Are there any strategic weapons on the Russian Black Sea Fleet?




The Russian Black Sea Fleet needs to return strategic Aviation. About this said Major General A. Otroshchenko, Head of Naval Aviation of the Black Sea fleet Russian Federation in an interview with the naval newspaper “Flag of the Motherland”. Giving an answer to the journalist’s question, the officer noted that in the Black Sea Fleet he would have expected to see such combat vehicles as TU-23M3 missile carriers. However, experts agree that the general’s statements look utopian.

According to General Oleksandr Otroshchenko, he primarily means strike combat aircraft, which have a large range of operations, precise and powerful weaponso that they can effectively use it, not only against ground forces, but also against ships of various classes, including aircraft carriers, without going into the defeat zones of enemy air defense systems, the chief of aviation of the Russian Black Sea Fleet told fleet journalists.

The Russian general made a clarification that the conversation is about Tu-22М3 airplanes that were previously based in Crimea. These vehicles were capable of delivering nuclear weapons. And also about the upgraded Su-24M. In his words, the upgraded Su-24M, as early as July of this year, can become part of the Black Sea Fleet. At the same time, Aleksandr Otroshchenko confessed that the Russian Black Sea Fleet is experiencing a serious shortage of experienced pilots, since almost all of them were released as part of army reform. In addition, the Russian Black Sea Fleet does not have a simulator for training pilots.

General draws castles in the air?


At the same time, various news agencies say that the Russian Black Sea Fleet has serious personnel problems in the matter of manning existing aircraft, which are currently based on the Crimean airfields in Kutch and Guards. And if new planes arrive, then there will simply be no one to fly them, say Russian officers.

Along with this, experts note the general groundlessness of the allegations about the likelihood of rapid retrofitting of fleet aviation, and even more so - the transfer of strategic combat vehicles to the Crimean peninsula. Sergei Kulik, who heads the Sevastopol analytical center “Nomos”, put forward two options for this issue, but both, in his words, make it impossible to place such equipment on Ukrainian territory. He thinks that this is either an initiative of the general, who dreams of simply commanding strategic aviation, or a special stuffing of information agreed on top to check the reaction of the Ukrainian authorities.

Sergei Kulik believes that the reaction of official Kiev should be unequivocal: any transfer of aircraft that will change the military-political situation in this region of Europe is impossible, since this will lead to a violation of Ukraine’s international obligations.

The expert also believes that Russia will not risk redeploying new aircraft to its bases in the Crimea, without the official “good” of Kiev, and such “good” is unlikely, especially with regard to strategic missile carriers.

Meanwhile, the press center of the Black Sea Fleet of Russia does not comment on the statement of General Alexander Otroshchenko, the head of the fleet aviation.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. figwam 20 July 2011 23: 14 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Give the carcasses to the Crimea! This is power.
  2. Superduck
    Superduck 21 July 2011 11: 16 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Yes, Ukraine will never agree to base strategic forces on its territory because if Russia gets into a mess, then consider a guaranteed strike against them by forces of several hundred kilotons. And it’s foolish for Russia to keep such forces on foreign territory, while almost all air defense there is under the control of Ukraine in the same Kache, for example, a very efficient air defense regiment, exemplary in Ukraine. It’s better, as for me, to do this in the Stavropol Territory, it’s not the 29th moment, plus or minus 200 km is not a hook.
    1. alex_97597
      alex_97597 22 July 2011 00: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      You think well. )))
    2. His
      His 22 July 2011 17: 47 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It's all about politics. After all, Americans are holding their nuclear bombs in Europe
  3. svvaulsh
    svvaulsh 21 July 2011 12: 04 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    And since when has the TU-22M3 long-range bomber been equated with strategists? Either delusions of grandeur, or the complete incompetence of the general. And from a military point of view, it is more profitable to place such aircraft in the Kaliningrad region.
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 21 July 2011 20: 17 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Yes, right - against Europe. And against Turkey, with our lagging behind in the fleet, these Tu now are just right. And do not need them in the Crimea - they will perfectly reach both the Turks themselves and their ships from the Russian territory in range
    2. favn 28 February 2012 09: 01 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      But has the Su-24M become a strategist?
  4. Sokerin
    Sokerin 21 July 2011 12: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Otroshchenko lagged behind the life of his fleet ...

    The official website of the Ministry of Defense has long listed the same naval missile-carrying aircraft (which, however, has not existed there for twenty years) ....

    “To accomplish its tasks, the Black Sea Fleet includes diesel submarines, surface ships for operations in the ocean and near sea zones, marine missile, anti-submarine and fighter aircraft, and parts of coastal troops.”

    http://structure.mil.ru/structure/forces/type/navy/black_sea/about.htm

    However:

    What is our defense minister, such a site

    http://www.proza.ru/2010/11/17/225
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 21 July 2011 12: 11 New
      • -5
      • 0
      -5
      Yes, strategic aviation, diesel submarines, soon Zaporizhzhya will probably reach a higher level of combat readiness than Alrosa.
  5. CARTRIDGE
    CARTRIDGE 12 August 2011 16: 33 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Mistake, not TU-23M3, but TU-22M3, well, as it was actually written further
  6. bubla5 6 October 2011 16: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    it is possible and under Novorossiysk
  7. NickitaDembelnulsa
    NickitaDembelnulsa 10 December 2011 16: 08 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, it's time we generally base our bombers in Ukraine and Belarus, send a couple to Kaliningrad, Europe must be kept in awe so that it remembers who the boss is here from ancient times.
  8. bistrov. 21 January 2012 23: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Long-range supersonic bomber TU-22M3. The crew is 3 people. The maximum take-off weight is 94 tons. Maximum flight speed - 1640 km / h., Practical ceiling of 13500 m., Flight range 5500 km. Armament: 23mm gun NR-23. The bomb load is 12 tons, includes bombs from 250 to 9000 kg., Missile weapons - up to 3 missiles X-22 MA, designed to destroy large naval and radar-contrasting ground targets at a range of 140-500 km
    . The armament of the bomber is supplemented by X-15 short-range hypersonic aeroballistic missiles designed to destroy stationary ground targets or enemy radar.
  9. Stemfortn
    Stemfortn 28 January 2012 23: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    At the beginning of the article, a typo:

    combat vehicles such as missile carriers TU-23M3. At the same time,

    Correct, thanks.

На Черноморском флоте России ожидают стратегическое оружие?

На Черноморском флоте России ожидают стратегическое оружие?


На российский Черноморский флот необходимо вернуть стратегическую авиацию. Про это сказал генерал-майор А.Отрощенко, начальник морской авиации Черноморского флота Российской Федерации в интервью флотской газете «Флаг Родины». Давая ответ на вопрос журналиста, офицер отметил, что в составе Черноморского флота он рассчитывал бы видеть такие боевые машины, как ракетоносцы ТУ-23М3. Вместе с тем, эксперты сходятся во мнении, что заявления генерала выглядят утопическими.

По словам генерала Александра Отрощенко, он подразумевает прежде всего боевые машины ударной авиации, имеющие большой радиус действий, высокоточное и мощное оружие, чтобы они, не заходя в зоны поражения вражеских ПВО, могли эффективно его использовать, не только против наземных сил, но и против кораблей различных классов, включая авианосцы - рассказал начальник авиации ЧФ России в интервью флотским журналистам.


Российский генерал сделал уточнение, что разговор идет о самолетах Ту-22М3, ранее базировавшихся в Крыму. Эти машины были способны осуществлять доставку ядерного оружия. А также о модернизированных Су-24М. С его слов, модернизированные Су-24М, уже в июле этого года могут войти в состав Черноморского флота. Вместе с тем Александр Отрощенко сознался, что ЧФ России испытывает серьезную нехватку опытных летчиков, так как почти всех их освободили в рамках армейской реформы. Кроме того, российский Черноморский флот не имеет тренажера для подготовки пилотов.

Генерал рисует воздушные замки?


Вместе с тем различные информагентства говорят, что российский Черноморский флот имеет серьезные кадровые проблемы в вопросе укомплектования уже имеющихся самолетов, которые в настоящее время базируются на крымских аэродромах в Каче и Гвардейском. А, если прибудут новые самолеты, то просто некому будет летать на них, говорят российские офицеры.

Наряду с этим, эксперты отмечают беспочвенность утверждений генерала о вероятности быстрого переоснащения авиации флота, а тем более - перевод на Крымский полуостров стратегических боевых машин. Сергей Кулик, возглавляющий севастопольский аналитический центр «Номос», выдвинул два варианта этого вопроса, но оба, с его слов, делают неосуществимым размещение подобной техники на украинской территории. Он думает, что это или самодеятельность генерала, мечтающего просто командовать стратегической авиацией, или же специальный вброс информации, согласованный на верху, чтобы проверить реакцию украинских властей.

Сергей Кулик считает, что реакция официального Киева должна быть однозначной: любая переброска самолетов, которая изменит военно-политическую ситуацию в этом регионе Европы, - невозможна, поскольку это приведет к нарушению взятых Украиной международных обязательств.

Эксперт также уверен, что Россия не рискнет передислоцировать на свои базы в Крыму новые самолеты, без официального «добро» Киева, а такое «добро» маловероятено, особенно касательно стратегических ракетоносцев.

Между тем, пресс-центр Черноморского флота России никак не комментирует заявление начальника флотской авиации генерала Александра Отрощенко.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. фигвам 20 июля 2011 23:14
    Даёшь ТУшки в Крым!Вот это сила.
  2. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 11:16
    Да никогда Украина не согласится стратегические силы на своей территории базировать потому что если Россия встрянет в заворушку - это считай гарантированный удар по ним силами нескольких сот килотонн. Да и со стороны России глупо держать такие силы на чужой территории, в то время как ПВО почти все там под контролем Украины в той же Каче к примеру весьма боеспособный полк ПВО, образцовый в Украине. Уж лучше как по мне в Ставрополье это делать, этож не миг 29, ему плюс-минус 200 км не крюк.
    SuperDuck
    1. alex_97597 22 июля 2011 00:56
      Хорошо мыслишь. ))
      alex_97597
    2. Свой 22 июля 2011 17:47
      Все дело в политике. Ведь америкосы держат свои ядерные бомбы в европе
  3. svvaulsh 21 июля 2011 12:04
    А с каких это пор дальний бомбардировщик ТУ-22М3 приравняли к стратегам? Либо мания величия, либо полная некомпетентность генерала. И с военной точки зрения, такие самолеты выгоднее разместить в Калининградской области.
    svvaulsh
    1. Иван35 21 июля 2011 20:17
      Да, правильно - против Европы. А против Турции при нашем отставании по флоту эти Ту сейчас в самый раз. И не надо их в Крыму - они и с Российской территории по дальности прекрасно достанут и самих турков и их корабли
      Иван35
    2. favn 28 февраля 2012 09:01
      А Су-24М уже стал стратегом?
  4. Сокерин 21 июля 2011 12:05
    Поотстал Отрощенко от жизни своего флота…

    На официальном сайте Министерства обороны давно числится та самая морская ракетоносная авиация (которой, правда, там лет двадцать как не существует)….

    «Для выполнения поставленных задач Черноморский флот имеет в своем составе дизельные подводные лодки, надводные корабли для действий в океанской и ближней морской зонах, морскую ракетоносную, противолодочную и истребительную авиацию, части береговых войск.»

    http://structure.mil.ru/structure/forces/type/navy/black_sea/about.htm

    Впрочем:

    Какой у нашей обороны министр, такой и сайт

    http://www.proza.ru/2010/11/17/225
    Сокерин
    1. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 12:11
      Да уж, стратегическая авиация, дизельные подводные лодки, скоро Запорожье уже наверное выйдет на больший уровень боеготовности чем Алросса.
      SuperDuck
  5. ПАТРОН 12 августа 2011 16:33
    Ошибочка,не ТУ-23М3,а ТУ-22М3,ну как собственно и дальше было написано
    ПАТРОН
  6. bubla5 6 октября 2011 16:56
    можно и под Новороссийск
  7. NickitaDembelnulsa 10 декабря 2011 16:08
    Да пора свои бомбардировщики вообще нам на в Украине и В Беларуси базировать, в Калининград парочку заслать, Европу надо держать в страхе, чтоб помнила кто тут хозяин еще с давних времен.
    NickitaDembelnulsa
  8. bistrov. 21 января 2012 23:49
    Дальний сверхзвуковой бомбардировщик ТУ-22М3. Экипаж -3чел. Максимальная взлетная масса- 94 тн. Максимальная скорость полета - 1640 км/час., практический потолок 13500 м., Дальность полета 5500 км. Вооружение : 23мм пушка НР-23. Бомбовая нагрузка -12тн, включает бомбы калибром от 250 до 9000 кг., Ракетное вооружение - до 3 УР Х-22 МА, предназначенных для поражения крупных морских и радиолокационно-контрастных наземных целей на дальности 140-500 км
    . Вооружение бомбардировщика дополнено гиперзвуковыми аэробаллистическими ракетами малой дальности Х-15, предназначенных для уничтожения стационарных наземных целей или РЛС противника.
  9. Stemfortn 28 января 2012 23:00
    В начале статьи опечатка:

    такие боевые машины, как ракетоносцы ТУ-23М3. Вместе с тем,

    Поправьте, спасибо.
    Stemfortn

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня