USSR ballistic missiles

9
First of all, we note that all BRs are part of the corresponding BR complexes, which, in addition to BRs themselves, include prelaunch systems, firing control devices, and other elements. Since the rocket itself is the main element of these complexes, the authors will consider only them. The first BR for fleet created on the basis of the existing land P-11created, in turn, as a copy of the German Aggregat 4 (A4) (FAA-2).

USSR ballistic missiles


The main designer of this BR was S.P.Korolyov.

When developing a marine modification of the BR P-11FM a whole complex of complex problems associated with a liquid jet engine (LRE) was solved. In particular, the storage of refueling tanks in the mine of a submarine was ensured (the P-11 rocket was refueled before firing). This was achieved by replacing alcohol and liquid oxygen, which, after refueling, required constant drainage and, accordingly, recharge, for kerosene and nitric acid, which could be stored in sealed tanks of the rocket for a long time. Finally, it was ensured and its launch in the conditions of rolling the ship. However, shooting was possible only from a surface position. Although the first successful launch was made on September 16 1955 of the year, it was adopted only in the 1959 year. The BR had a range of only 150 km with a circular probable deviation (QUO) of about 8 km, which allowed it to be used only for shooting at large area targets. In other words, the combat value of these first BRs was small (the firing range was almost 2 times less than that of the BR (A4) (“V-2”) obr. 1944 of the year, with almost the same QUO).


The design of the "V-2"


Next BR P-13 was created specifically for the submarine from the very beginning. Initially, work on this BR was headed by S.P. Korolyov, and then V.P.Makeev, who became the permanent chief designer of all subsequent marine BR Navy of the USSR.

With the mass increased by almost 2.5 times, compared to the P-11FM, the sizes of the P-13 BR increased by only 25%, which was achieved by increasing the density of the missile layout.


The first ballistic missiles with surface launch:
a - P-11FM;
b - P-13 1 - the head part; 2 - oxidizer tank; 3 - fuel tank; 4 - (control equipment; 5 - central chamber; 6 - steering chambers; 7 - separator bottom of the oxidizer tank; 8 - missile stabilizers; 9 - cable shaft;
в - flight path of the Р-11ФМ 1 rocket - the end of the active segment; 2 - the beginning of stabilization in the dense layers of the atmosphere


The firing range increased at the same time more than 4 times. Improved shooting accuracy was achieved by separating the head section at the end of the active leg of the flight. In 1961, this BR was adopted for service.

The R-13 rocket was a single-stage ballistic missile with a single-piece detachable head. The head part and tail section of the rocket were equipped with four stabilizers. 1 head; 2 oxidizer tank; 3 control equipment; 4 fuel tank; 5 central combustion chamber LRE; 6 rocket stabilizer; 7 steering cameras


But it could also start only from a surface position, therefore, in fact, this BR was outdated at the time of its adoption (as early as 1960, the United States adopted Polaris A1 ("Polaris A1") with solid propellant jet engine (RDTT), underwater launch and a greater range of fire).

The development of American naval ballistic missiles


Work on the first domestic BR with underwater start P-21 started in 1959 year. A “wet” start was adopted for it, that is, a start from a mine filled with water. In the United States, a dry start was adopted for marine BRs, that is, a start from a mine in which there was no water at the time of launch (the mine was separated from the water by a ruptured membrane). In order to ensure a normal start from a mine filled with water, a special mode of LRE exit to the maximum thrust was developed. In general, it was thanks to the LRE that the problem of the underwater launch was decided in the USSR easier than in the USA with a solid-fuel engine (adjusting the thrust of this engine then caused considerable difficulties). The firing range was again increased almost 2 times with the next improvement in accuracy. The rocket was put into service in 1963 year.


P-21 rocket flight path:
1 - start; 2 - head compartment; 3 - the entrance of the head of the atmosphere


However, this data was twice as bad as the next US BR - “Polaris A2 ', which was put into service in the 1962 year. Moreover, the Polaris A-3 (“ Polaris A3 ”) was already on the way in the US with a range of 4 600 km (adopted by 1964 year).


Launch of the UGM-27C Polaris A-3 from the USS Robert E. Lee nuclear submarine rocket carrier (SSBN-601)
November 20 1978 years


Considering these circumstances, in 1962, it was decided to start developing a new BR PCM-25 (this designation of this BR was adopted under the SALT agreements and we will continue to follow in the designations of all subsequent BRs in accordance with them). Despite the fact that all US marine BRs were two-step, the PCM-25, like its predecessors, was single-stage. Fundamentally new for this BR was the factory refueling of the rocket with long-lasting fuel components followed by ampulization. This made it possible to remove the problem of servicing these BRs during their long-term storage. After that, the simplicity of servicing a BR with a LRE equaled that of a BR with a solid propellant rocket motor. In terms of firing range, it was still inferior to the BR "Polaris A2" (since it was one-step). The first modification of this missile was put into service in 1968. In 1973, it was upgraded to increase the firing range, and in 1974, it was equipped with a three-unit split head-type cassette (MFR CT).


Rocket R-27 index of the URAV Navy - 4K10 code START - RSM-25 code of the US Ministry of Defense and NATO - SS-N-6 Mod 1, Serb


The increase in the firing range of domestic SSBNs was due to the objective desire to remove the areas of their combat patrols from the zone of the greatest activity of the anti-submarine forces of the likely enemy. This could be achieved only by creating a maritime intercontinental BR (ICBM). Task for the development of ICBMs PCM-40 was issued in 1964 year.


Sea ballistic missile P-29 (PCM-40) (SS-N-8)


Using a two-stage scheme, it was possible for the first time in the world to create a naval ICBM with a firing range of almost 8 km, which was more than that of the ICBMs then being developed in the United States. Trident 1 ("Trident-1")... Astro correction was also used for the first time in the world to improve the accuracy of shooting. This ICBM was put into service in 1974. The RSM-40 ICBM was constantly modified in the direction of increasing the firing range (up to 9 100 km) and the use of MIRVs.


Intercontinental ballistic missile with a single-piece head (P-29)
1. Instrument compartment with engine case removal. 2. Warhead. 3. Second stage fuel tank with hull oxidation engines. 5. Second stage engines. 6. Tank oxidizer first stage. 7. First stage fuel tank. 8. The guide bow. 9. Engine first stage. 10. Adapter. 11. Dividing bottom


The latest modifications of this MBR (1977 year) were so qualitatively different from the first samples that they received a new designation according to WWS. PCM-50. Finally, it was this ICBM for the first time in the Navy of the USSR that it began to be equipped with individual targeting MSCVs (MILVA IN), which characterized a new stage in the development of this type weapons.

P-29 rocket loading (PCM-50)


At the first stage of the development of marine BR (from 1955 year to 1977 year), they were intended to defeat large area targets. Improving the accuracy of shooting only reduced the minimum size of the areal target and, therefore, expanded the possible number of targets fired. Only after the introduction of the RGCH IN into the 1977, did it become possible to strike at pinpoints. Moreover, the accuracy of striking an ICBM with an ICHM IN was almost equal to the accuracy of striking a nuclear weapon by strategic bombers.

At last, the last ICBM with the liquid-propellant rocket engine of the Soviet Navy - PCM-54 was put into service in 1986. This three-stage ICBM with a launch weight of about 40 tons had a firing range of more than 8 km and carried 300 MIRVs.


R-29RMU2 RSM-54 "Sineva" - ballistic missile submarine 667BDRM


Accuracy has doubled compared to the PCM-50. This was achieved through a dramatic improvement in the individual guidance (IN) system of the combat unit.

RSM-54 rocket flight path


Work on the creation of BR with a solid propellant was conducted by the USSR back in 1958-64. Studies have shown that for marine BRs this type of engine does not offer any advantages, especially after applying ampulization of charged fuel components. Therefore, in the office of V.P.Makeev, they continued to work on BR with LRE, but theoretical and experimental design work on BR with RDTT was also conducted. The chief designer himself, not without reason, believed that in the foreseeable future technological advances would not be able to provide the advantages of these missiles over the BR with the LRE.

VPMakeev also believed that in the development of marine BRs it is impossible to “shy away” from one direction to another, wasting enormous funds on the results achievable by the simple development of the existing scientific and technical potential. However, at the end of the 60-s and the beginning of the 70-s for the Strategic Missile Forces began to create ICBMs with RTDT (PC-12 - 1968, PC-14 - 1976, RSD-10 - 1977 g.). Based on these results, strong pressure from Marshal was organized on V.P.Makeyev. D.F.Ustinova in order to force him to develop an ICBM with a solid propellant. In an atmosphere of nuclear-rocket euphoria, the objections of the economic plan were not perceived at all ("how much money we need, we will give so much") The solid-propellant rocket missiles then had a much shorter shelf life compared to rockets with liquid propellant rocket engines due to the rapid decomposition of the components of solid fuel. Nevertheless, the first marine BR with solid propellant rotors was created in 1976. Its tests were carried out on SSBNs Ave. 667АМ. However, it was adopted only in 1980 year and did not receive further development.

Medium-range rocket 15Ж45 of the Pioneer RSD-10 complex (photo from the INF Treaty)


The experience gained has been used to create a marine ICBM. PCM-52 with 10 RGCH IN.

The PCM-52 missiles were equipped with nuclear warheads up to 100 kilotons. As part of the 12-year project, the 78 RSM-52 missiles were destroyed.


The resulting mass and size of this ICBM turned out to be such that the SALT contract saved the country from the ruinous large-scale deployment of them to SSBNs.

Summing up the development of naval missile complexes in the USSR Navy, I would like to note that, surpassing the mid-70-ies of the US ICBM in terms of firing range, they were inferior to them in accuracy and in the number of warheads. The link between the accuracy of the ICBM firing and the provisions of military doctrine was considered earlier, when considering SSBNs, here we will focus on technical aspects. It is known that the radius of destruction during an explosion (including nuclear) is proportional to the cubic root of the charge power. Therefore, to obtain the same probability of damage with worse accuracy, it is necessary to increase the power of a nuclear charge in proportion to the cube (if the accuracy is worse by 2 times, then the power of the nuclear charge must be increased by 8 times) or to abandon the defeat of such targets. Losing in the elemental base of control systems, domestic ICBMs not only had lower accuracy of fire, but also a smaller amount of HSR (each combat unit had to be equipped with a more powerful charge, and, consequently, its weight increased).

For this reason, it is groundless to blame the designers for various shortcomings of these weapons systems.

The main TTDs of naval armored personnel carriers that were in service with the USSR Navy are shown in the table.


См. также The main stages of development of the marine strategic complexes of the USSR and the USA
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. StolzSS
    +4
    23 2014 June
    Well written informatively!
  2. Belbizback
    0
    23 2014 June
    Our SATAN is just super.
    1. badger1974
      0
      24 2014 June
      the most terrible system for the west is mobile ground-based TEMP-2s, PIONER, and the pace is the most dangerous because of the range
  3. daurenkz
    0
    23 2014 June
    Satan is the most perfect rocket! Well, it would be so cool to restore the BZHRK, not without reason we were very afraid of the BZHRK!
    1. 0
      24 2014 June
      a fellow countryman, to restore the BZHRK, Ukraine is needed, since they were made there, and specifically
      1. badger1974
        0
        24 2014 June
        I categorically disagree with you, in the first place, Yuzhny died (there are assembly stocks where about 40 specialists worked, at a very advanced age for pennies) and the Yuzhmash generally faded for a long time, and the prospect is reluctant if you think that it is impossible to put other missiles on the BZHRK, you are mistaken - RS-14 with a pace of just 18 meters instead of 22 meters in the RT-23, in the Pioneer RSD-10 and even less, do not be sad
  4. 0
    23 2014 June
    So beautiful
  5. Volkhov
    -4
    23 2014 June
    Now it’s worth remaking the liquid sea into space carriers — as combat ones are already unsuitable (knocking down), and the satellites could output (provided they were remade to a stationary start) - they would send a satellite to VO and hand it over to commentators for photos to comments ... the discussion would be noticeable perked up.
  6. +3
    23 2014 June
    What does BZHRK and "Voevoda" have to do with the article? An article about SLBMs.
    By the way, RSM-54 and 10BCH carries. 4BB is "negotiable".
    1. badger1974
      +1
      24 2014 June
      the most important thing is the START treaty, in fact of the matter, the Russian Strategic Rocket Forces are pretty squeezed out in combat exits, it is also doubtful to cover them even at the bases, because NATO has the strength and means to track them, but the BZHRK and the Pioneers do not, and the Pioneers the states are especially nervous, if you push the authorized P-547 into the MAZ-54 chassis, then the star-streaked voices will panic
  7. +1
    23 2014 June
    Interesting and informative, thanks for the article.
  8. 0
    25 2014 June
    All the best to children ... American!
  9. +1
    25 2014 June
    Interesting pictures of the 70s
  10. 0
    25 2014 June
    I did not see in the article a mention of the first R-31 strategic solid-propellant ballistic missile developed in the Design Bureau of P. Tyurin http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyurin__Peter_Alexandrovich for armaments for arming Soviet nuclear submarines http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Р-31
    True, the first solid fuel pancake came out lumpy and they armed only one submarine, nevertheless ....

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР

Прежде всего, отметим, что все БР входят в состав соответствующих комплексов БР, которые, кроме самих БР, включают системы предстартовой подготовки, приборы управления стрельбой и другие элементы. Поскольку основным элементом этих комплексов является сама ракета, то авторы будут рассматривать только их. Первая БР для флота создавалась на базе существовавшей сухопутной Р-11, созданной, в свою очередь, как копия немецкой Aggregat 4 (A4) (ФАУ-2).

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР


Главным конструктором этой БР был С.П.Королёв.


При разработке морской модификации БР Р-11ФМ был решён целый комплекс сложных проблем, связанных с жидкостным реактивным двигателем (ЖРД). В частности, было обеспечено хранение заправленных БР в шахте подводной лодки (ракета Р-11 заправлялась перед стрельбой). Это было достигнуто заменой спирта и жидкого кислорода, требовавшего после заправки постоянного дренажа и, соответственно, подпитки, на керосин и азотную кислоту, которые могли храниться в герметичных баках ракеты длительное время. Наконец, был обеспечен и её старт в условиях качки корабля. Однако стрельба была возможна только из надводного положения. Хотя первый успешный пуск был произведён 16 сентября 1955 года, на вооружение она была принята только в 1959 году. БР имела дальность стрельбы всего 150 км при круговом вероятном отклонении (КВО) около 8 км, что позволяло ее применять только для стрельбы по крупным площадным целям. Иными словами, боевая ценность этих первых БР была небольшой (дальность стрельбы была почти в 2 раза меньше, чем у БР (A4) ("Фау-2") обр.1944 года, при почти одинаковом КВО).

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Конструкция «Фау-2»


Следующая БР Р-13 создавалась специально для ПЛ с самого начала. Вначале работами по этой БР руководил С.П.Королёв, а затем В.П.Макеев, который стал бессменным главным конструктором всех последующих морских БР ВМФ СССР.

При увеличенной почти в 2.5 раза массе, по сравнению с Р-11ФМ, размеры БР Р-13 увеличились всего на 25%, что было достигнуто увеличением плотности компоновки ракеты.

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Первые баллистические ракеты с надводным стартом:
а - Р-11ФМ;
б - Р-13 1 - головная часть; 2 - бак окислителя; 3 - бак горючего; 4 - (аппаратура системы управления; 5 - центральная камера; 6 - рулевые камеры; 7 - разделительное днище бака окислителя; 8 - стабилизаторы ракеты; 9 - кабельный ствол;
в - траектория полета ракеты Р-11ФМ 1 - конец активного участка; 2 - начало стабилизации в плотных слоях атмосферы


Дальность стрельбы увеличилась при этом более чем в 4 раза. Улучшение точности стрельбы было достигнуто отделением головной части в конце активного участка полёта. В 1961 году эта БР была принята на вооружение.
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Ракета Р-13 конструктивно представляла собой одноступенчатую баллистическую ракету с моноблочной отделяющейся головной частью. Головная часть и хвостовой отсек ракеты оснащались четырьмя стабилизаторами. 1 головная часть; 2 бак окислителя; 3 аппаратура управления; 4 бак горючего; 5 центральная камера сгорания ЖРД; 6 стабилизатор ракеты; 7 рулевые камеры


Но она также могла стартовать только из надводного положения, поэтому фактически эта БР устарела в момент принятия на вооружения (ещё в 1960 году в США была принята на вооружение БР Polaris A1 ("Поларис А1") с твердотопливным реактивным двигателем (РДТТ), подводным стартом и большей дальностью стрельбы).
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Развитие американских морских баллистических ракет


Работы над первой отечественной БР с подводным стартом Р-21 начались в 1959 году. Для неё был принят "мокрый" старт, то есть старт из заполненной водой шахты. В США для морских БР был принят "сухой" старт, то есть старт из шахты, в которой отсутствовала в момент старта вода (шахта отделялась от воды разрываемой мембраной). Для обеспечения нормального старта из заполненной водой шахты был отработан специальный режим выхода ЖРД на максимальную тягу. Вообще, именно благодаря ЖРД проблему подводного старта в СССР решили проще, чем в США с твердотопливным двигателем (регулировка тяги этого двигателя вызывала тогда значительные трудности). Дальность стрельбы была вновь увеличена почти в 2 раза при очередном улучшении точности. Ракета была принята на вооружение в 1963 году.

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Траектория полета ракеты Р-21:
1 — старт; 2 — отделение головной части; 3 — вход головной части в атмосферу


Однако эти данные были вдвое хуже, чем у следующей БР США - "Поларис А2', принятой на вооружение в 1962 году. Более того, на подходе в США уже была БР Polaris A-3 ("Поларис A3") с дальностью стрельбы уже в 4 600 км (принята на вооружение в 1964 году).

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Пуск UGM-27C Polaris A-3 с атомного подводного ракетоносца USS Robert E. Lee (SSBN-601)
20 ноября 1978 года


Учитывая эти обстоятельства, в 1962 году было принято решение начать разработку новой БР РСМ-25 (такое обозначение этой БР было принято по договорам ОСВ и мы в дальнейшем будем придерживаться в обозначениях всех последующих БР в соответствии с ними). Несмотря на то, что все морские БР США были двухступенчатыми, РСМ-25 также, как и её предшественницы, была одноступенчатой. Принципиально новым у этой БР была заводская заправка ракеты долгохранимыми компонентами топлива с последующей ампулизацией. Это позволило снять проблему обслуживания этих БР в процессе их длительного хранения. После этого по простоте обслуживания БР с ЖРД сравнялась с БР с РДТТ. По дальности стрельбы она всё же уступала БР "Поларис А2" (поскольку была одноступенчатой). Первая модификация этой ракеты была принята на вооружение в 1968 г. В 1973 году она была модернизирована с целью увеличения дальности стрельбы, а в 1974 году она была оснащена трёхблочной разделяющейся головной частью кассетного типа (РГЧ КТ).

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Ракета Р-27 индекс УРАВ ВМФ — 4К10 код СНВ — РСМ-25 код МО США и НАТО — SS-N-6 Mod 1, Serb


Увеличении дальности стрельбы отечественных ПЛАРБ объяснялось объективным стремлением вынести районы их боевого патрулирования из зоны наибольшей активности противолодочных сил вероятного противника. Этого можно было добиться только создав морскую межконтинентальную БР (МБР). Задание на разработку МБР РСМ-40 было выдано в 1964 году.

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Морская баллистическая ракета Р-29 (РСМ-40) (SS-N-8)


Применив двухступенчатую схему удалось впервые в мире создать морскую МБР с дальностью стрельбы почти в 8 000 км, что было больше чем у разрабатываемых тогда в США МБР Trident 1 ("Трайдент-1"). Для повышения точности стрельбы так же впервые в мире была использована астрокоррекция. На вооружение эта МБР была принята в 1974 году. МБР РСМ-40 постоянно модифицировалась в направлении увеличения дальности стрельбы (до 9 100 км) и применения РГЧ.

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Межконтинентальная баллистическая ракета с моноблочной головной частью (Р-29)
1. Приборный отсек с двигателем увода корпуса. 2. Боевой блок. 3. Бак горючего второй ступени с двигателями окисления увода корпуса. 5. Двигатели второй ступени. 6. Бак окислителя первой ступени. 7. Бак горючего первой ступени. 8. Направляющий бугель. 9. Двигатель первой ступени. 10. Переходник. 11. Разделительное днище


Последние модификации этой МБР (1977 год) настолько качественно отличались от первых образцов, что получили по ОСВ новое обозначение РСМ-50. Наконец, именно эта МБР впервые в ВМФ СССР стала оснащаться РГЧ индивидуального наведения (РГЧ ИН), что характеризовало новый этап в развитии этого вида оружия.
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Погрузка ракеты Р-29 (РСМ-50)


На первом этапе развития морских БР (с 1955 года по 1977 год) они предназначались для поражения крупных площадных целей. Улучшение точности стрельбы лишь уменьшало минимальные размеры площадной цели и, следовательно, расширяло возможное количество обстреливаемых целей. Только после принятия на вооружение в 1977 году РГЧ ИН стало возможным нанесение ударов по точечным целям. Более того точность нанесения ударов МБР с РГЧ ИН практически сравнялась с точностью нанесения ударов ядерным оружием стратегическими бомбардировщиками.

Наконец, последняя МБР с ЖРД ВМФ СССР - РСМ-54 была принята на вооружении в 1986 году. Эта трёхступенчатая МБР при стартовой массе около 40 т имела дальность стрельбы более 8 300 км и несла 4 РГЧ.

Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Р-29РМУ2 РСМ-54 "Синева" - баллистическая ракета подводных лодок 667БДРМ


Точность стрельбы увеличилась в два раза по сравнению с РСМ-50. Это было достигнуто за счёт резкого улучшения системы индивидуального наведения (ИН) боевого блока.
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Траектория полета ракеты РСМ-54


Работы по созданию БР с РДТТ велись СССР ещё в 1958-64 годах. Проведённые исследования показали, что для морских БР этот тип двигателя не даёт преимуществ, особенно после применения ампулизации заправленных компонентов топлива. Поэтому в бюро В.П.Макеева продолжали работать над БР с ЖРД, но теоретические и опытно-конструкторские работы по БР с РДТТ также велись. Сам главный конструктор, не без основания, считал, что в обозримом будущем технологические достижения не смогут обеспечить преимуществ этих ракет над БР с ЖРД.

В.П.Макеев также считал, что в развитии морских БР нельзя "шарахаться" из одного направления в другое, растрачивая огромные средства на результаты, достижимые и простым развитием уже имеемого научно-технического задела. Однако в конце 60-х и начале 70-х годов для РВСН начали создавать МБР с РДТТ (РС-12 - 1968 г., РС-14 - 1976 г., РСД-10 - 1977 г.). Опираясь на эти результаты, на В.П.Макеева было организовано сильное давление со стороны маршала Д.Ф.Устинова с целью заставить его разрабатывать МБР с РДТТ. В обстановке ракетно-ядерной эйфории возражений экономического плана вообще не воспринимали ("сколько надо денег, столько и дадим"). Ракеты с РДТТ имели тогда значительно меньший срок хранения по сравнению с ракетами с ЖРД вследствие быстрого разложения компонентов твёрдого топлива. Тем не менее, первая морская БР с РДТТ была создана в 1976 г. Испытания её проводились на ПЛАРБ пр.667АМ. Однако принята она была на вооружение только в 1980 году и дальнейшего развития не получила.
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Ракета средней дальности 15Ж45 комплекса РСД-10 "Пионер" (фотография из договора о РСМД)


Накопленный опыт был использован для создания морской МБР РСМ-52 с 10 РГЧ ИН.
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР
Ракеты РСМ-52 были оснащены ядерными боеголовками мощностью до 100 килотонн. В рамках 12-летнего проекта было уничтожено 78 ракет РСМ-52


Полученная масса и размеры этой МБР оказались такими, что от разорительного крупномасштабного их развёртывания на ПЛАРБ страну спас договор ОСВ.

Подводя итоги развития комплексов морских БР в ВМФ СССР, хотелось бы отметить, что, превосходя с середины 70-х годов МБР США по дальности стрельбы они уступали им в точности и в количестве боеголовок. Связь точности стрельбы МБР с положениями военной доктрины были рассмотрены ранее, при рассмотрении ПЛАРБ, здесь мы остановимся на технических аспектах. Известно, что радиус разрушения при взрыве (в том числе и ядерном), пропорционален корню кубическому из мощности заряда. Поэтому для получения одинаковой вероятности поражения при худшей точности необходимо увеличивать мощность ядерного заряда пропорционально кубу (если точность хуже в 2 раза, то мощность ядерного заряда надо увеличить в 8 раз) или отказаться от поражения таких целей. Проигрывая в элементной базе систем управления, отечественные МБР не только имели меньшую точность стрельбы, но и меньшее количество РГЧ (каждый боевой блок пришлось снаряжать более мощным зарядом, а, следовательно, возрастала его масса).

По указанной причине обвинять конструкторов в тех или иных недостатках этих систем вооружения безосновательно.

Основные ТТД морских БР, состоявших на вооружении ВМФ СССР, приведены в таблице.
Морские баллистические ракеты СССР


См. также Основные этапы развития морских стратегических комплексов СССР и США
Автор: Кузин В.П., Никольский В.И.
Первоисточник: http://www.moremhod.info/index.php/library-menu/16-morskaya-tematika/192-pf11?showall=&start=6


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. StolzSS 23 июня 2014 11:23
    Хорошо написано познавательно!
    StolzSS
  2. Belbizback 23 июня 2014 13:03
    Наша САТАНА просто супер.
    Belbizback
    1. badger1974 24 июня 2014 14:51
      самая страшная система для запада это подвижные наземные ТЭМП-2с, ПИОНЕР, при чём темп самый опасный из за дальности
      badger1974
  3. daurenkz 23 июня 2014 15:11
    Сатана самая совершенная ракета! Ну а так классно было бы воостановить БЖРК, недаром ы сильно боялись БЖРК!
    daurenkz
    1. T80UM1 24 июня 2014 07:48
      земляк, чтобы восстановить БЖРК нужна Украина, поскольку их там делали, а конкретно Днепропетровск
      1. badger1974 24 июня 2014 15:23
        категорично с вами не согласен, во первых кб Южное умерло (есть сборочные стапеля где трудились ок 40 специалистов, в весьма преклонном возрасте за гроши) а южмаш вообще затух давно, и перспектива нерадужна, если вы считаете что на БЖРК невозможно поставить другие ракеты-ошибаетесь - РС-14 с Темпа всего 18 метров вместо 22 метра у РТ -23, в Пионере РСД -10 и того меньше, не стоит печалиться
        badger1974
  4. AtenON 23 июня 2014 15:47
    Какие Красивые
  5. Bолхов 23 июня 2014 16:52
    Теперь жидкостные морские стоит в космические носители переделать - как боевые они уже малопригодны (сбивают), а спутники могли бы выводить (при условии переделки на стационарный старт) - заслал бы ВО спутник и сдавал бы комментаторам для фото к комментам... дискуссия заметно бы оживилась.
    Bолхов
  6. Bersaglieri 23 июня 2014 17:48
    Какое отношение БЖРК и "Воевода" имеют к статье? Статья-о БРПЛ.
    Кстати, РСМ-54 и 10БЧ несет. 4ББ-это "договорное".
    1. badger1974 24 июня 2014 15:04
      самое праямое, это договор СНВ, в том то и дело, российские РКПСН довольно обжатый в боевых выходах, прикрыть их даже стоящих на базах тоже сомнительно, так как у НАТО хватает сил и средств отслеживать их, а вот БЖРК и Пионеры нет,причём Пионеры у штатов вызывают особую нервозность, если на шасси МАЗ-547 впихнуть разрешённый договором Р-54,то звёзднополосатые вооще начнут панику
      badger1974
  7. ivanovbg 23 июня 2014 23:37
    Интересно и познавательно, спасибо за статью.
  8. Sergei75 25 июня 2014 00:13
    Все лучшее детям... американским!
  9. voyaka uh 25 июня 2014 11:16
    Интересные фотки 70-х годов
  10. gregor6549 25 июня 2014 17:01
    Не увидел в статье упоминание о первой твердотопливной баллистической ракете стратегического назначения Р-31, разработанной в КБ Тюрина П.А. http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Тюрин,_Пётр_Александрович для вооружения для вооружения советских АПЛ http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Р-31
    Правда, первый твердотопливный блин вышел комом и им вооружили всего одну АПЛ, тем не менее....

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня