Military Review

Pistol "Shteyr M" (Steyer M), Austria

12
Pistol "Shteyr M" (Steyer M), Austria



Modern armory development - a pistol of the company "Steyr-Mannliher" of the 40th caliber. Excellent condition, in a plastic branded case.
The weapon is deactivated, Russian permitting documents are attached.

The Steyr M pistol was developed by the famous Austrian company Steyr-Mannlicher in 1999. In parallel with the pistols Steyr M were produced and pistols Steyr S, characterized by a shortened barrel and handle.

However, at the end of 2003, the release of these pistols was discontinued, and since January 2004, a modified version of the pistol, the Steyr M-А1, went into production. The new gun differs from its predecessor in a slightly modified shape of the handle and frame, as well as a number of other minor improvements.



Pistols of a series Steyr M - one of the best on ergonomics in the class. A very well-designed handle has an ideal angle of inclination in 111 degrees, which, in combination with a low-mounted barrel, allows good control of the recoil of the weapon during high-speed shooting. Unusual sights and fuse require some getting used to. However, after becoming very comfortable, providing high accuracy and safety in handling.

Pistols Steyr M built on the basis of automation using the recoil energy in the short course of the barrel. For unlocking, the barrel is reduced by the interaction of the figure cut in the tide under the barrel with the elements of the frame. With the gate, the barrel engages with one massive protrusion entering the window for ejection of the sleeves on the gate.

The frame of the gun is made of impact-resistant plastic, under the barrel on the pistols Steyr M there is a branded guide for accessories, and on the pistols Steyr M-А1 there is a standard guide like Picatinny. Trigger mechanism - shock, double action.

The fuse system includes two automatic fuses - one on the trigger, the second - blocking the firing pin. In addition, there is a built-in lock, controlled by a separate key. When locking the lock, located on the frame on the right, above the trigger guard, the pistol is completely blocked.



The manual fuse is activated by simultaneously pressing two buttons on both sides of the frame, above the trigger guard. At the same time in the opening of the trigger guard button appears off the fuse, and the trigger is locked.

To turn off the fuse when opening fire, you must use your index finger to push up the button located in front of the trigger. The standard sights have an unusual shape - the front sight has a triangular cross section, and the rear sight has a trapezoid cutout.

Since both the front sight and the rear sight are mounted on the bolt in the grooves of the “dovetail” type, it is possible to replace them with others, including traditional types of open sights.


12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Yegorchik
    Yegorchik 27 September 2013 08: 04 New
    +2
    How exactly is the gun deactivated?
  2. Sadikoff
    Sadikoff 27 September 2013 08: 25 New
    0
    You can understand that the tram allows for the possibility of modernization in a firearm?
    1. DuraLexSedLex.
      DuraLexSedLex. 27 September 2013 09: 31 New
      0
      Almost does not allow)
    2. bazilio
      bazilio 27 September 2013 17: 03 New
      0
      Quote: Sadykoff
      You can understand that the tram allows for the possibility of modernization in a firearm?

      in most injuries in the trunk there is a special influx (protrusion). the rubber bullet of the injury flies without problems (since it can be deformed). but the lead bullet will get stuck and in the best case there will be a bulging of the barrel, and so it may break the barrel. So for alteration of trauma under a live cartridge you need to at least change the barrel.
  3. DuraLexSedLex.
    DuraLexSedLex. 27 September 2013 09: 42 New
    +5
    In the history of the domestic rubber barrel, this wonderful unit appeared, in a very small batch, at the price of a cast-iron bridge, all the specimens were taken literally for a month or two) And there were reasons for this — one of the best ergonomics among pistols, one of the most advanced traumatic cartridges at that time domestically developed (10X28), a wonderful performance of parts in a compartment with high-quality materials. The barrel is very, very good, the Austrians know a lot about weapons, they do not have much different view of weapons, sometimes extravagant (not so much the French, but not like the Germans), but for part of a very interesting and it is dictated by the appropriate requirements)
    Sometimes this model is compared with glock pistols, they say the identity is Austria, for me this device is not much from another path, it is more beautiful)))
  4. washi
    washi 27 September 2013 12: 10 New
    +1
    Ours can also, but we are designed for mass production (low cost with loss of quality), and they have individual weapons
    1. DuraLexSedLex.
      DuraLexSedLex. 27 September 2013 13: 35 New
      +1
      Not quite so, the Austrians made spot production cheap, the same Austrian Glocks, not licensed copies, namely the very, very massive trunks, but the fit is perfect. This is the same picture) Styer is a gun adopted not only by the police and army Austria itself but also a number of foreign countries, although there are not many of them)
  5. PSih2097
    PSih2097 27 September 2013 12: 28 New
    +1
    In 1999, the Austrian company Steyr Mannlicher introduced the new Steyr M series pistol, created by the talented designer and avid fan of bullet shooting Wilhelm Bubits.

    For some time before working with Steyr-Manlicher, Bubits worked for the company. Glock GmbHwhere he created a gun of his own design. However, it turned out that the gun did not meet Glock's corporate design requirements and in 1997, Bubits offered his Steyr weapon. Bubits' partnership with Steyr was significantly more successful. Improving his gun, the designer worked for two years with engineer Friedrich Einer, who also contributed to the creation of this weapon.
  6. Evrepid
    Evrepid 27 September 2013 13: 58 New
    +1
    I liked the gun.
    Very easy incomplete disassembly. For cleaning and lubrication in 3 movements, it is very convenient to disassemble the gun.
    Put a plus sign to the author for the gun. :)
  7. bazilio
    bazilio 27 September 2013 17: 38 New
    +1
    The trunk is interesting. Ergonomics are captivating in appearance. With this gun, as with most others, the only key point is price-quality.
  8. Massik
    Massik 28 September 2013 15: 53 New
    0
    Well, ergonomics, of course, yes, but the little buttons are too much for a gun ...
  9. tracer
    tracer 28 September 2013 17: 58 New
    +1
    Great gun and not at all expensive. One of the best that I had to see and shoot (a friend gave). Very good, just super (shot at 9 Luger). The fitting of parts is perfect ... And the cost in the American and Canadian markets is about 500-600 dollars. The barrel sits so low that there’s simply nowhere to go below, it doesn’t jump when fired, the recoil goes clearly into the hand. In a word ... An excellent example of modern short-barreled weapons.
  10. Leader
    Leader 30 September 2013 21: 36 New
    0
    If he is so good, why did they stop production?

Пистолет "Штейр М" (Steyer M), Австрия

Пистолет "Штейр М" (Steyer M), Австрия


Современная оружейная разработка - пистолет фирмы "Штайр-Маннлихер" 40-го калибра. Отличное состояние, в пластиковом фирменном футляре.
Оружие деактивировано, прилагаются Российские разрешительные документы.

Пистолет Steyr M был разработан известнейшей австрийской компанией Steyr-Mannlicher в 1999 году. Параллельно с пистолетами Steyr M выпускались и пистолеты Steyr S, отличавшиеся укороченными стволом и рукояткой.


Однако в конце 2003 года выпуск этих пистолетов был прекращен, а с января 2004 года в производство пошел модифицированный вариант пистолета, Steyr M-А1. Новый пистолет отличается от предшественника несколько измененной формой рукоятки и рамки, а также рядом других мелких улучшений.

Пистолет "Штейр М" (Steyer M), Австрия


Пистолеты серии Steyr M – одни из лучших по эргономике в своем классе. Весьма удачно сконструированная рукоятка имеет идеальный угол наклона в 111 градусов, что в сочетании с низко расположенным стволом позволяет хорошо контролировать отдачу оружия при скоростной стрельбе. Необычные прицельные приспособления и предохранитель требуют некоторого привыкания. Однако после становятся весьма удобны, обеспечивая высокую точность стрельбы и безопасность в обращении.

Пистолеты Steyr M построены на основе автоматики с использованием энергии отдачи при коротком ходе ствола. Для отпирания ствол снижается при взаимодействии фигурного выреза в приливе под стволом с элементами рамки. С затвором ствол сцепляется одним массивным выступом, входящим в окно для выброса гильз на затворе.

Рамка пистолета выполнена из ударопрочного пластика, под стволом на пистолетах Steyr M имеется фирменная направляющая для аксессуаров, а на пистолетах Steyr M-А1 – стандартная направляющая типа Picatinny. Ударно-спусковой механизм – ударниковый, двойного действия.

Система предохранителей включает в себя два автоматических предохранителя – один на спусковом крючке, второй – блокировка ударника. Кроме того, имеется встроенный замок, управляемый отдельным ключом. При запирании замка, расположенного на рамке справа, над спусковой скобой, полностью блокируется работа пистолета.

Пистолет "Штейр М" (Steyer M), Австрия


Включение ручного предохранителя выполняется при одновременном нажатии двух кнопок с обеих сторон рамки, над спусковой скобой. При этом в проеме спусковой скобы появляется кнопка выключения предохранителя, а УСМ блокируется.

Для выключения предохранителя при открытии огня необходимо указательным пальцем нажать вверх кнопку, расположенную перед спусковым крючком. Штатные прицельные приспособления имеют необычную форму – мушка имеет треугольное сечение, а целик – трапециевидный вырез.

Так как и мушка, и целик установлены на затворе в пазах типа «ласточкин хвост», возможна их замена на иные, в том числе и традиционные типы открытых прицелов.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему



Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. Егорчик 27 сентября 2013 08:04
    Как именно деактивирован пистолет?
  2. Садыкоff 27 сентября 2013 08:25
    Можно понять что трамват допускает возможность модернизации в огнестрел?
    Садыкоff
    1. DuraLexSedLex. 27 сентября 2013 09:31
      Почти не допускает)
      DuraLexSedLex.
    2. bazilio 27 сентября 2013 17:03
      Цитата: Садыкоff
      Можно понять что трамват допускает возможность модернизации в огнестрел?

      в большинстве травматов в стволе имеется спец наплыв (выступ). резиновая пуля травмата без проблем пролетает (так как может деформироваться). а вот свинцовая пуля застрянет и в лучшем случае будет вздутие ствола, а так может и разорвать ствол. Так что для переделки травмата под боевой патрон нужно как минимум менять ствол.
  3. DuraLexSedLex. 27 сентября 2013 09:42
    В истории отечественного резинострела, сей замечательный агрегат появлялся, очень мелкой партией, по цене чугунного моста, все экземпляры расхватали буквально на месяц или два)И на это были причины-одна из лучших эргономик среди пистолетов, один из самых на тот момент передовых травматических патронов отечественной разработки (10Х28),замечательнейшее исполнение деталей в купе с качественными материалами.Ствол очень и очень хороший, австрийцы знают толк в оружии, у них не много другой взгляд на оружие, порой экстравагантный(не на столько как у французов, но и не такой как у немцев)но за частую очень интересный и продиктованный именно адекватными требованиями)
    Порой данную модель сравнивают с пистолетами марки glock, мол тож Австрия, по мне данный девайс, не много из другой стези, он более красивый)))
    DuraLexSedLex.
  4. вася 27 сентября 2013 12:10
    Наши тоже могут, но у нас расчитано на массовое производство (дешевизна с потерей качества), а у них на индивидуальное оружие
    1. DuraLexSedLex. 27 сентября 2013 13:35
      Не совсем так, Австрийцы сделали точечное производство дешевым, те же именно австрийские Глоки, не копии по лицензии,а именно те самые,очень массовые стволы, но подгонка идеальна.Тут такая же картина)Стайер это пистолет принятый на вооружение не только полицией и армией самой Австрии но и ряда зарубежных стран,правда их не много)
      DuraLexSedLex.
  5. PSih2097 27 сентября 2013 12:28
    В 1999 году австрийская компания Steyr Mannlicher представила новый пистолет серии Steyr M, созданный талантливым конструктором и страстным поклонником пулевой стрельбы Вильгельмом Бубитсом (Wilhelm Bubits).

    Некоторое время до сотрудничества с компанией «Steyr-Manlicher» Бубитс проработал в компании «Glock GmbH», где создал пистолет собственной конструкции. Однако оказалось, что пистолет не соответствовал требованиям корпоративного дизайна Glock и в 1997 году Бубитс предложил свое оружие Steyr. Партнерство Бубитса с фирмой Steyr оказалось значительно более удачным. Совершенствуя свой пистолет, конструктор проработал два года с инженером Фридрихом Айнером, так же внесшим вклад в создание этого оружия.
  6. Evrepid 27 сентября 2013 13:58
    Мне понравился пистолет.
    Очень легкая неполная разборка. Для чистки и смазки в 3 движения разобрать пистолет это очень удобно.
    Поставлю плюсик автору за пистолет. :)
  7. bazilio 27 сентября 2013 17:38
    Ствол интересный. На вид эргономика подкупает. С этим пистолетом как и с большинством остальных единственный ключевой момент это цена- качество.
  8. Marssik 28 сентября 2013 15:53
    Ну эргономика конечно да ,но вот пимпочек-кнопочек многовато для пистолета...
  9. трассер 28 сентября 2013 17:58
    Отличный пистолет и совсем не дорогой. Один из лучших, что мне приходилось видеть и пострелять ( друг дал ). Очень хорош, просто супер ( стрелял в 9 Luger). Подгонка деталей идеальна...А стоимость на Амерканском и Канадском рынке около 500 -600 долларов. Ствол сидит так низко ,что ниже уже просто некуда, при выстреле не прыгает, отдача чётко в руку уходит. Словом...Прекрастный образчик современного короткоствольного оружия.
  10. Вожик 30 сентября 2013 21:36
    Если он такой хороший, то почему прекратили выпуск?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня