Military Review

To the 100 anniversary of the birth of the main air marshal P.S. Kutakhov

9
To the 100 anniversary of the birth of the main air marshal P.S. Kutakhov


Pavel Stepanovich Kutakhov was born on August 3 (16), 1914 in the village of Malokirsanovka of the Taganrog District of the Region, the Don Army (now Matveevo-Kurgan District of the Rostov Region) in a large peasant family. In 1918, father died of typhus. At that time there was only an elementary school in Malokirsanovka, and Pavel, after finishing the three-year plan, went to study in the village of Fedorovka, which is 1924 km from his native village. In 18, he moved to Taganrog, where he continued his studies in high school, and then enrolled in the factory tram school. In 1930, after graduating from FZU, he was sent to aviation factory number 31 named. Dimitrova. Work at the factory combined with studies at the labor faculty at the industrial institute. In August 1935, on a Komsomol call, he entered the Stalingrad Military Pilot School. He started flying on a U-2 plane.

After the release of the 1939 in February, Lieutenant Kutahov arrived in the 7 th Fighter Wing near Leningrad, where he soon became the commander of the fighter link. In the autumn of 1939, he made several missions to the combat area of ​​the Red Army in Western Belarus.

He participated in the Soviet-Finnish war 1939 - 1940, during which he made an 131 combat mission on the I-16 fighter. 25 December 1939 Kutahov’s plane was hit and landed in the neutral zone. For two nights, the pilot, together with the engineer of the regiment B. Chernyshev and the engineer of the link I. Kuptsov, took the plane apart, and on the third night the fighter was delivered to its aerodrome. Subsequently, the pilot continued to fly on this machine. It was here, on the Karelian Isthmus, that he demonstrated his flying skills, showed qualities such as courage, ability to take risks, and take responsibility for himself. With the end of hostilities, the days of intense combat training came again, following which, in the spring of 1941, the Defender of the Motherland newspaper called P.S. Kutakhov "model of the warrior of the Red Army."

At the time of the start of World War II, Lieutenant Kutakhov continued to command the fighter link in the Vyborg region (Leningrad Front). In July, 1941 was transferred to the Karelian Front in the 145 th Fighter Aviation Regiment, where he served first as deputy commander and then squadron commander. He participated in the defense of Murmansk and Kandalaksha, accompanied the caravans of Lend-Lease transport ships.

It was in this direction that the German command sought strikes of its 5th air fleet disable the Murmansk port in order to prevent the passage of convoys of our allies along the Barents and White Seas and disrupt the work of the Kirov Railway. During the battles P.S. Kutakhov showed wholehearted courage and heroism, having won the glory of one of the best air fighters of the Karelian Front. In the winter of 1942, a new modification of the German Me-109 fighter appeared at the front. She was distinguished by the speed of attack and the execution of the "hill", which the old "Me-109" could not do. There was more and more information about the new aircraft, but it was not possible to bring it down.

Kutakhov noticed that these planes in battle usually keep to the side and above, the car is weak on turns and heavy on a combat turn. In the next air battle, Kutahov used his knowledge of this aircraft, its weaknesses and shot down the enemy. So the front pilots could get acquainted with the latest German fighters "Me-109F".

In May, 1942, in repelling enemy aviation raids on the Kits station, six Soviet fighters led by Kutahov had to fight with eight enemy aircraft. True to his principle, the squadron commander attacked first. With a swift maneuver, our pilots split the enemy line. The fascist pilots were confused and they no longer thought about hitting the trains. In this battle, several enemy aircraft were destroyed, one of which the pilot shot down personally.

15 May 1942 The four, led by Kutahov, met at the front line 20 enemy aircraft Me-110 and Me-109. But even the fivefold superiority did not bring success to the Nazis. Having lost three Me-109 and not having shot down a single Soviet aircraft, they refused to perform a combat mission.

25 July 1942 was a note in the newspaper 14 Army “Watch North” was published about P.S. Kutakhov under the heading "Teacher". She characterized the 27-year-old pilot not only as a master of air combat, but also as an experienced educator of subordinates. The note said: “Captain Kutahov is a veteran of the unit, the keeper of its glorious traditions. The pilots call him the father. He patiently teaches and educates young people. Prepares her for new violent air battles. For the young air fighter, Kutahov will always find a word of approval, a sparkling joke. No matter how difficult or difficult the situation was, he won't lose his head, skillfully organizes the fight. This is understandable: he is confident in himself, in the power of the Soviet weapons, in his friends, many of whom he himself brought up. "

Achievements in the performance of combat missions, courage and military skills of the personnel of the 145 th Fighter Regiment were highly appreciated by the command: in April, the 1943 regiment received the name of the Guards and was transformed into the 19-th Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment.

For the skillful command of the squadron, high flying skill, courage and bravery shown in battles, 7 personally shot down enemy aircraft and 24 as part of a group in 40 air battles by decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 1 in May 1943 to Major Kutahov Pavel Stepanowich. Soviet Union with the award of the Order of Lenin and the Gold Star Medal.

Soviet Union Pavel Kutakhov not only hardened and went through the difficult path of improving his skills. During this time, he rallied around him a remarkable galaxy of brave pilots, aces, was the tutor of new air fighters.
Major A.E. Novozhilov, who later became the commander of the 19 Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment, recalled: “The most prominent and colorful figure in the regiment was the pilot Pavel Kutahov. Thin, tall, with a lively face and broad energetic gestures ... In the short moments of rest, he literally charged his comrades with cheerfulness and humor, and in battle he served as an example of perseverance, courage and flying skill. He was very good at piloting, knew how to use the slightest favorable conditions in battle and emerged victorious from the most difficult situations. ”

In addition, in time for short respite between fights PS Comprehending personal combat experience, Kutahov himself prepared for publication a series of articles on Soviet military operations: “Friendly attacks”, “From a short distance”, “Success was decided by mutual revenue”, “Combat maturity”, “Fighter bombers”, “Place ace in air combat. "

In the period from July 1943 to September 1944, P.S. Kutakhov served as assistant commander and then deputy commander of the 19 Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment.


Squadron commander of the 19 Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment of the Guard Major P.S. Kutahov after the battle


In September, 1944 was appointed commander of the 20 Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment, whose personnel under his command made 1998 combat sorties, destroying the 39 of the enemy aircraft. At the end of the 1944, the regiment quickly mastered the new Yak-9 fighter in a short time and without flight accidents.

In the autumn of 1944, during the Petsamo-Kirkenes offensive operation, the correspondent of the newspaper “Battle Watch”, describing the actions of the 20 air regiment, described his commander as follows: “The master, wise by experience of many battles, Pavel Kutahov knows what is needed for victory, which gives rise to success in battle, and in its own way severely and wisely educates young guards. He fights, and the youth sees his marvelous mastery of maneuver, adopts the rapid pace of Kutahov's attacks. It is difficult to meet, perhaps, a person who is simpler and more accessible than Kutahov. And at the same time, few can boast of such endurance, few can so vigilantly notice the main thing and see little behind the little. Kutakhov is strict and demanding, does not give relief to anyone in his regiment, if he notices negligence and carelessness. Without further ado, the commander is able to make it clear that self-control and concentration, which he demands from his subordinates, in battle, are formed from the discipline of an orderly, skillful and persistent execution of orders. ”

In 1944, King George VI of Great Britain awarded Major P.S. Kutahov Order of the British Empire 4 class for high flying skills and feats in the protection of the northern convoys.

The poet Bronislav Kezhun who served in the 14 Army dedicated the following to the pilot:

Again the team - and again without fear,
In the blue of heaven looking straight,
Fighter - Major Kutahov
In the battle leads his falcon ...


In total, during the Great Patriotic War, the pilot made 367 combat missions on fighters I-16, LaGG-3 and P-39 Aero Cobra, conducted 79 air battles, shot down 14 of enemy aircraft and 28 personally - as part of a group. He achieved such high successes in battles thanks to the constant improvement of piloting techniques, maneuver and use of weapons.


Major Pavel Stepanovich Kutakhov in the cockpit of the American-made P-39 Aero Cobra fighter. Karelian Front


After the war, the guard lieutenant colonel P.S. A few years later, Kutahov commanded the air regiment in the Polar Region, and then was sent to the Senior Officer Tactical Flight Training Course in Lipetsk, although it was noted in his characteristics: “He does not need a package for refresher courses for commanders because he has a military, military-special, political and general education to the extent necessary for the full and successful command of the aviation regiment. " After graduating with honors from 1949, he was sent to the Group of Soviet Occupation Forces in Germany, where in December 1950 was appointed commander of the 145 Fighter Division. From November 1951, he served as Deputy Commander, and from December 1953 to December 1955, Commander of the 71 Fighter Air Corps in the Baltic Military District.

During the flight, PS Kutahov mastered about 30 types of aircraft, of which 7 jet, including MiG-21 and its modifications, Su-7b, Yak-28.

In the period from 1955 to December 1957 studied at the Higher Military Academy. K.E. Voroshilov (now the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation), after which he was promoted to the post of deputy commander of the 30 air army of the Baltic Military District for combat training. From October, 1959 served as 1 Deputy Commander of the 30 Air Army, and in August 1961 was appointed Commander of the 48 Air Army in the Odessa Military District. In 1962, Pavel Stepanovich Kutakhov received the title of “Lieutenant-General of Aviation”, and after 4 of the year, he was among the first to be awarded the honorary title of “Honored Military Pilot of the USSR”.

The adoption of a new aviation technology required the development and application in practice of new tactical techniques of conducting air combat, the application of assault strikes against ground targets. This necessitated a deep knowledge of the aircraft. Thus, the concept of “equipment - aerodynamics - tactics” was born, following which allowed the 48 air army to achieve tangible results: unification in terms of combat training for a number of years was recognized as the best in the Air Force.

While serving in command positions, PS. Kutakhov attached paramount importance to the organization and conduct of combat training, often he himself lectured on the methodology of flight training and flew as an instructor. His requirement was to conduct training of pilots in conditions as close as possible to combat.

In July, Colonel-General Aviation Kutakhov was appointed First Deputy Commander-in-Chief of the USSR Air Forces, in March 1967, and in March 1969, Air Marshal P.S. Kutahov becomes commander of the Air Force. B1972 was given the military title of "Chief Air Marshal".

Pavel Stepanovich Kutakhov, in the course of his career, actively introduced combat experience into flight practice, made a great contribution to the development of the first generations of jet planes, to the development of tactics and operational art of using Air Force. He put forward and actively implemented the idea of ​​massive air strikes in a limited time. This he taught aviation associations and connections. For example, the Air Force exercise, conducted under his leadership at 1975, differed on a large scale. It was attended by two air armies and the Air Force of the Belarusian District. Soviet aviation operated from airfields in the GDR, Czechoslovakia, Poland and the USSR.


Air Force Commander Marshal PS Kutakhov P.S. (9 is on the left in the beret)
with pilots 135 th Fighter Wing
at the Beni Sufa airbase in Egypt. 16-18.02.1972


The commander-in-chief constantly took care of creating the most favorable conditions for the flight and engineering staff: improvement of the air garneons, housing and decent pay for their work. He ensured that military pilots assigned to health were receiving pensions from a higher paid last flight position, and not from the one from which they had retired.

Flew chief air marshal PS Kutakhov on modern fighters up to 60 age. In 1983, he won the Lenin Prize, and for his great contribution to the development of the Air Force, increasing their combat readiness, equipping them with modern aviation technology and in connection with the 70 anniversary of his birth in August, 1984 was awarded the second Gold Star medal.

During his service, P.S. Kutahov was awarded four Orders of Lenin, the Order of the October Revolution, five Orders of the Red Banner, the Orders of Kutuzov 1 degree, Alexander Nevsky, the Patriotic War 1 degree, two Orders of the Red Star, the Order For Service to the Homeland in the Armed ForcesNN. degree and many foreign awards.

Chief Air Marshal Pavel Stepanovich Kutakhov 3 December 1984 died from a massive heart attack during a working trip to Star City. Bronze busts PS Kutakhov installed in the village Malokirsanovka and Lyubertsy Moscow Region. In Moscow, on the house in which he lived, and in Taganrog, on the building of the school in which he studied, memorial plaques were installed.


The grave of the Chief Air Marshal PS Kutakhov
at the Novodevichy cemetery in Moscow


Name PS Kutahov was assigned to the Armavir Higher Military Aviation Red Banner Pilot School and the fishing trawler of the Murmansk Shipping Company. Now the name of the marshal is the gymnasium in Lyubertsy, his personal belongings and photographs are kept in the museum of his native village Malokirsanovka.
Author:
Originator:
http://encyclopedia.mil.ru/encyclopedia/history/[email protected]
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Good cat
    Good cat 20 August 2014 09: 04
    +3
    Yes ... there were people ...
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 20 August 2014 09: 59
    +3
    Glorious path .. of the legendary man
  3. kind
    kind 20 August 2014 10: 23
    +1
    Great man, soldier, patriot and a man with a capital letter !!! These keep the glory of our country !!!
  4. Hope1960
    Hope1960 20 August 2014 10: 23
    +1
    May the Russian land not become scarce heroes !!!
  5. Shkodnik65
    Shkodnik65 20 August 2014 12: 47
    +1
    My first Commander, it was with him that I began my officer path soldier
  6. Vadim2013
    Vadim2013 20 August 2014 12: 58
    0
    Good memory to the Chief Marshal of Aviation P.S. Kutakhova. Man lived his life doing everything for the good of the state.
  7. wow
    wow 20 August 2014 13: 10
    +2
    He saw him twice at our military council in Wünsdorf (at the headquarters of the GSVG Air Force in 81 and 82). Tough companion, but fair.
    1. not main
      not main 20 August 2014 23: 02
      0
      We called him: Pal Stepanovich! And this indicates the confidence of the pilots in their commander! And I know examples when people turning to the reception of Pal Stepanich solved their problems! (I do not mean everyday, but flight questions!)
  8. drop
    drop 21 August 2014 08: 35
    +3
    P.S. Kutakhov possessed yet another quality as a statesman; no one said lambing. I met him back in Vladimirovka in military unit 15650. I am the Chief Designer of the systems that are installed on all aircraft, he is Glack. Made friends. Then they transfer me to the Ministry. And now P.S. Kutakhov must go with me to all the enterprises of the State Department of the Ministry to personally make sure that the new systems being developed are being made on time, and everything at serial plants is being produced for the Air Force on time. If you need his help, he helps. He goes to the Minister of Defense in the Central Committee of the CPSU, in the Sovmin. I personally always received his support, for which I was grateful. And we flew to enterprises on a special plane across the country. Bright memory to him. I have the honor.

К 100-летию со дня рождения главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова

К 100-летию со дня рождения главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова


Павел Степанович Кутахов родился 3 (16) августа 1914 г. в селе Малокирсановка Таганрогского округа Области войска Донского (ныне Матвеево-Курганского района Ростовской области) в многодетной крестьянской семье. В 1918 г. от тифа умер отец. В Малокирсановке тогда была только начальная школа, и Павел после окончания трехлетки в 1924 г. поехал учиться в село Фёдоровку, что в 18 км от родного села. В 1930 г. он переехал в Таганрог, где продолжил учебу в средней школе, а затем поступил в фабрично-заводское училище трамвайщиков. В 1934 г., после окончания ФЗУ, был направлен на авиационный завод №31 им. Димитрова. Работу на заводе совмещал с учёбой на рабфаке при индустриальном институте. В августе 1935 г. по комсомольскому призыву поступил в Сталинградскую военную школу летчиков. Начинал летать на самолете «У-2».

После выпуска в феврале 1939 г. лейтенант Кутахов прибыл в 7-й истребительный авиаполк под Ленинградом, где вскоре стал командиром звена истребителей. Осенью 1939 г. совершил несколько вылетов в район боевых действий Красной армии в Западной Белоруссии.


Он участвовал в Советско-финляндской войне 1939 - 1940 гг., в ходе которой совершил 131 боевой вылет на истребителе И-16. 25 декабря 1939 г. самолет Кутахова был подбит и сел на нейтральной полосе. В течение двух ночей летчик вместе с инженером полка Б. Чернышевым и техником звена И. Купцовым разбирали самолет на части, а в третью ночь волоком доставили истребитель на свой аэродром. Впоследствии летчик продолжал летать на этой машине. Именно здесь, на Карельском перешейке, он продемонстрировал свое летное мастерство, проявил такие качества, как смелость, способность идти на риск, брать ответственность на себя. С завершением военных действий вновь наступили дни напряженной боевой учебы, по итогам которой весной 1941 г. окружная газета «Защитник Родины» назвала П.С. Кутахова «образцом воина Красной армии».

На момент начала Великой Отечественной войны лейтенант Кутахов продолжал командовать звеном истребителей в районе Выборга (Ленинградский фронт) . В июле 1941 г. его переводят на Карельский фронт в 145-й истребительный авиационный полк, где он проходил службу сначала в должности заместителя командира, а затем командира эскадрильи. Участвовал в обороне Мурманска и Кандалакши, сопровождал караваны транспортных судов ленд-лиза.

Именно на этом направлении немецкое командование стремилось ударами своего 5-го воздушного флота вывести из строя Мурманский порт, чтобы не допустить прохода по Баренцеву и Белому морям конвоев наших союзников и сорвать работу Кировской железной дороги. В ходе боёв П.С. Кутахов проявлял беззаветную храбрость и героизм, завоевав славу одного из лучших воздушных бойцов Карельского фронта. Зимой 1942 г. на фронте появилась новая модификация немецкого истребителя «Ме-109». Ее отличала скорость атаки и исполнение «горки», которую старый «Мe-109» не смог бы сделать. Сведений о новом самолете становилось все больше, но сбить его не удавалось.

Кутахов заметил, что эти самолеты в бою держатся обычно в стороне и вверху, машина слаба на виражах и тяжела на боевом развороте. В очередном воздушном бою Кутахов использовал свои знания об этом самолете, его слабые стороны и сбил противника. Так летчики фронта смогли познакомиться с новейшими немецкими истребителями «Ме-109F».

В мае 1942 г. при отражении налета вражеской авиации на станцию Кица шестерке советских истребителей во главе с Кутаховым пришлось сражаться с восемью самолетами врага. Верный своему принципу, командир эскадрильи атаковал первым. Стремительным маневром наши летчики раскололи строй противника. Фашистские пилоты растерялись и об ударе по железнодорожным составам уже не помышляли. В этом бою было уничтожено несколько самолетов противника, один из которых летчик сбил лично.

15 мая 1942 г. четверка, ведомая Кутаховым, встретила у линии фронта 20 вражеских самолетов Ме-110 и Ме-109. Но даже пятикратное превосходство не принесло успеха гитлеровцам. Потеряв три Ме-109 и не сбив ни одного советского самолета, они отказались от выполнения боевой задачи.

25 июля 1942 г. в газете 14-й армии «Часовой Севера» была опубликована заметка о П.С. Кутахове под заголовком «Учитель». Она характеризовала 27-летнего летчика не только как мастера воздушного боя, но и как опытного воспитателя подчиненных. В заметке говорилось: «Капитан Кутахов – ветеран части, хранитель ее славных традиций. Летчики называют его отцом. Он терпеливо учит и воспитывает молодежь. Готовит ее к новым жестоким воздушным битвам. Для молодого воздушного бойца Кутахов всегда найдет слово одобрения, искрометную шутку. Как бы ни сложна, ни трудна была обстановка, он не растеряется, умело организует бой. Это и понятно: он уверен в себе, в силе советского оружия, в своих друзьях, многих из которых он сам воспитывал».

Достижения в выполнении боевых задач, мужество и воинское мастерство личного состава 145-го истребительного авиационного полка были высоко оценены командованием: в апреле 1943 г. полк получил наименование гвардейского и был преобразован в 19-й гвардейский истребительный авиационный полк.

За умелое командование эскадрильей, высокое летное мастерство, мужество и отвагу, проявленные в боях, за 7 лично сбитыхсамолетов противника и 24 в составе группы в 40 воздушных боях Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 1 мая 1943 г. майору Кутахову Павлу Степановичу было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза с вручением ордена Ленина и медали «Золотая Звезда».

Советского Союза Павел Кутахов не только закалился и прошел трудный путь совершенствования своего мастерства. За это время он сплотил вокруг себя замечательную плеяду отважных летчиков-асов, явился воспитателем новых воздушных бойцов».
Майор А.Е. Новожилов, ставший впоследствии командиром 19-го гвардейского истребительного авиаполка, вспоминал: «Самой яркой и колоритной фигурой в полку был летчик Павел Кутахов. Худощавый, высокого роста, с живым выразительным лицом и широкими энергичными жестами... В короткие минуты отдыха он буквально заряжал товарищей бодростью и юмором, а в бою служил примером стойкости, мужества и летного мастерства. Он отлично владел техникой пилотирования, умел использовать в бою малейшие благоприятные условия и выходил победителем из сложнейших положений».

Кроме того, вовремя коротких передышек между боями П.С. Кутахов, осмысливая личный боевой опыт, сам подготовил к публикации серию статей о боевых действиях советских летчиков: «Дружные атаки», «С короткой дистанции», «Успех решила взаимная выручка», «Боевая зрелость», «Сопровождение бомбардировщиков истребителями», «Место аса в воздушном бою».

В период с июля 1943 г. по сентябрь 1944 г. П.С. Кутахов проходил службу в должности помощника командира, а затем заместителя командира 19-го гвардейского истребительного авиаполка.

К 100-летию со дня рождения главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова

Командир эскадрильи 19-го гвардейского истребительного авиационного полка гвардии майор П. С. Кутахов после боя


В сентябре 1944 г. его назначают командиром 20-го гвардейского истребительного авиаполка, личный состав которого под его командованием совершил 1998 боевых самолето-вылетов, уничтожив 39 самолетов противника. В конце 1944 г. полк в короткие сроки и без летных происшествий освоил новый истребитель Як-9.

Осенью 1944 г. в период проведения Петсамо-Киркенесской наступательной операции корреспондент газеты «Боевая вахта», описывая действия 20-го авиаполка, так характеризовал его командира: «Мастер, умудренный опытом многих битв, Павел Кутахов знает, что нужно для победы, что рождает успех в бою, и по-своему сурово и мудро воспитывает молодых гвардейцев. Он ведет бой, и молодежь видит его изумительное мастерство маневра, перенимает стремительный темп кутаховских атак. Трудно встретить, пожалуй, человека более простого и доступного, чем Кутахов. И вместе с тем немногие могут похвастать такой выдержкой, немногие умеют так зорко подмечать главное и за малым видеть большое. Кутахов строг и требователен, не дает поблажки никому в своем полку, если замечает небрежность, разгильдяйство. Без лишних слов командир умеет дать понять, что выдержка и собранность, которых он требует от подчиненных, в бою, формируются из дисциплины строя, умелого и настойчивого выполнения приказов».

В 1944 г. король Великобритании Георг VI наградил гвардии майора П.С. Кутахова орденом Британской империи 4-го класса за высокое летное мастерство и подвиги при охране северных конвоев.

Служивший в 14-й армии поэт Бронислав Кежун посвятил летчику такие строки:

Вновь команда – и вновь без страха,
В синь небес устремляя взгляд,
Истребитель – майор Кутахов
В бой ведёт своих соколят...


Всего в ходе Великой Отечественной войны летчик совершил 367 боевых вылетов на истребителях И-16, ЛаГГ-3 и P-39 «Аэрокобра», провел 79 воздушных боев, сбил 14 самолетов противника лично и 28 – в составе группы. Таких высоких успехов в боях ему удалость достигнуть благодаря постоянному совершенствованию техники пилотирования, маневра и применения оружия.

К 100-летию со дня рождения главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова

Майор Павел Степанович Кутахов в кабине истребителя американского производства P-39 «Аэрокобра». Карельский фронт


После войны гвардии подполковник П.С. Кутахов еще несколько лет командовал авиаполком в Заполярье, а потом был направлен на Высшие офицерские летно-тактические курсы в Липецке, хотя в его характеристике отмечалось: «В посылке на курсы усовершенствования командного состава не нуждается, потому что имеет военную, военно-специальную, политическую и общеобразовательную подготовку в объеме, необходимом для полного и успешного командования авиационным полком». Окончив курсы с отличием в 1949 г., он был направлен в Группу советских оккупационных войск в Германии, где в декабре 1950 г. его назначают командиром 145-й истребительной авиационной дивизии. С ноября 1951 г. он проходил службу в должности заместителя командира, а с декабря 1953 г. по декабрь 1955 г. – командира 71-го истребительного авиакорпуса в Прибалтийском военном округе.

За время летной работы П.С. Кутахов освоил около 30 типов самолетов, из них 7 реактивных, в том числе МиГ-21 и его модификации, Су-7б, Як-28.

В период с 1955 г. по декабрь 1957 г. обучался в Высшей военной академии им. К.Е. Ворошилова (ныне Военная академия Генерального штаба ВС РФ), после окончания которой был назначен на должность заместителя командующего 30-й воздушной армией Прибалтийского военного округа по боевой подготовке. С октября 1959 г. исполнял обязанности 1-го заместителя командующего 30-й воздушной армией, а в августе 1961 г. был назначен командующим 48-й воздушной армией в Одесском военном округе. В 1962 г. Павел Степанович Кутахов получил звание «генерал-лейтенант авиации», а спустя 4 года в числе первых ему было присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный военный лётчик СССР».

Принятие на вооружение новой авиационной техники потребовало разработки и применения на практике новых тактических приемов ведения воздушного боя, нанесения штурмовых ударов по наземным целям. Это обусловило необходимость глубокого познания самолета. Так родилось понятие «техника – аэродинамика – тактика», следование которой позволило 48-й воздушной армии достичь ощутимых результатов: объединение по уровню боевой подготовки в течение ряда лет признавалось лучшим в ВВС.

Проходя службу на командных должностях, П.С. Кутахов первостепенное значение придавал организации и проведению боевой подготовки, нередко сам читал лекции по методике летной подготовки и летал в качестве инструктора. Обязательным его требованием было проводить подготовку летчиков в условиях, максимально приближенныхк боевым.

В июле 1967 г. генерал-полковника авиации Кутахова назначают первым заместителем главнокомандующего Военно-воздушными силами СССР, а в марте 1969 г. маршал авиации П.С. Кутахов становится главнокомандующим ВВС. В1972 г.ему было присвоено воинское звание «главный маршал авиации».

Павел Степанович Кутахов в ходе своей служебной деятельности активно внедрял в летную практику боевой опыт, внес большой вклад в освоение первых поколений реактивных самолетов, в развитие тактики и оперативного искусства применения ВВС. Он выдвинул и активно проводил в жизнь идею массированных авиационных ударов в ограниченное время. Этому он обучал авиационные объединения и соединения. Например, большим размахом отличалось учение ВВС, проведенное под его руководством в 1975 г. В нем участвовали две воздушные армии и ВВС Белорусского округа. Советская авиация действовала с аэродромов в ГДР, Чехословакии, Польши и СССР.

К 100-летию со дня рождения главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова

Главком ВВС маршал П.С. Кутахов П.С. (9-й слева в берете)
с лётчиками 135-го истребительного авиаполка
на авиабазе Бени-Суэйф в Египте. 16-18.02.1972 г.


Главком постоянно заботился о создании наиболее благоприятных условий для летного и инженерно-технического состава: благоустройстве авиагарнизонов, обеспечении жильем и достойной оплате их труда. Он добился того, что комиссованные по здоровью военные летчики получали пенсии с более высокооплачиваемой последней летной должности, а не с той, с которой они ушли на пенсию.

Летал главный маршал авиации П.С. Кутахов на современных истребителях до 60-летнего возраста. В 1983 г. он стал лауреатом Ленинской премии, а за большой вклад в развитие ВВС, повышение их боевой готовности, оснащение современной авиационной техникой и в связи с 70-летием со дня рождения в августе 1984 г. удостоен второй медали «Золотая Звезда».

За время своей службы П.С. Кутахов был награжден четырьмя орденами Ленина, орденом Октябрьской Революции, пятью орденами Красного Знамени, орденами Кутузова 1-й степени, Александра Невского, Отечественной войны 1-й степени, двумя орденами Красной Звезды, орденом «За службу Родине в Вооруженных силах» 3-й степени и многими иностранными наградами.

Умер главный маршал авиации Павел Степанович Кутахов 3 декабря 1984 г. от обширного инфаркта во время рабочей поездки в Звёздный городок. Бронзовые бюсты П.С. Кутахова установлены в селе Малокирсановка и г. Люберцы Московской области. В Москве на доме, в котором жил Герой, и в Таганроге на здании школы, в которой он учился, установлены мемориальные доски.

К 100-летию со дня рождения главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова

Могила главного маршала авиации П.С. Кутахова
на Новодевичьем кладбище в Москве


Имя П.С. Кутахова было присвоено Армавирскому высшему военному авиационному Краснознаменному училищу летчиков и рыболовецкому траулеру Мурманского морского пароходства. Сейчас имя маршала носит гимназия в г. Люберцы, его личные вещи и фотографии хранятся в музее его родного села Малокирсановка.
Автор: Тарас Левченко
Первоисточник: http://encyclopedia.mil.ru/encyclopedia/history/more.htm?id=11978937@cmsArticle


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. Добрый кот 20 августа 2014 09:04
    Да ... были люди...
  2. parusnik 20 августа 2014 09:59
    Славный путь..легендарного человека
  3. Добрый 20 августа 2014 10:23
    Великий человек, солдат, патриот и Человек с большой буквы!!! На таких держится слава нашей страны!!!
  4. Надежда1960 20 августа 2014 10:23
    Да не оскудеет земля российская героями!!!
  5. Shkodnik65 20 августа 2014 12:47
    Мой первый Главком, именно при нем я и начал свой офицерский путь soldier
  6. Вадим2013 20 августа 2014 12:58
    Светлая память главному маршалу авиации П.С. Кутахова. Человек прожил свою жизнь, всё делая для благо государства.
  7. ё-моё 20 августа 2014 13:10
    Дважды видел его у нас на военном совете в Вюнсдорфе (в штабе ВВС ГСВГ в 81 и 82 гг). Жёсткий товарищ, но справедливый.
    1. неглавный 20 августа 2014 23:02
      У нас его называли: Пал Степанович! А это говорит о доверии лётчиков своему главкому! И я знаю примеры когда люди обратившись в приёмную Пал Степаныча решали свои проблемы! (я имею в виду не житейские, а лётные вопросы!)
  8. Каплей 21 августа 2014 08:35
    П.С. Кутахов обладал еще одним качеством государственного деятеля, окотом никто не сказал. Я познакомился с ним еще во Владимировке в в/ч 15650. Я - Главный конструктор систем, которые устанавливаются на всех самолетах, он Глаком. Подружились. Затем меня переводят в Министерство. И вот теперь П.С. Кутахов обязательно со мной выезжает на все предприятия ГУ Министерства, чтобы лично убедиться, что новые разрабатываемые системы делаются в заданные сроки, А на серийных заводах все выпускается для ВВС в установленные сроки. Если нужна его помощь, он помогает. Идет к Министру обороны в ЦК КПСС, в СОВМИН. я лично всегда получал его поддержку, за что был благодарен. А летали мы на предприятия на спец самолете по всей стране. Светлая память ему. Честь имею.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня