France recognized the futility of military operations in Libya

France recognized the futility of military operations in LibyaFrance recognized the futility of NATO’s military operation in Libya, stating the need for the opposing sides to begin direct negotiations to find a political solution. Such a call was made by the Minister of Defense of this country, Gerard Longuet, reports Reuters.


It is worth emphasizing that France was one of the initiators of Western intervention in the Libyan conflict and the first to launch air strikes against the military targets of the Muammar Gaddafi regime.

The words of Longuet sounded amid the growing discontent of the French over the protracted operation. On Tuesday, the government should give a detailed account of it in parliament, including the need to answer the most inconvenient questions of deputies. After that, they will vote either for the continuation of the operation or for its curtailment.

Nevertheless, in Paris they made it clear that the main goal is still the resignation of the Libyan leader. The insurgents fighting against his regime, for their part, insist that he leave power even before negotiations begin.

The operation, which began under the control of the United States and then transferred under the command of NATO, has lasted for almost four months. The participating countries that have been actively bombing the facilities of the Gaddafi regime all this time are at risk of being stumped, since the rebels who seized control of Libya in the east still do not know how to get to Tripoli.

The behind-the-scenes negotiation process is in principle, but the main stumbling block is the question of the future of Gaddafi. The International Criminal Court in The Hague issued a warrant for his arrest at the end of June. After that, the rebels claimed that it had closed the path to dialogue with him.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur 12 July 2011 13: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    COOLED OUT
  2. hellbringer
    hellbringer 12 July 2011 14: 18 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The project is visible wink
  3. Max79 12 July 2011 14: 41 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    When Kadaffi loses his position, then everything will pay off. The West will bewitchingly awaiting only this. At the same time, they will have oil and NATO’s reputation will not suffer much. "Well, we put the Colonel on his knees!" - they can say so. Such a colonel, Our farting-stools only need to learn.
  4. His
    His 12 July 2011 19: 01 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The French will remain shameful. After all, there was a chance to show off.
  5. Pinocchio
    Pinocchio 12 July 2011 19: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The most equipped and strongest combined army in the world suffered its first serious defeat. And where .... in Libya ... With such bombing, the whole of Libya can be rolled out under the comb. If you conduct a small ... inconspicuous ... operation to supply air defense missile launchers .... uh ....... then the NATO would stop flying immediately. All the evil from impunity ... have not been received for a long time. ..and with the knee .... for the Chukhlu ...
  6. esaul
    esaul 12 July 2011 19: 59 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    "And what will the head of the transport department tell us ...? I mean Zolotoy, our, Pirate, colleague. Did something put a tongue in one place and not gu-gu for this" spite "of the day?
  7. penal battalion
    penal battalion 12 July 2011 20: 22 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    and the Westerners don’t need anything else winked
    France "wrote off" its debts to Libya; Libyan oil is supplied to the United States free of charge. repeat
    Hu from Gaddafi? wink
  8. Cossack83
    Cossack83 12 July 2011 22: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    European warriors are just funny :)
  9. Marat
    Marat 12 July 2011 23: 55 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Andrei Parshev’s book, Why America Comes, predicts an attack on Iraq. Then to Libya. Then he has Syria and Iran.
    When evil goes unpunished, it continues to fulfill its plan.
  10. Ragnarek 13 July 2011 08: 02 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I read somewhere that in five days the Danish Air Force in the amount of 5 planes in Libya spent the entire stockpile of the country's bombs and borrowed from the Netherlands, which were present in Libya as many as 2 planes. And the Norms, having fought for 3 days, flew home, and the Norwegian minister said that for so long the country was not ready to fight. What NATO for verification is not as powerful as described

Франция признала бесперспективность военной операции в Ливии

Франция признала бесперспективность военной операции в ЛивииФранция признала бесперспективность военной операции НАТО в Ливии, заявив о необходимости противоборствующих сторон начать прямые переговоры для поиска политического решения. Такой призыв прозвучал от министра обороны этой страны Жерара Лонге, передает Reuters.

Стоит подчеркнуть, что Франция была одним из инициаторов западного вмешательства в ливийский конфликт и первой, кто нанес воздушные удары по военным объектам режима Муаммара Каддафи.

Слова Лонге прозвучали на фоне растущего недовольства французов по поводу затянувшейся операции. Во вторник правительство должно подробно отчитаться по ней в парламенте, в том числе придется отвечать на самые неудобные вопросы депутатов. После этого те проголосуют либо за продолжение операции, либо за ее свертывание.


Тем не менее в Париже дали понять, что основной целью по-прежнему является отставка ливийского лидера. Повстанцы, сражающиеся против его режима, со своей стороны, настаивают, чтобы он оставил власть еще до того, как переговоры начнутся.

Операция, начинавшаяся под контролем США, а затем перешедшая под командование НАТО, длится уже почти четыре месяца. Страны-участницы, все это время активно бомбившие объекты режима Каддафи, рискуют оказаться в тупике, поскольку повстанцы, захватившие под свой контроль часть Ливии на востоке, по-прежнему не знают, как добраться до Триполи.

Закулисный переговорный процесс в принципе идет, но главным камнем преткновения является вопрос будущего Каддафи. Международный уголовный суд в Гааге в конце июня выдал ордер на его арест. После этого мятежники заявили, что это закрыло путь к диалогу с ним.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. datur 12 июля 2011 13:14
    ВЫДОХЛОСЬНАТО
  2. hellbringer 12 июля 2011 14:18
    Проект видно неокупаетсо wink
    hellbringer
  3. Max79 12 июля 2011 14:41
    Вот когда Кадаффи сдаст позиции,тогда все и окупится.Запад завороженно ждет только этого.При этом они поимеют нефть и репутация НАТО не сильно пострадает."Вот ведь поставили же мы полковника на колени!"- могут они так сказать.У такого полковника,нашему пердюку-табуреткину только поучиться надо.
  4. Свой 12 июля 2011 19:01
    Французы останутся позорниками. Ведь был шанс выпендрится.
  5. Буратино 12 июля 2011 19:42
    Самая оснащённая и сильнейшая объединённая армия мира, потерпела первое серьёзное поражение. И где ....в Ливии...Такими бомбардировками всю Ливию под гребёнку выкатать можно. Если провести маленькую....незаметненькую... операцию по поставке ракетных установок противовоздушной обороны....ух.......то натовцы летать перестали бы немедленно.Всё зло от безнаказанности...давно не получали по сопатке...и коленом....по чухлу...Пора бы пора......
    Буратино
  6. esaul 12 июля 2011 19:59
    " А, что нам скажет начальник транспортного цеха...? Я имею ввиду Золотого, нашего, Пирата, коллеги. Что-то засунул язычок в одно место и ни гу-гу на эту "злобоу" дня?
    esaul
  7. штрафбат 12 июля 2011 20:22
    а западлянцам больше ничего и не надо winked
    Франция "списала" свои долги перед Ливией, в США идут бесплатно поставки ливийской нефти. feel
    Ху из кадафи? wink
    штрафбат
  8. Казак83 12 июля 2011 22:47
    Европейские вояки просто смешны:)
    Казак83
  9. Marat 12 июля 2011 23:55
    В книге Андрея Паршева "Почему Америка наступает" предсказано нападение на Ирак. Затем на Ливию. Далее у него Сирия и Иран.
    Когда зло безнаказано оно продолжает выполнять свой план
    Marat
  10. Ragnarek 13 июля 2011 08:02
    где то прочитал, что за пять дней ВВС Дании в количестве 5 самолетовв Ливии истратили весь запас бомб страны и одалживались у Нидерландов, которые присутствовали в Ливии аж 2 самолетами. А нормеги 3 дня повоевав улетели домой, при чем министр Норвегии заявил что так долго страна не готова воевать. Чего то НАТО на проверку оказывается не тако мощной как описывали

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня