Military Review

Liberators. Gunners

5
Liberators. GunnersIn 1941-42, the main anti-tank weapon of the Soviet army was the 45-mm cannon of the 1937 model, which the soldiers called the forty-five. Later, the famous Katyushas appeared in the army. The artillerymen of the anti-tank and howitzer batteries, the anti-aircraft gunners and the Katyusha gunners were to play a decisive role in the battle for Stalingrad.

The goal of the summer campaign of the German command extended to the shores of the Caspian Sea and boiled down to seizing the oil fields of Baku and Grozny. In this operation, the sixth army of Paulus was assigned an important role - to cover the flank of the group that was rushing to oil and to reach Stalingrad along the Don steppes.

Artillery is called the "god of war" for a reason. The powerful artillery preparation before the offensive covered the German positions and allowed the Soviet troops to move forward with less losses. Knowing that their own artillery was behind their backs, the infantry felt more confident in the face of enemy tanks.

In 1943, the new German heavy tanks "tiger", "panther" and the modernized T-IV with a frontal armor thickness of 80 mm that appeared were already too tough for the "magpies". To combat these vehicles, the Soviet artillerymen received a 57 mm ZiS-2 anti-tank gun. And BM-13 - a rocket launcher called "Katyusha".

The series describes in detail the combat training of artillerymen, and by means of computer graphics the device and principle of operation of howitzers and "Katyushas" are shown.

A separate chapter is devoted to stories Order of the Patriotic War.

5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. evilzorg
    evilzorg April 1 2012 17: 37
    +2
    Gunners well done!
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. VasyaPupkin
    VasyaPupkin 12 July 2013 14: 18
    0
    Artillery god of war
  4. Niva
    Niva 29 July 2014 19: 53
    0
    heroes god of war
  5. Niva
    Niva 29 July 2014 19: 55
    0
    heroes god of war
  6. Vivat
    Vivat 25 October 2014 11: 49
    +1
    Thanks to the gunners!

Освободители. Артиллеристы

Освободители. АртиллеристыВ 1941-42 годах основным противотанковым орудием советской армии была 45-миллиметровая пушка образца 1937 года, названная солдатами «сорокопяткой». Позднее в армии появились знаменитые «катюши». Артиллеристам противотанковых и гаубичных батарей, зенитчикам и наводчикам «катюш» предстояло сыграть решающую роль в битве за Сталинград.

Цель летней кампании немецкого командования простиралась к берегам Каспийского моря и сводилась к захвату нефтяных промыслов Баку и Грозного. В этой операции шестой армии Паулюса отводилась важная роль — прикрыть фланг рвущейся к нефти группировки и по донским степям выйти к Сталинграду.

Артиллерию не зря называют «богом войны». Мощная артиллерийская подготовка перед наступлением накрывала немецкие позиции и позволяла советским войскам с меньшими потерями продвигаться вперед. Зная, что за спиной стоит своя артиллерия, пехота чувствовала себя уверенней перед лицом вражеских танков.


В 1943 году появившиеся новые немецкие тяжелые танки «тигр», «пантера» и модернизированные T-IV с толщиной лобовой брони 80 мм были уже не по зубам «сорокопяткам». Для борьбы с этими машинами советские артиллеристы получили 57-миллиметровую противотанковую пушку ЗиС-2. И БМ-13 — реактивную установку, названную «катюшей».

В серии подробно рассказывается о боевой подготовке артиллеристов, а средствами компьютерной графики показывается устройство и принцип действия гаубиц и «катюш».

Отдельная глава посвящена истории ордена Отечественной войны.



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. evilzorg 1 апреля 2012 17:37
    Артиллеристы молодцы!
    evilzorg
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. VasyaPupkin 12 июля 2013 14:18
    Артиллерия бог войны
    VasyaPupkin
  4. Niva 29 июля 2014 19:53
    герои бог войны
  5. Niva 29 июля 2014 19:55
    герои бог войны
  6. Виват 25 октября 2014 11:49
    Спасибо артиллеристам!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня