Military Review

American experts have identified the capabilities of the Chinese carrier-based fighter J-15 and did not rule out the appearance of the twin-engine deck-mounted J-10

10
American experts have identified the capabilities of the Chinese carrier-based fighter J-15 and did not rule out the appearance of the twin-engine deck-mounted J-10



United States Naval College Associate Professor Andrew Erickson and security expert Gabe Collins published an article analyzing the capabilities of the Chinese J-15 Flying Shark carrier-based fighter, the first official photos of which appeared 24 in April of this year. The plane was photographed at the plant's airfield No. XXUMX of the Shenyang Aircraft Corporation (translation is given with abbreviations).

J-15 was created on the basis of the Russian carrier-based Su-33 combat aircraft, but has more advanced avionics, reduced vertical tail, elevation, and more powerful chassis. The absence of a second cockpit on an aircraft may mean that the aircraft’s on-board equipment is fairly modern, integrated and automated (the electronics may be largely similar to those installed on the J-11B, which in turn is a compilation of the Su-27SK). In addition, the second cabin can cause great aerodynamic resistance during take-off from the springboard. The first prototype was assembled in the 2008 year, the first flight was 31 August 2009, the first take-off from the ground springboard was dated 6 May 2010 (Yanlian air base, Shaanxi province).



The combat capabilities of the aircraft will be limited by a springboard take-off and the absence of deck-based tanker aircraft. To increase the combat radius of these aircraft will depend on land-based air tankers. The normal take-off weight of the aircraft can be comparable to the same parameter of the F-14 Tomcat fighter aircraft, which was deactivated by the US Navy. The capabilities of J-15 will increase significantly if it is equipped with a radar with active phased array, which will allow it to conduct a more secretive flight, fight low-flying cruise missiles and have a great potential for EW.


Airplane glider holds a large amount of fuel. Even during a springboard take-off, the aircraft can have a 700 km combat radius, and the PL-12 air combat missiles can increase its strike range by another 100 km. In close combat, a fighter can also be a very dangerous enemy, given the low unit load on the wing and high thrust-to-weight ratio.



But still, the springboard takeoff will significantly limit its capabilities. Taking off from the springboard introduces significant restrictions on building up the maximum take-off mass. In addition, the springboard does not allow the use of DRLO aircraft, limited to helicopters of such purpose, which have significantly less potential. As mentioned above, there are also no tanker aircraft. Even if China adopts three aircraft carriers with a springboard launch of aircraft, the aircraft groups of aircraft carriers will significantly depend on the interaction with the ground-based air forces - AEW and air tankers. For these reasons, the first generation of Chinese aircraft carriers cannot pose a serious threat to the US Navy.

Questions and problems

1) Develop an aircraft ejection system. Springboard requires a reduction in fuel mass and combat load. China faces a shortage of air tankers, especially considering the problems that arise when purchasing Russian-made Il-78 tankers, which are used to refuel the Su family, on the basis of which J-15 was created.

2) Strengthen the chassis of the aircraft, which should compensate for the hard landing, otherwise it can lead to great damage on the deck of the aircraft carrier. The heavier the car, the greater the load on the glider.

3) It is necessary to create a deck-based AWACS aircraft, similar to the E-2 Hawkeye, used on American and French aircraft carriers.

4) China needs to create promising long-range air-based and long-range air-to-air missiles to compensate for the limited radius of deck-based aircraft taking off from the springboard. For example, to create rockets with a range of 300 km - UR classes K-100 Novator or P-37 Pennant, supersonic KP Bramos.

5) If China does not want to depend on Russia in the production of deck fighters, it must start mass production of its own WS-10 engine, and for this it is necessary to solve the problems with the safety of the RDDF. Many analysts believe that the J-15 prototype is equipped with Russian AL-31F engines. China has the potential to modernize and overhaul them.

6) It is realistic to expect the creation of a modification of the thrust vectoring engine. It may be that work will be done to reduce the EPR of the aircraft by changing the design of air intakes and other systems. Most likely, over the next five years, the aircraft’s avionics will be upgraded.

7) How many PLA Navy J-15 have plans to purchase? It is believed that at first only helicopters will be based on the Chinese aircraft carrier.

8) It will be interesting to see if the Chengdu Aircraft Industry Group creates the deck version of the J-10 fighter as an addition to the J-15. Rumors about the creation of the deck version of the aircraft have been circulating on the Chinese Internet for several years, but so far there is no concrete evidence of this work. Delta-wing aircraft can be operated from the deck of aircraft carriers, but they require substantial structural reinforcement. Perhaps when China creates an ejection launch system, such an aircraft will be created. A good example is the French fighter Rafale C, which has both ground and deck versions. A two-engine deck version of the J-10, equipped with Russian RD-33 engines or Chinese WS-13, can be created. These engines are mounted on the export fighter FC-1 / JF-17. The aerodynamic characteristics of such an aircraft are likely to be close to the parameters of the Rafale.

Thus, the creation of J-15 should not be seen as aimed at solving specific goals, but rather as part of the long-term development plan of the Chinese Navy, which seeks to create more reliable opportunities in the long term.
Originator:
http://the-diplomat.com/flashpoints-blog/2011/06/23/china’s-j-15-no-game-changer/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The Soviet
    The Soviet 29 June 2011 08: 27 New
    +1
    They would cooperate honestly ..... long ago they would have had their own modern engine ... otherwise they steal and steal all the time ..
    1. Krilion
      Krilion 2 November 2011 04: 06 New
      +2
      How can honestly cooperate with one of the most likely opponents?
      1. plotnikov561956
        plotnikov561956 19 February 2012 10: 04 New
        +1
        In the Far East and Eastern Siberia, migration expansion is observed, while the indigenous population travels to the western regions
        The colonial policy in relation to these areas has not changed radically since the time of Soviet power. There is a need to give due progress, but this is a drop in the ocean It is necessary that the power of Russia grows with Siberia. And not the power of China ...
  2. Stavr
    Stavr 29 June 2011 14: 37 New
    +7
    We are trying to cooperate with America honestly and they are ready to put all their latest technologies in our pocket for a gift. Already so many "imposed" that "we do not have time to master"! If we did not steal the secrets of creating the atomic bomb in due time, what would become of us all now? They would be ten years late with its creation and get a radioactive desert, instead of forests, fields and rivers.
    There is no honest cooperation in military technology! Only mutual political interests can bring them closer in this matter. And we, thanks to our "smart" rulers, remained alone in the world, leaving and betraying all the friends that the Soviet Union had. Moreover, now we criticize him for the fact that he collapsed because of the too exorbitant support of his "friends".
    1. His
      His 29 June 2011 14: 51 New
      0
      Agree
  3. The Soviet
    The Soviet 29 June 2011 17: 53 New
    -4
    The USSR created an atomic bomb on its own .... and this is a fact, but the fact that it was stolen from the Americans was not of special use
    1. Insurgent
      Insurgent 18 October 2011 23: 08 New
      0
      What are you talking about, if you hadn’t done it, then you would have to develop a bomb in such a difficult time for a couple of years
  4. orth
    orth 29 June 2011 19: 48 New
    0
    >>> Do not steal in due time the secrets of the atomic bomb ... <<

    They knew how to make a bomb for a long time, work was carried out almost from the beginning of the 20s, only experimental data were lacking - we actually fought, in contrast to them, - therefore we "stole" the details of the necessary experiments, which did not have enough time ... A delay of one or two years could be fatal. So we created the bomb on our own, the necessary potential was already prepared by the end of the war.
    1. His
      His 29 June 2011 19: 49 New
      0
      I agree. But the satellite and man into space, we really first launched
  5. Kilmore
    Kilmore 30 June 2011 07: 36 New
    0
    And the glider is almost one to one with the Su-27 licked ... and our engines are standing. The Chinese, of course, are well done in many respects, but they have problems with unique developments.
  6. L. konstantin
    L. konstantin 20 October 2011 02: 54 New
    0
    correct with su -33 mucus.
  7. plotnikov561956
    plotnikov561956 19 February 2012 09: 45 New
    0
    We can polemize over friendship with China for a long time, for sure, one number of friends and enemies of Russia is directly dependent on its military and economic power. We all know that due to the geographical situation by the availability of natural resources, we will never suffer from the absence of enemies. It is necessary to make full use of the positive potential expressed in the mentality of all the peoples of Russia
    Russia really did not conquer, but defended the right to be a Great Power,
    The screeching and howling of various hyenas, moseks. Jackals once again confirm the correctness of the current course.

Американские эксперты определили возможности китайского палубного истребителя J-15 и не исключили появление двухдвигательного палубного J-10

Американские эксперты определили возможности китайского палубного истребителя J-15 и не исключили появление двухдвигательного палубного J-10


Адьюнкт-профессор Военно-морского колледжа США Эндрю Эриксон (Andrew Erickson) и специалист в области безопасности Гейб Коллинз (Gabe Collins) опубликовали статью, где анализируют возможности китайского палубного истребителя J-15 Flying Shark, первые официальные фотографии которого появились 24 апреля этого года. Самолет был сфотографирован на аэродроме завода №112 Шеньянской авиастроительной корпорации (перевод дается с сокращениями).

J-15 создан на базе российского палубного боевого самолета Су-33, но обладает более совершенной авионикой, уменьшенным по высоте вертикальным оперением, посадочным гаком и более мощным шасси. Отсутствие второй кабины на самолете может означать, что бортовое оборудование самолета достаточно современно, интегрировано и автоматизировано (электроника может быть в значительной степени аналогичной установленной на J-11B, который в свою очередь является компиляцией Су-27СК). Кроме того, вторая кабина может вызывать большое аэродинамическое сопротивление при взлете с трамплина. Первый прототип был собран в 2008 году, первый полет - 31 августа 2009 года, первый взлет с наземного трамплина датируется 6 мая 2010 года (авиабаза Яньлянь, провинция Шэньси).


Американские эксперты определили возможности китайского палубного истребителя J-15 и не исключили появление двухдвигательного палубного J-10


Боевые возможности самолета будут ограничиваться трамплинным взлетом и отсутствием самолетов-заправщиков палубного базирования. Для повышения боевого радиуса эти самолеты будут зависеть от воздушных танкеров наземного базирования. Нормальный взлетный вес самолета может быть сопоставим с таким же параметром истребителя F-14 Tomcat, снятого с вооружения ВМС США. Возможности J-15 существенно увеличатся, если он будет оснащен радаром с активной ФАР, что позволит ему вести более скрытный полет, бороться с низколетящими крылатыми ракетами и иметь большой потенциал ведения РЭБ.


Планер самолета вмещает большое количество топлива. Даже при трамплинном взлете самолет может иметь боевой радиус 700 км, а оснащение ракетами воздушного боя PL-12 может увеличить дальность его ударов еще на 100 км. В ближнем бою истребитель также может быть весьма опасным противником, учитывая малую удельную нагрузку на крыло и высокую тяговооруженность.

Американские эксперты определили возможности китайского палубного истребителя J-15 и не исключили появление двухдвигательного палубного J-10


Но все равно трамплинный взлет будет существенно ограничивать его возможности. Взлет с трамплина вносит существенные ограничения по наращиванию максимальной взлетной массы. Кроме того, трамплин не дает возможности использовать самолеты ДРЛО, ограничиваясь вертолетами такого назначения, которые имеют значительно меньший потенциал. Как указывалось выше, также отсутствуют самолеты-заправщики. Если даже Китай примет на вооружение три авианосца с трамплинным стартом самолетов, авиагруппы авианосцев будут существенно зависеть от взаимодействия с ВВС наземного базирования – самолетами ДРЛО и воздушными танкерами. По этим причинам первое поколение китайских авианосцев не может представить серьезную угрозу ВМС США.

Вопросы и проблемы

1) Разработать катапультную систему старта самолетов. Трамплин требует снижения массы топлива и боевой нагрузки. Китай сталкивается с нехваткой воздушных танкеров, особенно если учесть, какие проблемы возникают при закупке самолетов-танкеров Ил-78 российского производства, которые используются для дозаправки самолетов семейства Су, на базе которого создан J-15.

2) Усилить шасси самолета, которое должно компенсировать нагрузки при жесткой посадке, в противном случае это может привести к большим разрушениям на палубе авианосца. Чем тяжелее машина, тем больше нагрузка на планер.

3) Необходимо создание палубного самолета ДРЛО, подобного Е-2 Hawkeye, используемого на американских и французском авианосцах.

4) Китай нуждается в создании перспективных КР воздушного базирования и УР класса «воздух-воздух» большей дальности для компенсации ограниченного радиуса палубных самолетов, взлетающих с трамплина. Например, создать ракеты с дальностью 300 км – УР классов К-100 Новатор или Р-37 Вымпел, сверхзвуковые КР Bramos.

5) Если Китай не желает зависеть от России в производстве палубных истребителей, он должен развернуть серийное производство собственного двигателя WS-10, а для этого необходимо решить проблемы с безопасностью работы ТРДДФ. Многие аналитики считают, что прототип J-15 оснащен российскими двигателями АЛ-31Ф. Китай создал потенциал для их модернизации и капитального ремонта.

6) Вполне реально ожидать создания модификации двигателя с управляемым вектором тяги. Возможно, будут проведены работы по уменьшению ЭПР самолета путем изменения конструкции воздухозаборников и других систем. Вероятнее всего, в течение ближайших пяти лет БРЭО самолета будет модернизироваться.

7) Сколько J-15 ВМС НОАК имеют планы приобрести? Считается, что на первых порах на китайском авианосце будут базироваться только вертолеты.

8) Интересно будет посмотреть, если Chengdu Aircraft Industry Group создаст палубную версию истребителя J-10 как дополнение к J-15. Слухи о создании палубного варианта самолета циркулируют в китайском интернете несколько лет, но пока нет конкретных доказательств этих работ. Самолеты с дельтавидным крылом могут эксплуатироваться с палубы авианосцев, но требуют существенного усиления конструкции. Возможно, когда Китай создаст катапультную систему старта, такой самолет будет создан. Положительным примером является французский истребитель Rafale С, имеющий как наземный, так и палубный варианты. Может быть создан двухдвигательный палубный вариант J-10, оснащенный российскими двигателями РД-33 или китайскими WS-13. Эти двигатели устанавливаются на экспортный истребитель FC-1/JF-17. Аэродинамические характеристики такого самолета, скорее всего, будут близки к параметрам Rafale.

Таким образом, создание J-15 нужно рассматривать не как направленное на решение конкретных целей, а скорее как часть долгосрочного плана развития ВМС Китая, преследующего создание более надежных возможностей в долгосрочной перспективе.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. Советский 29 июня 2011 08:27
    Сотрудничали бы по честному.....давно бы свой современный двигатель имели бы...а то всё время воруют да воруют..
    Советский
    1. Krilion 2 ноября 2011 04:06
      как можно честно сотрудничать с одним из наиболее вероятных противников?
      1. plotnikov561956 19 февраля 2012 10:04
        На Дальнем Востоке и в Восточной Сибири наблюдается миграционная экспансия ,при этом коренное население выезжает в западные районы
        Колониальная политика в отношении этих районов в корне не изменилась со времен Советской власти .Надо отдать должное сдвиги есть ,но это капля в море Надо чтобы мощь России прирастала Сибирью.а не мощь Китая ...
  2. Stavr 29 июня 2011 14:37
    Мы вот пытаемся с Америкой сотрудничать по-честному и они нам все свои новейшие технологии прямо-таки в наш карман за даром готовы положить. Уже столько "наложили", что "освоить не успеваем"! Не укради мы в свое время секреты создания атомной бомбы, что бы со всеми нами сейчас стало? Опоздали бы на десяток лет с ее созданием и получили радиоактивную пустыню, вместо лесов, полей и рек.
    В военных технологиях честного сотрудничества не бывает! Сблизить в этом вопросе могут только обоюдные политические интересы. А мы, благодаря нашим "умным" правителям, остались в мире одиноки, покинув и предав всех друзей, что были у Советского Союза. Более того, теперь и критикуем его за то, что он и рухнул из-за слишком непомерной поддержки своих "друзей".
    Stavr
    1. Свой 29 июня 2011 14:51
      Согласен
  3. Советский 29 июня 2011 17:53
    СССР создал атомную бомбу самостоятельно....и это факт , а то что украли у американцев особой пользы не было
    Советский
    1. Инсургент 18 октября 2011 23:08
      О чем ты говоришм, если бы нестырили то ещё пару лет бы пришлось разрабатыватьбомбу в такое непростое время
      Инсургент
  4. orth 29 июня 2011 19:48
    >>> Не укради мы в свое время секреты создания атомной бомбы... <<<

    Как принципиально делать бомбу знали уже давно, работы велись чуть ли не с начала 20-х годов, не хватало лишь экспериментальных данных - мы реально воевали, в отличии от них, - поэтому "украли" подробности необходимых экспериментов, на проведение которых не хватало времени. Задержка на один- два года могла быть смертельна. Так что бомбу мы создали самостоятельно, необходимый потенциал к концу войны уже был подготовлен.
    orth
    1. Свой 29 июня 2011 19:49
      Согласен. Но спутник и человека в космос мы реально первые запустили
  5. Kilmore 30 июня 2011 07:36
    А планер-то практически один к одному с Су-27 слизан... и движки наши стоят. Китайцы, конечно, во многом молодцы, но с уникальными разработками у них проблемы.
    Kilmore
  6. L. Konstantin 20 октября 2011 02:54
    поправлю с су -33 слизан.
    L. Konstantin
  7. plotnikov561956 19 февраля 2012 09:45
    Можно долго полемизировать по поводу дружбы с Китаем,однозначно одно количество друзей и врагов России находится в прямой зависимости от ее военной и экономической мощи .Мы Все прекрасно знаем ,что в связи с географическим положением наличием природных ресурсов ,мы никогда не будем страдать отсутствием врагов .Надо в полной мере использовать тот положительный потенциал выраженный в менталитете всех народов России
    Россия действительно не завоевала ,а отстояла право быть Великой державой,
    Визг и вой различных гиен,мосек.шакалов лишний раз подтверждают в правильности нынешнего курса.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня