Corvette is finally ready!

Soon the next naval salon will open in St. Petersburg, where the second corvette of the 20380 project will be demonstrated. In the summer of this year, he should enter service of the Russian Navy, making the company the leading ship, "Steregushchy." Undoubtedly, it is always nice to know that our fleet receives a new combat unit, but the joy is overshadowed by the extremely low rates of its replenishment.


... And for weapons - frigate

The development of a new multipurpose warship for the Russian Navy began in the 90s, which could not but affect the course of this process. It is not only about underfunding and all sorts of delays characteristic of that time. The main thing - the design was carried out according to the previously unaccepted canons. In an effort to reduce costs by avoiding the traditional Soviet-era construction of several series of ships of various types, the developers made the 20380 project versatile, capable, unlike specialized predecessors, to fight submarine, surface, air, and ground targets.

The ship’s versatility defined its classification - a corvette, instead of the usual designation for third-rank Russian combat units, the MPK (small anti-submarine ship), MRK (small rocket ship), etc. This time they resorted to Western standards, according to which the corvette is defined as universal , multipurpose warship.

However, approximately corresponding to this classification in size (2000 tonnes of displacement), the promising Russian ship far exceeds its foreign counterparts in firepower. The presence of eight anti-ship missiles, a deck helicopter, a wide range of hydroacoustic weapons and anti-submarine weapons, 100-millimeter artillery systems and a rather impressive set of melee air defense systems led a number of specialists to classify this ship as a frigate.

No less important characteristic of the new corvettes is the presence on them of a modern combat information management system (CICS) "Sigma". It provides simultaneous tracking and hitting targets on land, water, under water and in the air like the American Aegis system, allowing you to organize collective defense, exchanging information, passing target designation and controlling weapons connections in real time. A detachment of ships equipped with such a system acquires previously unimaginable capabilities.

It should be noted that in the time since the collapse of the USSR, the Russian fleet has lagged significantly behind the Navy of other naval powers in replenishment with new generation combat units and is now catching up. Often this catch-up turns into a major breakthrough. So, today Russia has actually come to the creation of a unified family of warships of classes from corvette to destroyer, compatible for the most part of the main systems and differing in the number of installed weapons. Through unification of CIOS on all promising projects of 1-3 rank should provide the Russian the fleet in the future, the possibilities for coordinating actions and managing existing forces are more serious than many naval forces of the leading states of the world.

Unavailable benefits

The capabilities of the corvettes are obvious, but they can be fully realized only as a part of warship detachments capable of solving serious tasks together, from the protection of navigation to the attack on an enemy aircraft carrier. At the same time, the current pace of military shipbuilding in the Russian Federation is so far making us doubt that such detachments will soon appear.

Corvette is finally ready!


The corvette “Steregushchy” was laid at the end of 2001 of the year, launched in the spring of 2006, and put into operation in February of 2008, which in itself is long for a ship of this class, but explicable in Russia, whose industry was experiencing hard times. The second ship, as a rule, is already built faster, but the rule did not work here: the “Intelligent” bookmark in May 2003 and the launch of the corvette, scheduled for July 2011, is eight years and three months apart.

Such time lags, when repeated, threaten to disrupt the HPV-2020 in its naval section. In the next 10 years, Russia should receive at least 20 corvettes of the new project. There are tasks for them - from patrolling their waters to supporting large warships, the construction (and acquisition abroad!) Of which, in the absence of strong and numerous escort combat units, does not make sense.

For such a wide range of tasks, even 20 corvettes may not be elementary enough, and therefore voices occasionally sound insisting on increasing the costs of building new ships. They are really necessary for Russia: the long maritime borders, combined with the main theaters of military operations remote from each other, require a sufficiently strong fleet to defend them against any adversary in their theater. But no money that the state will be able to allocate for the construction of the fleet will not help if, as before, financing will be conducted with a six-month delay, and our industry will be unable to absorb the funds received in full.

Will the situation change, we will know pretty soon. The third corvette of the 20380 project - “Boky” has already been launched. Founded in the 2005 year, it has chances to enter service faster than both of its predecessors. It remains to wait for the result.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey M.
    Sergey M. 22 June 2011 08: 51 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And who laid the Navy in RUSSIA?
    Yes, PETR-1.
    And what classification then was for not too large warships in the Navy?
    -corvette
    -frigate
    And what was determined by the class - but mainly by the number and caliber of guns.
    Hence the displacement.

    It was in the USSR that they came up with a completely different classification for frigate corvettes.

    Well, I already wrote about “Clever”, how it differs from “Guardian”.
    Soon the photo, after the exhibition, will be available to everyone.
  2. His
    His 22 June 2011 14: 54 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    What is needed is not a few buildings called the thunder of the seas. And it is necessary to collect military squadrons capable of withstanding the NATO armada
    1. Zerkalo 22 June 2011 23: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      if we are stupidly trying to overtake and overtake, then again we get a FUCK !!! This Pshik turned out in the USSR, and even more so for us). Here it is necessary to come up with an adequate answer for NATO (what was the invention of cruise missiles and placing them on boats in order to protect borders, cheaply angrily ..., well, we didn’t have funds then to create fleets, but now we don’t).
    2. Boos24
      Boos24 3 October 2011 21: 46 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      nobody will have enough money for a symmetrical answer, here a different approach is needed. In general, I am surprised and proud how the Soviet Union could chase NATO for so long and ended in a stab in the back (((. Only a bloc with China and India has the potential to confront NATO
  3. datur 22 June 2011 15: 19 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    I wonder how many shawals in the form of kickbacks and how many such corvettes can be built instead of the Mistrals ???? /
    1. His
      His 22 June 2011 19: 32 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Pieces ten probably
      1. datur 24 June 2011 01: 32 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        yes no pieces 20.
    2. Michael-rl 25 February 2012 01: 27 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      At what plant will these 20 units be built? Unfortunately, production capacities are still limited, so if you abandon the Mistrals, more corvettes per year will not come out =)
  4. Rashid 22 June 2011 17: 17 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In heavily damned Soviet times, such ships were stamped in dozens, but then in 20 years they built a second one and there was so much noise. One torpedo or rocket is enough and there is none, but there is nothing to replace.
    1. Zerkalo 22 June 2011 23: 58 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      the same thought arose. These kids need a lot, and, provided that they have time to release at least half of the RCC.
  5. cabin boy
    cabin boy 23 June 2011 04: 08 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The main reason for the slow construction of ships and the failure to fulfill the state defense order is contained in the phrase: - "financing will be carried out six months late, and our industry will be unable to absorb the funds received in full." Try to live a year without receiving a pay, but after receiving it on December 30, 31 spend it all and report to your wife to the last penny. The Ministry of Finance and its Minister Kudrin, this is the noose on the neck of Russia that does not allow it to develop. But these are only policemen, there are still punitive ones — this is the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, these are generally outside the jurisdiction of the Russian Federation.
  6. frame5 23 June 2011 19: 18 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    (BIUS) “Sigma”
    Late in 15 years, survived.
    Now it would be put on the remaining 99% of the ships and it would be possible to fight with someone developed.
  7. CARTRIDGE
    CARTRIDGE 14 August 2011 10: 08 New
    • -3
    • 0
    -3
    Well, I think by 2100 we will still build these 20 corvettes that we planned to get in 2020. a little plan will come off ...
  8. One of many
    One of many 14 August 2011 10: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    finally ready ... vietnam two have already been built.
  9. Gromila78
    Gromila78 9 March 2012 09: 46 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    As practice shows, the attempt to squeeze the frigate’s armament into the corvette’s displacement ends in disgusting conditions for servicing equipment and the same habitability of personnel. Although I myself was not on them and I can’t say for sure.

Корвет наконец-то готов!

Вскоре в Санкт-Петербурге откроется очередной военно-морской салон, на котором будет продемонстрирован второй по счету корвет проекта 20380. Летом этого года он должен войти в строй ВМФ России, составив компанию головному кораблю «Стерегущий». Бесспорно, всегда приятно узнавать, что наш флот получает новую боевую единицу, однако радость омрачается крайне низкими темпами его пополнения.

…А по вооружению – фрегат

Разработка нового многоцелевого боевого корабля для ВМФ России началась в 90-х годах, что не могло не сказаться на ходе данного процесса. Речь не только о недофинансировании и всевозможных проволочках, характерных для той поры. Главное – проектирование проводилось по непринятым прежде канонам. Стремясь сократить расходы, избежав традиционной для советского времени постройки нескольких серий кораблей разных типов, разработчики сделали проект 20380 универсальным, способным в отличие от специализированных предшественников бороться с подводными, надводными, воздушными, наземными целями.


Универсальность корабля определила и его классификацию – корвет, вместо привычного для российских боевых единиц третьего ранга обозначений МПК (малый противолодочный корабль), МРК (малый ракетный корабль) и т. д. На сей раз прибегли к западным стандартам, согласно которым корвет определяется как универсальный, многоцелевой боевой корабль.

Однако примерно соответствуя этой классификации по размерам (2000 тонн водоизмещения), перспективный российский корабль значительно превосходит иностранные аналоги по огневой мощи. Наличие восьми противокорабельных ракет, палубного вертолета, широкого набора гидроакустических средств и противолодочного вооружения, 100-миллиметровой артустановки и довольно внушительного комплекта систем ПВО ближнего боя заставили ряд специалистов отнести этот корабль к более высокому классу – фрегат.

Не менее важной характеристикой новых корветов является наличие на них современной боевой информационно-управляющей системы (БИУС) «Сигма». Она обеспечивает одновременное сопровождение и поражение целей на суше, воде, под водой и в воздухе подобно американской системе «Иджис», позволяя организовывать коллективную оборону, обмениваясь информацией, передавая целеуказание и управляя оружием соединения в реальном режиме времени. Отряд кораблей, оснащенных подобной системой, приобретает немыслимые ранее возможности.

Нужно отметить, что за время, прошедшее после распада СССР, российский флот значительно отстал от ВМС других морских держав в пополнении боевыми единицами нового поколения и теперь наверстывает упущенное. Зачастую это наверстывание превращается в серьезный прорыв. Так, сегодня Россия фактически пришла к созданию унифицированного семейства боевых кораблей классов от корвета до эсминца, совместимых по большей части основных систем и отличающихся количеством установленного вооружения. Сквозная унификация БИУС на всех перспективных проектах 1–3-го рангов должна обеспечить российскому флоту в перспективе возможности координации действий и управления имеющимися силами более серьезные, чем у многих ВМС ведущих государств мира.

Недоступные преимущества

Возможности корветов очевидны, однако в полной мере они могут быть реализованы лишь в составе отрядов боевых кораблей, способных совместно решать серьезные задачи – от охраны мореплавания до атаки на неприятельский авианосец. Вместе с тем сегодняшние темпы военного кораблестроения в РФ пока заставляют сомневаться в скором появлении таких отрядов.

Корвет наконец-то готов!


Корвет «Стерегущий» был заложен в конце 2001 года, спущен на воду весной 2006-го и введен в строй в феврале 2008-го, что само по себе долго для корабля подобного класса, но объяснимо в России, чья промышленность переживала нелучшие времена. Второй корабль по уже отработанному процессу, как правило, строится быстрее, однако здесь правило не сработало: закладку «Сообразительного» в мае 2003 года и ввод корвета в строй, запланированный на июль 2011-го, разделяет восемь лет и три месяца.

Подобные временные лаги при их повторении грозят срывом ГПВ-2020 в ее флотском разделе. В ближайшие 10 лет Россия должна получить не менее 20 корветов нового проекта. Задачи для них есть – от патрулирования своих вод до поддержки крупных боевых кораблей, строительство (и приобретение за рубежом!) которых в отсутствие сильных и многочисленных боевых единиц эскорта не имеет смысла.

Для такого широкого круга задач даже 20 корветов может элементарно не хватить, в связи с чем уже сейчас периодически звучат голоса, настаивающие на увеличении расходов на постройку новых кораблей. Они действительно необходимы России: протяженные морские границы в сочетании с удаленностью друг от друга основных театров военных действий требуют для их защиты достаточно сильного флота, способного выдержать бой с любым противником на своем ТВД. Но никакие деньги, которые сможет выделить государство на постройку флота, не помогут, если, как и прежде, финансирование будет вестись с полугодовым опозданием, а наша промышленность окажется неспособна осваивать полученные средства в полном объеме.

Изменится ли ситуация, мы узнаем довольно скоро. Уже спущен на воду третий корвет проекта 20380 – «Бойкий». Заложенный в 2005 году, он имеет шансы войти в строй быстрее, чем оба его предшественника. Остается ждать результата.
Автор: Игорь Ворон
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Сергей М. 22 июня 2011 08:51
    А кто заложил в РОССИИ ФЛОТ?
    Да, ПЕТР-1.
    А какая классификация тогда была для не слишком больших боевых кораблей на Флоте?
    -корвет
    -фрегат
    А чем класс определялся - а в основном количеством и калибром пушек.
    Отсюда и водоизмещением.

    Это в СССР придумали совершенно другую для корветов-фрегатов классификацию.

    Ну, а про "Сообразительный" я уже писал, чем он от "Стерегущего" отличается.
    Скоро фото, после выставки, будет всем доступно.
    Сергей М.
  2. Свой 22 июня 2011 14:54
    Нужны не единичные постройки под названием гроза морей. А собирать надо боевые эскадры способные чем либо противостоять натовской армаде
    1. Zerkalo 22 июня 2011 23:56
      если мы будем тупо пытаться догнать и перегнать, то опять получится ПШИК!!! Этот ПШИк получился в СССР, а уж у нас и тем более ). Тут надо придумать адекватный ответ для НАТО (каким в свое время стало изобретение крылатых ракт и размещение их на катерах, для охранения границ-дешевои сердито..., ну не было у нас средств тогда на создание флотов, а сейчас нету и подавно).
    2. Boos24 3 октября 2011 21:46
      на симметричный ответ никому денег не хватит , тут другой подход нужен. Вообще удивляюсь и горжусь как СССР так долго могла гнаться с Нато и закончилось ударом в спину (((. Тут только блок с Китаем и Индией имеет потенциал противостояния Нато
      Boos24
  3. datur 22 июня 2011 15:19
    интересно сколько схавали в виде откатов и сколько , таких корветов можно построить вместо мистралей????/
    1. Свой 22 июня 2011 19:32
      Штук десять наверное
      1. datur 24 июня 2011 01:32
        да нет штук 20.
    2. Michael-rl 25 февраля 2012 01:27
      На каком заводе будут строить эти штук 20? К сожалению производственные мощности пока ограничены, поэтому при отказе от мистралей больше корветов в год не вылезет =)
  4. Rashid 22 июня 2011 17:17
    В усиленно проклинаемое советское время такие корабли штамповали десятками, а тут за 20 лет постоили второй и шуму столько. Достаточно одной торпеды или ракеты и нет его, а заменить уже нечем.
    1. Zerkalo 22 июня 2011 23:58
      возникла такая же мысль. Этаких малышей нужно много, причем, с условием, чтобы они успели выпустить хотя бы половину ПКР.
  5. юнга 23 июня 2011 04:08
    Главная причина медленного строительства кораблей и срыва выполнения гособоронзаказа заключена в фразе: -"финансирование будет вестись с полугодовым опозданием, а наша промышленность окажется неспособна осваивать полученные средства в полном объеме". Попробуйте год жить не получая получку, а получив её 30 декабря, 31 всю её потратить и отчитаться жене до последней копейки. Министерство финансов и его министр Кудрин, вот та удавка на шее России которая не даёт ей развиваться. Но это только полицаи, есть ещё каратели - это Центробанк РФ, эти вообще находятся вне юрисдикции РФ.
    юнга
  6. frame5 23 июня 2011 19:18
    (БИУС) «Сигма»
    С опозданием в 15 лет дожили.
    Теперь бы ее поставить на остальные 99% кораблей и можно будет с кем нибудь развитым воевать.
  7. ПАТРОН 14 августа 2011 10:08
    Ну думаю до 2100 года мы всё же построим эти 20 корветов,которые планировали получить в 2020г.ну сорвётся немного план...
    ПАТРОН
  8. один из многих 14 августа 2011 10:38
    наконец - то готов... въетнаму уже два таких построили.
    один из многих
  9. Gromila78 9 марта 2012 09:46
    Как показывает практика попытка - втиснуть в водоизмещение корвета вооружение фрегата заканчивается отвратительными условиями для обслуживания техники и такой же обитаемостью личного состава. Хотя сам на них не был и утверждать точно не могу.
    Gromila78

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня