"Love that drives the stars ..."

9
This touching loving couple often walked along the paths of the city garden. The girl walked, stepping heavily on prostheses, her legs were amputated. And she could not rely on her husband, she had no hands either. A handsome, strong guy led his wife, gently hugging the waist. About such cripples as she in that rude post-war time there appeared an equally rude, ruthless - “stump”.

In the mining town of Leninsk-Kuznetsky, where I was cast by journalistic fate, I was told what popular meetings were held here when the war began. And after them lined up whole lines of volunteers to the front. Among them was a young lab assistant mine Zinaida Tusnolobova. On the same days, her beloved lieutenant Iosif Marchenko also went to the front. They met at a dance in the city garden. Trendy melodies of tango and foxtrots penetrated the overgrown dark alleys along which they wandered. To this music sounded their tender words of love. They parted at the station with anxiety for each other. What will happen to them in the war? Zinaida Tusnolobova began to study as a nurse. In the letters, Joseph wrote to her, hiding from his beloved military burdens, more about how he longs, waiting for a meeting with her.

Zinaida Tusnolobova hit the Voronezh Front. Day after day it was hard and dangerous work. She carried the wounded from the battlefield.

In 1942, she wrote to her mother from the front: “Dear Mom! How long will I live, I will not forget these terrible screams on the battlefield: “Help, sister!” And everyone wants to help. But there is a fight, and you do not always have time ... "

An acquaintance, a former medical instructor, told me how hard it was to carry the wounded man away from the battlefield: “You drag a soldier on the ground on a paw paw and it seems that from anxiety you have all the insides stuck to his ribs. And it was necessary to endure not only the wounded, but his weapon. With this it was strictly. "

For the selfless rescue of the wounded, Zinaida Tusnolobova was awarded the Order of the Red Star. In total for the 8 months at the front, the brave nurse carried out 128 fighters from the battlefield.

In February, 1943 of the year in the battle for the Gorshechnoe station in the Kursk region and this trouble happened: Zinaida crawled over the snow to assist the platoon commander, and a machine-gun burst wounded her in both legs. At this time, the platoon retreated, and Zina was left alone among the dead comrades. The Germans went to the counter. Finished off the wounded. Zinaida tried to pretend to be dead. But one of the Germans, noticing how the girl's eyelashes faltered, kicked her on the head. And Zina lost consciousness. The battle was in the morning, and Zina was found at night. Almost a day she lay in the snow. At midnight, a group of regimental scouts returned from a combat mission. Scouts have heard - someone moans among the dead. So they found Zina, put her on a poncho and brought her to the location of the regiment. In a village hut, a nurse began to rub it with vodka. Hands and feet were cramped from hellish pain. On the peasant's cart, the wounded Zinaida was sent to the medical battalion. Doctors threw up their hands - "We must rather be in the hospital."

Zina woke up on the hospital shelf in the train. She was brought to Sverdlovsk. Hands and feet are affected by gangrene. One after another, Zinaida underwent eight operations. To save lives, doctors were forced to amputate her arms and legs.

After the last operation, Zinaida asked to bring her a mirror. With horror, she looked at her crippled body. How to live? Why live? Her pillow did not dry out of tears.

With the same determination with which she threw herself on the battlefield, Zina, holding the pencil with her knuckles, began to write a letter to Joseph. She frankly talked about her misfortune.

“Dear Joseph! I can not be silent anymore. I suffered at the front. I have no arms and legs. I do not want to be a burden to you. Forget about me! Goodbye! Your Zina.

And again she cried when she received a letter from Joseph. “My dear baby! My dear martyr! There is no such grief, there are no such torments that would force me to forget you. And in joy and in grief we will be together. Just to wait for the Victory, to get back to you as soon as possible, my love. And we will live happily. I am your former Joseph. "

She doused his letter with tears. Is it possible, and they will be together? And again triangles flew to each other, in which there were only words of loyalty and love.

In Sverdlovsk, learning from the newspaper about the fate of the girl, the Komsomol brigades fired over the plan five tanks. The inscriptions appeared on the armor: "For Zina Tusnolobova." The same inscription was made by the pilots, going into battle.

Zinaida wrote a letter to the front-line newspaper: “Forward, on the enemy!” The political leaders read it before the battle.

“Dear fighters! Let my letter reach the heart of each of you. Already 15 months I lie, chained to a hospital bed. I now have no arms or legs. Recently I learned to write with a stump of my right hand. I had dentures made, and maybe I will learn to walk. If only I could once again pick up a machine gun in order to get even with the Nazis for their suffering. Fighters! I was your friend, I walked with you in the same ranks. And now I ask - avenge the enemies for me and for the thousands of slaves who were driven into German slavery. And let every girl's flammable tear, as a drop of molten lead, incinerate another fascist.

It is very hard for me. In 23, become disabled. Eh! Not done and a tenth of what she wanted, what she wanted ... But I do not lose heart! I believe in myself, I believe in myself. I believe that my grief will not remain unrequited. I ask you, relatives, when you go into battle, think about me. Remember - and let each of you bravely fight to liberate our land from invaders.

Zinaida Tusnolobova, guard foreman of the medical service ".

In response to her courageous and reverent letter, she received hundreds of soldiers' responses. They were addressed to the Moscow hospital, where experienced specialists made prostheses to Zinaida. These letters were read aloud in the wards where the crippled warriors lay like her.

One of the political instructors of the hospital, seeing how desperate Zinaida was, brought her the book “How the Steel Was Tempered” by Nikolai Ostrovsky. She began to read it, turning the pages with her tongue. According to her, this great book gave her courage, faith in her strength. Could Zinaida think then that the time would come when in Moscow, in the museum-apartment of Nikolai Ostrovsky, a stand dedicated to her fate would appear. She will get acquainted with the widow of the writer Raisa Porfiryevna Ostrovskaya, who until the end of her days will be looking for people of particularly difficult fate in the country to talk about them in the Moscow museum, with the telling title “Overcoming”. Museum researcher V.N. Bogatov told me that the museum carefully stores letters, photographs, yellowed front-line newspapers with Zinaida Tusnolobova’s address to the soldiers.

And then came the happy day of the end of the war. Coming out of the soldiers' train, straight from the station, Joseph Marchenko went to Zinaida. They rejoiced at the meeting and cried, realizing what a difficult life they would have.

Despite Zinaida’s fears, expressed with sincerity to his beloved, on the very next day after his return, Joseph insisted that they submit an application to the registry office. Thus began their family life, which was accompanied throughout their lives by the sympathy and admiration of people.

... My childhood was spent in the destroyed Stalingrad, where the traces of the war were at every turn. I had to see so much destruction that the war brought that it seemed difficult to surprise me. But in Leninsk-Kuznetsky they had to learn the dire consequences of a different kind of war. Every fifth resident of the mining town went to the front. This city, amazing in its patriotic mood, brought up eleven Heroes of the Soviet Union and one - twice Hero. Postmen brought “funerals” to almost every house. According to these tragic documents it was possible to study the geography of war, great and small battles. In the mass graves of the miners and miners rest in peace, whose names were known by the Hall of Fame, women descended into the mines. Beginners, talented singers, artists, poets who worked in the wonderful Palace of Culture, which any regional center could envy, were killed. In schools, the teaching profession has become female. How many widows, destitute mothers and young women left in Leninsk-Kuznetsky, who did not wait for their loved ones from the front! This grief was harder to see than even the streets destroyed by bombs. The city did not have enough men. But youth took its own. Secret bigamy became almost the norm, children were born, whose fathers did not want to know them, and the girls cried over the letters of their dead suitors, placing their photos on the walls of the apartments. The war crippled the lives of people in almost every home.

Against this background, story Zinaida and Joseph's love became a legend. They went to Belarus, to the city of Polotsk, where Zinaida was from. Here Iosif Petrovich Marchenko worked in the artillery industry of food industry workers, Zinaida Mikhailovna became a local radio announcer. In 1951, their son Vladimir was born. They did all the household chores together. The ubiquitous neighbors told each other how Zinaida swaddled the baby with hand stumps, washed the diapers herself, hung them on a rope in the yard. Living conditions in the ruined Polotsk were difficult. But those who knew this family noticed that Zinaida and Joseph did everything with a smile and tenderness. Children's toys fell to the floor, and Zinaida, dragging prostheses on the floor, raised them by hand stumps.

The whole life of the family consisted of these seemingly unbearable difficulties. But true love lived in their home. And therefore there were always smiles, laughter and music on the gramophone that reminded them of the music of the city garden, where they met, where they first started talking about love, and walked hand in hand along the silver-lit paths.

Zinaida and Joseph took care of their love all their lives. They, the front-line soldiers, saw so much grief in the war, so often were close to death, that now they rejoiced at every day they lived together.

In 1959, the daughter Ninochka was born in the family. Increased concerns. But there was more love. Everyone who visited them, carried away in the soul not feelings of compassion, but a reflection of the gentle light that permeated every corner of this modest dwelling. Their close-knit family caused sympathetic admiration.

"Love that drives the stars ..."


In December, 1957, at the request of the Military Medical Museum and public organizations of the city of Polotsk, Zinaida Mikhailovna Tusnolobova, was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. In 1965, the International Committee of the Red Cross awarded her the Florence Nightingale Medal, which is awarded for exceptional dedication and courage in helping the wounded and sick on the battlefield and in peacetime. She became the third nurse in our country, awarded this medal of honor.

In Polotsk, Zinaida Tusnolobova is remembered as an active public figure. As in the war, she constantly heard requests: “Help, sister!” Having become a Hero of the Soviet Union, Zinaida Mikhailovna helped someone to get an apartment, arrange a child in a kindergarten or improve working conditions in production. She was a responsive and active person. She was elected to the local council. And when she lingered at meetings, and this was often the case, all the homework fell on the shoulders of Joseph Petrovich, her husband. From early childhood, children knew that they should help their parents.

Zinaida wrote in Sverdlovsk to her surgeon N.V. Sokolov:

“Joseph and I raised a garden in Polotsk. Just think, Little Johnny is already in the eighth grade, and Nina-Egoza has been attending kindergarten for the last year.

All my family wishes you, my dear doctor, health, happiness, great success. Come visit us in the summer for apples. Take the whole family with you. Let's go together for mushrooms, fishing! And most importantly, you will see how I learned how to cook, heat a stove and even darn stockings for children. Ardently loving you Zinaida.

Nina Iosifovna said: “When I was little, I tried to help my mother to squeeze out the laundry after washing, but she didn’t have enough strength, and I was always upset. Mom comforted me, stroked her sticks. I have never seen parents quarrel. So, sometimes they make fun of each other, that's all. The relationship they had the most tender. My brother and I grew up in love and care. Despite the severe injury, mother learned to sew on an old typewriter, and new things appeared. ”

Vladimir became an engineer, worked in the gas sector of the city. Daughter Nina, by education - a seamstress motorist, raised two sons.

Zinaida Mikhailovna died in 1980 year. A street is named in her honor in Polotsk. A monument was built and a museum-apartment was opened, where their family lived.

“Love that drives the stars ...” - these famous Shakespearean lines involuntarily came to my mind when I stood in front of a stand dedicated to Zinaida Tusnolobova and Iosif Marchenko in the Moscow Overcoming Museum.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +10
    7 2014 June
    A touching and instructive story !!! It should be in school books.
  2. parus2nik
    +8
    7 2014 June
    "Love that drives the stars ..." - you can’t say better .. her strength is great ...
  3. +7
    7 2014 June
    Yeah.
    These are the people.
    This is love.
    Auto RU love soldier !
  4. +7
    7 2014 June
    A MAN WITH A CAPITAL LETTER.
  5. +6
    7 2014 June
    war is always cruel to ordinary people
  6. +7
    7 2014 June
    Thank! You reminded us of the eternal and holy, the jewel lost in the bustle of running days ...
  7. Erg
    +4
    8 2014 June
    I have tears ... And it became easier on my soul ...
  8. -5
    8 2014 June
    Well, for the full picture, it is necessary to mention that the son sat 2 times for thefts and a hooligan, the daughter barely graduated from high school from 2 to 3, then alcoholism and rather messy relations with the male sex are not of the highest society. The house - a museum, last year was in the homeland, passed by ....
    She was buried in the Red Cemetery. By the way, in March 2014 the last hero of the USSR of the Vitebsk region, a simple Russian peasant, Stepan Afanasevich Pashkevich, died in Polotsk. Bright memory.
    1. +2
      8 2014 June
      Yes, it’s difficult to resist a fly in the ointment (although shit is better) !?
  9. +1
    8 2014 June
    on such people keeps the Russian Earth!

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

«Любовь, что движет звездами…»

«Любовь, что движет звездами…»Эта трогательная любящая пара часто прогуливалась по дорожкам городского сада. Девушка шла, тяжело ступая на протезах, обе ноги у нее были ампутированы. И опереться на своего мужа не могла, рук у нее тоже не было. Красивый, крепкий парень вел свою жену, нежно обнимая за талию. О таких калеках как она в то грубое послевоенное время появилось столь же грубое, безжалостное - «обрубок».

В шахтерском городе Ленинске-Кузнецком, куда меня забросила журналистская судьба, мне рассказывали, какие здесь проходили многолюднейшие митинги, когда началась война. А после них выстраивались целые очереди из добровольцев на фронт. Среди них была и молодая лаборантка шахты Зинаида Туснолобова. В те же дни уходил на фронт и ее возлюбленный лейтенант Иосиф Марченко. Они познакомились на танцах в городском саду. Модные мелодии танго и фокстротов проникали в заросшие темные аллеи, по которым они бродили. Под эту музыку звучали их нежные слова любви. Они расставались на вокзале с тревогой друг за друга. Что случится с ними на войне? Зинаида Туснолобова стала учиться на медсестру. В письмах Иосиф писал ей, скрывая от любимой военные тяготы, больше о том, как он тоскует, ждет встречи с ней.

Зинаида Туснолобова попала на Воронежский фронт. День за днем была тяжелая и опасная работа. Она выносила раненых с поля боя.


В 1942 году написала матери с фронта: «Дорогая мамочка! Сколько буду жить, не забуду эти страшные крики на поле боя: «Помоги, сестренка!» И каждому хочется помочь. Но идет бой, и не всегда успеваешь…»

Мне рассказывала знакомая, бывшая санинструктор, как тяжело было выносить раненого с поля боя: «Тащишь бойца по земле на плащпалатке и кажется, что от натуги у тебя все внутренности прилипают к ребрам. А надо было вынести не только раненого, но и его оружие. С этим было строго».

За самоотверженное спасение раненых Зинаида Туснолобова была награждена орденом Красной Звезды. Всего за 8 месяцев на фронте отважная медсестра вынесла с поля боя 128 бойцов.

В феврале 1943 года в бою за станцию Горшечное Курской области и случилась эта беда: Зинаида поползла по снегу оказать помощь командиру взвода, и пулеметная очередь ранила ее в обе ноги. В это время взвод отступил, и Зина осталась одна среди погибших товарищей. Немцы перешли в контратаку. Добивали раненых. Зинаида пыталась притвориться мертвой. Но один из немцев, заметив, как дрогнули ресницы девушки, ударил ее ногой по голове. И Зина потеряла сознание. Бой был утром, а Зину нашли ночью. Почти сутки она пролежала в снегу. В полночь группа полковых разведчиков возвращалась с боевого задания. Разведчики услышали – кто-то стонет среди мертвых. Так они нашли Зину, положили ее на плащпалатку и принесли в расположение полка. В деревенской хате медсестра стала растирать ее водкой. Руки и ноги сводило от адской боли. На крестьянской телеге раненую Зинаиду отправили в медсанбат. Врачи развели руками – «Надо скорее в госпиталь».

Зина очнулась на госпитальной полке в поезде. Ее привезли в Свердловск. Руки и ноги поражены гангреной. Одну за другой Зинаида перенесла восемь операций. Чтобы спасти жизнь, врачи были вынуждены ампутировать ей руки и ноги.

После последней операции Зинаида попросила принести ей зеркало. С ужасом она глядела на свое искалеченное тело. Как жить? Зачем жить? Ее подушка не просыхала от слез.

С той же решительностью, с которой она бросалась на поле боя, Зина, зажав карандаш костяшками руки, стала писать письмо Иосифу. Она откровенно рассказывала о своей беде.

«Дорогой Иосиф! Я не могу больше молчать. Я пострадала на фронте. У меня нет рук и ног. Я не хочу быть тебе обузой. Забудь меня! Прощай! Твоя Зина».

И снова она плакала, получив письмо от Иосифа. «Дорогая моя малышка! Родная моя мученица! Нет такого горя, нет таких мук, которые вынудили бы меня забыть тебя. И в радости, и в горе мы будем вместе. Вот только бы дождаться Победы, чтобы поскорее вернуться к тебе, моя любимая. И заживем мы счастливо. Я прежний твой Иосиф».

Она обливала его письмо слезами. Неужели такое возможно, и они будут вместе? И снова полетели треугольники друг другу, в которых были только слова верности и любви.

В Свердловске, узнав из газеты о судьбе девушки, комсомольские бригады выпустили сверх плана пять танков. На броне появились надписи: «За Зину Туснолобову». Эту же надпись делали летчики, отправляясь в бой.

Зинаида написала письмо во фронтовую газету: «Вперед, на врага!» Политруки зачитывали его перед боем.

«Дорогие бойцы! Пусть мое письмо дойдет до сердца каждого из вас. Уже 15 месяцев я лежу, прикованная к госпитальной койке. У меня теперь нет ни рук, ни ног. Недавно научилась писать обрубком правой руки. Мне сделали протезы, и, может быть, я научусь ходить. Если бы я хоть бы еще раз могла взять в руки автомат, чтобы расквитаться с фашистами за свои страдания. Бойцы! Я была вашим товарищем, шла вместе с вами в одном строю. А теперь я прошу – отомстите врагам за меня и за тысячи невольниц, угнанных в немецкое рабство. И пусть каждая девичья горючая слеза, как капля расплавленного свинца, испепелит еще одного фашиста.

Мне очень тяжело. В 23 года стать инвалидом. Эх! Не сделано и десятой доли того, о чем мечтала, к чему стремилась… Но я не падаю духом! Я верю в себя, верю в свои силы. Я верю, что горе мое не останется неотомщенным. Я прошу вас, родные, когда пойдете в бой, вспомните обо мне. Вспомните – и пусть каждый из вас отважно сражается, чтобы освободить нашу землю от оккупантов.

Зинаида Туснолобова, гвардии старшина медицинской службы».

В ответ на свое мужественное и трепетное письмо она получила сотни солдатских откликов. Они были адресованы в московский госпиталь, где опытные специалисты делали Зинаиде протезы. Эти письма читали вслух в палатах, где лежали такие же, как она, искалеченные воины.

Один из политруков госпиталя, видя в каком отчаянье находится Зинаида, принес ей книгу Николая Островского «Как закалялась сталь». Она стала читать ее, перелистывая страницы языком. По ее словам, эта великая книга придавала ей мужества, веры в свои силы. Могла ли подумать тогда Зинаида, что придет время, когда в Москве, в музее-квартире Николая Островского появится стенд, посвященный ее судьбе. Она познакомится с вдовой писателя Раисой Порфирьевной Островской, которая до конца своих дней будет разыскивать в стране людей особо трудной судьбы, чтобы рассказать о них в московском музее, с говорящим названием «Преодоление». Научный сотрудник музея В.Н. Богатов рассказал мне, что в музее тщательно хранятся письма, фотографии, пожелтевшие фронтовые газеты с обращением Зинаиды Туснолобовой к воинам.

И вот наступил счастливый день окончания войны. Выйдя из солдатского эшелона, прямиком с вокзала Иосиф Марченко отправился к Зинаиде. Они радовались встрече и плакали, понимая – какая трудная им предстоит жизнь.

Несмотря на опасения Зинаиды, со всей искренностью высказанные любимому, на другой же день после возвращения, Иосиф настоял на том, чтобы они подали заявление в загс. Так началась их семейная жизнь, которой всю жизнь сопутствовали и сочувствие и восхищение людей.

…Мое детство прошло в разрушенном Сталинграде, где следы войны были на каждом шагу. Пришлось увидеть так много разрушений, которые принесла война, что, казалось, меня трудно чем-то удивить. Но в Ленинске-Кузнецком пришлось узнать тяжелые последствия войны иного рода. Каждый пятый житель шахтерского города ушел на фронт. Этот удивительный по своему патриотическому настрою город воспитал одиннадцать Героев Советского Союза и одного – дважды Героя. Почти в каждый дом почтальоны приносили «похоронки». По этим трагическим документам можно было изучать географию войны, великих и малых сражений. В братских могилах упокоились шахтеры и проходчики, чьи имена были известны по Доскам почета, в шахты спустились женщины. Погибли начинающие, талантливые певцы, художники, поэты, занимавшиеся в замечательном Дворце культуры, которому мог бы позавидовать любой областной центр. В школах профессия педагога стала женской. Сколько же в Ленинске-Кузнецком осталось вдов, обездоленных матерей и молодых женщин, не дождавшихся с фронта своих любимых! Это горе видеть было тяжелее, чем даже разрушенные бомбами улицы. В городе не хватало мужчин. Но молодость брала своё. Тайное двоеженство стало почти нормой, рождались дети, отцы которых не хотели их знать, а девушки плакали над письмами своих погибших женихов, помещая их фотографии на стенах квартир. Война покалечила жизни людей почти в каждом доме.

На этом фоне история любви Зинаиды и Иосифа стала легендой. Они уехали в Белоруссию, в город Полоцк, откуда была родом Зинаида. Здесь Иосиф Петрович Марченко работал в артели пищевиков, Зинаида Михайловна стала диктором местного радио. В 1951 году у них родился сын Владимир. Все заботы по дому они выполняли вместе. Вездесущие соседки рассказывали друг другу, как Зинаида культяшками рук пеленала малыша, сама стирала пеленки, вывешивала их на веревке во дворе. Условия жизни в разрушенном Полоцке были тяжелыми. Но знавшие эту семью замечали, что Зинаида и Иосиф все делали с улыбкой и нежностью. Падали на пол детские игрушки, и Зинаида, волоча по полу протезы, культями рук поднимала их.

Вся жизнь семьи состояла из этих, казалось бы, непосильных трудностей. Но в их доме жила настоящая любовь. И потому всегда были улыбки, смех и звучала на патефоне музыка, которая напоминала им музыку городского сада, где они познакомились, где впервые заговорили о любви, и рука об руку гуляли по залитым серебристым светом дорожкам.

Зинаида и Иосиф берегли свою любовь всю жизнь. Они, фронтовики, видели столько горя на войне, так часто бывали на волосок от смерти, что теперь радовались каждому прожитому вместе дню.

В 1959 году в семье родилась дочь Ниночка. Прибавилось забот. Но прибавилось и любви. Каждый, кто бывал у них в гостях, уносил в душе не чувства сострадания, но отблеск нежного света, которым был пронизан каждый уголок этого скромного жилища. Их дружная семья вызывала сочувственное восхищение.

«Любовь, что движет звездами…»


В декабре 1957 года по ходатайству Военно-медицинского музея и общественных организаций города Полоцка Зинаиде Михайловне Туснолобовой было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. В 1965 году Международный комитет Красного Креста наградил ее медалью Флоренс Найтингейл, которая присуждается за исключительную преданность своему делу и храбрость при оказании помощи раненым и больным на поле боя и в мирное время. Она стала третьей медсестрой в нашей стране, награжденной этой почетной медалью.

В Полоцке помнят Зинаиду Туснолобову как активного общественного деятеля. Как когда-то на войне она постоянно слышала просьбы: «Помоги, сестренка!» Став Героем Советского Союза, Зинаида Михайловна кому-то помогала получить квартиру, устроить ребенка в детский сад или улучшить условия труда на производстве. Она была отзывчивым и деятельным человеком. Ее выбирали депутатом местного совета. И когда она задерживалась на заседаниях, а это было нередко, вся домашняя работа ложилась на плечи Иосифа Петровича, ее мужа. С самого раннего детства дети знали – они должны помогать родителям.

Зинаида писала в Свердловск своему хирургу Н.В. Соколову:

«Мы с Иосифом в Полоцке вырастили сад. Подумать только, Вовочка уже в восьмом классе, а Нина-егоза последний год ходит в детский садик.

Вся моя семья желает Вам, дорогой мой доктор, здоровья, счастья, больших успехов. Приезжайте к нам летом на яблоки. Забирайте всю семью с собой. Будем ездить вместе по грибы, на рыбалку! А главное, - вы увидите, как я научилась самостоятельно стряпать, топить печь и даже штопать ребятам чулки. Горячо любящая вас Зинаида».

Нина Иосифовна рассказывала: «Когда я была маленькой, то старалась помочь маме отжать белье после стирки, но сил не хватало, и я всегда расстраивалась. Мама утешала меня, гладила культяшкой руки. Я никогда не видела, чтобы родители ссорились. Так, иногда пошутят друг над другом, и все. Отношения у них были самые нежные. Мы с братом выросли в любви и заботе. Несмотря на тяжелое увечье, мама научилась шить на старенькой машинке, и у нас появлялись обновки».

Владимир стал инженером, работал в газовом хозяйстве города. Дочь Нина, по образованию – швея-мотористка, вырастила двоих сыновей.

Зинаида Михайловна умерла в 1980 году. В ее честь в Полоцке названа улица. Сооружен памятник и открыт музей-квартира, где проживала их семья.

«Любовь, что движет звездами…» - эти знаменитые шекспировские строки невольно вспомнились мне, когда я стояла перед стендом, посвященном Зинаиде Туснолобовой и Иосифу Марченко в московском музее «Преодоление».
Автор: Людмила Овчинникова
Первоисточник: http://www.stoletie.ru/territoriya_istorii/lubov_chto_dvizhet_zvezdami_972.htm


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. omsbon 7 июня 2014 08:39
    Трогательная и поучительная история!!! Она должна быть в школьных учебниках.
  2. parus2nik 7 июня 2014 10:00
    «Любовь, что движет звездами…» - лучше не скажешь..велика её сила...
    parus2nik
  3. Мой адрес 7 июня 2014 12:39
    Да-а.
    Вот это люди.
    Вот это любовь.
    Автору love soldier !
  4. Фома Неверю 7 июня 2014 14:43
    ЧЕЛОВЕК С БОЛЬШОЙ БУКВЫ.
  5. seregatara1969 7 июня 2014 16:07
    война всегда жестока к простым людям
  6. Морган 7 июня 2014 20:50
    Спасибо! Вы напомнили нам о вечном и святом, драгоценности, потерянной в суете бегущих дней...
  7. Erg 8 июня 2014 02:07
    У меня слезы... И легче на душе стало...
    Erg
  8. Rubon 8 июня 2014 04:02
    Ну, для полной картины нужно упомянуть что сын сидел 2 раза за кражи и хулиганку, дочка среднюю школу еле-еле с 2 на 3 закончила, потом алкоголизм и довольно таки беспорядочные отношения с мужским полом не самого высшего общества. Дом - музей стоит, в прошлом году был на Родине, проходил мимо....
    Похоронена на Красном кладбище. К слову в марте 2014 в Полоцке умер последний герой СССР Витебской области, простой русский мужик, Степан Афанасьевич Пашкевич. Светлая память.
    1. uyrii67 8 июня 2014 08:22
      Да удержаться от ложки дегтя(хотя лучше дерьма)трудно!?
  9. митридат 8 июня 2014 14:27
    на таких людях держится Русская Земля!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня