MIC

Delhi chose "flying trucks" unfortunately not Russian-made

Delhi chose "flying trucks" unfortunately not Russian-made



India modernizes military transport Aviation: the IL-76 and An-32 are replaced by the C-17. Why didn’t the choice fall on our new cars?

Indian military with Boeing signed a contract worth 4,1 billion dollars to supply 2013-2014 10 heavy transporters C-17A Globemaster III. In Russia, accustomed to the fact that most of the aircraft fleet of the Indian Air Force is our “glade”, any other people's success in this field is rather painful. Such, for example, as the triumph of Europeans, whose average fighters reached the final of the Indian tender. But what could we offer our long-term military-technical cooperation partners?

Americans at the entrance ...

Reports that Delhi plans to buy five C-17 overseas for 1,7 billion dollars overseas appeared in the autumn of 2009. A year later, during President Obama’s visit to India, a preliminary supply agreement was signed not for five, but for ten “Globesmasters.”

The amount of the transaction was not disclosed. This, firstly, clearly testified to intense bargaining, and secondly, that the initial price set by the Americans was hardly perceived by the parties as final. This assumption was confirmed in April of this year, when the top managers of Boeing publicly denied the 5,8 billion dollar figure that appeared in the press. And as guesses featured a range from 4 to 7 billion.

Finally, by June everything was resolved. The Indians firmly insisted: buying a C-17 will cost them 4,1 a billion dollars. At the same time, under standard offset conditions, Delhi did not move a single inch: 30 percent of the contract should be reinvested by Boeing into Indian industry. Along the way, the Indian side unequivocally pointed out the extreme need for a stand for conducting high-altitude tests of aircraft engines and a wind tunnel capable of operating in supersonic modes. By the way, voices are quite confident that they say that this dozen of aircraft will not be the last batch of C-17 and their total number in the Indian Air Force will reach 16 – 18 machines.

Delhi consistently "seated" players who want to taste the cake of the Indian arms market. For example, the same Americans, together with the Russians, were quite toughly exposed from the competition for the average fighter. However, as we can see, this did not prevent RSK MiG from continuing work related to the supply of deck MiG-29K and upgrading of land 29-x to the MiG-29UPG version.

“Boeing” after the failure of the “Super Hornet” gained a contract for “Globesmaster”. Do not forget also that the corporation transfers anti-submarine aircraft P-8 Poseidon to India (before 2013, Delhi will receive the Poseidon 12).

... And the Russians - on the way out?

Mostly Indian military transport aircraft (246 aircraft) use Soviet-made vehicles (105 - An-32, 24 - Il-76). They completely cover the niche of large "flying trucks". But due to their gradual withdrawal from the Air Force required a replacement.

The lighter An-32, developed once especially for India and supplied to it in 1984 – 1991, are now being modernized in Ukraine. Just recently, the Indian Air Force returned the top five aircraft - already in the An-32RE version. Replacing navigation equipment and parts of the avionics will allow modernized vehicles to serve in Indian aviation for some time. In the future, if you believe the Indian military, part of them will be written off in favor of the same "Globesmasters."

A natural question arises: why are Americans preferred over us? Tom - a lot of reasons.

To begin with, it should be noted that the Soviet transport planes available in the Indian Air Force are “outgoing”. This is mostly true for IL-76, because at the moment these machines are not being built either in Russia or in the former USSR republics: the Chkalov Aviation Production Association, calling things by their proper names, “dismantled” in favor of the Russian plant in Ulyanovsk. They plan to put in a series of new aircraft IL-476, but this is still too far away.

The same goes for An-32. It was originally planned to replace it with the so-called MTA - again developed specifically for India by the version of the IL-214 medium transport project. But the years go by, and the project is still there. IL-476, by contrast, is at least already preparing for release.

It is customary to say that Indians buy a plane several times more expensive than the usual IL-76. And formally, this is true: now one such transport worker (without additional services and supplies) can be carefully estimated at about fifty million dollars according to the results of the Jordanian contract for IL-76MF-EI. Given the integration of a large number of Western avionics and avionics from various manufacturers (the traditional requirement of Indians) - up to 70 – 75 millions.

But here immediately there are several subtleties. First, India buys a plane with an almost one and a half margin in payload. Secondly, a machine with much more modern equipment was ordered, moreover, both in terms of avionics and other pilot “high-tech”, and in a purely design version of the “transformer” cabin, which allows you to quickly and efficiently work with different types of cargo. Thirdly, IL-476 grows up in price quite a lot when it comes down from the stocks, and the seductive spread between our and American technical and commercial proposals will decrease.

And finally, the main thing. For big or small money, but now there is essentially nothing to order from Russia. Previously, IL-76 was produced in Tashkent, and there were quite bright for the time being plans to integrate the Chkalov AO into the United Aircraft Building Corporation. But история the aforementioned Jordanian contract, which was almost torn down by both high producing parties, nodding at each other, amid the clearly manifested reluctance of the Uzbek authorities to give the plant to Russian managers, ended the fate of this enterprise. According to a number of data, they now intend to equip several workshops for a screwdriver assembly of cars.

The new Ulyanovsk IL-476 is carefully planned for staging a series in 2012, and so far it has not been considered by Delhi as an alternative when updating the air transport port park. But it is not at all possible that the aircraft will still compete for a place in the BTA of India. There is reason for hope. This refers to the traditional habit of Indians to “diversify” and a very good practice of using the “elder brothers” IL-76, accumulated by Indian pilots. However, this will have to make the car at least as good in operation as the Globesmaster, by the time of the hypothetical supply Delhi will have something to compare with. And the ease of operation and control "in comparison with the IL-76" Indians set as one of the conditions when choosing C-17.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. voin-xnumx
    voin-xnumx 29 June 2011 11: 03 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Well, in principle, why be surprised. The times of the elder brother and dear Indira Gandhi have passed, now the market with its laws rules the ball. The time of pulling apart and the collapse of the Soviet military-industrial complex system is clearly affecting us, when we crawled out due to the backlog of the Soviet Union. And now, like in a fairy tale, a broken trough, and if we don’t move tomatoes, we will definitely lose sales markets.
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 29 June 2011 12: 20 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Yes, selling aircraft for the country's army is not an AK push to Africa. If the client is not sure at least that the deliveries will be of high quality, on time, that the service will be of high quality and prompt, that there will be no problems with spare parts, then to hell with you. Even if the USSR-based analogues of the global master can fly backwards and take off vertically, this is more important for the military than the level of combat readiness.
    2. His
      His 30 June 2011 19: 53 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      it’s just that poor India got grandmothers, and decided to take it too but more expensive
  2. mitrich
    mitrich 29 June 2011 12: 28 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    VOIN-72 is right.
    Pragmatic Indians (who, by the way, NEVER were political allies of either the USSR-Russia, or the USA, but like that “cat that walks on its own”), who were the main buyers of our military-industrial complex products, now proceed from how Russia can deal with by order. And with the terms of its execution, great difficulties may arise. IL-76 is a wonderful BTA aircraft, but in Soviet times it was manufactured at the Tashkent Aviation Aviation Plant, whether the production was transferred to Russia after the collapse of the USSR, I don’t know this, I suspect that all IL-76, which are in service with the Russian Armed Forces, are Soviet-made, at best case modernized as the recently advertised Russian AWACS. I don’t want to write about the Ukrainian aviation industry without tears.
    In addition, the Indians have become insolent in recent years, demanding joint participation in military projects, as in the same Brahmos, and transferring not only finished products to them, but also production technologies. Russia cannot go for it.
    So the choice of the Indians is clear and justified. The American aviation industry makes aircraft at the rate of "one day - one aircraft." We would have to re-equip our BTA with our own equipment and reach the declared level to occupy the 10% market for the production of civil and military aircraft by 2020 (in Soviet times it was 40%).
    Then India will again reach us.
  3. Konsmo
    Konsmo 11 July 2011 07: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, good.
    Let the Indians feel the difference. The plane costs 400 million.
    It is only possible to carry caviar on it. And where is the Indians.
    They say Indian financiers, their hair stand on end all over the price of these gadgets.
    They (financiers) slowed down this contract for a long time. The fight is terrible with the military. I doubt that many of these aircraft will be purchased.
  4. Gonoriy 24 November 2012 23: 46 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Sly Americans are trying to survive Russia from the Indian market. And it seems not unsuccessfully. And the Russian authorities are helping them in every way.

Дели выбрал «летающие грузовики» к сожалению, не российского производства

Дели выбрал «летающие грузовики» к сожалению, не российского производства


Индия модернизирует военно-транспортную авиацию: на смену Ил-76 и Ан-32 приходят C-17. Почему же выбор не пал на наши новые машины?

Индийские военные подписали с Boeing контракт стоимостью 4,1 миллиарда долларов на поставку в 2013–2014 годах 10 тяжелых транспортников C-17A Globemaster III. В России, привыкшей к тому, что большая часть авиапарка ВВС Индии – наша «поляна», довольно болезненно воспринимаются любые чужие успехи на этой ниве. Такие, например, как триумф европейцев, чьи средние истребители вышли в финал индийского тендера. Но что мы могли бы предложить нашим давним партнерам по ВТС?


Американцы на входе...

Сообщения о том, что Дели планирует приобрести за океаном пять C-17 за 1,7 миллиарда долларов, появились осенью 2009-го. Через год во время визита в Индию президента Обамы было подписано предварительное соглашение о поставке уже не пяти, а десяти «Глоубмастеров».

Сумма сделки не оглашалась. Это, во-первых, явно свидетельствовало о напряженном торге, а во-вторых, о том, что изначальная цена, выставленная американцами, вряд ли воспринималась сторонами как окончательная. Подтвердилось данное предположение в апреле сего года, когда топ-менеджеры «Боинга» публично опровергали появившуюся в прессе цифру 5,8 миллиарда долларов. А в качестве догадок фигурировал диапазон от 4 до 7 миллиардов.

Наконец, к июню все разрешилось. Индийцы жестко настояли на своем: покупка С-17 обойдется им в 4,1 миллиарда долларов. При этом в стандартных условиях офсета Дели не сдвинулся ни на пядь: 30 процентов от объема контракта должно быть реинвестировано «Боингом» в промышленность Индии. Попутно индийская сторона недвусмысленно указала на крайнюю потребность в стенде для проведения высотных испытаний авиадвигателей и аэродинамической трубе, способной работать на сверхзвуковых режимах. Кстати, довольно уверенно звучат голоса, утверждающие, что эта десятка самолетов станет не последней партией C-17 и общее их количество в ВВС Индии достигнет 16–18 машин.

Дели последовательно «рассаживает» игроков, желающих вкусить пирога индийского оружейного рынка. К примеру, тех же американцев вместе с россиянами довольно жестко выставили с конкурса по среднему истребителю. Однако, как видим, это не помешало РСК «МиГ» продолжать работы, связанные с поставками палубных МиГ-29К и модернизацией сухопутных «29-х» в версию МиГ-29UPG.

«Боинг» же после провала «Супер Хорнета» обрел контракт на «Глоубмастеры». Не забудем также, что корпорация передает Индии противолодочные самолеты P-8 Poseidon (до 2013 года Дели получит 12 «Посейдонов»).

...А русские – на выход?

В основном индийская военно-транспортная авиация (246 самолетов) использует машины советского производства (105 – Ан-32, 24 – Ил-76). Они же полностью закрывают нишу крупных «летающих грузовиков». Но в связи с их постепенным выводом из состава ВВС потребовалась замена.

Более легкие Ан-32, разработанные некогда специально для Индии и поставлявшиеся ей в 1984–1991 годах, ныне проходят модернизацию на Украине. Буквально недавно ВВС Индии вернули первую пятерку самолетов – уже в версии Ан-32RE. Замена навигационного оборудования и части БРЭО позволит модернизированным машинам послужить в индийской авиации еще какое-то время. В дальнейшем, если верить индийским военным, часть их будет списана в пользу все тех же «Глоубмастеров».

Возникает закономерный вопрос: почему отдано предпочтение американцам, а не нам? Тому – масса причин.

Для начала следует отметить, что имеющиеся в ВВС Индии советские транспортные самолеты являются «уходящими». В большей степени это касается Ил-76, поскольку в данный момент эти машины ни в России, ни в бывших республиках СССР не строятся: Ташкентское авиационное производственное объединение имени Чкалова, называя вещи своими именами, «разукомплектовано» в пользу российского завода в Ульяновске. Там планируется поставить в серию новые самолеты Ил-476, но до этого еще слишком далеко.

То же самое касается и Ан-32. Заменить его изначально планировалось так называемым MTA – опять-таки разработанной специально для Индии версией проекта среднего транспортника Ил-214. Но годы идут, а проект и ныне там. Ил-476 в отличие от него уже хотя бы готовят к выпуску.

Обычно принято говорить, что индийцы покупают самолет в несколько раз дороже, чем привычный Ил-76. И формально это действительно так: сейчас один такой транспортник (без дополнительных услуг и поставок) можно по итогам иорданского контракта на Ил-76МФ-ЭИ осторожно оценить в полсотни миллионов долларов. С учетом интеграции большого количества западной авионики и БРЭО от самых разных производителей (традиционное требование индийцев) – до 70–75 миллионов.

Но здесь сразу возникает несколько тонкостей. Во-первых, Индия покупает самолет почти с полуторакратным перевесом в грузоподъемности. Во-вторых, заказана машина с куда более современным оборудованием, причем как в части авионики и прочего пилотского «хайтека», так и в чисто конструктивном исполнении салона-«трансформера», позволяющего быстро и эффективно работать с разными типами грузов. В-третьих, Ил-476 довольно сильно подрастет в цене, когда сойдет со стапеля, и соблазнительный спред между нашим и американским технико-коммерческими предложениями сократится.

И, наконец, главное. За большие или небольшие деньги, но сейчас заказывать у России в сущности нечего. Раньше Ил-76 выпускали в Ташкенте, и существовали вполне радужные до поры до времени планы интеграции АПО имени Чкалова в состав Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации. Но история уже упоминавшегося иорданского контракта, чуть было не сорванного обеими высокими производящими сторонами, кивающими друг на друга, на фоне четко проявленного нежелания узбекских властей отдавать завод в руки российских менеджеров закончила судьбу этого предприятия. По ряду данных, сейчас там намереваются оборудовать несколько цехов под отверточную сборку автомобилей.

Новый ульяновский Ил-476 осторожно планируется к постановке в серию в 2012 году, и пока он не рассматривался Дели как альтернатива при обновлении авиатранс-портного парка. Но совершенно не исключено, что самолет еще поборется за место в ВТА Индии. Основания для надежды есть. Имеются в виду традиционная привычка индийцев «диверсифицироваться» и очень хорошая практика использования «старших братьев» Ил-76, накопленная индийскими летчиками. Однако для этого придется сделать машину как минимум не хуже в эксплуатации, чем «Глоубмастер», к моменту гипотетических поставок Дели уже будет с чем сравнивать. А легкость в эксплуатации и управлении «в сравнении с Ил-76» индийцы ставили в качестве одного из условий при выборе С-17.
Автор: Кирилл Белов
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/7820


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. voin-72 29 июня 2011 11:03
    Ну, а в принципе чему удивляться. Времена старшего брата и дорогой Индиры Ганди прошли, теперь балом правит рынок со своими законами. Однозначно сейчас сказывается время растаскивания и развала системы советского ВПК, когда мы выползали за счет задела сделаного СССР. А сейчас как в сказке - у разбитого корыта, и если помидорами шевелить не будем, то рынки сбыта будем терять однозначно.
    voin-72
    1. SuperDuck 29 июня 2011 12:20
      Да, продавать самолёты для армии страны это не АК толкать в африку. Если клиент не уверен хоть на ёту что поставки будут качественные, в срок, что обслуживание будет качественное и быстрое, что с запчастями не будет проблем, то хрен вам. Даже если СССР-ские аналоги глобмастера умеют летать задом и взлетать вертикально то для военных важнее не это а уровень боеготовности.
      SuperDuck
    2. Свой 30 июня 2011 19:53
      просто у бедной Индии бабки появились, и решили взять тоже но подороже
  2. mitrich 29 июня 2011 12:28
    VOIN-72 прав.
    Прагматичные индусы(которые, кстати, НИКОГДА не были политическими союзниками ни СССР-России, ни США, а как та "кошка, которая гуляет сама по себе") являвшиеся основными покупателями изделий нашего ВПК, сейчас исходят из того, КАК Россия сможет справиться с заказом. А со сроками его исполнения могут возникнуть большие сложности. Ил-76 - замечательный самолет ВТА, но в советские времена его изготавливали на Ташкентском АВЗ, перенесли ли производство в Россию после распада СССР, сие мне неведомо, подозреваю, что все Ил-76, стоящие на вооружении ВС России, советского производства, в лучшем случае модернизированные, как недавно разрекламированный российский АВАКС. Об украинском авиапроме без слез вообще писать не хочется.
    Кроме того, индусы в последние годы обнаглели, требуют совместного участия в военных проектах, как в том же "Брамосе", передаче им не только готовых изделий, но и технологий производства. Россия не может на это пойти.
    Так что выбор индусов понятен и оправдан. Американский авиапром делает самолеты из расчета "один день - один самолет". Нам бы свою ВТА переоснастить собственной техникой да выйти на заявленный уровень занять 10%-й рынок производства гражданских и военных самолетов к 2020(в советские времена было 40%).
    Тогда и Индия к нам опять потянется.
    mitrich
  3. Konsmo 11 июля 2011 07:48
    Да нормально.
    Пусть Индейцы почувствуют разницу. Самолет обходится в 400 миллионов.
    Это икру на нем возить только. А где она у индийцев.
    Говорят у финансистов индийских, волосы дыбом стоят на всем теле от цены этих гаджетов.
    Они (финансисты) долго тормозили этот контракт. Драка идет с военными страшная. Сомневаюсь что самолетов этих много закупят.
    Konsmo
  4. Gonoriy 24 ноября 2012 23:46
    Хитрые американцы стараються выжить Россию с индийского рынка.И похоже не безуспешно.А российская власть им всячески помогает.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня