Military Review

The arms race continues. Only our country does not participate in it.

0
The arms race continues. Only our country does not participate in it.The largest international exhibition of ground forces arms “Evrosatori-2010”, which revealed very interesting trends, was completed.

International salons of ground and air defense, security technologies and means of protection are held in the suburbs of Paris near the world famous Le Bourget, once every two years, starting with 1967. The French Defense Ministry patronizes them, and organizes the Association of Manufacturers of Armaments and Military Equipment for the Ground Forces. Russia takes part in Eurosatoria with 1992. Up to 1998, our country simply shone on them, openly demonstrating what was completely secret just yesterday. And it was clear that the level of Soviet military equipment was very high. What our country showed at international stores around the world in the 1990-ies, in many ways surpassed the best Western counterparts. And promising samples, which we also demonstrated, were generally far ahead of the global level.

With 2000, Russia began to reduce its participation in international exhibitions, including in Eurosatory. At the salon no longer bring natural samples, limited to layouts and posters. And this year, the plywood dummies showed, basically, the very technique that became a revelation eighteen years ago.

We seemed to be frozen at the level of 1990, while the world military industrial complex made a revolutionary leap over the past twenty years.

Moreover, NATO realized a lot of what we were the first to offer, but did not advance further development work. Interestingly, Germany and Italy are developing their military equipment most dynamically. Who is threatening them?

The Germans, for example, are intensively improving their armored vehicles and creating the world's best active defense systems against all types of anti-tank missiles. The armored vehicles shown by Germany impressed with their visible power. By mass, they approached the average tanks times of World War II, and in terms of armament they surpassed them long ago. For example, the heavy German armored Boxer in the Russian army simply has no analogues. The Leopard 2A7 + tank is probably the best in the world today. Although, perhaps, the Israeli Merkava Mk4 shares leadership with him. The American Abrams and the French Le Clerk are inferior to these machines. There is no point in talking about Russian tanks. “Leopards”, according to the Germans themselves, once only the T-80U gas turbine could successfully resist. He had the largest power density in the world and literally flew to the battlefield. The Russian "eighties" had a very good combat information-control system - CIUS - and guided missiles that could not be missed, and which could calmly shoot down enemy helicopters. Without convincing motivation, the T-80U was declared an unpromising tank, the priority was given to the T-90. Alas, the heavy diesel T-90 in a duel situation will lose to the “Leopard 2A7 +” in everything. Recently, it was officially announced that the promising Russian tank, “Object 195”, quietly “died”. The Ministry of Defense lost interest in him, work on him was stopped. Meanwhile, this tank was created as a caterpillar platform for a whole family of again promising military equipment.

It turns out that we will not have new artillery and rocket launchers on caterpillar, there will be no new engineering vehicles, there will not be much else.

But Germany showed its version of a promising tank based on the classic “Leopard 2”. This is a completely new machine that allows you to introduce the most promising military-technical innovations into the tank, and it looks very impressive. But it is no secret that the perfection of technical design provides high combat characteristics. Examples: T-34 / 85, EC-2, SAU-100 tanks, Simonov rapid-fire karabiner - the famous SKS, AKM assault rifle, MiG-21, MiG-29 and Su-27 fighters. The list goes on. The Germans have always been adherents of angular, rough forms emphasizing a certain serf power of their heavy tanks. Having retained the right angles in the new car, the designers of Rheinmetall corporation were able to refine the classic tank, giving it even greater external force.

German company ЕАДС has developed several options for active protection for tanks. There is NATO to choose from. For many years, our tank builders have been proud of the Blind optical-electronic suppression system. On the turret of the tank are installed two powerful spotlights, which are specially modulated by the flow of light blinding laser-controlled anti-tank missiles. Until the last day, such systems were our priority. The Germans demonstrated their version of the Curtains, as experts said, completely surpassing the one installed on the T-90. The Israelis in general showed an active system of protection of the Trophy tanks installed on the serial Merkava.

But some of us arrogantly thought that they would not create anything like this in the West.

After all, twenty-five years ago, the unique Arena active defense system appeared in the USSR. There was also "Thrush". Americans, no matter how trying to do something like that, nothing happened. They even stole the drawings of the Arena, but still did not do anything. But in Germany and Israel have done. And they did great.

Is interesting история the emergence of active protection from Israel. Their tank crews were 100% sure that the Merkava tanks were completely invulnerable. Until then, until you ran into the South "Lebanon" Russian "Vampires" - this is the newest type of anti-tank grenade launchers. Having lost a large number of tanks, the Israeli Ministry of Defense gave a command to its industry to urgently create a new version of the Merkava Mk4 with a proprietary system of active defense, Trophy. The task was completed, and the whole world saw the newest tank on the Eurosatori-2010, allegedly with missile defense.

The German company "IBD" showed a fully developed system of active protection of light armored vehicles. Its creators guarantee the protection of vehicles from missiles fired from RPG-7 type grenade launchers. We have nothing of the kind, and in the near future will not. The Italians put up an impressive line of armored vehicles of various purposes, created for the army by the company IVECO. Incidentally, the Italian armored vehicles really liked the chief of armaments of the Russian army, Vladimir Popovkin, who visited the salon on the day of its opening. Fighting foreign cars really look great. They are elegant in shape and very well protected. The landing of the combat "IVECO" is not afraid of either mine explosions under the bottom, or shots at close range from large-caliber machine guns. Around one of the cars - "Draco" - the whole show was arranged. The self-propelled 76-mm gun with a radar sight, developed by OTO Melara, mounted on an IVECO wheeled chassis, was intriguingly wrapped in a red cloth, which was pulled off very effectively in a determined moment. In general, the company “OTO Melara” has long become a leader in the development and production of the most advanced combat systems for various purposes. Her exposition was one of the largest at the Eurosatori-2010. It's a shame: almost all the know-how of “OTO Melara” was invented back in the USSR, and then lost. For example, guns with a radar sight were adopted by the Soviet Army a quarter of a century ago. With the collapse of the USSR, they disappeared somewhere, did not receive any development. The fourth-generation Chrysanthemum ATGM was frozen, again with a radar control system. On the adoption of its weapons was said many times, but neither in the troops nor in the global arms market, "Chrysanthemum" no one has seen. Russian creators of anti-tank guided missile systems are confident that similar ATGM will appear soon, but they will be of western production.

China to the salon "Eurosatory" brings not a lot of exhibits. But, in contrast to Russia, China finds the means to deliver to France “natural” samples of guns, self-propelled artillery systems, armored vehicles and much more. And we only have enough money for toy models.

As they say very knowledgeable in trade weapons People, very soon, China will occupy all the niches in the world market that we still control.

And then Beijing will decide: let our gunsmiths go somewhere with their “innovations” twenty years ago or sell their own to third countries - even worse, but in much more modern packaging.

Today in NATO, the modular design of combat vehicles is popular. But after all, again, in our country, such a scheme for creating cars began to be realized in a breakthrough tank "195 object", in the Vodnik armored vehicle, in a heavy BTR-90. Where are all these modular fighting vehicles? Declared unpromising. Interestingly, what is promising for the Russian Defense Ministry in terms of military technology? The technical superiority of the NATO armies over the Armed Forces of Russia is indisputable. The more we have weakened and weakened over the past twenty years, the more they strengthened their military power. What for? To fight global terrorism? And who guarantees that our country in one, far from a wonderful moment, too, will not bring the “axis of evil” into the category of states? Of course, this question is geopolitical, but it is impossible not to ask them. On the vast territory of the globe, saturated with the most diverse resources, having forests and fertile soils, not poisoned by chemistry, there is almost no sober-thinking indigenous population left. And the remnants of this population are melting disastrously.

And at the same time, there is a striking calm of most of the most influential politicians and the entire leadership of the Ministry of Defense. We do not threaten anyone, nobody will attack us.

We do not need tanks, Russia and without them will soon become a fabulous country!

Fine. Just tell me: against whom, then, our friends, Germany and Italy, and the entire NATO bloc, with China into the bargain, are intensively building up their already almost fantastic military-technical power?
Author:
Originator:
http://www.stoletie.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.stoletie.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Гонка вооружений продолжается. Только наша страна в ней не участвует

Гонка вооружений продолжается. Только наша страна в ней не участвуетЗавершилась крупнейшая международная выставка вооружений сухопутных войск «Eвросатори-2010», которая выявила очень интересные тенденции.

Международные салоны наземной и воздушной обороны, технологий безопасности и средств защиты проходят в пригороде Парижа недалеко от всемирно известного Ле Бурже, раз в два года, начиная с 1967-го. Патронирует их минобороны Франции, а организует Ассоциация производителей вооружений и военной техники для сухопутных войск. Россия принимает участие в «Евросатори» с 1992-го. Вплоть до 1998-го наша страна на них просто блистала, открыто демонстрируя то, что еще вчера было совершенно секретным. И было видно, что уровень еще советской военной техники очень высок. То, что показывала наша страна на международных салонах по всему миру в 1990-е годы, во многом превосходило лучшие западные аналоги. А перспективные образцы, которые мы тоже демонстрировали, вообще намного опережали общемировой уровень.

С 2000-го Россия стала сокращать свое участие в зарубежных выставках, в том числе - и в «Евросатори». На салон перестали привозить натурные образцы, ограничиваясь макетами и плакатами. И в этом году фанерные муляжи показывали, в основном, ту саму технику, которая стала откровением восемнадцать лет назад.


Мы как бы застыли на уровне 1990-го, в то время как мировой ВПК за прошедшее двадцатилетие совершил просто революционный скачок.

Более того, в НАТО реализовали многое из того, что первыми предлагали мы, но дальше опытно-конструкторских разработок так и не продвинулись. Интересно, что наиболее динамично свою боевую технику развивают Германия и Италия. Им-то кто угрожает?

Немцы, к примеру, усиленно совершенствуют бронетехнику и создают лучшие в мире системы активной защиты от всех видов противотанковых ракет. Бронемашины, которые показала Германия, впечатляли своей зримой мощью. По массе они приблизились к средним танкам времен Второй мировой войны, а по вооружению давно их превзошли. К примеру, тяжелой немецкой бронемашине «Боксер» в Российской армии просто нет аналогов. Танк «Леопард 2А7+» на сегодняшний день, наверное, все-таки лучший в мире. Хотя, возможно, лидерство с ним делит израильская «Меркава Мк4». Американский «Абрамс» и французский «Ле Клерк» этим машинам уступают. О российских танках и говорить нет смысла. «Леопардам», по признанию самих немцев, когда-то мог успешно противостоять лишь газотурбинный Т-80У. Он имел самую большую удельную мощность в мире и буквально летал на поле боя. У русской «восьмидесятки» была очень хорошая боевая информационно-управляющая система – БИУС - и управляемые снаряды, которыми невозможно было промахнуться, и которые могли спокойно сбивать вражеские вертолеты. Без убедительной мотивации Т-80У объявили неперспективным танком, приоритет отдали Т-90. Увы, перетяжеленный дизельный Т-90 в дуэльной ситуации проиграет «Леопарду 2А7+» во всем. Недавно было официально объявлено о том, что перспективный российский танк, «объект 195», тихо «умер». Минобороны потеряло к нему интерес, работы над ним прекращены. Между тем, танк этот создавался как гусеничная платформа для целого семейства опять же перспективной боевой техники.

Получается, что не будет у нас новых артиллерийских и ракетных установок на гусеничном ходу, не будет новых инженерных машин, не будет многого другого.

А вот Германия показала свою версию перспективного танка на базе классического «Леопарда 2». Это совершенно новая машина, позволяющая внедрять в танк самые перспективные военно-технические новации, и смотрится она очень эффектно. А ведь не секрет, что совершенство технического дизайна обеспечивает и высокие боевые характеристики. Примеры: танки Т-34/85, Ис-2, САУ-100, скорострельный карабин Симонова – знаменитый СКС, автомат АКМ, истребители МиГ-21, МиГ-29 и Су-27. Список можно продолжать. Немцы всегда были приверженцами угловатых грубых форм, подчеркивающих некую крепостную мощь их тяжелых танков. Сохранив в новой машине прямые углы, конструкторы корпорации «Рейнметалл» смогли облагородить классический танк, придав ему еще большую внешнюю силу.

Немецкая фирма ЕАДС разработала несколько вариантов активной защиты для танков. НАТО есть, из чего выбирать. Наши танкостроители много лет гордятся системой оптико-электронного подавления «Штора». На башне танка установлены два мощнейших прожектора, которые специально модулированным потоком света слепят управляемые по лазерному лучу противотанковые ракеты. До последнего дня такие системы были нашим приоритетом. Немцы продемонстрировали свой вариант «Шторы», как сказали специалисты, полностью превосходящий тот, что установлен на Т-90. Израильтяне вообще показали активную систему защиты танков «Трофи», установленную на серийной «Меркаве».

А ведь кое-кто у нас высокомерно думал, что ничего подобного на Западе не создадут.

Ведь двадцать пять лет назад в СССР появилась уникальная система активной защиты «Арена». Был еще и «Дрозд». Американцы, как ни пытались сделать что-то подобное, ничего у них не вышло. Они даже похитили чертежи «Арены», но все равно ничего не сделали. А вот в Германии и Израиле сделали. И сделали великолепно.

Интересна история появления активной защиты у Израиля. Их танкисты были стопроцентно уверены в полной неуязвимости танков «Меркава». До тех пор, пока не напоролись в Южном Ливане на русских «Вампиров» - это новейший тип ручных противотанковых гранатометов. Потеряв большое количество танков, министерство обороны Израиля дало команду своей промышленности срочно создать новую версию «Меркава Mk4» с системой активной защиты собственной разработки - «Трофи». Задание было выполнено, и на «Евросатори-2010» весь мир увидел новейший танк, как утверждается, с непробиваемой ракетами защитой.

Немецкая фирма «ИБД» показала полностью отработанную систему активной защиты легкой бронетехники. Ее создатели гарантируют защиту автомашин от ракет, пущенных из гранатометов типа РПГ-7. У нас ничего похожего нет, и в ближайшей перспективе не будет. Итальянцы выставили внушительную линейку бронемашин самого различного назначения, созданных для армии фирмой «ИВЕКО». Кстати сказать, итальянские бронемашины очень понравились начальнику вооружений Российской армии Владимиру Поповкину, посетившему салон в день его открытия. Боевые иномарки действительно смотрятся великолепно. Они изящны по формам и очень хорошо защищены. Десанту боевых «ИВЕКО» не страшны ни подрывы мин под днищем, ни выстрелы в упор из крупнокалиберных пулеметов. Вокруг одной из машин – «Драко» – было устроено целое шоу. Самоходная 76-мм пушка с радиолокационным прицелом, разработанная фирмой «OТО Мелара», установленная на колесном шасси «ИВЕКО», была интригующе закутана красным полотнищем, которое в урочный момент сдернули очень эффектно. Вообще, фирма «ОТО Мелара» давно стала лидером в разработке и производстве самых современных боевых систем различного назначения. Ее экспозиция была одной из самых больших на салоне «Евросатори-2010». Обидно: почти все ноу-хау «ОТО Мелары» придумали еще в СССР, а потом растеряли. Например, пушки с радиолокационным прицелом были приняты на вооружение Советской Армии четверть века назад. С развалом СССР они куда-то пропали, никакого развития не получили. Замороженным оказался ПТУРС четвертого поколения «Хризантема», опять же с радиолокационной системой управления. О принятии его на вооружение говорилось многократно, но ни в войсках, ни на мировом рынке вооружений «Хризантему» никто не видел. Российские создатели противотанковых управляемых ракетных систем уверены, что скоро аналогичные ПТУРСы появятся, но будут они западного производства.

Китай на салон «Евросатори» привозит не очень много экспонатов. Но, в отличие от России, КНР находит средства для доставки во Францию «натуральных» образцов пушек, самоходных артустановок, бронемашин и многого другого. А у нас денег хватает лишь на макеты-игрушки.

Как уверяют весьма осведомленные в торговле оружием люди, очень скоро Китай займет все ниши на мировом рынке, которые пока еще контролируем мы.

И тогда Пекин будет решать: пускать куда-то наших оружейников с их «новациями» двадцатилетней давности или продать третьим странам свое – пусть худшее, но в гораздо более современной упаковке.

Сегодня в НАТО популярна модульная конструкция боевых машин. Но ведь, опять же, в нашей стране именно такая схема создания машин начала реализовываться в прорывном танке «объект 195», в бронемашине «Водник», в тяжелом БТР-90. Где все эти модульные боевые машины? Объявлены неперспективными. Интересно, а что для Минобороны России в плане военной техники перспективно? Техническое превосходство армий НАТО над Вооруженными силами России неоспоримо. Чем больше мы слабели и слабели на протяжении последних двадцати лет, тем больше они усиливали свою военную мощь. Зачем? Для борьбы с мировым терроризмом? А кто гарантирует, что нашу страну в один, далеко не прекрасный момент тоже не занесут в категорию государств «оси зла»? Конечно, вопрос этот носит геополитический характер, но не задаться им нельзя. На огромной территории Земного шара, насыщенной массой самых различных ресурсов, имеющей леса и плодородные почвы, не отравленные химией, почти не осталось трезвомыслящего коренного населения. Да и остатки этого населения катастрофически тают.

И при этом наблюдается поразительное спокойствие большинства самых влиятельных политиков и всего руководства Министерства обороны. Мы никому не угрожаем, на нас никто не нападет.

Танки нам не нужны, Россия и без них скоро станет сказочной страной!

Отлично. Только скажите: против кого тогда усиленно наращивают свою уже и так почти фантастическую военно-техническую мощь «наши друзья», Германия и Италия, да и весь блок НАТО, с Китаем впридачу?
Автор: Сергей Птичкин
Первоисточник: http://www.stoletie.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.stoletie.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня