In the US, experiencing a new type of active protection of combat vehicles

In the US, experiencing a new type of active protection of combat vehiclesThe system closely admits a rocket grenade or other means of destruction, and then destroys it, preventing detonation.


A feature of the technology that Artis is testing is the location of the opposing installation on the roof of an armored car or army truck around its perimeter.

How exactly the system with the speaking name Iron Curtain (“Iron Curtain”) destroys the enemy projectile, is not specified. The description says that at first the radar tracks its trajectory, then, when the projectile is ten centimeters in length, the optical sensors recognize it, and then "the necessary countermeasure is selected." As a result, the warhead burns, not having time to detonate.

Since the “countermeasure” acts from the top down and close to the protected object, those who are close to it do not receive damage.

The developers claim that the advantages of Iron Curtain are the ability to provide all-round defense, low weight, ease of placement, multiply charged, the minimum level of false positives and low cost. According to them, all these advantages were confirmed during field trials, for which $ 5 million was spent.

It is expected that the system will be fully ready for commercial production at the end of next year.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rumpeljschtizhe
    rumpeljschtizhe 27 June 2011 10: 54 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    interesting topic
  2. Vasily
    Vasily 27 June 2011 11: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    But what about our Russian complex Arena, which is using the same macarons to destroy RPGs on approach?
    Weak side, what does not cover from the air (above)
    But what about the Amrekis?
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 27 June 2011 14: 25 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Well, the Americans have not fought for 70 years when something other than their ammunition or cobblestones may fall from above. And the Humvee from Jewelin is somehow stupid to defend :)
      This fucking thing is good because it shoots right down, i.e. if there would have been an infantryman, then he would have been killed even though that way, but the Arena could be cut in 2 meters.
      By the way, who cares, here is an article about the Ukrainian development of the Arena system called "Barrier", an improvement mainly in terms of speed, a valuable article is that at the very bottom there is a video of working out the system for various types of ammunition with a high-speed camera.
      http://www.btvt.com.ua/?go=protect
  3. datur 27 June 2011 16: 02 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Well, the Americans did --- it's time to buy. otherwise it’s not interesting to buy one’s own, neither to buy, nor to modernize, nor to produce. import, it’s always better now with us. b .... b
  4. to datur
    to datur 27 June 2011 16: 53 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I very much doubt that such a toy will be sold ...
    1. datur 27 June 2011 17: 05 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      NAKA hell, if you have your own and no worse.
      1. Superduck
        Superduck 27 June 2011 18: 45 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Well, even though the Arena is not the freshest shit, and I think it’s of little help from a modern snapper, but given the statistics of Russian tank defeats over the past 20 years, I think that it completely copes with a grenade from a cornet, and thank God. true boys will have to abandon riding on the armor. The problem once again is that in the troops there is no nichrome in it, as usual with us. Although the log of self-extraction was not taken from the tankmen .. it seems ..
  5. fantast 27 June 2011 17: 06 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In the USSR, the system “Arena” was developed in 1980. The Arena system was designed to protect against anti-tank cumulative shells. A feature of this complex was that it practically did not impose any restrictions on the formation of tank calculations under the terms of electromagnetic compatibility.

    The Arena does not respond to targets that do not pose a direct threat to a tank that are more than 50 m away, to small targets (small-caliber shells, fragments, bullets). Equipping the T-80 tank with the Arena complex made it possible to increase the survival rate of the vehicle almost twice during offensive operations. For the first time, the T-80 tank with the KAZT Arena was demonstrated to the public in Omsk's 1997.
  6. Gulya
    Gulya 27 June 2011 20: 41 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I watched a video about the igruha Pindos ... Well, of course, 15 percent out of a hundred here that the projectile will be reflected ... For the projectile flies exactly where the testers planned, and if it will fly in a different scenario, then the trouble) It seems to me that they will not go to the party troops. It would be more logical to equip vehicles of various kinds with "cones" with such systems.
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 29 June 2011 12: 34 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Well, cones are not cones, and when patrolling, the most protected car is always ahead. However, this crap will not save from land mines. However, given the dramatically changed situation in the Middle East, I think it will not take long for the United States to be forced to send troops there, and this region is very densely saturated with RPGs, including modern hashim and others. There such a system would be quite in topic.
      Weapons appear - the region and scope are visible.
  7. Gonoriy 18 November 2012 13: 44 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    So our priority in protection means has been covered. Already they are in Israel, now in the USA. Soon the Japanese will do it for themselves. Sadly.

В США испытывают новый тип активной защиты боевых машин

В США испытывают новый тип активной защиты боевых машинСистема вплотную подпускает реактивную гранату или другое средство поражения, после чего уничтожает его, не допуская детонации.

Особенностью технологии, которую тестирует компания Artis, является расположение противодействующей установки на крыше бронеавтомобиля или армейского грузовика по его периметру.

Как именно система с говорящим названием Iron Curtain («Железный занавес») уничтожает вражеский снаряд, не уточняется. В описании говорится, что вначале радар отслеживает его траекторию, затем, когда снаряд находится в десятке сантиметров, оптические сенсоры распознают его, после чего «выбирается нужная контрмера». В итоге боеголовка сгорает, не успев сдетонировать.


Поскольку «контрмера» действует в направлении сверху вниз и вплотную к защищаемому объекту, те, кто находится неподалёку от него, не получают повреждений.

Разработчики заявляют, что преимуществами Iron Curtain являются возможность обеспечения круговой обороны, малый вес, простота размещения, многозарядность, минимальный уровень ложного срабатывания и дешевизна. По их словам, все эти достоинства подтвердились в ходе полевых испытаний, на которые было затрачено $5 млн.

Ожидается, что система будет полностью готова к коммерческому производству в конце будущего года.
Первоисточник: http://science.compulenta.ru/618490/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. rumpeljschtizhe 27 июня 2011 10:54
    интересная тема
    rumpeljschtizhe
  2. Василий Петрович 27 июня 2011 11:14
    А как же наш российский комплекс Арена, который таким же макаром уничтожает рпг на подлёте?
    Слабай сторона, то что не прикрывает с воздуха (сверху)
    А как же обстоят дела у амрекисов?
    Василий Петрович
    1. SuperDuck 27 июня 2011 14:25
      Ну американцы уже 70 лет не воевали когда сверху может упасть чтото кроме своего боеприпаса или булыжника. Да и хамви от джевелина защищать както глупо :)
      Эта их хреновина хороша тем что стреляет точно вниз, т.е. если там и стоял бы пехотинец то его хоть так хоть так убило бы, а вот Арена может и посечь в 2-х метрах.
      Кстати, кому интересно, вот есть статейка об украинском развитии системы Арена под названием "Заслон", усовершенствование в основном в плане быстродействия, ценна статейка в том что в самом низу есть видео отработки системы по различным типам боприпасов скоростной камерой.
      http://www.btvt.com.ua/?go=protect
      SuperDuck
  3. datur 27 июня 2011 16:02
    ну вот америкосы сделали---пора покупать. а то свои как то не интересно, ни покупать ,ни модернизировать,ни производить.импорт же он у нас завсегда теперь лучше. б....ь
  4. to datur 27 июня 2011 16:53
    Я очень сомневаюсь, что такую игрушку станут продавать...
    to datur
    1. datur 27 июня 2011 17:05
      НАКОЙ хрен -если есть свои и не хуже.
      1. SuperDuck 27 июня 2011 18:45
        Ну хоть Арена и не самая свежая хреновина, и от современного подкалиберника она думаю мало помогает но учитывая статистику поражений танков России за последние 20 лет то думаю что с гранатой от корнета она вполне совладает и то слава богу. правда пацанам придётся отказаться от езды на броне. Проблема очередной раз в том что в войсках её нихрена нет как всегда у нас водится. Хоть бревно самовытаскивания не забрали у танкистов.. кажется..
        SuperDuck
  5. fantast 27 июня 2011 17:06
    В СССР в 1980–х годах была разработана система - «Арена». Система «Арена» была предназначена для защиты от противотанковых кумулятивных снарядов. Особенностью данного комплекса было то, что он практически не накладывал никаких ограничений на формирование расчетов танков по условиям электромагнитной совместимости.

    «Арена» не реагирует на цели, не представляющие непосредственной угрозы танку, находящиеся на удалении более 50 м, на малоразмерные цели (малокалиберные снаряды, осколки, пули). Оснащение комплексом «Арена» танка Т-80 позволяло при проведении наступательных операций поднять выживаемость машины почти в два раза. Впервые публике танк Т-80 с КАЗТ «Арена» был продемонстрирован в 1997 году в Омске.
  6. Гуля 27 июня 2011 20:41
    Посмотрел видео про игруху пиндосов... Ну тут конечно процентов 15 из ста, что снаряд будет отражён... Ибо снаряд летит именно туда, куда запланировали испытатели, а если он будет лететь по-другому сценарию, то беда) Мне кажется что у них не пойдут партии в войска. Логичнее будет оснащать такими системами транспортные средства разного рода "шишек"
    Гуля
    1. SuperDuck 29 июня 2011 12:34
      Ну шишек-не шишек а при патрулировании всегда впереди идёт наиболее защищённая машина. Впрочем от фугасов эта хрень не спасёт. Однако учитывая резко изменившуюся обстановку на ближнем востоке думаю не пройдёт много времени как США будут вынуждены ввести войска и туда, а этот регион весьма плотно насыщен РПГ в том числе и современными хашимами и прочим. Там такая система будет весьма в тему.
      Появляется оружие - просматривается регион и сфера применения.
      SuperDuck
  7. Gonoriy 18 ноября 2012 13:44
    Вот и накрылся наш приоритет в средствах защиты.Уже они есть в Израиле, теперь в США.Скоро японцы себе сделают.Печально.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня