Pakistan left the Americans without a military base

Pakistan left the Americans without a military basePakistani authorities have officially confirmed that they have decided to refuse the United States to use its Shamsi military base located in the province of Balochistan near the Afghan border. Reported by Reuters.

A statement about the refusal to provide Washington with a military base was made by the Minister of Defense of Pakistan, Ahmed Mukhtar. “There will no longer be any flights of American airplanes from this air force base. If any aircraft take off from it, then only Pakistani ones,” A. Mukhtar said.


Unofficially, the ban on the use of a military facility by the US army and the intelligence services of Pakistan’s media was reported back in April 2011. According to some information, American unmanned aerial vehicles were based on the Shamsi territory. They were used to destroy the Taliban militants hiding in the north-west of Pakistan in the territories of the “tribal zone” - a region that the Pakistani authorities do not fully control.

As a result of drone strikes, civilians were often killed, not terrorists, which led to an increase in discontent in Pakistani society, both with the authorities of their own country and with the US military.
Originator:
http://top.rbc.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Пакистан оставил американцев без военной базы

Пакистан оставил американцев без военной базыПакистанские власти официально подтвердили, что приняли решение отказать США в использовании своей военной базы "Шамси", расположенной в провинции Белуджистан у афганской границы. Об этом сообщает Reuters.

С заявлением об отказе предоставлять Вашингтону военную базу выступил министр обороны Пакистана Ахмед Мухтар. "Никаких полетов американских самолетов с этой базы военно-воздушных сил больше не будет. Если с нее и будут взлетать какие-либо летательные аппараты, то только пакистанские", - заявил А.Мухтар.


Неофициально о запрете использования военного объекта американской армией и спецслужбами СМИ Пакистана сообщали еще в апреле 2011г. По некоторым данным, на территории "Шамси" базировались американские беспилотные летательные аппараты. Они применялись для уничтожения боевиков движения "Талибан", скрывающихся на северо-западе Пакистана на территориях "зоны племен" - региона, который власти Пакистана полностью не контролируют.

В результате ударов беспилотников часто гибли мирные жители, а не террористы, что привело к росту недовольства в пакистанском обществе как властями собственной страны, так и американскими военными.
Первоисточник:
http://top.rbc.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти