Submarine fleet: the main offensive force of the Israeli Navy

Israeli command submarines are defined as “the main offensive force of the navy,” but they should also gather intelligence information both in times of peace and in times of war and conflict. They are a strategic threat to the enemy.
According to foreign sources, submarines are a long arm. Israel along with strategic aviation. According to the same data, missiles on submarines can be equipped with nuclear charges, which makes them the main striking force and, in case of an enemy strike, an instrument of retribution at the same time. Not for nothing, for decades, not a single description of the operations of the Israeli submarine fleet was printed. It is only known that two years ago, the Chief of the General Staff Ashkenazy awarded the squadron with an honorary badge - "for the largest volume of operations in the army" ...
When it was recently published that one of the submarines passed through the Suez Canal towards Iran and hit the Red Sea, the Navy perceived the leakage as a definite setback. But secrecy has its drawbacks: for example, volunteers are deprived of some information. Studies conducted over the past five years have shown that those who go to the courses of submariners, at first do not even know where they are taken.
“The course of submariners lasts a year and four months, but in reality it lasts three years,” says Major Omri (23). - The army can not teach people for a long time, you need to get feedback. Therefore, submariners study for two years after demobilization. After the course, you can serve in one of the four combat units of the submarine, but studies continue all the time. You do not want to learn - you will not be a submariner.
The course of the submariners is so classified that it is impossible to discuss his program even with each other. All training materials are surrendered and locked under lock. No cell phones, no one can be contacted. Discipline is iron.
“Sometimes it seems superfluous,” says Guy, whose training comes to an end. - But it is necessary. All punishments are collective, so the team spirit is created. Everyone is in sight of each other 24 hours a day, everyone wants to know about you. If someone faces difficulties, the whole group should help him.
Guy is one of the few representatives of Tel Aviv on the course. True, 70% of cadets are residents of cities, but small cities, from the periphery. For four and a half months, the cadets study how the submarine behaves: physics, mechanics, electricity, electronics - all at the level of five units of the certificate of maturity. Even then they are torn away from home. Who does not stand, is calculated. The second stage - another four and a half months - learning how to serve in each of the combat units. At the same time, study tours of up to nine weeks begin. And then the cadets receive the "wings" and the title of foremen. Only a few dozen people remain - so few that a squadron commander can get to know everyone. From now on, they will be in the enemy’s territory for more time than anyone else. They will participate in offensive operations, while no one can help them in case of danger.
Major Yair, now the deputy commander of the boat, recalls that once it was with him:
“I didn't know anything.” Even children's fantasies were not. It keeps people on the boat that no operation is like another. And responsibility. Every malfunction, every unsuccessful discovery of a submarine can have consequences of national importance.
- Maybe you constantly remember about the “Dakar”? (submarine sunk in 1968 year)
- Not. Fears of the unknown are kept in constant tension. When we cross the border, the commander gives the command to change the level of readiness. But no one panics, routine work continues, only it becomes much quieter. The more complex the problem, the more balanced you need to remain. You can sit on the battle post many hours in extreme stress. And then the danger passes.
Sent from site ruswww.com - media reviews and translations of foreign literature. Translation by Theodor Volkov, material from the Yediot Ahronot newspaper.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Подводный флот: главная наступательная сила ВМС Израиля

Подводные лодки израильским командованием определены как «главная наступательная сила ВМС», но им надлежит также собирать разведывательную информацию как во времена мира, так и во время войн и конфликтов. Они - стратегическая угроза врагу.
По данным иностранных источников, подводные лодки - это длинная рука Израиля наряду со стратегической авиацией. По тем же данным, ракеты на подлодках могут быть снаряжены ядерными зарядами, что делает их главной ударной силой и - на случай удара врага - орудием возмездия одновременно. Не зря в течение десятилетий в печать не попало ни одного описания операций израильского подводного флота. Известно лишь, что два года назад начальник Генштаба Ашкенази наградил эскадру почетным знаком - «за самый большой объем операций в армии»...
Когда недавно было опубликовано, что одна из подлодок прошла через Суэцкий канал в сторону Ирана и попала в Красное море, в ВМС восприняли утечку как определенную неудачу. Но у секретности есть свои недостатки: например, добровольцы лишены части информации. Исследования, проведенные в течение последних пяти лет, доказали, что те, кто идет на курсы подводников, поначалу даже не знают, куда их берут.
- Курс подводников длится год и четыре месяца, но в реальности он продолжается три года, - говорит майор Омри (23). - Армия не может долго учить людей, нужно получить отдачу. Поэтому подводники учатся в течение двух лет после демобилизации. После курса можно служить в одной из четырех боевых частей подлодки, но учеба продолжается постоянно. Не хочешь учиться - не будешь подводником.
Курс подводников настолько засекречен, что нельзя обсуждать его программу даже друг с другом. Все учебные материалы сдаются и запираются под замок. Никаких сотовых телефонов, ни с кем нельзя связаться. Дисциплина -железная.
- Иногда это кажется излишним, - говорит Гай, чье обучение подходит к концу. - Но это необходимо. Все наказания - коллективные, так создается командный дух. Все на виду друг у друга 24 часа в сутки, о тебе хотят знать все. Если кто-то столкнулся с трудностями, вся группа должна помогать ему.
Гай - один из немногих представителей Тель-Авива на курсе. Правда, 70% курсантов - жители городов, но городов небольших, с периферии. Четыре с половиной месяца курсанты изучают, как ведет себя подлодка: физика, механика, электричество, электроника - все на уровне пяти единиц аттестата зрелости. Уже тогда их отрывают от дома. Кто не выдерживает -отчисляют. Второй этап - еще четыре с половиной месяца - обучение тому, как служат в каждой из боевых частей. Тогда же начинаются учебные походы длительностью до девяти недель. И тогда же курсанты получают «крылышки» и звания старшин. Остаются лишь несколько десятков человек - так мало, что командир эскадры может познакомиться с каждым. С этого момента они будут находиться на территории врага больше времени, чем кто-нибудь другой. Им предстоит участвовать в наступательных операциях, при этом никто не сможет помочь им в случае опасности.
Майор Яир, ныне заместитель командира лодки, вспоминает, что когда-то так было и с ним:
- Ничего я не знал. Даже детских фантазий не было. Удерживает людей на лодке то, что ни одна операция не похожа на другую. И ответственность. Каждая неисправность, каждое неудачное обнаружение подлодки может иметь последствия национальной важности.
- Может быть, вы постоянно вспоминаете о «Дакаре»? (подводная лодка, затонувшая в 1968 году)
- Нет. Опасения перед неизвестностью держат в постоянном напряжении. Когда мы пересекаем границу, командир подает команду об изменении уровня готовности. Но никто не впадает в панику, продолжается рутинная работа, только становится намного тише. Чем сложнее проблема, тем более уравновешенными нужно оставаться. Можно просидеть на боевом посту много часов в крайнем напряжении. А потом опасность проходит.
Прислано с сайта ruswww.com - обзоры СМИ и переводы зарубежной литературы. Перевод Теодора Волкова, материал из газеты «Едиот ахронот».

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти