Military Review

Opening of the cross in memory of the Russian prisoners of the First World War near Vienna

23
According to RIA "News", at the military cemetery in Korneuburg near Vienna, a solemn ceremony was held to consecrate the cross, established in memory of the buried Russian prisoners of war of the First World War.

Opening of the cross in memory of the Russian prisoners of the First World War near Vienna


“A cemetery is a symbol of how people treat their history. We must preserve this monument for future generations as a sign of joint respect for the fallen, ”said Christian Gepp, the burgomaster of Korneuburg, who was present at the ceremony.

The initiators of the improvement of the site and the installation of the monument were made by volunteers from the local organization "Military Partnership", consisting of former military personnel, police officers and firefighters. The project also helped the military and civilian authorities.

During the ceremony, an guard of honor of members of the “Military Partnership” lined up near the eight-pointed Orthodox cross, and the Russian diplomats present, deputies of the Federation Council and the State Duma, soldiers of the Austrian armed forces and the Russian military attache, and city representatives laid red carnations and wreaths at the monument.

After the ceremony, the guests went to the Russian embassy in Vienna for the presentation of the “Book of Memory”, containing information about all the known graves of Russian prisoners of war of the First World War in Austria. This is the first project of cataloging the burials of the First World War period, carried out by the Russian embassy and the Black Cross public organization with the support of the Austrian Ministry of the Interior and the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.
Photos used:
http://ria.ru/
23 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. portoc65
    portoc65 18 June 2014 11: 54
    +8
    In Russia there are only 2 World War I museums and I don’t know more than one monument or memorial. This is our memory and our history. Already, at least something is being done in this direction. All of Europe has a memorial day for the victims of World War I. I think we should have such a day
    1. Vlad Gore
      Vlad Gore 18 June 2014 12: 01
      +8
      By the way, "Ukrainian" originated on the territory of the former Austro-Hungarian Empire. And in every possible way it was encouraged. We are now reaping the "fruits" of this phenomenon. It is quite possible to present the bill to the Austrians. Yes
      1. portoc65
        portoc65 18 June 2014 12: 08
        +5
        Quote: Vlad Gore
        By the way, "Ukrainian" originated on the territory of the former Austro-Hungarian Empire. And in every possible way it was encouraged. We are now reaping the "fruits" of this phenomenon. It is quite possible to present the bill to the Austrians. Yes

        Ukraine is the Austrian project for the collapse of the Russian world. Ukraine is an artificially created state with an artificial language in which is full of polonisms.
        1. Max_Bauder
          Max_Bauder 18 June 2014 14: 47
          +1
          Quote: portoc65
          Ukraine is the Austrian project for the collapse of the Russian world. Ukraine is an artificially created state with an artificial language in which is full of polonisms.


          Ukraine is a place where from ancient times Russians, Cossacks, Tatars and other peoples lived, and Galicians, being a minority, are trying to shove their language and culture into the national flag of Bandera, as now Islamists in Iraq are trying to cram all their views and cut Shiites, they also lived there since ancient times, what is genocide ?! can not coexist peacefully?

          I think genocide is usually a lazy people who are easier to take away someone else’s than to build it themselves.
    2. Alex_Popovson
      Alex_Popovson 18 June 2014 12: 05
      +8
      Near the metro station Sokol, in Moscow, a huge park, with monuments and name tables!
    3. Uncle
      Uncle 18 June 2014 12: 16
      +3
      Quote: portoc65
      In Russia there are only 2 World War I museums and I don’t know more than one monument or memorial

      What surprises you? Everything was destroyed in the post-revolutionary period as a legacy of the tsarist regime.
      1. mamont5
        mamont5 18 June 2014 13: 27
        +1
        Quote: Uncle
        Quote: portoc65
        In Russia there are only 2 World War I museums and I don’t know more than one monument or memorial

        What surprises you? Everything was destroyed in the post-revolutionary period as a legacy of the tsarist regime.


        And the war was called imperialist.
    4. Alexanderrr
      Alexanderrr 18 June 2014 13: 09
      0
      "Knowledge of history is priceless. A person who ignores history, does not bother studying the past, will never take a step forward, into the future, his lot is to mark time, because history is, first of all, the sum of accumulated knowledge, experience, an invaluable storehouse of information about the world , based on which you can determine that the fire is hot, without trying to stick your own hand into it ... "
  2. Giant thought
    Giant thought 18 June 2014 11: 55
    +5
    A nation that does not know its history has no future. The memory of those who died on the fronts of the First World War and in captivity of our soldiers must always be present in the minds of our people.
    1. armageddon
      armageddon 18 June 2014 12: 03
      +4
      Need to KNOW AND REMEMBER HISTORY ... !!! Moreover, she loves to repeat ... !!! And those who forget, HITLY BEAT ... !!!
    2. Alex_Popovson
      Alex_Popovson 18 June 2014 12: 08
      +5
      The first is a harbinger of the Second. It is better to know the history from the premises of the War of 1812.
      1. portoc65
        portoc65 18 June 2014 12: 10
        +3
        We know about the first only from films .. very little raise the topic of the First World War.
      2. tokens2
        tokens2 18 June 2014 12: 52
        0
        The first - precursor Second. It is better to know the history from the premises of the War of 1812.

        More likely a consequence.
        If you mean PMV-like the Second Patriotic then yes.
  3. Dazdranagon
    Dazdranagon 18 June 2014 12: 12
    +6
    Thanks to the Austrians! But one more maaaaaaalenky request is possible - shoot Conchita Wurts!
    1. Uncle
      Uncle 18 June 2014 12: 18
      +2
      Quote: Dazdranagon
      shoot Conchita Wurts!

      She already withers with longing, in games with hormones a person always loses.
  4. viach
    viach 18 June 2014 12: 13
    +4
    If I remember correctly, more than 20000 Russian prisoners of war of the Russian-Polish war of 1920 were destroyed by the atrocious wearing of the Poles. When will a respectful attitude be shown to their memory, their torment? Who would answer this question?
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. creak
      creak 18 June 2014 15: 18
      +1
      The command and political administration of the Northern Group of Forces, stationed in Poland for 45 years, during all this time did not bother to do at least something in order to put these military graves in order ... Probably all the steam from the political workers went off to loud whistles. words on the theme "no one is forgotten and nothing is forgotten" at solemn meetings and party conferences and subsequent banquets ...
      If then the bureaucrats in uniform, having all the possibilities, but not having the desire and conscience, did not give a damn about the memory of the dead, now, unfortunately, anyone is unlikely to have the strength and resources to solve this problem ...
  5. DMB-75
    DMB-75 18 June 2014 12: 24
    +3
    ... and this is a discovery in Kaliningrad, a history which is impossible to forget!
    1. Uncle
      Uncle 18 June 2014 13: 11
      +1
      Kaliningrad-Koenigsberg, the former capital of Prussia, was taken by the Russian troops even under Elizaveta Petrovna, daughter of Peter the Great. Comrade Stalin restored historical justice, I believe that Mr. Putin will not shame the memory of his ancestors.
  6. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 18 June 2014 12: 27
    +3
    Well, there are also NORMAL people in Europe who have a SOUL and CONSCIENCE.
    1. Dazdranagon
      Dazdranagon 18 June 2014 12: 41
      0
      Quote: ia-ai00
      Well, there are also NORMAL people in Europe
      - there they are considered abnormal! hi
  7. Vtel
    Vtel 18 June 2014 13: 53
    +1
    Thank God they placed the Cross, God rest the souls of Russian soldiers! And where they don’t lie dearly, but now in the Southeast Outskirts of Russia.
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. Yuri Y.
    Yuri Y. 18 June 2014 14: 43
    0
    Only welcome. Always ignored the memory of the soldiers of that war. Maybe because of his grandfather, he was also a prisoner then. Failed a silver spoon and without it did not sit down to eat. By the end of his life, he ate almost half a spoon. Well, thank God, he has come (otherwise I would not have written here). Not come eternal memory.
  10. Chaika
    Chaika 18 June 2014 14: 47
    +1
    And this is a monument to the Heroes of World War I in Novocherkassk
  11. Chaika
    Chaika 18 June 2014 14: 52
    +1
    On Poklonnaya Gora (this drawing is a project of the monument)
  12. b.t.a.
    b.t.a. 18 June 2014 19: 38
    0
    I am glad that the Austrians do not forget about the dead Russian soldiers. It is sad that we forgot about these soldiers. The political system is changing, the name of the country is changing, but the glory of Russian weapons has always been, is and will be!

Открытие креста в память о российских пленных Первой мировой войны под Веной

По сообщению РИА «Новости», на военном кладбище в Корнойбурге под Веной прошла торжественная церемония освящения креста, установленного в память о похороненных российских военнопленных Первой мировой войны.

Открытие креста в память о российских пленных Первой мировой войны под Веной


«Кладбище — это символ того, как народ обращается со своей историей. Мы должны сохранить этот памятник для будущих поколений как знак совместного уважения к павшим», - заявил присутствующий на церемонии бургомистр Корнойбурга Кристиан Гепп.


Инициаторами благоустройства участка и установки памятника выступили добровольцы из местной организации «Военное товарищество», состоящей из бывших военнослужащих, полицейских и пожарных. В осуществлении проекта также помогали военные и гражданские власти.

В ходе церемонии у восьмиконечного православного креста выстроился почетный караул членов «Военного товарищества», а присутствующие российские дипломаты, депутаты Совета Федерации и Государственной думы РФ, военнослужащие австрийских вооруженных сил и российского военного атташата, а также городские представители возложили к памятнику алые гвоздики и венки.

После церемонии гости отправились в российское посольство в Вене на презентацию «Книги памяти», содержащей сведения о всех известных захоронениях русских военнопленных Первой мировой войны на территории Австрии. Это первый проект каталогизации захоронений периода Первой мировой войны, осуществленный российским посольством и общественной организацией «Черный крест» при поддержке МВД Австрии и Федерального собрания РФ.

Использованы фотографии: http://ria.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. portoc65 18 июня 2014 11:54
    В России всего 2 музея Первой мировой и не знаю не одного памятника или мемориала.Это наша память и наша история.Уже радует хоть что то делается в этом направлении.Во всей Европе есть день памяти жертвам 1 мировой.я думаю у нас тоже должен быть такой день
    portoc65
    1. Влад Гор 18 июня 2014 12:01
      К стати, "украинство" зародилось на территории бывшей Австро-Венгерской империи. И всячески там поощрялось. Теперь мы пожинаем "плоды" этого явления. Вполне можно и счёт австриякам предъявить. yes
      Влад Гор
      1. portoc65 18 июня 2014 12:08
        Цитата: Влад Гор
        К стати, "украинство" зародилось на территории бывшей Австро-Венгерской империи. И всячески там поощрялось. Теперь мы пожинаем "плоды" этого явления. Вполне можно и счёт австриякам предъявить. yes

        Украина и есть Австрийский проект по развалу Русского мира.Украина-это искусственно созданное государство с искусственным языком в котором полно полонизмов.
        portoc65
        1. Max_Bauder 18 июня 2014 14:47
          Цитата: portoc65
          Украина и есть Австрийский проект по развалу Русского мира.Украина-это искусственно созданное государство с искусственным языком в котором полно полонизмов.


          Украина - это место, где издревле жили русские, казаки, татары и другие народы, а галичане будучи меньшинством пытаются пихнуть свой язык и культуру бандеровщину в общенациональный флаг, как сейчас в ираке исламисты пытаются напихать всем свои взгляды еще и режут шиитов, они ведь тоже там жили издревле, че геноцидить то?! нельзя мирно сосуществовать?

          считаю геноцидят обычно лентяйский народ которому легче отобрать чужое, чем самому построить.
    2. Alex_Popovson 18 июня 2014 12:05
      Возле метро Сокол, в Москве, огромнейший парк, с памятниками и именными таблицами!
      Alex_Popovson
    3. Дядька 18 июня 2014 12:16
      Цитата: portoc65
      В России всего 2 музея Первой мировой и не знаю не одного памятника или мемориала

      А что вас удивляет? Всё уничтожено в послереволюционный период как наследие царского режима.
      1. mamont5 18 июня 2014 13:27
        Цитата: Дядька
        Цитата: portoc65
        В России всего 2 музея Первой мировой и не знаю не одного памятника или мемориала

        А что вас удивляет? Всё уничтожено в послереволюционный период как наследие царского режима.


        И война называлась империалистической.
    4. Александррр 18 июня 2014 13:09
      "Знание истории бесценно. Человек, игнорирующий историю, не утруждающий себя изучением прошлого, никогда не сделает шага вперёд, в будущее, его удел – топтаться на месте, ибо история – это, прежде всего сумма накопленных знаний, опыта, бесценный кладезь информации о мире, опираясь на который можно определить, что огонь горяч, не пытаясь сунуть в него собственную руку..."
  2. Гигант мысли 18 июня 2014 11:55
    Народ, не знающий своей истории, не имеет будущего. Память о погибших на фронтах первой мировой и в плену наших воинов должна быть всегда присутствующей в сознании нашего народа.
    1. армагедон 18 июня 2014 12:03
      Нужно ЗНАТЬ И ПОМНИТЬ ИСТОРИЮ...!!! Тем более что ОНА ЛЮБИТ ПОВТОРЯТСЯ...!!! А тех кто забывает-БОЛЬНО БЬЕТ...!!!
    2. Alex_Popovson 18 июня 2014 12:08
      Первая - предвестник Второй. Лучше знать историю с предпосылок Войны 1812го года.
      Alex_Popovson
      1. portoc65 18 июня 2014 12:10
        Мы знаем о первой только с фильмов ..очень мало подымают тему о первой мировой.
        portoc65
      2. лексей2 18 июня 2014 12:52
        Первая - предвестник Второй. Лучше знать историю с предпосылок Войны 1812го года.

        Скорее последствие.
        Если вы имели ввиду ПМВ-как Вторую отечественную-то да.
  3. Dazdranagon 18 июня 2014 12:12
    Спасибо австрийцам! Но можно еще одну маааааааленькую просьбу - пристрелите Кончиту Вюртс!
    1. Дядька 18 июня 2014 12:18
      Цитата: Dazdranagon
      пристрелите Кончиту Вюртс!

      Она и так засохнет с тоски, в играх с гормонами человек проигрывает всегда.
  4. viach 18 июня 2014 12:13
    Если я правильно помню, более 20000 русских военнопленных русско-польской войны 1920 года были уничтожены зверским оношением поляков. Кагда к их памяти, их мучениям будет проявлено уважительное отношение? Кто бы ответил на этот вопрос?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. ranger 18 июня 2014 15:18
      Командование и политуправление Северной группы войск, дислоцировавшейся в Польше в течение 45 лет, за все это время так и не удосужилось сделать хоть что то для того чтобы привести в порядок эти воинские захоронениия... Вероятно у политработников весь пар в свистки уходил - на громкие слова на тему "никто не забыт и ничто не забыто" на торжественных собраниях и партийных конференциях и последующие банкеты...
      Если тогда чинуши в погонах, имея все возможности,но не имея желания и совести, наплевали на память погибших, то сейчас, к сожалению у кого либо вряд ли хватит сил и средств решить этот вопрос...
  5. DMB-75 18 июня 2014 12:24
    ...а это открытие а Калининграде,история которую забыть невозможно!
    1. Дядька 18 июня 2014 13:11
      Калининград-Кенигсберг - столица Пруссии, бывшая, бралась русскими войсками ещё при Елизавете Петровне, дочери Петра Первого. Товарищ Сталин восстановил историческую справедливость, полагаю, что господин Путин не посрамит памяти предков.
  6. ia-ai00 18 июня 2014 12:27
    Ну вот есть же и в Европе НОРМАЛЬНЫЕ люди, у которых есть ДУША и СОВЕСТЬ.
    1. Dazdranagon 18 июня 2014 12:41
      Цитата: ia-ai00
      Ну вот есть же и в Европе НОРМАЛЬНЫЕ люди
      - там они считаются НЕНОРМАЛЬНЫМИ! hi
  7. Vtel 18 июня 2014 13:53
    Слава Богу Крест поставили, упокой Господи души русских воинов! И где они тилько не лежат родненькие, а тепереча и на Юго-Востоке Окраины Руси.
    Vtel
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Юрий Я. 18 июня 2014 14:43
    Только приветствуется. Всегда несколько коробило игнорирование памяти солдат той войны. Может из-за деда, тоже был в плену тогда. Принёс с сбой серебряную ложку и без неё не садился есть. К концу жизни почти пол ложки съел. Ну он, слава богу, пришёл(иначе я б не писал здесь). Не пришедшим вечная память.
  10. Чайка 18 июня 2014 14:47
    А это памятник Героям 1 мировой войны в Новочеркасске
  11. Чайка 18 июня 2014 14:52
    На Поклонной горе (это рисунок - прект памятника)
  12. б.т.а. 18 июня 2014 19:38
    Радует что не забывают Австрийцы о погибших Русских солдатах. Огорчает что мы об этих воинах забывали. Политический строй меняется, меняется название страны, но слава Русского оружия всегда была ,есть и будет!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня