Created a sight that allows soldiers to hit the target with sniper accuracy

Created a sight that allows soldiers to hit the target with sniper accuracyTechnologists from Lockheed Martin are finishing the development of a fundamentally new sight, thanks to which shooting will be carried out with amazing accuracy. The sight, created on the basis of electronic technologies, will allow you to get a dynamic vision of the target (DInGO), as well as hit it at a distance of 1-600 meters as accurately as a professional sniper does.


At the moment, the Pentagon, satisfied with the speed of the project, has launched the integration phase of a high-precision optical sight and M4 and M16 rifles, which are in service with the American army.

The key feature of the DInGO sight is the variable magnification, with the field of view changing depending on what the distance to the target is. This automatic sight feature allows fighters to use their personal weapon as for effective shooting at a long distance, and in melee. Lenses with low power consumption and variable configuration were used to create DInGO. The work also needed lasers and compact displays. To hit a target, a soldier does not need to make any extra movements: change lenses, make corrections for wind, range, multiplicity. It is only necessary to put the machine at the target, and the technician will do everything else independently, having calculated the point of impact, adjusted the point of view, and mixed the crosshairs. In the near future, this scope will be included in the Pentagon’s state order, and its cost will be significantly lower than the existing solutions. So, if the aiming complex of the XM-25 grenade launcher costs about 25 thousands of dollars, then DInGO - just 600 dollars (in batches of 50 thousands of units and more). Using two finger batteries to provide power, the sight can work continuously for eight hours. This is quite enough for use in the seven-day military operations, which previously was simply impossible.
Using DInGO, any soldier, even the most unprepared, will feel like a sniper.

The accuracy of the shooting of the soldiers of the American army will increase significantly, helping to gain an advantage over the enemy, who can not conduct high-precision fire at a distance of 300 meters or more. The idea of ​​creating DInGO was preceded by the unsuccessful experience of fighting in countries such as Afghanistan and Iraq, where soldiers of the American army were fired from 300-800 meters of small arms. Traditional machine guns used by the soldiers did not provide sufficient accuracy over such a long distance. To counter shelling from a long distance, many units were reinforced by experienced shooters, who have in their arsenal high-precision semi-automatic rifles. And although these "semi-snipers" could work in combat fairly effectively, the rest of the unit remained simply out of work. In the melee, the alignment of forces changed: arrows with an optical sight could not conduct effective fire, since their weapons were not adapted for this. Thanks to DInGO, the army will be able to more accurately hit targets at both large and small distances. When the integration of the sight and rifles, which are in service with the American army, will be completed, the device will be adapted for operation during combat service.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. alex_97597
    alex_97597 22 July 2011 09: 51 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Well done Americans. It can be seen that their army is being modernized and ours is not. Alas ((
  2. Superduck
    Superduck 22 July 2011 10: 43 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It sounds good, reliable technologies in this area are run on commercial cameras and video cameras, these simply successfully integrated all this. I’m not sure if the reliability of this will be as high as they want, but with skillful handling, the rifle rarely falls on the asphalt.
    1. Professor 22 July 2011 12: 46 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      There will be no problems with reliability. Even a simple mobile phone not created by mil standard in most cases continues to work falling on the asphalt. Well, the army GPS receiver can even chop nuts.
      1. Superduck
        Superduck 22 July 2011 12: 52 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Well, moving optics is not a GPS chip. However, he lives on planes and tanks ...
  3. Leo848
    Leo848 22 July 2011 14: 06 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The point, in the end, is not the sights, but what it is adapted to, and which one is aiming, isn't it ...
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 22 July 2011 14: 19 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Well, here the goal is to level the influence of the human factor.
  4. datur 22 July 2011 22: 19 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    thing of course curious, but a super device for 600 bucks? and how reliable.
  5. figwam 22 July 2011 22: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    As an air sight for a gun, but placed on an individual small arms.
    Yes, if it works as it should, the Pindos will have an advantage in battle.
    Reptiles.
  6. Svyatoslav
    Svyatoslav 23 July 2011 00: 31 New
    • -4
    • 0
    -4
    Anyway, even with new sights, Pindos will pick up the AK-47 due to the unreliability of the M-16 and M-4.
    1. Klibanophoros 23 July 2011 01: 13 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      This is a terry accordion myth, which I do not even want to discuss angry
      1. Rustam 24 July 2011 10: 32 New
        • -1
        • 0
        -1
        This is a terry accordion myth, which I do not even want to discuss
        ___________
        NO sweet soul man is not a myth, it is a reality

        USA is number 1 for the production and sale of Reflex Sights !!!
        the leaders are Aimpoint and EOTech firms purchased by our fighters (FSB and Ministry of Internal Affairs) to modernize the AK for their money (and prices start at 22 thousand)
        EOTech - in general, the most favorite toy of our guys in the Caucasus
        1. Klibanophoros 29 July 2011 19: 57 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Rustam, you look at the discussion branch more often, maybe you will understand what my comment was and to whom ...
          Amers have to raise and use captured weapons, no matter how good they are, FORBIDDEN BY CHARTER. Mine or mine will be shot at night by the sound of a shot, difficulties in supplying, etc.
          I have nothing against EOTech, all the same our technical progress remained in the USSR.
    2. Superduck
      Superduck 23 July 2011 23: 14 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      And pick up Soviet engineer blades, throw abrams and change to the t-62. It’s immediately obvious that a person knows about the army from the Rambo 2 film, if he thinks that in the US army they give a bonus for the loss of full-time weapons.
  7. roninas 30 July 2011 23: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The idea of ​​creating DInGO was preceded by an unsuccessful experience of military operations in countries such as Afghanistan and Iraq, where soldiers of the American army were bombarded from a distance of 300-800 meters from small arms. The question arises, who, and from which small arms fired at them? "Spirits" withInGO?
  8. Gonoriy 11 December 2012 20: 31 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Again they are ahead. And this is dangerous.

Создан прицел, который позволяет солдатам поражать мишень с снайперской точностью

Создан прицел, который позволяет солдатам поражать мишень с снайперской  точностьюТехнологи фирмы Lockheed Martin заканчивают разработку принципиально нового прицела, благодаря которому стрельба будет вестись с поразительной точностью. Прицел, созданный на основе электронных технологий, позволит получить динамическое видение цели (DInGO), а также поразить её на дистанции 1-600 метров настолько точно, как это выполняет профессиональный снайпер.

В настоящий момент Пентагон, удовлетворённый скоростью реализации проекта, запустил этап интеграции высокоточного оптического прицела и винтовок М4 и М16, которые находятся на вооружении американской армии.

Ключевая особенность прицела DInGO – это переменное увеличение, при этом поле зрения меняется в зависимости от того, каково расстояние до цели. Это автоматическое свойство прицела позволяет бойцам использовать своё личное оружие как для эффективной стрельбы на большом расстоянии, так и в ближнем бою. Для создания DInGO были использованы объективы с малым потреблением энергии и переменной конфигурацией. В работе также понадобились лазеры и компактные дисплеи. Чтобы поразить цель, солдату не нужно совершать никаких лишних движений: менять объективы, вводить поправку на ветер, дальность, кратность. Необходимо лишь навести автомат на цель, и всё остальное техника сделает самостоятельно, высчитав точку попадания, отрегулировав точку зрения, смесив перекрестье. В ближайшем будущем этот прицел будет включён в госзаказ Пентагона, а стоимость его будет существенно ниже имеющихся решений. Так, если прицельный комплекс гранатомёта ХМ-25 стоит около 25 тысяч долларов, то DInGO – всего 600 долларов (в партиях 50 тысяч единиц и больше). Используя для обеспечения питания две пальчиковые батарейки, прицел может проработать непрерывно восемь часов. Этого вполне достаточно для использования в семидневных военных операциях, что раньше было просто невозможно.
Используя DInGO, любой солдат, даже самый неподготовленный, будет чувствовать себя снайпером.


Точность стрельбы солдат американской армии существенно возрастёт, помогая получить преимущество над неприятелем, который не может вести высокоточный огонь на дистанции в 300 метров и более. Идее создания DInGO предшествовал неудачный опыт боевых действий в таких странах, как Афганистан и Ирак, где солдаты американской армии подвергались обстрелам с расстояния в 300-800 метров из стрелкового оружия. Традиционные автоматы, которые использовали солдаты, не обеспечивали достаточной точности на столь большом расстоянии. Чтобы противостоять обстрелам с большого расстояния, многие подразделения были усилены за счёт опытных стрелков, имеющих в своём арсенале высокоточные винтовки полуавтоматического типа. И хотя эти «полуснайперы» могли работать в бою достаточно эффективно, остальная часть подразделения оставалась просто не у дел. В ближнем бою расстановка сил менялась: стрелки с оптическим прицелом не могли вести эффективный огонь, так как их оружие не приспособлено для этого. Благодаря DInGO, армия получит возможность точнее поражать мишени как на больших, так и на малых дистанциях. Когда интеграция прицела и винтовок, находящихся на вооружении американской армии, будет окончена, будет начата адаптация устройства к эксплуатации во время несения боевой службы.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. alex_97597 22 июля 2011 09:51
    Молодцы Американцы. Видно что ихняя армия модернизируется а наша нет. Увы ((
    alex_97597
  2. SuperDuck 22 июля 2011 10:43
    Звучит неплохо, надёжные технологии в данной области обкатаны на коммерческих фотоаппаратах и видеокамерах, эти просто удачно всё это интегрировали. Не уверен правда что надёжность этого будет столь высока как им хочется но при умелом обращении винтовка редко падает на асфальт.
    SuperDuck
    1. профессор 22 июля 2011 12:46
      С надежностью проблем не будет. Даже простой мобильник не созданный по mil standard в большинстве случаев продолжает работать падая на асфальт. Ну а армейском приемником GPSможно вообще орехи колоть.
      1. SuperDuck 22 июля 2011 12:52
        Ну подвижная оптика это не микросхема GPS. Впрочем на самолётах и на танках живёт же...
        SuperDuck
  3. Leo848 22 июля 2011 14:06
    Дело в итоге не в прицелах,а в том к чему он приспособлен,и кто из него прицеливается,разве не так...
    Leo848
    1. SuperDuck 22 июля 2011 14:19
      ну тут как раз цель в том чтобы нивелировать влияние человеческого фактора.
      SuperDuck
  4. datur 22 июля 2011 22:19
    вещь конечно любопытная , но супердевайс за 600 баксов ? да и как надежность.
  5. фигвам 22 июля 2011 22:38
    Как авиационный прицел для пушки,но размещённый на индивидуальном стрелковом оружии.
    Да,если это будет работать как надо,у пиндосов будет приемущество в бою.
    Гады.
  6. Святослав 23 июля 2011 00:31
    Всё равно, даже с новыми прицелами, пиндосы будут подбирать АК-47 из-за ненадёжности М-16 и М-4.
    Святослав
    1. Klibanophoros 23 июля 2011 01:13
      Это махровый баянистый миф, который даже обсуждать не хочется angry
      1. Рустам 24 июля 2011 10:32
        Это махровый баянистый миф, который даже обсуждать не хочется
        ___________
        НЕТ милый души человек -это не миф,это реальность

        США является номером 1 по производству и продаже Коллиматорных прицелов!!!
        лидеры это фирмы Aimpoint и EOTech закупаются нашими бойцами (фсб и мвд)для модернизации ак за свои кровные (а цены начинаются от 22 тысяч)
        EOTech -вообще самая любимая игрушка наших ребят на кавказе
        1. Klibanophoros 29 июля 2011 19:57
          Рустам, ты на ветвь дискуссии почаще смотри, может поймёшь, к чему и к кому мой каммент относился...
          У амеров поднимать и использовать трофейное оружие, каким бы оно хорошим ни было ЗАПРЕЩЕНО УСТАВОМ. Заминировано или свои же пристрелят ночью по звуку выстрела, трудности в снабжении и.т.п...
          Против EOTech ничего не имею, всё равно наш технический прогресс остался в СССР.
    2. SuperDuck 23 июля 2011 23:14
      И подбирать советские сапёрные лопатки, бросать абрамсы и пересаживаться на т-62. Сразу видно что человек знает о армии по фильму Рэмбо 2, если думает что в армии сша дают премию за потерю штатного оружия.
      SuperDuck
  7. roninas 30 июля 2011 23:49
    Идее создания DInGO предшествовал неудачный опыт боевых действий в таких странах, как Афганистан и Ирак, где солдаты американской армии подвергались обстрелам с расстояния в 300-800 метров из стрелкового оружия. Возникает вопрос-кто же,и из какого стрелкового оружия их обстреливал?"Духи" сDInGO?
  8. Gonoriy 11 декабря 2012 20:31
    Опять они впереди.И это опасно.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня