Military Review

The United States refused to fund a laser development program

4
The United States refused to fund a laser development programThe United States refused to fund a program to develop laser systems designed to shoot down missiles. This equipment, according to previously appeared information, was supposed to be installed on the ships of the American military fleet.


According to the US Senate Committee on Armed Forces, the project to deploy laser equipment on ships is not included in any bill at all, and no budget funds will be allocated for it. According to experts, the creation of facilities using free-electron laser technology proved to be unnecessarily expensive, which was the reason for refusing further funding.

Another problem that caused the refusal to finance was the lack of a developed power supply system for the laser system from the power grid of the ships - the engineers did not manage to find a solution to this issue. If the development of a program to destroy enemy missiles using lasers continued, then, according to analysts, its commissioning would take place by 2020, the portal engadget.com writes.

This is not the first attempt by Americans to use laser technology in the national missile defense system. In late summer 2009, Boeing’s efforts to create aviation laser designed to destroy ballistic missiles.

A representative of the Academy of Engineering Sciences of Russia, Yuri Zaitsev, noted that similar developments are being carried out by Russian research institutes, and it all began in the 70s of the last century, when the USSR first experienced a super-power laser machine. In the 90s of the 20th century, a number of aircraft with lasers on board were tested, in particular, the A-60 model (experimental flying laboratory, laser carrier weapons based on the IL-76MD aircraft). According to some reports, the project has not yet been closed, and to this day, laser technology in aviation is being tested.
Originator:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur
    datur 23 June 2011 21: 31 New
    +2
    and we have a bubble of 2 scientists pulling a look and invented something. that’s what the Americans of 20 years have been thinking about with multi-billion budgets, and ours with an empty stomach but with enthusiasm - either out of principle, or even to argue. and defeat all the adversaries !!!!!!
    1. Eric
      Eric 23 June 2011 22: 10 New
      0
      datur,

      Support!
  2. frame5
    frame5 23 June 2011 22: 22 New
    0
    If at pendos everything stopped at working multi-million-dollar prototypes, then ours probably have a zilch in the form of stands, laboratories and drawings.
  3. Eric
    Eric 23 June 2011 23: 35 New
    0
    frame5,

    Then we have secrecy! Especially since we are secretly overtaking Pindos in this area! :)

США отказался финансировать программу разработки лазерных установок

США отказался финансировать программу разработки лазерных установокСША отказался финансировать программу разработки лазерных установок, предназначенных для сбивания ракет. Данная аппаратура, согласно ранее появившейся информации, должна была быть установлена на корабли американского военного флота.

По данным Комитета сената США по вооруженным силам, проект по размещению лазерных установок на кораблях вообще не входит ни в один законопроект, и бюджетные средства на него выделены не будут. По мнению экспертов, создание установок, использующих технологию лазера на свободных электронах, оказалась неоправданно дорогой, что и послужило причиной для отказа в дальнейшем финансировании.

Еще одной проблемой, послужившей отказу в финансировании, стало отсутствие проработанной системы питания лазерной установки от энергосети кораблей — инженеры так и не сумели найти решение данного вопроса. Если бы разработка программы уничтожения вражеских ракет с помощью лазеров продолжилась, то, по подсчетам аналитиков, ее ввод в эксплуатацию состоялся бы к 2020 году, пишет портал engadget.com.


Это далеко не первая попытка американцев использовать лазерные технологии в национальной системе противоракетной обороны. В конце лета 2009 года стало известно о попытках компании Boeing создать авиационный лазер, предназначенный для уничтожения баллистических ракет.

Представитель Академии инженерных наук России Юрий Зайцев заметил, что аналогичные разработки проводятся и российскими исследовательскими институтами, а началось все еще в 70-х годах прошлого столетия, когда СССР впервые испытала сверхмощную лазерную установку. В 90-х годах XX века проходили испытания ряда самолетов с лазерами на борту, в частности, модели А-60 (экспериментальная летающая лаборатория, носитель лазерного оружия на базе самолета Ил-76МД). По некоторым сведениям, проект не закрыт до сих пор, и по сей день ведутся испытания лазерной техники в авиации.
Первоисточник: http://rbase.new-factoria.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. datur 23 июня 2011 21:31
    а у нас пузыря 2 ученые тяпнут глянь и изобрели чего нибудь. то над чем америкосы лет 20 думают при этом с многомилиардными бюджетами а наши с пустым желудком но с энтузиазмом - или из принципа,а то и на спор. так и победим всех супостатов!!!!!!
    1. Эрик 23 июня 2011 22:10
      datur,

      Поддерживаю!
      Эрик
  2. frame5 23 июня 2011 22:22
    Если уж у пендосов все остановилось на работающих многомилионных прототипах, то у наших видимо вообще пшик в виде стендов, лабораторий и чертежей.
  3. Эрик 23 июня 2011 23:35
    frame5,

    То у нас секретность! Тем более по секрету мы обгоняем пиндосов в этой области!:)
    Эрик

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня