Joint Georgian-American military exercises started near Tbilisi

Joint Georgian-American military exercises started near TbilisiAt the military base in Vaziani, near the capital of Georgia, Tbilisi, joint exercises with the American army began under the name Agile Spirit.


“The purpose of the exercise is to deepen coordination and interaction between military units, assist in the exchange of skills and capabilities, improve efficiency for peacekeeping operations and counter-insurgency operations,” the Georgian Defense Ministry quoted the message “News-Georgia".

From Georgia, 450 troops from the 4th Infantry Brigade of the Ground Forces take part in the exercises. The US Army is represented by 350 marines and an anti-terrorism battalion.

Representatives of the US Army have already declared their "interest in joint exercises" and stressed that they will favorably affect US-Georgian relations.

Agile Spirit teachings are featured in the annual training curriculum. Now, US marines will train Georgian troops to carry out combat missions during the peacekeeping campaign in Afghanistan.
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. figwam 20 July 2011 21: 57 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    And after the exercises, is war again?
    1. Old Cat Basilio
      Old Cat Basilio 20 July 2011 23: 32 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      No, amers are preparing cannon fodder for their replacement in Afghanistan, tired of putting their asses under Taliban bullets!
    2. Winchester
      Winchester 21 July 2011 21: 34 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      For some reason, I thought that the Russian Federation conducts exercises with the participation of Americans every year. And where is the war?
  2. Marat
    Marat 20 July 2011 22: 18 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Georgia and the United States are hostile states - if it were possible they would attack. If there is no possibility, then there is pressure and diverse propaganda, which unfortunately has turned many Russians into opponents or destructive elements.
  3. figwam 21 July 2011 22: 39 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Marat,
    I agree.
  4. svvaulsh
    svvaulsh 5 August 2011 20: 17 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Exercises on the most rapid retreat under the Russian threat.
  5. sasha.28blaga 17 February 2012 09: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Learning hard is easy in battle; learning and labor will grind everything. You can laugh at the Georgian army as much as you like and make fun of their leadership, but Georgia received a good lesson in 2008. And having experienced a bitter defeat from the Russian Federation, they took seriously the preparation of the army. Most likely, Georgia will never go alone against the Russian Federation, but the surrender of its territory to NATO will greatly damage the interests of the Russian Federation. The Georgian army, as it is not a matter of parallax, will cover the withdrawal of NATO troops and the leadership of the republic in case of their flight from Georgia. I’m not a military strategist, but without this it’s clear that the Caucasus is a strategic height, Amer climb into Georgia in which there is nothing, in general, for what? In order to be closer and higher to Mother Russia. Apparently missed the maternal affection.

    I served in the construction battalion in Soviet times, many different nationalities served with me, including Georgians. The only ones who reacted to our appeal, where there were only Russians, (and in the senior appeals there were only five Russians) in the truest sense of the word with joy. What is happening in Georgia now doesn’t fit in my head. I could imagine that the Uzbeks are against us, the Tajiks, a number of other Asian republics and of course the “always European” Baltic, but that Georgia ... Even after everything that happened, I don’t believe that the Georgians are against us.

Близ Тбилиси начались совместные грузино-американские военные учения

Близ Тбилиси начались совместные грузино-американские военные ученияНа военной базе в Вазиани недалеко от столицы Грузии Тбилиси начались совместные с американской армией учения под названием Agile Spirit.

«Целью учений является углубление координации и взаимодействия между военными подразделениями, помощь в обмене навыками и возможностями, взаимное повышение эффективности для проведения миротворческих операций и операций по борьбе с повстанцами», - цитирует сообщение министерства обороны Грузии «Новости-Грузия».

Со стороны Грузии в учениях принимают участие 450 военнослужащих из IV-й пехотной бригады сухопутных сил. Американская армия представлена 350 морскими пехотинцами и антитеррористическим батальоном.


Представители армии США уже заявили о своей «заинтересованности в совместных учениях» и подчеркнули, что они благоприятно скажутся на американо-грузинских отношениях.

Учения Agile Spirit расписаны в ежегодном учебном плане подготовки. Теперь американские морпехи будут готовить грузинских военнослужащих к выполнению боевых миссий в ходе миротворческой кампании в Афганистане.
Первоисточник: http://www.km.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. фигвам 20 июля 2011 21:57
    А после учений опять война?
    1. Старый Кот Базилио 20 июля 2011 23:32
      Нет, амеры готовят пушечное мясо себе на замену в Афган, надоело подставлять свои задницы под талибские пули!
      Старый Кот Базилио
    2. Winchester 21 июля 2011 21:34
      Я почему-то думал, что РФ каждый год проводит учения с участием американцев. И где же война?
      Winchester
  2. Marat 20 июля 2011 22:18
    Грузия и США враждебные государства - если была бы возможность то напали бы. Раз возможности нет то идет давление и разнообразная пропаганда, которая к сожалению превратила множество россиян или в противников или в деструктивные элементы.
    Marat
  3. фигвам 21 июля 2011 22:39
    Marat,
    Согласен.
  4. svvaulsh 5 августа 2011 20:17
    Учения по максимально быстрому отступлению при российской угрозе.
    svvaulsh
  5. sasha.28blaga 17 февраля 2012 09:48
    Тяжело в ученье легко в бою; ученье и труд всё перетрут. Можно сколько угодно смеяться над грузинской армией и высмеиватьих руководство, но Грузия получила хороший урок в 2008г. И испытав горькое поражение от РФ всерьёз отнеслось к подготовке армии. Скорее всего Грузия никогда не пойдёт одна против РФ, но сдача своей территории НАТО очень сильно ущимит интересы РФ. Армия грузинская, как это не породаксально, будет прикрывать отход НАТОвских войск и руководства республики в случае их бегства из Грузии. Я не военный стратег, но видно и без этого, что Кавказ является стратегической высотой, Амеры лезут в Грузию в которой ни чего нет, вообще, для чего? Для того что бы быть ближе и повыше к Матушке России. Видно соскучились по ласке материнской.

    Я служил в стройбате в советские времена, со мной проходили службу много разных национальностей, в том числе и грузины. Единстенные кто отнёсся к нашему призыву, где были одни русские, (а в старших призывах было всего пятеро русских) в прямом смысле слова с радостью. То что сейчас происходит в Грузии у меня в голове не укладывается. Я мог представить, что узбеки против нас , таджики, ряд др. азитских республик и конечно же "всегда европеская" Прибалтика, но то, что Грузия... Даже после всего, что произошло не верю, что Грузины против нас.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня