Military Review

Russian Navy - 1893 photo of the year

41

Photos of Russian sailors from the Library of Congress, excellent quality, 1893 year.

(41 photo)


1. Visitors Day in Russian navy.



2. Drinking grog.

1893

Apparently, this is a visit to a military parade.

—————- Ships ————–


3. "Admiral Nakhimov".


4. "Admiral Nakhimov".


5. The cruiser "General-Admiral".


6. The cruiser "General-Admiral".


7. Bell.


8. Ship of the Russian fleet.


9. "Dmitry Donskoy".


10. "Dmitry Donskoy".


11. Crew.


12. Crew.


13.


14.

————— Officers and Sailors —————–


15. Captain of the Russian fleet.


16. Captain of the Russian fleet.


17. Russian fleet officers, 1892 year.


18. The crew of the ship.


19. A group of sailors.


20. A group of sailors.


21. A group of sailors.


22.


23. Sailors

———— ”Government Courts, Russia” ——


24. Inspection of the crew.


25. Sunday inspection of the crew.


26. Day of visitors in the Russian fleet.

-----Service-----


27. On the deck of a Russian ship.


28. The crews of Russian boats are preparing for the race during the Colombian parade of the Navy.


29. Flag waving Russian sailors.


30. Department of generators on the Russian ship.

—————- Life ————-


31. Cabin-company.


32. Captain's cabin.


33. Captain's cabin.


34. Drinking grog.


35. Distribution of grog.

———— War with Japan — peace treaty ——-


36. Russian diplomats and US Navy officers at a conference on the signing of a peace treaty in Portsmouth. On the right is Count Sergey Witte and Baron Rosen, in the center are Russian military officers.


37.


38. Russian and Japanese peace envoys during the signing of a peace treaty. Sato, Takahir, Komura, Father, Adachi, Korostovets, De Rosen, Witte, Navohov and Plankon are sitting around the table from left to right.

Russian Navy - 1893 photo of the year

39. Comic strip by Japanese artist Kobayashi Kiochiki: a Russian woman had a nightmare about the defeat of the Russian army in the war with Japan. The doctor checks her pulse, two nurses are helping him. Also in the picture there is a priest.


40. The caricature of the same Japanese artist on Russian General Alexei Nikolaevich Kuropatkin in costume and skiing with a white bandana on his head and two broken flags (Russia and the Navy). He is screaming news from the front, passing by a well-dressed Russian couple.


41. Propaganda poster.

NAVY LEAGUE OF US RUSSIAN POSTER

Creator (s): Harris & Ewing, photographer
41 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sakhalininsk
    Sakhalininsk 24 August 2013 07: 41
    +5
    Interesting photo selection.
    1. bereg
      bereg 24 August 2013 13: 18
      0
      the author of the ATP for the photo, and before that I saw a photo of Admiral General and his team, can there be more photos in the library?
    2. Civil
      Civil 25 August 2013 06: 38
      0
      Very high-quality photos, you see, they shot, including from spy motives)
  2. 6216390
    6216390 24 August 2013 07: 58
    +7
    The revived history of people has long been gone, and we see their faces, customs, entertainment, beautiful ships, order on the deck. Thank.
    1. mertvoe_exo
      mertvoe_exo 24 August 2013 21: 24
      +3
      Yes, the order on the deck kapets. sorry now such a rarity (damn would return those times
      1. alicante11
        alicante11 25 August 2013 13: 25
        -1
        Is this Tsushima chtoli?
  3. drevnij13
    drevnij13 24 August 2013 09: 11
    +8
    Russian ships have always been famous for their perfect order and crystal clear even in the engine room. Thank you for the interesting photo selection.
  4. Pashhenko Nikolay
    Pashhenko Nikolay 24 August 2013 09: 51
    +4
    Did you notice that many sailors go barefoot? Apparently such things were allowed in those days.
  5. Iraclius
    Iraclius 24 August 2013 11: 13
    0
    The deck is wooden, why not walk. There were leather shoes, and if you constantly scrub the deck in it or climb in the yards, you will not get enough.
    Thanks for the selection. You look at the photo and think, but then these sailors could not imagine that in just 11 years, perhaps these most smiling Americans would help the Japanese sink our ships in Port Arthur or in the Tsushima battle. recourse
    1. Drummer
      Drummer 24 August 2013 14: 06
      +1
      Quote: Iraclius
      Thanks for the selection. You look at the photo and think, but then these sailors could not imagine that in just 11 years, perhaps these most smiling Americans would help the Japanese sink our ships in Port Arthur or in the Tsushima battle.

      Yes, like the Japanese managed independently.
      1. Iraclius
        Iraclius 24 August 2013 14: 29
        +1
        Yeah, yourself. Did they give out loans to themselves? And did they buy canned beef from themselves? And the team of Vladivostok cruisers that drowned?
  6. Taidrem
    Taidrem 24 August 2013 11: 22
    +4
    Hey author, why did Peter the Great missed him? In those days, he was the strongest ship in the whole world! When he was launched into the water by the British, they were afraid that this was the only monitor capable of traveling around the world. And the power of his guns inspired fear even for the British, and by the way it was built long before the famous English dreadnought, in 1888 it was launched!
    1. mertvoe_exo
      mertvoe_exo 24 August 2013 21: 27
      0
      for which a man then zaminusili ??
      1. alicante11
        alicante11 25 August 2013 13: 26
        0
        probably for the fact that in 1893 there were already more abruptly ships.
        1. Taidrem
          Taidrem 26 August 2013 17: 22
          0
          Here I do not agree with you! The great Peter until 1903 remained one of the most powerful ships! You look at his gun, despite the fact that the ship is not very small! And he served in the Russian fleet for 90 years, he was dismantled only in 70 years,
  7. Tourist Breakfast
    Tourist Breakfast 24 August 2013 12: 27
    +4
    In the fourteenth photo like the French.
    1. PN
      PN 25 August 2013 07: 40
      0
      And on the 11th photo, five-pointed stars at the stern of the boat.
    2. dustycat
      dustycat 25 August 2013 16: 18
      0
      Stopudovo French.
  8. Vyalik
    Vyalik 24 August 2013 15: 35
    +7
    Good photos, only one remark. The courts were called civilian, and the military ships. Maybe this is not significant, but in my opinion it’s more correct. And the photos are just excellent. THANKS.
    1. Per se.
      Per se. 24 August 2013 17: 25
      +2
      Quote: Wyalik
      They were called civilian ships, and military ships. Maybe this is not essential, but in my opinion it’s more correct.
      In those days, these demobilized "wisdom" were not obsessed with the salags. All factories are shipbuilding, even those that build warships. Each ship has a logbook. If you continue this topic and about the fact that "floats" and "walks", then for your objection a photo.
      1. Drosselmeyer
        Drosselmeyer 24 August 2013 20: 46
        0
        In Russia, dolphin sharks have ended, what is being sculpted on the chevrons of bald men?
        1. Per se.
          Per se. 24 August 2013 21: 36
          0
          Quote: Drosselmeyer
          In Russia, dolphin sharks are over
          No, it is not over, there are different chevrons, including those from "shark-dolphins". Stripes, after all, are not the main thing, or do you have a different opinion?
      2. Vyalik
        Vyalik 25 August 2013 14: 34
        +2
        In 1975, I was drafted into the army and got into 1 naval detachment on the basis of the Pinsk Flotilla. We were taught there that only warships are called a ship, auxiliary and civilian ships are called. If I offended anyone, I apologize. I did not see such ugly chevrons. I mean blue chevron. Looks like a first-grader drawing.
  9. MREDBEST
    MREDBEST 24 August 2013 15: 46
    +2
    A gorgeous selection, the quality is pretty high for photos of those years! The clothes were so strict and elegant among the Russian nobility of those years, now people dress easier than then! Thank!
  10. solomon
    solomon 24 August 2013 16: 20
    +2
    The photos are great. Only caricatures out of place.
  11. Volkhov
    Volkhov 24 August 2013 16: 41
    +2
    The fleet is really Russian, and even then the Arabs were already in the French boat.
  12. biglow
    biglow 24 August 2013 18: 37
    +3
    All sailors look like adult men, with such you will not get sick. Hazardousness in those days was definitely not
  13. Mirrors
    Mirrors 24 August 2013 21: 55
    +1
    From 11 to 14 photos in boats, sailors are not in our uniform. This is strange: black caps and visors are worn either in wartime or from October 1 to May 1. Visors with white covers are worn from May 1 to October 1 - and in the same photo sailors in both black and white visors. A mess in the navy, or what is it?

    By the way, ship and ship are two completely different things. A combat or sailing watercraft - a ship, a civilian and a military auxiliary vessel is obligatory: this is officially accepted in the Navy, and not just according to tradition.
    1. Per se.
      Per se. 24 August 2013 23: 14
      0
      Quote: Spiegel
      By the way, ship and ship are two completely different things.
      In their meaning, these are absolutely equal concepts. Ship, from the Greek karabos, which meant a large seagoing vessel as well as a naval vessel of any class. Later, the concept of an aircraft appeared, which includes combat aircraft. The spacecraft does not at all imply its military purpose. The Brita has a ship, - a ship, a vessel, and a ship-broker and a ship-chandler, respectively, a ship broker and a ship supplier. I have already spoken above about ship logs and shipyards for all ships. You can argue to the shit, but these are just "traditions", moreover, established after the revolution. Likewise with the concepts of "walk" and "swim". Some clever people only swim feces in the ice hole, although there is a round-the-world and autonomous swimming, there are combat swimmers who swim, and will specifically fill the face for fantasies with an ice hole. Only Christ could walk "like on dry land". Why people in our fleet have become so original is now difficult to say, but thanks also to the pilots for not being offended by the word "fly".
      1. Mirrors
        Mirrors 25 August 2013 09: 10
        +1
        My question is: why all this reasoning about connotations? In maritime schools, cadets are clearly defined what is a ship and what is a ship. And try calling a cruiser or destroyer a ship :-) That's all.
        1. Per se.
          Per se. 25 August 2013 14: 24
          0
          Reasoning in order, dear Sergey, to understand why in our fleet there are so scrupulously shared notions of equal value. Moreover, even in the Soviet naval dictionary, a "ship" is designated as "a floating vehicle for performing economic, military tasks, scientific research, water sports, etc. It is classified by purpose (transport, fishing, military, administrative and service services, etc.). etc.) ". Moreover, in this definition there was a place for "navigation" - "According to the area of ​​navigation (ships) are divided into sea, inland, mixed and ice navigation." For the Spaniards, who are not new to navigation, the ship and the vessel are designated in one word - barco. The Italians have nave (more specifically, a warship is nave da querra, and a merchant ship is nave mercantile). Similarly, for the Germans, - Schiff (ship, ship), warship (or warship), - Krigsschiff. The British are not original here either, I already recalled them above. Why am I saying this, why do we need it? Perhaps this is more convenient to identify goals, but, unambiguously, those “teachers” who give “clear definitions” in schools muddy the waters, sinking to the level of “demobilizing authority” in such categoricality before the cadets. Previously, our naval officers were a cut above the rest by education, they should be like that, knowing languages, concepts and true maritime traditions, and not spreading nonsense with the legal naval concept of "sailing" and categorical definition of "ship-to-ship".
          1. Mirrors
            Mirrors 25 August 2013 17: 17
            +1
            Well, because in the Navy, the toilet is called a latrine, the floor is a deck, a window is a porthole, a cockade on a cap is a crab, a rope end, the end of the building is a pendant, a private is not a soldier, but a sailor, a colonel is a captain of the 1st rank (not everyone, of course, there are colonels too). This is so, for detente, but the division into ships and vessels is not just a fantasy of teachers "muddying the waters" - such a classification is used in all official documents, regulations, etc. Here is an excerpt from the Naval Ship Regulations: "This Charter applies to all ships, boats and boats carrying the naval flag, as well as on special-purpose ships, support vessels manned by military personnel. "
            1. Per se.
              Per se. 25 August 2013 19: 12
              0
              Regarding the Naval Ship Regulations, you are right, everything is clearly indicated, you are also right that the navy has its own terminology, its own traditions, yes, latrine, yes, tank and yut, yes, compass, not compass. Speaking of ships and ships, one must understand that in addition to military traditions and professional specifics, there are general concepts, as well as other specifics. So, for example, in shipbuilding there is no precise distinction between the terms "ship" and "ship". In general, the concept of "ship" is broader, the same motor boat is not a ship, but is a ship. According to the classification of ships, there are two main groups - these are civilian ships and warships. A ship is a large or military ship. There is no crime to call the Titanic a ship, nor is it a crime to know its metacentric height on a cruiser. Therefore, in my opinion, one should not push so hard with concepts in relation to civil and land. The charters are written by people, what the next charter of the Russian Navy will be depends on what knowledge and concepts people will have.
              1. Mirrors
                Mirrors 25 August 2013 23: 59
                +1
                If the topic was not about the fleet, then it would not be worth pushing with concepts. It is a fact. The same media is deeply purple, whether it is a ship, or a vessel - for them it is synonymous. But how much fun it is when you read something like "combat ships of the Baltic Fleet ..." But it was real :-)
                1. Per se.
                  Per se. 26 August 2013 06: 13
                  0
                  Well, perhaps this is a consequence of the above classification of ships, as well as explanations in explanatory and encyclopedic dictionaries, where not every ship is a ship, but, as it turns out, every ship is also a ship. For this reason alone, "ship" and "ship" are no longer synonymous. The topic is interesting, it can be discussed for a very long time. Thank you for keeping company in the dialogue.
  14. aleks.baa2012
    aleks.baa2012 24 August 2013 21: 56
    +2
    In those days there was no such thing as to humiliate one another, valor and honor were then revered in the first place !!!!
    1. Uzoliv
      Uzoliv 24 August 2013 22: 44
      +3
      In the Navy, in our understanding, there was no bullying at that time. But it was quite possible to get in the teeth from a boatswain, non-commissioned officer or officer. Basically, they were beaten not out of malice, but as they said to "put in order." Here is an excerpt from KM Stanyukevich's story "First Years" (by the way, he has wonderful Mors stories, I read excitedly in my childhood)
      "- They say that the severity is great at sea, Zakharych?
      - How to be ... But only if you yourself keep yourself strict,
      then there’s nothing to tear you like a goat for Sidorov, if the commander and senior officer
      punished not in vain or in the unconsciousness of the mind, but with honor and reason ... Without
      collection is impossible ... Such a demanding naval service ... ".
      And although they seemed to be beaten only for "order", the sailors of 17 officers remembered everything.
      1. Garrin
        Garrin 24 August 2013 22: 59
        +3
        Quote: Uzoliv
        (he has wonderful stories, by the way, of Morse stories, I read excitedly as a child)

        Similarly.
  15. Yoshkin Kot
    Yoshkin Kot 24 August 2013 22: 42
    +2
    what persons, not yet mutilated by "Marxism" and robberies
  16. Captain45
    Captain45 25 August 2013 13: 24
    0
    Quote: Civil
    Very high-quality photos, you see, they shot, including from spy motives)

    It is possible, it seemed to me, but there is some kind of shadow on the photo of the cruisers around the edge of the photo, like a side view of a porthole, maybe they were photographing from the cabin of some little ship. As a rule, there were always a lot of them in the raids when the ships were moored. from the library of the US Congress, which itself leads to suspicion. And why are these excellent photos of the history of our Russian fleet located in a foreign library, and not in the Central Naval Museum of the Russian Navy?
  17. pinecone
    pinecone 26 August 2013 07: 03
    0
    And why are these excellent photos of the history of our Russian fleet located in a foreign library, and not in the Central Naval Museum of the Russian Navy?

    The Library of Congress has a huge amount of documents taken by Russian emigrants abroad after 1917, including a wonderful collection of color photographs of Prokudin-Gorsky. See http: //prokudin-gorskiy.ru/tree.php
  18. Taoist
    Taoist 26 August 2013 11: 29
    0
    Everything is fine ... but what are the photos of French sailors doing in the collection about the Russian Navy? (Photos 12 and 14) It is still necessary to be more scrupulous ... Well, not "distribution of grog" (it was not drunk in the Russian Navy since birth) but "distribution of a wine portion".
  19. Anatoly
    Anatoly 28 August 2013 02: 21
    0
    ... Photo 12-14? Pictures from a Russian ship in port - passing French boats to his ship. That’s the whole secret. Confuses another. The exposure from the camera of that enormous time when photographing reached seconds. And the pictures, specifically the oars, are not blurry. I wonder why? 1893 year. The weight of the camera reached 200 kg. The whole art of shooting dynamic sims (in motion).
    ... I have behind me two sailors KHMURP (1967-1971), OVIMU (1972-1977), finalized to Art. fur. I came across a transitional period from old fleet traditions to new ones. I had to work a bit on the steam vessels of the still older ones - Scottish steam fire tube boilers, with a pressure of 16 ati, all manually (shift 12 through 12), as in these pictures. The mechanisms are familiar, almost down to the details.
    ... Striking order on the deck and wearing uniforms. I have not seen this on modern sailing ships! Especially, I emphasize, the rope-laying culture has been brought to grace. The reason is not the rigor of the boatswain and deck officers (there was), but the consequences of negligence when setting sail in windy weather. Hence the culture - grafted with blood. The sea of ​​mistakes does not forgive!
  20. Roman1970
    Roman1970 11 October 2013 14: 28
    0
    A good selection, I have never seen such photos.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

Фото русских моряков из Библиотеки Конгресса США, отличного качества, 1893 год.
(41 фото)

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

1. День посетителей на русском флоте.


Русский флот - фото 1893 года


2. Распитие грога.

1893

Видимо- это визит на военный парад.

—————-Суда————–

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

3. «Адмирал Нахимов».

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

4. «Адмирал Нахимов».

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

5. Крейсер «генерал-адмирал».

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

6. Крейсер «генерал-адмирал».

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

7. Рында.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

8. Судно русского флота.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

9. «Дмитрий Донской».

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

10. «Дмитрий Донской».

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

11. Экипаж.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

12. Экипаж.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

13.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

14.

—————Офицеры и матросы—————–

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

15. Капитан русского флота.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

16. Капитан русского флота.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

17. Офицеры русского флота, 1892 год.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

18. Экипаж корабля.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

19. Группа моряков.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

20. Группа моряков.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

21. Группа моряков.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

22.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

23. Моряки

————”Правительственные суда, Россия”——

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

24. Осмотр экипажа.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

25. Воскресный осмотр экипажа.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

26. День посетителей на русском флоте.

—————Служба————-

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

27. На палубе русского судна.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

28. Экипажи русских лодок готовятся к гонке во время Колумбийского парада ВМФ.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

29. Размахивающие флагами русские моряки.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

30. Отделение генераторов на русском судне.

—————-Быт————-

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

31. Кают-компания.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

32. Каюта капитана.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

33. Каюта капитана.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

34. Распитие грога.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

35. Раздача грога.

————Война с Японией-мирный договор——-

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

36. Русские дипломаты и американские офицеры ВМФ на конференции по поволу подписания мирного договора в Портсмауте. Справа граф Сергее Витте и Барон Розен, в центре – русские военные офицеры.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

37.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

38. Русские и японские посланники мира во время подписания мирного договора. Вокруг стола слева направо сидят: Сато, Такахира, Комура, Отчаи, Адачи, Коростовец, Де Розен, Витте, Навохов и Планкон.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

39. Комикс японского художника Кобаяси Киочики: русской женщине приснился кошмар по поводу поражения русской армии в войне с Японией. Доктор проверяет ей пульс, ему помогают две медсестры. Также на картинке присутствует священник.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

40. Карикатура того же японского художника на русского генерала Алексея Николаевича Куропаткина в костюме и на лыжах с белой банданой на голове и двумя разорванными флагами (России и флота ВМФ). Он кричит новости с фронта, проезжая мимо хорошо одетой русской пары.

Русский флот - фото 1893 года

41. Пропагандистский плакат.

NAVY LEAGUE OF U.S. RUSSIAN POSTER

Creator(s): Harris & Ewing, photographer


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 41
  1. Сахалинец 24 августа 2013 07:41
    Интересная фотоподборка.
    1. bereg 24 августа 2013 13:18
      автор спс за фото , а то до этого видел фото адмирала генерала и его команды, там в библиотеке может еще фото есть?
      bereg
    2. Гражданский 25 августа 2013 06:38
      Очень качественные фото, видать снимали в том числе из шпионских побуждений)
  2. 6216390 24 августа 2013 07:58
    Ожившая история людей давно нет, а мы видим их лица, нравы, развлечения, красивые корабли, порядок на палубе. Спасибо.
    6216390
    1. mertvoe_exo 24 августа 2013 21:24
      да порядок на палубе капец. жаль сейчас такое редкость( блин вернуть бы те времена
      mertvoe_exo
      1. alicante11 25 августа 2013 13:25
        Это Цусиму чтоли?
  3. drevnij13 24 августа 2013 09:11
    Русские корабли всегда славились идеальным порядком и кристальной чистотой даже в машинном отделении.Спасибо за интересную фотоподборку.
    drevnij13
  4. Pashhenko Nikolay 24 августа 2013 09:51
    Заметили что многие моряки босиком ходят?Видимо допускалось в те времена такое.
  5. Iraclius 24 августа 2013 11:13
    Палуба деревянная, чего бы и не ходить. Обувь кожаная была и если постоянно в ней драить палубу или лазать по реям, то никак не напасёшься.
    Спасибо за подборку. Смотришь на фото и думаешь, а ведь эти моряки тогда и представить не могли, что всего через 11 лет возможно эти самые улыбчивые американцы будут помогать японцам топить наши корабли в Порт-Артуре или в Цусимском сражении. recourse
    1. Ударник 24 августа 2013 14:06
      Цитата: Iraclius
      Спасибо за подборку. Смотришь на фото и думаешь, а ведь эти моряки тогда и представить не могли, что всего через 11 лет возможно эти самые улыбчивые американцы будут помогать японцам топить наши корабли в Порт-Артуре или в Цусимском сражении.

      Да вроде японцы самостоятельно управились.
      1. Iraclius 24 августа 2013 14:29
        Угу, сами. А кредиты они сами себе выдавали? А жратву в виде говяжьих консервов они у себя покупали? А бригада владивостокских крейсеров что топила?
  6. Taidrem 24 августа 2013 11:22
    Эй автор а почему Петра великого пропустили он же в те времена был самым сильнейшим во всём мире кораблём! Когда он был спущен на воду англичане и то испугались это же был единственный монитор способный на кругосветное путешествие. А сила его орудий внушала страх даже англичанам, и кстати он был построен за долго до знаменитого английского дредноута, 1888 году был спущен на воду!
    Taidrem
    1. mertvoe_exo 24 августа 2013 21:27
      за что человека то заминусили??
      mertvoe_exo
      1. alicante11 25 августа 2013 13:26
        наверное за то, что в 1893-м уже были кораблики покруче.
        1. Taidrem 26 августа 2013 17:22
          Вот тут я с вами не соглашусь! Пётр великий вплоть до 1903 года оставался одним из самых сильнейших кораблей! Вы посмотрите на его орудие это при том что корабль весьма не маленьких размеров! И прослужил во флоте России 90 лет он был разобран лишь в 70 годах,
          Taidrem
  7. Завтрак Туриста 24 августа 2013 12:27
    На четырнадцатой фотке вроде французы.
    1. PN 25 августа 2013 07:40
      А на 11ой фотке пятиконечные звёзды на корме шлюпки.
      PN
    2. dustycat 25 августа 2013 16:18
      Стопудово французы.
  8. Вялик 24 августа 2013 15:35
    Хорошие фото,только единственное замечание.Судами назывались гражданские,а военные кораблями.Может это и не существенно,но по моему так правильней.А фото просто отличные.СПАСИБО.
    1. Per se. 24 августа 2013 17:25
      Цитата: Вялик
      Судами назывались гражданские,а военные кораблями.Может это и не существенно,но по моему так правильней.
      В те времена на этих дембельских "премудростях" перед салагами не зацикливались. Все заводы судостроительные, даже те, что строят боевые корабли. На каждом корабле судовой журнал. Если продолжать эту тему и про то, что "плавает" и "ходит", то для возражения Вам фото.
      1. Drosselmeyer 24 августа 2013 20:46
        В России акулы-дельфины закончились, что на шевроны лысых мужиков лепят?
        Drosselmeyer
        1. Per se. 24 августа 2013 21:36
          Цитата: Drosselmeyer
          В России акулы-дельфины закончились
          Нет, не закончились, разные есть шевроны, в том числе и с "акулы-дельфины". Нашивки, ведь, не главное, или у Вас иное мнение?
      2. Вялик 25 августа 2013 14:34
        В 1975 году я был призван в армию попал в 1 морской отряд на базе Пинской военной флотилии.Нас там учили,что кораблём называются только боевые корабли,вспомогательные и гражданские называются судами.Если кого обидел прошу прощения.А таких уродливых шевронов я не видел.Я имею ввиду синий шеврон.Похож на рисунок первоклассника.
  9. MREDBEST 24 августа 2013 15:46
    Шикарная подборка, качество довольно таки высокое для фотографий тех лет! Одежда такая строгая и элегантная у русской знати тех лет, сейчас люди проще одеваются чем тогда! Спасибо!
  10. solomon 24 августа 2013 16:20
    Фото отличные. Только карикатуры не к месту.
    solomon
  11. Волхов 24 августа 2013 16:41
    Флот действительно русский, а во французской шлюпке уже тогда арабы сидели.
    Волхов
  12. biglow 24 августа 2013 18:37
    Все матросы на вид взрослые мужики , с такими не забалуешь .Дедовщины в те времена точно не было
    biglow
  13. Spiegel 24 августа 2013 21:55
    С 11 по 14 фото в шлюпках матросы не в нашей форме. Странно вот что: черные фуражки и бескозырки носятся либо в военное время, либо с 1 октября по 1 мая. Бескозырки с белыми чехлами носятся с 1 мая по 1 октября - а на одних и тех же фото матросы и в черных и в белых бескозырках. Бардак на флоте, или что это?

    Кстати,корабль и судно две абсолютно разные вещи. Боевое или парусное плавсредство - корабль, гражданское и военное вспомогательное обязательно судно: так официально принято на флоте, а не просто по традиции.
    Spiegel
    1. Per se. 24 августа 2013 23:14
      Цитата: Spiegel
      Кстати,корабль и судно две абсолютно разные вещи.
      По смыслу это абсолютно равноправные понятия. Корабль, от греческого karabos, что означало крупное морское судно, а также военно-морское судно любого класса. Позднее, появилось понятие воздушного судна, к которым относятся и боевые самолёты. Космический корабль, вовсе не предполагает его военное назначение. У бритов ship, - корабль, судно, а ship-broker, и ship-chandler, соответственно, - судовой маклер и судовой поставщик. Я уже выше говорил о судовых журналах и судостроительных заводах для всех кораблей. Можно до усрачки спорить, но это именно "просто традиции", причем, утвердившиеся после революции. Аналогично с понятиями "ходить" и "плавать". У некоторых умников плавают только фекалии в проруби, хотя есть кругосветное и автономное плавание, есть боевые пловцы, которые плавают, и набьют конкретно морду за фантазии с прорубью. Ходить "аки по суху" мог только Христос. Почему на нашем флоте стали так оригинальничать, сейчас трудно сказать, но спасибо ещё лётчикам, что не обижаются на слово "летать".
      1. Spiegel 25 августа 2013 09:10
        Вот у меня вопрос: к чему все эти рассуждения о коннотациях? В морских училищах курсантам четко дают определение, что есть корабль, а что есть судно. И попробуйте обозвать крейсер или эсминец судном :-) Вот и все.
        Spiegel
        1. Per se. 25 августа 2013 14:24
          Рассуждения для того, уважаемый Сергей, чтобы понять, почему в нашем флоте так скрупулёзно разделяют равноценные понятия. Тем более, что даже в советском военно-морском словаре "судно" обозначают, как "плавучее средство для выполнения хозяйственных, военных задач, научных исследований, водного спорта и др. Классифицируется по назначению (транспортное, промысловые, военные, административно-служебные обслуживания и т.д.)". Более того, в этом определении нашлось место и "плаванию", - "По району плавания (суда) делятся на морские, внутреннего, смешанного и ледового плавания.". У испанцев, не новичков в мореплавании, корабль и судно обозначено одним словом, - barco. У итальянцев, - nave (конкретнее, военный корабль, - nave da querra, а торговое судно, - nave mercantile). Аналогично у немцев, - Schiff (судно, корабль), военный корабль (или военное судно), - Krigsschiff. Англичане здесь тоже не оригинальничают, я уже их выше вспоминал. К чему я это говорю, зачем нам это? Возможно, так удобнее идентифицировать цели, но, однозначно, те "преподы", что в училищах дают "четкие определения" мутят воду, опускаясь до "дембельского авторитета" в такой категоричности перед курсантами. Раньше наши морские офицеры были по образованию на голову выше остальных, они таковыми и должны быть, зная языки, понятия и истинные морские традиции, и не разносить чушь с законным морским понятием "плавать" и категоричностью в определении "корабль-судно".
          1. Spiegel 25 августа 2013 17:17
            Ну потому что на флоте туалет называют гальюном, пол палубой, окно иллюминатором, кокарду на фуражке крабом, веревку концом, конец строя шкентелем, рядового не солдатом, а матросом, полковника капитаном 1 ранга (не всякого, конечно, полковники тоже есть). Это так, для разрядки, но разделение на корабли и суда это не просто фантазии преподов, "мутящих воду" - такая классификация применяется во всех официальных документах, уставах и пр. Вот выдержка из Корабельного устава ВМФ: "Настоящий Устав распространяется на все корабли, катера и шлюпки, несущие Военно-морской флаг, а также на корабли специального назначения, суда обеспечения, укомплектованные военнослужащими".
            Spiegel
            1. Per se. 25 августа 2013 19:12
              Насчет Корабельного устава ВМФ Вы правы, там всё четко обозначено, правы Вы и в том, что на флоте есть своя терминология, свои традиции, да, гальюн, да, бак и ют, да, компАс, а не кОмпас. Говоря о судах и кораблях, надо понимать, что кроме военных традиций и профессиональной специфики есть и общие понятия, как и другая специфика. Так, например, в судостроении нет точного различия между терминами "судно" и "корабль". Вообще, понятие "судно" более широкое, та же моторная лодка не является кораблём, но является судном. По классификации судов, есть две основные группы - это гражданские суда и военные корабли. Корабль, - крупное или военное судно. Нет криминала назвать "Титаник" кораблём, как и на крейсере знать его метацентрическую высоту судна. Поэтому, на мой взгляд, не стоит так напирать с понятиями, по отношению к гражданским и сухопутным. Уставы пишут люди, каким будет следующий устав русского ВМФ, зависит от того, какие знания и понятия будут у людей.
              1. Spiegel 25 августа 2013 23:59
                Если бы тема была не про флот, то не стоило бы напирать с понятиями. Это факт. Тем же СМИ глубоко фиолетово, корабль это, или судно - для них это синонимы. Но куда как весело, когда читаешь что-то типа "боевые судна Балтийского флота..." А ведь это реально было :-)
                Spiegel
                1. Per se. 26 августа 2013 06:13
                  Ну, возможно, это следствие упомянутой выше классификации судов, а так же, разъяснений в толковых и энциклопедических словарях, где не всякое судно является кораблём, но, как получается, каждый корабль ещё и судно. По одному этому, "корабль" и "судно" уже не синонимы. Тема интересная, её можно очень долго обсуждать. Спасибо, что составили компанию в диалоге.
  14. aleks.baa2012 24 августа 2013 21:56
    В те времена не было такова понятия чтобы друг друга унизить, доблесть и честь тогда почиталось на первом месте!!!!
    1. Uzoliv 24 августа 2013 22:44
      На флоте дедовщины, в нашем понимании, в то время не было. Но получить в зубы от боцмана, унтера или офицера вполне можно было. В основном били не со зла а как говорили для "приведения в форменный порядок". Вот выдержка из рассказа К. М. Станюкевича "Первогодок" (замечательные у него, кстати, морсские рассказы, я в детстве читал взахлёб)
      " - Сказывают, строгость большая на море, Захарыч?
      - Как следует быть... Но только ежели ты сам держишь себя в строгости,
      то не за что тебя и драть как Сидорову козу, коли командир и старший офицер
      наказывают не зря или в беспамятстве ума, а по чести и с рассудком... Без
      взыску нельзя... Такая уж взыскательная флотская служба...".
      И хоть и били вроде только для "порядку", однако матросы в 17 офицерам всё припомнили.
      1. Garrin 24 августа 2013 22:59
        Цитата: Uzoliv
        (замечательные у него, кстати, морсские рассказы, я в детстве читал взахлёб)

        Аналогично.
  15. Йошкин Кот 24 августа 2013 22:42
    какие лица, ещё не искалеченные "марксизмом" и грабежами
    Йошкин Кот
  16. Кэптен45 25 августа 2013 13:24
    Цитата: Гражданский
    Очень качественные фото, видать снимали в том числе из шпионских побуждений)

    Не исключено,может мне показалось,но на фото крейсеров по краю фото присутствует некая тень,как бы обрез иллюминатора,возможно фотографировали из каюты какого-нибудь судёнышка.Их,как правило,всегда много крутилось на рейдах во время стоянки кораблей.Да и фото из из библиотеки конгресса США,что само наводит на подозрение.И почему эти отличные фото истории нашего русского флота находятся в чужой библиотеке, а не в Центральном военно-морском музее ВМФ России?
  17. pinecone 26 августа 2013 07:03
    И почему эти отличные фото истории нашего русского флота находятся в чужой библиотеке, а не в Центральном военно-морском музее ВМФ России?

    В Библиотеке Конгресса США находится огромное количество документов вывезенных русскими эмигрантами за границу после 1917г., включая замечательную коллекцию цветных фотопластинок Прокудина-Горского. См.http://prokudin-gorskiy.ru/tree.php
    pinecone
  18. Даос 26 августа 2013 11:29
    Всё конечно хорошо... но что делают в подборке о русском флоте фото французских матросов? (фото 12 и 14) Щетельней всё таки надо... Ну и не "раздача грога" (его на русском флоте отродясь не пили) а "выдача винной порции".
  19. Анатолий 28 августа 2013 02:21
    ... Фото 12-14? Снимки с русского судна в порту - проходящих французских шлюпок к своему судну. Вот и весь секрет. Смущает другое. Выдержка с камеры громадной того времни при фотографировании доходила до секунд. А снимки, конкретно - вёсла, не смазаны. Интересно, почему? 1893 год. Вес фотокамеры доходил до 200 кг. Целое искусство съемки динамических симков (в движении).
    ...У меня за плечами две мореходки ХМУРП (1967-1971), ОВИМУ (1972-1977), доработался до ст. меха. Застал переходной период от старых традиций флота к новым. Пришлось чуть поработать на паровых судах еще старых - шотландские паровые огнетрубные котлы, давлением в 16 ати, все вручную (вахта 12 через 12), как на этих снимках. Механизмы знакомы, практически до деталей.
    ... Поражает порядок на палубе и в ношении формы. Такого не видел на современных парусных судах! Особенно, подчериваю, культура укладки канатов доведена до изящества. Причина не в строгости боцмана и палубных офицеров (имело место), а в последствиях от халатности при постановки парусов в ветренную погоду. Отсюда и культура - привитая кровью. Море ошибок не прощает!
    Анатолий
  20. Роман1970 11 октября 2013 14:28
    Хорошая подборка,никогда таких фото не видел.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня