They want like NATO. Announced a new stage of reform of the Armed Forces of Ukraine

They want like NATO. Announced a new stage of reform of the Armed Forces of UkraineIn Ukraine, it is planned to form a separate branch of troops - Special Operations Forces. This was announced by the Chief of the General Staff of the country Grigory Pedchenko. “Sometimes it is necessary to get drunk too,” one of the former defense ministers of the country responded to this statement, telling when this decision was actually made.


As the Chief of the General Staff of Ukraine explained on Wednesday, within the framework of the army reform, Special Operations Forces are created to participate in antiterrorist and even informational and psychological operations, to ensure the safety of national maritime shipping, and to protect the lives and health of citizens and property outside Ukraine.

According to the previously announced reform plan, until 2017, all units will be divided into Constant Readiness Forces, Combat Duty Forces and Capacity Forces. As the generals promise, the army will receive an appropriate level of staffing, armament, military equipment and material and technical means, UNIAN reports. It is assumed that the reform will significantly bring the Ukrainian army closer to NATO standards.

The statement by the Chief of the General Staff took the military analysts by surprise. It is not yet clear whether the new forces will be created inside one of the three new types of troops or separately.

According to Pedchenko, in addition to the aforementioned special operations forces with a view to deterring, localizing and eliminating armed conflicts, which can occur in a short time and have a transient character, it is also planned to create a rapid response Corps. It is also supposed to qualitatively change the state of weapons and military equipment of the Armed Forces of Ukraine and, at the end of 2017, have up to 30% new or upgraded models.

Moreover, the priority in the configuration of new models of equipment will be given to military units aviation, air defense, Special Operations Forces, airborne personnel, reconnaissance and electronic warfare.

“The time for a major reorganization of changes in the Ukrainian army has come! By 2017, we intend to create small in size, mobile, well-trained, and most importantly, equipped with new and modernized models of equipment of the Armed Forces. We are fully prepared to fulfill this task, ”said Colonel-General Grigory Pedchenko following a meeting with NATO members.

“Orange” are jealous of the West

After reading these statements, the former "orange" Defense Minister Anatoly Gritsenko could not restrain his indignation. He even offered his former subordinate "sober."

“I heard from the military that the Chief of the General Staff, General Pedchenko, is not indifferent to alcohol, sometimes he cannot be found for five to seven days, even to report to the authorities — he turns off the mobile phone and goes to the astral ... But sometimes it’s necessary to get drunk too, at least before international meetings high level. Otherwise there are incidents funny and sad at the same time, ”Gritsenko wrote in his blog.

“The decision to create the Special Operations Forces was made three and a half years ago - 17 December 2007 of the year,” explains Gritsenko. - On this day, the last in the post of Minister of Defense, I signed a program to create the Special Operations Forces. That is, it is not a constituent order on the need to create a new kind of troops, but a detailed and balanced (by objectives, measures, resources and end results) document that indicates the responsible and deadlines. ”

“Today, the Special Operations Forces were to act as the most effective and most efficient structure within the Armed Forces. Pedchenko, on the other hand, speaks about some planned reforms at the turn of 2017, already outside the term of Yanukovych's cadence ... No reforms of Yanukovych have been planned yet - he has not approved any such document. No one! For a year and a half! Sheer blah blah blah, ”the ex-minister added.

“Lightly blackmail Russia”

From 1991 to the present day, the prospect of rapprochement with NATO and even joining the alliance remained a serious lever of Kiev’s pressure on Russia. And this happened with all the presidents, including those who were reputed to be “pro-Russian,” such as, for example, Leonid Kuchma.

Recall that last year the Verkhovna Rada consolidated the non-aligned status of the state and struck out all references to the goal of Ukraine to join NATO. In February, Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Secretary General of the Alliance, visited Kiev, and since the beginning of June, the cooperation of the Ukrainian military with NATO has sharply intensified. Thus, near Poltava, the Ukrainian-US-Polish safe sky-2011 exercise had just begun, and in June Kiev allowed the US military ship to approach the Crimea and take part in the regular exercises "Sea Breeze - 2011", although, being the leader of the opposition, Yanukovych traditionally strongly opposed such visits.

This intensification of cooperation coincided with the failure of Kiev’s attempts to persuade Moscow to reduce prices under the gas contract.

However, some analysts urge not to attach too much importance to these gestures. “President of Ukraine Viktor Yanukovych has not set a course for rapprochement with NATO and is not going to take it!”, Valentin Badrak, director of the Center for Army Research, Conversion and Disarmament assured the newspaper VIEW. According to the analyst, “the current level of cooperation between Ukraine and the alliance has dropped by an order of magnitude, at the strategic level it is formalized, it is practically not there”.

The surge of activity at the tactical level: visits, exercises, etc. - the expert calls only “the tip of the iceberg” and “creating the appearance of active interaction, which benefits both Kiev and Brussels”.

“It is beneficial for Ukraine to have good relations with all its neighbors. For NATO, it is advantageous to show that the alliance has not turned away from Kiev. Although in reality this is not true. The decision on Ukraine was made in Brussels in 2007, and it was anti-Ukrainian, ”said Badrak.

The analyst acknowledged that the current head of state can use relations with NATO as a lever of pressure on Moscow, but only fragmentarily: “Ukraine, both in relations with NATO and in relations with Russia, only reacts to events, but does not create them. At the same time, Kiev occasionally acts in response to a situation created by Brussels or Moscow. ”
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svvaulsh
    svvaulsh 21 July 2011 10: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Judging by the financing of the Ukrainian army, there is one conclusion, another chatter, with the aim of showing vigorous activity.
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 21 July 2011 12: 20 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Absolutely right. If you read the feed on TSAMTO, then the only format for news from Ukraine is like this: a meeting was held, a concept was approved, a decision was made. And so already 2 years.
      And at the Malyshev factory, the salary debt is already one year old and they give hard workers 300 hryvnias (1000 rubles) per month so that they do not die of hunger and can get to work. Despite the fact that the plant has a confirmed order and financing for 3 years in advance. Nits. Ukrspetsexport was created and old weapons from the USSR are raked around the world, nothing comes to factories, last year they sold a billion bucks and not a single unit manufactured in independent Ukraine, the United States bought even 60 thousand machine guns and machine guns, Germany 30 thousand (I wonder where are they so much?)
      And Gritsenko, by the way, is a normal man.
      1. svvaulsh
        svvaulsh 21 July 2011 13: 11 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Malyshev is generally said that Morozov’s HCBM was practically leased out by itself ...
        1. Superduck
          Superduck 21 July 2011 13: 46 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          According to insider information regarding the Iraqi BTR-4 contract, the pilot series was supposed to be released by the design bureau, then the design bureau planned to implement some other contract, then the design bureau should have helped the plant to start the rest of the series, because the series for KB is too big. But the plant has no money, the government bends it for loans, which do not give it a clear stump, it requires 1500 people, but no one wants to go, with such a debt on the RFP it does not need anyone, in Kharkov there is plenty of other work. In short, the plant employees have a certain skepticism about the possibility of fulfilling this contract on time. And the government seems to have gathered about 30 bulat bullets to order, plus the Thai contract for Oploty seems to be rumored to be no longer as ghostly as it seemed at first.
          But the main problem is that money is not returned from Kiev for the work done, well, at least people say that, I am not familiar with the current top management because all this is rumored by the factory workers.
      2. Old Cat Basilio
        Old Cat Basilio 21 July 2011 19: 38 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Sorry, dear SuperDuck, if the weapon is so old, the question arises: why the US and Germany 90 thousand units of antiques?
        1. Superduck
          Superduck 21 July 2011 22: 15 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          But what about AKM and PKK badly deteriorate from time to time?
  2. merkawa
    merkawa 21 July 2011 11: 53 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    And the leadership of Ukraine in general in recent years does not come out of Astral wink

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Хотят как у НАТО. Объявлено о новой стадии реформы Вооруженных сил Украины

Хотят как у НАТО. Объявлено о новой стадии реформы Вооруженных сил УкраиныНа Украине планируется сформировать отдельный род войск – Силы спецопераций. Об этом сообщил начальник Генштаба страны Григорий Педченко. «Иногда надо и опохмеляться», – отреагировал на это заявление один из бывших министров обороны страны, рассказав, когда на самом деле было принято данное решение.

Как пояснил в среду начальник Генштаба Украины, в рамках армейской реформы Силы специальных операций создаются для участия в антитеррористических и даже в информационно-психологических операциях, для обеспечения безопасности национального морского судоходства, защиты жизни и здоровья граждан и объектов собственности за пределами Украины.

Согласно ранее уже объявленному плану реформы, до 2017 года все части будут разделены на Силы постоянной готовности, Силы боевого дежурства и Силы наращивания. Как обещают генералы, армия получит соответствующий уровень укомплектованности личным составом, вооружением, военной техникой и материально-техническими средствами, сообщает УНИАН. Предполагается, что реформа существенно приблизит украинскую армию к стандартам НАТО.


Заявление начальника Генштаба застало военных аналитиков врасплох. Пока непонятно, будут ли новые силы созданы внутри какого-то из трех новых родов войск или отдельно.

По словам Педченко, кроме вышеупомянутых Сил спецопераций с целью сдерживания, локализации и ликвидации вооруженных конфликтов, которые могут возникнуть в короткие сроки и иметь скоротечный характер, предполагается создать еще и Корпус быстрого реагирования. Также предполагается качественно изменить состояние вооружения и военной техники Вооруженных сил Украины и на конец 2017 года иметь до 30% новых или модернизированных образцов.

При этом приоритет в комплектации новыми образцами техники будет предоставляться военным частям авиации, противовоздушной обороны, Сил специальных операций, аэромобильного состава, разведки и радиоэлектронной борьбы.

«Время проведения серьезных реорганизационных изменений в украинской армии настало! К 2017 году мы намерены создать небольшие по численности, мобильные, хорошо подготовленные, а главное, оснащенные новыми и модернизированными образцами техники Вооруженные силы. К выполнению этой задачи мы полностью готовы», – заявил по итогам встречи с натовцами генерал-полковник Григорий Педченко.

«Оранжевые» ревнуют к Западу

Прочитав эти заявления, бывший «оранжевый» министр обороны Анатолий Гриценко не смог сдержать своего возмущения. Он даже предложил своему бывшему подчиненному «опохмелиться».

«Слышал от военных, что начальник Генштаба генерал Педченко неравнодушен к спиртному, иногда его не могут по пять–семь дней найти, даже для доклада начальству – выключает мобилки и уходит в астрал... Но иногда надо и опохмеляться, хотя бы перед международными встречами высокого уровня. Иначе случаются казусы, смешные и одновременно грустные», – написал Гриценко в своем блоге.

«Решение о создании Сил специальных операций было принято три с половиной года назад – 17 декабря 2007 года, – поясняет Гриценко. – В этот день, последний на посту министра обороны, я подписал программу создания Сил специальных операций. То есть не учредительный приказ о необходимости создания нового рода войск, а детально проработанный и сбалансированный (по целям, мероприятиям, ресурсам и конечным результатам) документ, в котором указаны ответственные и сроки выполнения».

«Сегодня Силы специальных операций уже должны были действовать как эффективная и наиболее боеспособная структура в составе Вооруженных сил. Педченко же говорит о каких-то запланированных реформах на рубеже 2017 года, уже за пределами каденции Януковича... Никакие реформы Януковичем еще не запланированы – ни одного такого документа он не утвердил. Ни одного! За полтора года! Сплошное бла-бла-бла», – добавил экс-министр.

«Слегка пошантажировать Россию»

С 1991 года и по сей день перспектива сближения с НАТО и даже вступления в альянс оставалось серьезным рычагом давления Киева на Россию. Причем это происходило при всех президентах, в том числе и слывших «пророссийскими», как, например, Леонид Кучма.

Напомним, что в прошлом году Верховная рада закрепила внеблоковый статус государства и вычеркнула все упоминания о цели Украины вступить в НАТО. В феврале в Киеве побывал генсек альянса Андерс Фог Расмуссен, а с начала июня сотрудничество украинских военных с НАТО резко активизировалось.Так, под Полтавой только что начались украинско-американско-польские учения «Безопасное небо – 2011», а в июне Киев разрешил американскому боевому кораблю подойти к Крыму и принять участие в очередных учениях «Си бриз – 2011», хотя, будучи лидером оппозиции, Янукович традиционно выступал категорически против таких визитов.

Эта активизация сотрудничества совпала по времени с провалом попыток Киева уговорить Москву снизить цены по газовому контракту.

Впрочем, некоторые аналитики призывают не придавать этим жестам слишком большого значения. «Президент Украины Виктор Янукович не взял курс на сближение с НАТО и не собирается его брать!» – заверил газету ВЗГЛЯД директор Центра исследования армии, конверсии и разоружения Валентин Бадрак. По мнению аналитика, «нынешний уровень сотрудничества Украины с альянсом упал на порядок, на стратегическом уровне оно формализовано, его практически нет».

Всплеск активности на тактическом уровне: визиты, учения и прочее – эксперт называет лишь «верхушкой айсберга» и «созданием видимости активного взаимодействия, которое выгодно как Киеву, так и Брюсселю».

«Для Украины выгодно иметь добрые отношения со всеми соседями. Для НАТО выгодно показывать, что альянс от Киева не отвернулся. Хотя на самом деле это не соответствует действительности. Решение по Украине было принято в Брюсселе в 2007 году, и оно было антиукраинским», – считает Бадрак.

Аналитик признал, что нынешний глава государства может использовать отношения с НАТО как рычаг давления на Москву, но только фрагментарно: «Украина как в отношениях с НАТО, так и в отношениях с Россией лишь реагирует на события, но не создает их. При этом изредка Киев действует в ответ на ситуацию, созданную Брюсселем или Москвой».
Автор: Иванна Янина, Киев
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/politics/2011/7/20/508581.print.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. svvaulsh 21 июля 2011 10:50
    Судя по финансированию украинской армии - вывод один, очередная болтовня, с целью показа активной деятельности.
    svvaulsh
    1. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 12:20
      Совершенно точно. Если почитать ленту на ЦАМТО, то единственный формат новостей с Украины это типа: проведено совещание, утверждена концепция, принято решение. И так уже 2 года.
      А на заводе малышева долг по зарплате уже год и дают в месяц работягам по 300 гривень (1000 рублей) чтобы с голоду не сдохли и до работы могли доехать. При том что завод имеет подтверждённый заказ и финансирование на 3 года вперёд. Гниды. Создали Укрспецэкспорт и барыжат оружие старое от СССР по всему миру, заводам ничего не доходит, в прошлом году на миллиард баксов продали и не одной единицы произведённой в независимой Украине из них, США даже 60 тыщ автоматов и пулемётов купило, Германия 30 тыщ (интересно куда это они столько?)
      А Гриценко кстати нормальный мужик.
      SuperDuck
      1. svvaulsh 21 июля 2011 13:11
        Малышева вообще говорят, практически ввесь в аренду сдан и ХКБМ Морозова сам по себе...
        svvaulsh
        1. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 13:46
          По инсайдеским данным, касаемо иракского контракта по БТР-4, там пилотная серия должны была быть выпущена силами КБ, потом у КБ распланирована реализация какого то другого контракта, дальше КБ вроде должно было помочь заводу уже запустить в серию остальные машины, потому что серия для КБ великовата какбы. Но у завода нету денег, правительство его нагибает на кредиты, которое ему ясен пень не дают, требуется 1500 человек, но никто идти не хочет, при таком долге по ЗП оно никому не надо, в Харькове полно и другой работы. Короче сотрудники завода имеют определённый скепсис по поводу возможности выполнения данного контракта в срок. А ещё правительство вроде собралось 30 булатов заказать, плюс тайский контракт на Оплоты вроде по слухам уже не такой и призрачный как казалось сперва.
          Но главная проблема что с Киева деньги не возвращаются за выполненную работу, ну по крайней мере люди так говорят, с нынешним топ менеджментом я не знаком потому всё это слухи заводчан.
          SuperDuck
      2. Старый Кот Базилио 21 июля 2011 19:38
        Извините, уважаемый SuperDuck, если оружие настолько старое, возникает вопрос: зачем США и Германии 90 тысяч единиц антиквариата?
        Старый Кот Базилио
        1. SuperDuck 21 июля 2011 22:15
          А что АКМ и РПК сильно портятся от времени?
          SuperDuck
  2. merkawa 21 июля 2011 11:53
    А руководство Украины вообще последние годы из ,,астрала ,,не выходит wink
    merkawa

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня