The new armament of Russian infantry RPO PDM-A "Shmel-M"

The new armament of Russian infantry RPO PDM-A "Shmel-M"



As it became known in 2011, the military units of biological, radiation and chemical protection (RCBZ) of the Ground Forces of Russia will receive reactive mobile infantry flamethrowers of a completely new modification - RPO PDM-A Shmel-M. Specified type weapons It has a significant range of fire and enormous power. "Bumblebee-M" is designed to destroy enemy manpower, which is located primarily in various kinds of buildings and defenses, for disabling automotive and lightly armored vehicles, the destruction of fortified objects, ground or semi-buried structures erected from stone, brick or concrete. A new flamethrower produces a reactive shot from a thermobaric equipment which is located in a disposable fiberglass transport-launch container. Striking factors of ammunition is a high-temperature field, as well as a zone of high pressure with a significant duration of exposure. Jet mobile infantry flamethrower of increased range and power RPO PDM-A ("Shmel-M") - this is a completely new generation of high-precision mobile assault weapons, which allows to solve a wide range of combat missions for fire support of ground forces in melee.



By the effectiveness of the impact directly in melee on all types of selected targets except tanks, not inferior to the 152-mm high-explosive fragmentation projectile.

As Major General Yevgeny Starkov, Commander-in-Chief of the RCBZ troops, stated, “modern RPE PDM-A flamethrowers ог Shmel-M’ flamethrowers are capable of striking the living force of a potential enemy in shelters, as well as lightly armored vehicles at a distance of 1,7 kilometers, and the target range is up to 800 meters .

Referring to the official representative of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, the Russian information agency "News"Reported that such flamethrowers" were used during the operation to force Tbilisi to peace. " Later this information was refuted by the official representative of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation. The statement indicated that the truly prototypes of the RPO PDM-A "Shmel-M" were in service during the conflict, but they were abandoned due to the lack of necessity.

Calculation - 1 people (probably a bag from 2 RPO)

Guidance - diopter sight. An optical sight can be used, incl. night.

Starting device - Disposable TPK with reusable starting device.

Rocket (shot) - equipped with a starter solid propellant, fastened with ammunition. The solid propellant solid-propellant burns completely when the projectile moves along the RPO barrel.

Caliber - 90 mm
Length - 940 mm

Mass flamethrower - 8.8 kg

Maximum shooting range - 1700 m
Firing range aiming - 800 m
Direct shot range at target height 3.5 m - 300 m

Types of warheads:
- RPO PDM-A - an explosive fuel-air mixture (thermobaric shot / ammunition of a volumetric explosion), burns without detonation, the power is equivalent to a high-explosive fragmentation projectile 152 mm (according to KBP). In the nose of the charge is a small cumulative charge to destroy the obstacles. Compared to the RPO-A, the power of the CU is increased by 2 times.
The mass of the mixture - 3.2 kg

Status: Russia
- 2004 g. - flamethrower adopted by the armed forces of Russia.
- 2011, in the framework of the arms procurement program for 2011-2020. deliveries to the troops of flamethrowers RPO PDM-A are planned.

Export - No data (2010 g.).
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur 2 July 2011 13: 06 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    their punisher against our shaitan pipe is an expensive children's toy!
    1. voin-xnumx
      voin-xnumx 2 July 2011 22: 04 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      datur: the toy is very serious, it is necessary that the boys had played enough in due time in childhood, otherwise it would be a kayuk for everyone. Sincerely.
  2. nnz226 2 July 2011 23: 17 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    And why aren't Bumblebees used against terrorists ??? forever in the news: terrorists were discovered, locked up in an apartment (house), they responded with a fire to the offer, the special forces conducts combat and assault, the terrorists are destroyed, the losses of federal troops are so many ... "Well, if they don’t give up, the result is still the corpses of terrorists so why storm? The abreks in the house are locked, in the window of the "Bumblebee" we scrape biological traces from the walls, by DNA analysis we determine: who was there ... The main abreks who dream of paradise when they die in battles with the "infidels" will be in span, because a layer in 2 mm does not get to heaven from the walls .... Maybe hen smaller gopoty will get involved in Wahhabism and his ilk ... ???
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 12 August 2011 14: 15 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It seems that during the storming of Bislan school, they cleaned the attic. Well, there the military does not admit, maybe this is a mess, but they wrote a lot about it and the locals showed a pipe from a bumblebee that they found after the assault.
    2. kesa1111
      kesa1111 22 October 2011 19: 59 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Most likely the walls will collapse, as a variant of the selective effect of GM94.
      http://world.guns.ru/grenade/rus/gm-94-r.html
  3. Owl
    Owl 3 July 2011 06: 38 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Will it get into the troops in sufficient numbers?
  4. datur 3 July 2011 13: 36 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    voin-xnumx,
    the toy is very serious, it is necessary that the boys had played enough in their childhood, or else a kayuk for everyone .---- explain the comments.
  5. voin-xnumx
    voin-xnumx 3 July 2011 15: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In view of the fact that the Defense Ministry buys simulators of warfare (or just simulators) - it looks just like a toy, in fact, who gets under the "bumblebee" is waiting for a sad student. And the boys (soldiers) will still see the field of their activity and no matter how the psyche breaks. And these should be full citizens of their society.
  6. datur 3 July 2011 19: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    voin-xnumx, kindly you snorted dear !!!
    1. voin-xnumx
      voin-xnumx 4 July 2011 04: 07 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      datur: happens to be drawn to the lyrics. I am sure that after a computer game, in reality, the consequences of a bumblebee are terrible. But it happened because he wrote about the Afghan gerach wink
  7. Draz 4 July 2011 04: 33 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Will fall only in the internal and special forces, and then in small quantities. Thermobalic ammunition is for the widespread RPG-7,
    so what is more likely to make a new ammunition for the RPG-7
    1. voin-xnumx
      voin-xnumx 4 July 2011 04: 38 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Should get into the infantry (at least a couple of pieces to the platoon), a good thing to etch bearded cockroaches. Chemists apply stably.
      1. Draz 4 July 2011 22: 25 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        I’m talking about the fact that RPG-7 ammunition is of the same type, it will improve ammunition, it’s cheaper, we have an RPG-7 jammed, but then I shot and threw this pipe, this is not my logic, but Taburetkin and Co. would rather think so total = \
  8. panzersoldat
    panzersoldat 12 August 2011 13: 25 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Such things are in service only with chemical troops. And they also have one significant minus — if it explodes — both from the flamethrower and from the infantry fighting vehicle in which he sat, he won’t stay.
  9. Owl
    Owl 8 September 2011 14: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    When they are needed they are missing. The use of these products in the context of the CTO is usually carried out by FSB fighters, they mean everything is in order with the products, training and laws. I envy you for good.
  10. 750
    750 2 February 2012 09: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    thermobaric missile shot
    high temperature field
    high pressure with a significant duration of exposure
    Petrosyan is resting. And how much is it planned to put in the troops? Probably the tactics of application, and the equipment of units have already been determined? Or again unique, has no analogues and supplies to combat units.
  11. PIZDEC82
    PIZDEC82 10 February 2012 23: 37 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    cool ..)) there would be more of such powerful stuff .... to our army ... to our brave guys)) to all Americans ...))) I would fuck out of these two Yankees out of two - I wouldn’t miss. .)))))) Come on those guys .. you are all already heroes ... you just need a little effort ..)) and the khan is all bastards ..))) Strength is behind us, behind Russia .. behind our elite, behind those guys who do not spare their lives for the best ... well done .. !!!))))
  12. viruskvartirus 17 February 2012 01: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    There is an analogue for the infantry rsg-1 and rsg-2 and rmg http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EeqaXp3Ed24&feature=g-like&context=G2921b73ALTzQW

    4QANAA and of course a small-sized jet flamethrower (MPO), so enough, plus thermobaric for the same RPG-7 have long been ...
  13. Campo731
    Campo731 4 November 2014 16: 11 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    But I don’t understand something, what difference does the Chinese have before that? (-_-) (-_-), fraternal peoples age-old union?
    Interestingly, and improvements will be?

Новое вооружение российских пехотинцев РПО ПДМ-А «Шмель-М»

Новое вооружение российских пехотинцев РПО ПДМ-А «Шмель-М»


Как стало известно в 2011 году на вооружении воинских подразделения биологической, радиационной и химической защиты (РХБЗ) Сухопутных войск России появятся реактивные пехотные мобильные огнеметы совершенно новой модификации – РПО ПДМ-А «Шмель-М». Указанный тип оружия обладает значительной дальностью стрельбы и огромной мощностью. «Шмель-М» предназначен для уничтожения живой силы противника, которая расположена прежде всего в разного рода строениях и защитных сооружениях, для выведения из строя автомобильной и легкобронированной техники, разрушения укрепленных объектов, наземных или полузаглубленных строений возведенных из камня, кирпича или бетона. Новый огнемет производит реактивный выстрел из термобарического снаряжения которое расположено в одноразовом выполненном из стекловолокна транспортно-пусковом контейнере. Поражающими факторами боеприпаса является высокотемпературное поле, а так же зона повышенного давления с значительной длительностью воздействия. Реактивный мобильный пехотный огнемет увеличенной дальности и мощности РПО ПДМ-А («Шмель-М») — это совершенно новое поколение высокоточного мобильного штурмового оружия, которое позволяет решать широкий спектр боевых задач по огневой поддержке сухопутных войск в ближнем бою.

Новое вооружение российских пехотинцев РПО ПДМ-А «Шмель-М»



По эффективности воздействия непосредственно в ближнем бою на все виды выбранных целей за исключением танков, не уступает 152-мм осколочно-фугасному снаряду.

Как заявил главком войск РХБЗ генерал-майор Евгений Старков, «современные огнеметы РПО ПДМ-А «Шмель-М» способны поражать живую силу вероятного противника в укрытиях, а так же легкобронированной технике на удалении до 1,7 километров, прицельная дальность стрельбы – до 800 метров.

Ссылаясь на официального представителя Министерства Обороны РФ, российское информационное агентство «Новости» сообщило, что подобные огнеметы «использовались во время операции по принуждению Тбилиси к миру». Позже эта информация была опровергнута официальным представителем МО РФ. В заявлении указывалось, что действительно опытные образцы РПО ПДМ-А «Шмель-М» были на вооружении во время конфликта, но от их применения отказались учитывая отсутствие необходимости.

Расчет - 1 чел (вероятно, вьюк из 2 РПО)

Наведение - диоптрический прицел. Может применяться оптический прицел, в т.ч. ночной.

Пусковое устройство - ТПК одноразового применения с многоразовым пусковым устройством.

Ракета (выстрел) - оснащена стартовым РДТТ, скрепленным с боеприпасом. Заряд РДТТ сгорает полностью при движении снаряда по стволу РПО.

Калибр - 90 мм
Длина - 940 мм

Масса огнемета - 8.8 кг

Дальность стрельбы максимальная - 1700 м
Дальность стрельбы прицельная - 800 м
Дальность прямого выстрела по цели высотой 3.5 м - 300 м

Типы БЧ:
- РПО ПДМ-А - взрывчатая топливно-воздушная смесь (термобарический выстрел / боеприпас объемного взрыва), сгорает без детонации, мощность эквивалентна осколочно-фугасному снаряду 152 мм (по данным КБП). В носовой части заряда небольшой кумулятивный заряд для разрушения преград. По сравнению с РПО-А могущество БЧ повышено в 2 раза.
Масса смеси - 3.2 кг

Статус: Россия
- 2004 г. - огнемет принят на вооружение ВС России.
- 2011 г. - в рамках программы закупки вооружений на 2011-2020 г.г. планируются поставки в войска огнеметов РПО ПДМ-А.

Экспорт - данных нет (2010 г.).


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. datur 2 июля 2011 13:06
    их каратель против нашей шайтан трубы -дорогая детская игрушка!
    1. voin-72 2 июля 2011 22:04
      datur : игрушка очень серъезная, надо что б пацаны в свое время в детство наигрались, а то каюк всем. С уважением.
      voin-72
  2. nnz226 2 июля 2011 23:17
    А почему "Шмели" не используют против террористов??? вечно в новостях: террористы обнаружены, заперлись в квартире (доме) , на предложение сдаться ответили огнём, спецназ ведёт бой и штурм, террористы уничтожены, потери федеральных войск столько-то..." Ну коль не сдаются и итогом всё равно является трупы террористов, так чего штурмовать? Заперлись абреки в доме, в окошко "Шмеля" соскребаем со стен биологические следы, по анализу ДНК определяем: кто тут было... Главное абреки, мечтающие о райских кущах при гибели в бои с "неверными", будут в пролёте, ибо слой в 2 мм со стенок в рай не попадает.... Может тогда поменьше гопоты будет увлекаться ваххабизмом и иже с ним...???
    1. SuperDuck 12 августа 2011 14:15
      Вроде при штурме бисланской школе им чердак зачистили. Ну там военные не признаются может это и чёс, но писали об этом много и местные демонстрировали трубу от шмеля которую после штурма нашли вроде.
      SuperDuck
    2. kesa1111 22 октября 2011 19:59
      Скорее всего стены рухнут, как вариант избирательного воздействия ГМ94.
      http://world.guns.ru/grenade/rus/gm-94-r.html
      kesa1111
  3. Филин 3 июля 2011 06:38
    Попадёт ли это в войска в достаточном количестве?
  4. datur 3 июля 2011 13:36
    voin-72,
    игрушка очень серъезная, надо что б пацаны в свое время в детство наигрались, а то каюк всем.----поясните комент.
  5. voin-72 3 июля 2011 15:55
    В ввиду того что МО закупает имитаторы ведения боевых действий (или просто тренажеры) - это выглядит прость как игрушка, на самом деле, кто попадет под "шмель" ждет печальная учась. И пацаны (солдаты) все равно увидят поле своей деятельности и как бы психика не надломилась. А это должны быть полноценные граждане своего общества.
    voin-72
  6. datur 3 июля 2011 19:00
    voin-72,эдак вас тыркнуло уважаемый!!!
    1. voin-72 4 июля 2011 04:07
      datur: бывает на лирику тянет. Уверен, что после компьютерной игры, в реалитях последствия шмеля ужасны. А тырнуло потому что про герыч афганский писал wink
      voin-72
  7. Draz 4 июля 2011 04:33
    Попадет только во внутренние и спец войска, и то в малых количествах. Термобалические боеприпасы есть и для широко распространенного РПГ-7,
    так-что скорее сделают новый боеприпас для РПГ-7
    1. voin-72 4 июля 2011 04:38
      Должны попасть и в пехоту (хотя бы на взвод пару штук), хорошая штука вытравлять тараканов бородатых. У химиков применяется стабильно.
      voin-72
      1. Draz 4 июля 2011 22:25
        Я говорю о том, что есть такого же типа боеприпасы у РПГ-7, усовершенствуют боеприпас, это дешевле, у нас РПГ-7 завались, а тут отстрелялся и выкинул эту трубу, это не моя логика, но Табуреткин и Ко так будут думать скорее всего =\
  8. panzersoldat 12 августа 2011 13:25
    Такие штучки стоят на вооружении только химических войск. А ещё у них есть один существенный минус-если он рванёт-и от огнемётчика,и от БМП, в котором он сидел нифига не останется.
    panzersoldat
  9. Филин 8 сентября 2011 14:55
    Когда они нужны их не хватает. Применением данных изделий в условиях проведения КТО обычно занимаются бойцы ФСБ, у них значит с изделиями, подготовкой и законами всё в порядке. По хорошему завидую.
  10. 750 2 февраля 2012 09:50
    реактивный выстрел из термобарического снаряжения
    высокотемпературное поле
    повышенного давления с значительной длительностью воздействия
    Петросян отдыхает. И сколько планируется поставить в войска? Тактика применения, и комплектация подразделений уже определены наверно? Или опять уникально, не имеет аналогов и поставок в строевые части.
    750
  11. PIZDEC82 10 февраля 2012 23:37
    класснно..)) по-больше бы таких мощных штучек....в нашу армию...нашим храбрым парням)) бы всем америкашкам...))) я бы из двух бы ебанул бы по этим янкам - не промахнулся..)))))) Давай те парни..вы все уже герои...надо только немного усилия..))и хана все гадам..)))Сила за нами , за Россией..за нашей элитой, за теми парнями, кто не жалеет своей жизни ради всего лучшего ...молодцы..!!!))))
    PIZDEC82
  12. viruskvartirus 17 февраля 2012 01:56
    Есть аналог для пехоты ршг-1 и ршг-2 ну и рмг http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EeqaXp3Ed24&feature=g-like&context=G2921b73ALTzQW

    4QANAA и конечно же Малогабаритный реактивный огнемет (МРО), так что хватает, плюс термобарические для того же рпг-7 уже давно есть...
  13. Campo731 4 ноября 2014 16:11
    А я вот что-то не понимаю, какая разница китайцам до этого? (-_-) (-_-) ,братских народов союз вековой?
    Интересно, а доработки будут?
    Campo731

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня