vikramaditya (formerly Admiral Gorshkov). The aircraft carrier is being prepared in Severodvinsk to be sent to India.

The head of the Indian Ministry of Defense Arakkaparambil Kurian Anthony said that the adoption of this fighter aircraft symbolizes an important milestone in the formation of the Indian Navy.

Peter Tapychkanov, a senior researcher at the IMEMO RAS, said that although everything is not going smoothly at the PTS, there is no fiasco.

The Indian side has claims to Russian manufacturers weaponsoften fair. For example, it was announced that as a result of delays in the supply of spare parts, India would look for them in other markets. But in practice, this fact means that they will turn to Ukraine.

Apart from Russia, no one together with the Indian side develops the newest types of weapons. There were expectations that the Americans, under the presidency of Barack Obama, will begin to introduce new military technologies to India. But it did not happen. India is not at all inspired by the state of relations with the United States, the expert concluded.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

"МиГи" опередили крейсер «Викрамадитья»

"МиГи" опередили крейсер «Викрамадитья»


Индию посетил секретарь Совбеза России Николай Патрушев. Он побывал в этом государстве после того, как представитель индийской стороны выразил неудовлетворение аннулированием совместных военных учений. Данный визит должен подтвердить, что геополитическое сотрудничество двух государств продолжается. У Кремля тоже есть причины для разочарования. Так, в тендере, который предполагал поставку свыше 100 истребителей, российский самолет был отклонен. Но, несмотря на некоторые сбои, военно-промышленные комплексы России и Индии успешно сотрудничают.

Николай Патрушев возглавлял в Индии межведомственную делегацию. На повестку дня переговоров внесены вопросы энергетики, космоса, военно-технического сотрудничества. В числе обговаривавшихся тем рассматривались также вопросы взаимодействия в рамках Шанхайской организации сотрудничества (ШОС).


Членами этой организации являются Россия, Таджикистан, Китай, Казахстан, Узбекистан и Киргизия. Индия участвует в ней на правах наблюдателя. Из недавних высказываний президента России Дмитрия Медведева видно, что Индия вместе с Пакистаном могут быть приняты в ШОС. Китай, как и Индия, по этому поводу пока свою позицию не озвучил.

Так, в связи с уменьшением численности натовских войск, а позже и их полным уходом из Афганистана, дипломаты в соседних странах обсуждают возможности ШОС по внесению вклада в стабилизацию ситуации в регионе.

Индия в каких-то пределах уже втянута в дела в Афганистане. Она оказывает данному государству большую помощь в возрождении экономики. Много индийцев трудится в медучреждениях, прокладывает дороги. Сотрудники дипмиссии Индии в Кабуле подвергались атакам террористов.

В данном ракурсе дискуссии между индийскими и российскими чиновниками, возможно, ускорят ответ на проблему, может ли ШОС значительно повлиять на обеспечении безопасности в Центральной Азии.

Отношения между военно-промышленными кругами и армиями двух стран является еще одной интригой. Как уже сообщалось, представитель МО Индии в ходе беседы с журналистом газеты Times of India выказал недоумение по вопросу того, что корабли ВМС России не принимали участие в плановых, совместно с индийцами, учениях. По информации того же издания, РФ также отменила совместные учения Сухопутных войск.

Данная тема, согласно данным индийского информагентства PTI в Москве, должна обговариваться в Дели. Интересно, что, судя по заявлениям индийских дипломатов, размолвок по вопросу учений между странами нет. РФ заранее предупредила индийскую сторону о том, что маневры не состоятся. Тем не менее адмирал Нирмал Верма, командующий штабом ВМС Индии сказал, что индийский флот затратил большие средства для направления кораблей ВМС Индии во Владивосток. Нирмал Верма высказал разочарование о том, что учения не состоялись.

Но данный инцидент затмило более значимое событие. Индийской стороне в торжественной обстановке передали первые 5 палубных истребителей МиГ-29К/КУБ. Данные самолеты предназначены для индийского авианосца «Викрамадитья» (в прошлом «Адмирал Горшков»). Авианосец готовится в Северодвинске для отправки в Индию.

Руководитель индийского МО Араккапарамбил Куриан Энтони произнес, что принятие на вооружение данного истребителя символизирует немаловажную веху в формировании индийских ВМС.

Старший научный сотрудник ИМЭМО РАН Петр Тапычканов сказал, что, хотя в ВТС не все проходит гладко, никакого фиаско нет.

У индийской стороны имеются претензии к российским производителям оружия, зачастую справедливые. Так, например, было оглашено, что в результате задержек поставок запчастей Индия будет искать их на прочих рынках. А на практике данный факт означает, что будут обращаться к Украине.

Кроме России, никто совместно с индийской стороной не развивает новейшие виды вооружений. Имелись ожидания, что американцы, при президентстве Барака Обамы, начнут представлять Индии новые военные технологии. Но это не случилось. Индия вовсе не воодушевлена состоянием отношений с США, заключил эксперт.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. datur 9 июня 2011 13:21
    хорошая мина при плохой игре.
  2. Rashid 9 июня 2011 16:45
    Что-то не написали, что Китай входит в ШОС, а Иран и Афганистан наблюдатели.
  3. Nilallador 10 июля 2011 22:11
    Прикольно :) Можно сказать, это взорвало мой мозг! :)
    Nilallador
  4. Gonoriy 15 ноября 2012 21:40
    Кто ж им кроме России новок оружие продаст.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня