MBDA promotes MMP and FLAADS projects

3
MBDA promotes MMP and FLAADS projects
The MMP ATGM complex from MBDA



Missile Missy Moyenne Portée from the company MBDA


It is expected that launches at the MMP missile range (Missile Moyenne Portée - medium-range missile) from MBDA will be completed within the next 18 months. At the same time, the company also received a contract worth 60,8 million dollars to evaluate the development of a ground-based version of a promising near-range Future Local Area Air Defense System (FLAADS Land) air defense system for the British Department of Defense.

A representative from MBDA told 6 in May that in the second half of 2014, MMP will be launched at maximum ranges, then in 2015, test launches of missiles to a range will follow, under all external conditions, for various targets and using television and infrared guidance.

The final qualification phase of the system is expected to take place in 2016. The French Defense Procurement Agency announced in December 2013 of the year that, starting from 2017, the new MMP complex will begin to flow in to replace the ATGM Milan.

In April, MBDA announced MMP demonstration firing from closed spaces. The missile tests in the combat configuration were carried out in the test tunnel 200 meters long in Bourges, where the missile launch from the launcher and the launch trajectory / initial stage of flight were checked.

“The typical size of the limited space is the 4x4 meter, which is typical for a small room,” said a company representative. “In the tunnel, there are all the conditions for testing launches in a limited space.”
“Numerous tests were carried out to verify the technology in order to demonstrate and confirm soft start, dynamic modes of optical fiber operation, fuse operation, homing head operation, inertial measuring unit, etc.”

Regarding FLAADS, a company representative said that the contract started in January and the 18 months will continue, and then it will be at the discretion of the customer. ”


FLAADS Land ground defense complex


The contract for the evaluation stage will demonstrate the development of the main subsystems of this complex (for example, the command one) in relation to ground conditions and will prepare for the transition from the Rapier Field Standard C stage to the stage of commissioning the British army.
As a rule, the demonstration phase follows after the completion of the evaluation phase.

FLAADS Land will provide the British Army with an air defense ground complex, which will be one of the most advanced and efficient in its class, it will provide operational, logistic and cost advantages.

The complex is based on the common anti-air modular missile Common Anti-Air Modular Missile from MBDA and its control system. This missile with its control system is installed on frigates of the Type 23 series of the British fleet under the name Sea Ceptor.


Modular Common Anti-Air Modular Missile


MBDA is implementing the FLAADS Land program in accordance with the Portfolio Management Agreement (PMA) Portfolio Management Agreement. The PMA provides British armed freedom of action and operational advantage, allowing them to "keep the advantage over the enemies in the present and in the future."

Materials used:
Land Warfare International June / July 2014
www.mbda-systems.com
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +1
    24 2014 June
    MMP is a French ATGM similar to an Israeli Spike.
    GOS of double action - infrared and optical (video).
    The operator guides the rocket with an optical cable, then the GOS catches the target
    and attacks her on her own.
    And the operator moves on to the next target (or falls off the spot)
  2. +2
    24 2014 June
    Sorry, but the translation is completely stupid. (Missile Moyenne Portee - medium-range missile). Is it a tactical missile up to 5000 km ?, Or an air defense missile up to 100 km? And if the PTR, then the average is up to 5000 m or more?
    I do not understand anything. Am I dumb?
    1. +2
      24 2014 June
      Without any transition, two different missiles are described: the first French ATGM,
      second English SAM

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Компания MBDA продвигает проекты MMP и FLAADS

Компания MBDA продвигает проекты MMP и FLAADS
Комплекс ПТУР MMP от компании MBDA


Компания MBDA продвигает проекты MMP и FLAADS
Ракета Missile Moyenne Portеe от компании MBDA



Ожидается, что пуски на дальность ракеты MMP (Missile Moyenne Portеe – ракета среднего радиуса действия) от компании MBDA завершатся в течение следующих 18 месяцев. В то же время компания также получила контракт стоимостью 60,8 миллионов долларов на оценку разработки наземного варианта перспективного комплекса ПВО ближнего действия Future Local Area Air Defence System (FLAADS Land) для британского министерства обороны.

Представитель компании MBDA сообщил 6 мая, что во второй половине 2014 года будут проведены пуски MMP на максимальные дальности, далее в 2015 году последуют тестовые пуски ракеты на дальность при всех внешних условиях, по различным целям и с использованием телевизионного и инфракрасного наведения.

Ожидается, что этап окончательной квалификации системы пройдет в 2016 году. Французское агентство по оборонным закупкам объявило в декабре 2013 года о том, что, начиная с 2017 года, на смену ПТУР Milan на вооружение французской армии начнет поступать комплекс новый MMP.

В апреле компания MBDA объявила о демонстрационных стрельбах MMP из закрытых пространств. Испытания ракеты в боевой конфигурации прошли в испытательном туннеле длиной 200 метров в Бурже, там проверялись сход ракеты с пусковой установки и траектория пуска/начальная стадия полета.

«Типичные размеры ограниченного пространства составляют 4x4 метра, что типично для небольшой комнаты», – сообщил представитель компании. – В туннеле как раз имеются все условия для проверки пусков в ограниченном пространстве».
«Были проведены многочисленные тесты по проверке технологий с целью демонстрации и подтверждения мягкого пуска, динамических режимов работы оптоволокна, работы взрывателя, работы головки самонаведения, инерциального измерительного блока и т. д.».

По поводу FLAADS представитель компании сообщил, что контракт начался в январе и продолжится 18 месяцев, а далее уже на усмотрение заказчика».

Компания MBDA продвигает проекты MMP и FLAADS
Наземный комплекс ПВО FLAADS Land


Контракт на оценочный этап продемонстрирует развитие основных подсистем этого комплекса (например, командной) применительно к наземным условиям и подготовит переход от стадии Rapier Field Standard C к этапу постановки на вооружение британской армии.
Как правило, демонстрационный этап следует после завершения оценочного этапа.

FLAADS Land предоставит британской армии наземный комплекс ПВО, который станет одним из самых продвинутых и эффективных в своем классе, он обеспечит оперативные, логистические и ценовые преимущества.

Комплекс базируется на общей противовоздушной модульной ракете Common Anti-Air Modular Missile от MBDA и ее системе управления. Эта ракета со своей системой управления устанавливается на фрегаты серии Type 23 британского флота под именем Sea Ceptor.

Компания MBDA продвигает проекты MMP и FLAADS
Модульная ракета Common Anti-Air Modular Missile


Компания MBDA выполняет программу FLAADS Land в соответствии с соглашением о портфельном управлении Portfolio Management Agreement (PMA). PMA обеспечивает британские вооруженные свободой действия и оперативным преимуществом, позволяя им «удерживать преимущество над врагами в настоящем и в будущем».

Использованы материалы:
Land Warfare International June/July 2014
www.mbda-systems.com
Автор: Alex Alexeev


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. voyaka uh 24 июня 2014 11:40
    MMP - французский ПТУР, похожий на израильский Спайк.
    ГСН двойного действия - инфракрасный и оптический (видео).
    Оператор ведет ракету с помощью оптического кабеля, потом ГСН ловит цель
    и атакует ее самостоятельно.
    А оператор переходит к следующей цели ( или сваливает с места выстрела)
  2. вася 24 июня 2014 15:23
    Извините, но перевод совсем бестолковый. (Missile Moyenne Portеe – ракета среднего радиуса действия). Это тактическая ракета до 5000 км?, Или ракета ПВО до 100 км? А если ПТР, то средняя это до 5000 м или большне?
    Я ничего не понял. Я наверное тупой?
    1. voyaka uh 24 июня 2014 19:49
      Без всякого перехода описаны две различные ракеты: первая французская ПТУР,
      вторая английская ЗУР.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня