Military Review

Who benefits from unrest in Islamabad?

14
The riots in Islamabad have been going on for almost a month now. Massive clashes with the police, dead, wounded, tear gas, rubber bullets, Molotov cocktails, stones, and a periodically renewed storming of the parliament - these are the days of the Pakistani Maidan, launched on August 14. Who benefits?



One of the biggest clashes in Islamabad happened on 31 August, on Sunday. Thousands of opposition supporters tried to storm the parliament building. The assailants threw stones at the guards and threw "Molotov cocktails", the police responded with tear gas and rubber bullets. The sad result: two (or three) dead and about five hundred wounded.

The demonstrators managed to seize the building of the national television of Pakistan. Earlier, the press notes, the protesters defeated the office of the PTV channel, where employees were beaten. Later, the headquarters of the channel special forces cordoned off. Now the channel continues to broadcast.

Judging by the passions, the opposition is not going to retreat. Five rounds of negotiations led to nothing.

The demands of the rebels are well known: the consolidated forces of the “opposition” in the form of supporters of Imran Khan (leader of the Pakistan Justice Movement) and religious leader Tahir Kadri (leader of the People’s Movement of Pakistan) support the resignation of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. The latter is traditionally accused of corruption. Also, the opposition believe that last year's elections, in which he came to power, were rigged.

The riots arose because Nawaz Sharif is not going to resign. In addition, he is supported by a majority in parliament.

However, there is an important nuance in the confrontation: the opposition turns to the military, and the army in Pakistan is openly hostile towards the government of Sharif.

1 September it became known that the police opened criminal cases against opposition leaders, who organized protests in Islamabad, which were about 30 thousands of people.

Imran Khan and Tahir Kadri were accused of treason, terrorism and acts of vandalism. Khan, in response, promised his supporters not to retreat until Sharif resigned. Moreover, he urged people to break through the barricades and participate in protests. According to him, God is on the side of the demonstrators.

“God wants us to confront the police,” Khan quotes. "Voice of America", - and you need to show the same determination that you showed earlier, despite the massive illegal police repression against peaceful demonstrators. "

As for the reaction of the army, it, dissatisfied with the government, made it clear that only things will get worse. The army commander, General Rachel Sharif, warned the authorities that further use of force by the government would "only increase" political unrest. The commander, who voiced the "democratic" position of the military, expressed concern about the political crisis and violence.

Voice of America notes that several local cameramen were injured as a result of police actions. The police pulled crew of workers from caravans and beat them with sticks.

However, the government meeting praised the steps taken by the police to destroy the intentions of the demonstrators.

In the meantime, let’s add to this, international terrorists from the gathering force of the Islamic State group are taking advantage of the unrest.

Militants of the IG began a "campaign" in the north-west of Pakistan. For the time being, they are distributing leaflets written in Pashto and Dari and calling for support of the grouping. Analysts believe that the IG may well spread its influence on the tribal territories located near the Afghan border.

The al-Qaida jihadists, too, are not idle. The unrest in Islamabad and the political instability in Pakistan are also used by them.

September 5 in the press have been reports that al-Qaeda is preparing to create a cell in Hindustan. In fact, Ayman az-Zavahiri intends to enter into competition with the IG.

In a video message, he said that al-Qaeda intends to fight for influence in Pakistan, India and Bangladesh. According to him, Hindustan - historical part of the Islamic world. The peninsula only needs to be freed from the European colonialists.

And then there are the Taliban. An army is conducting an operation against them.

Analysts say that the Pakistani military can take decisive measures to stabilize the situation.

Such a scenario is quite possible, since the army is hostile towards Sharif. Even if the current unrest can be calmed down through negotiations and temporary compromises, the position of the prime minister in power will be precarious. And at any time we can expect new unrest.

Political instability will certainly take advantage of the Taliban, the IG and al-Qaeda, which further undermine the government of Sharif.

Thus, if the protests in Pakistan play into the hands of terrorists, then they threaten the prime minister with the position of Yanukovych. It is obvious that the "Maidan" in Islamabad in the coming days will not subside.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. a52333
    a52333 8 September 2014 09: 52
    +1
    IS fighters have launched a “campaign” in northwestern Pakistan ..... Analysts believe that the IS may well extend its influence to tribal territories located near the Afghan border.

    Yeah, a nuclear state with 185 millionth population and territorial conflict is sliding into chaos. A terrible bedtime story.
    1. Alex_Popovson
      Alex_Popovson 8 September 2014 10: 01
      +1
      Pakistan, in fact, has never been stable. The army - only for parades, the special services - entirely in the power of China, the police - a place to earn money. Poverty is the norm. Then, the Chinese were given the nuclear bomb to Pakistan with the money of the Saudis, by the way, the latter are very pleased to have radical schools in Pakistan, and not in their Sinai.
      So it can be assumed that the only ones who benefit from the unrest there are Indians. Well, unorganized Islamists, too, because Waziristan is cramped in the mountains. All the same, through Pakistan there is a relatively stable communication between Asia and the Middle East. Pakistan will blaze, and that’s all, the Third World will be finalized.
    2. g1v2
      g1v2 8 September 2014 13: 04
      +2
      Namely, the terrible dream of the whole world is democracy in Pakistan, since if they stop falsifying the elections, then Islamists will come to power, who are really supported by the majority of the population. I think that after this, igil or other groups will suddenly have yao, and the number 1 target for all Arabs - Israel, will expect not only rocket attacks but also a big boom. In general, the guarantee of peace in the world is falsification of elections in Pakistan.
    3. Sargard A.
      Sargard A. 9 September 2014 08: 39
      0
      But Iran after the Islamic revolution does not bother you? Or North Korea?
  2. calocha
    calocha 8 September 2014 09: 52
    0
    Clear and a hedgehog to someone Mickey Mouse!
  3. doctor
    doctor 8 September 2014 09: 56
    0
    You can only wish good luck to Sharif. I am for peace in Pakistan.
    1. Gado
      Gado 8 September 2014 15: 14
      +4
      Well, I am for world peace, and who is listening to us ?!
      There are more and more crazy people in the crazy world.
  4. Kosta153
    Kosta153 8 September 2014 10: 12
    0
    Uncle Sam muddied, don’t go to the dog.
    1. MBA78
      MBA78 8 September 2014 12: 06
      +1
      darks through black muddle and wreak havoc into the world on black
  5. Aslan
    Aslan 8 September 2014 10: 34
    +1
    The Hindus are definitely not profitable to have a blaze of fire on their side, falling into the hands of crazy, unwashed, curly idiots.
    It is beneficial to the United States, therefore, acting through the yy, it is advantageous to create an epic hotbed of tension for China with ump.
  6. padded jacket
    padded jacket 8 September 2014 13: 20
    +1
    The riots and chaos in Pakistan are beneficial only to "friends of terrorists" such as the United States and Israel, because it is their plans that include a protracted war between Shiites and Sunnis. And by destabilizing the situation in the only nuclear power in the Muslim world, they want nuclear weapons and a huge arsenal not nuclear means of war in the hands of religious fanatics from the Sunni environment. To continue the conflict, and in the future, a final solution to the Shiite problem.
    But it’s already visible. that the monster they created is getting out of their control (as al-Qaeda they created earlier got out of control)
    1. Obliterator
      Obliterator 8 September 2014 13: 56
      0
      Quote: quilted jacket
      And with the help of destabilizing the situation in the only nuclear power of the Muslim world, they want nuclear weapons and a huge arsenal of non-nuclear weapons of war to fall into the hands of religious fanatics from the Sunni environment.

      Why would you suddenly? Nobody will allow nuclear weapons to fall into the clutches of inadequate ISIS type, because even the United States will not be able to control them if something happens.
      1. padded jacket
        padded jacket 8 September 2014 14: 11
        +1
        Yes, I hope they won’t allow it (in fact, it’s not so big and does not exceed 200 warheads) and they will be able to withdraw. However, Pakistan also has a huge arsenal of conventional weapons (powerful enough Air Force, Navy and ground forces) that will help IS very much (ISIS ) in a further war.
        And about to control smile the monster they created, they have not succeeded before.
  7. Cpa
    Cpa 8 September 2014 23: 00
    +1
    NATO is withdrawing contingent from Afghanistan, it’s easier through Pakistan, but it can request too much for it. An organized mess will get rid of the top of Pakistan, as it is believed overseas, and in real life can lead to another Libyan scenario.
  8. Megatron
    Megatron 8 September 2014 23: 56
    +1
    Who benefits from this? Immediately the answer popped up in my head, only I read the title of the article - USA!

Кому выгодны беспорядки в Исламабаде?

Беспорядки в Исламабаде идут уже почти месяц. Массовые столкновения с полицией, погибшие, раненые, слезоточивый газ, резиновые пули, «коктейли Молотова», камни и периодически возобновляемый штурм парламента — вот будни пакистанского «майдана», стартовавшего 14 августа. Кому это выгодно?

Кому выгодны беспорядки в Исламабаде?


Одно из наиболее масштабных столкновений в Исламабаде произошло 31 августа, в воскресенье. Тысячи сторонников оппозиции пытались штурмовать здание парламента. Штурмующие бросали в стражей порядка камни и кидали «коктейли Молотова», полиция отвечала слезоточивым газом и стрельбой резиновыми пулями. Печальный итог: двое (или трое) погибших и около пятисот раненых.


Демонстрантам удалось захватить здание национального телевидения Пакистана. Ранее, отмечает пресса, протестующие разгромили офис телеканала «PTV», где избили сотрудников. Позднее штаб-квартиру телеканала оцепили спецназовцы. Сейчас телеканал продолжает вещание.

Судя по накалу страстей, оппозиция отступать не собирается. Пять раундов переговоров ни к чему не привели.

Требования восставших известны: консолидировавшиеся силы «оппозиции» в виде сторонников Имрана Хана (лидера «Пакистанского движения за справедливость») и религиозного деятеля Тахира Кадри (руководителя «Народного движения Пакистана») выступают за отставку премьер-министра Наваза Шарифа. Последний традиционно обвиняется в коррупции. Также оппозиционеры считают, что прошлогодние выборы, в результате которых он пришёл к власти, были сфальсифицированы.

Беспорядки возникли потому, что Наваз Шариф в отставку уходить не собирается. К тому же его поддерживает большинство в парламенте.

Однако в противостоянии есть важный нюанс: оппозиция обращается к военным, а армия в Пакистане настроена по отношению к правительству Шарифа откровенно враждебно.

1 сентября стало известно, что полиция завела уголовные дела против лидеров оппозиции, организовавших протесты в Исламабаде, на которые вышло примерно 30 тысяч человек.

Имран Хан и Тахир Кадри были обвинены в госизмене, терроризме и актах вандализма. Хан в ответ пообещал своим сторонникам не отступать до тех пор, пока Шариф не уйдёт в отставку. Мало того, он призвал людей прорываться через баррикады и участвовать в протестах. По его словам, бог на стороне манифестантов.

«Бог хочет, чтобы мы противостояли полиции, — цитирует слова Хана «Голос Америки», — и вам нужно показать ту же самую решимость, которую вы продемонстрировали раньше, несмотря на массовые незаконные репрессии полиции против мирных демонстрантов».

Что касается реакции армии, то она, недовольная правительством, дала понять, что дальше будет лишь хуже. Командующий армией генерал Рахиль Шариф предупредил власть, что дальнейшее применение силы правительством «лишь усилит» политические волнения. Командующий, озвучивший «демократическую» позицию военных, выразил озабоченность в связи с политическим кризисом и насилием.

«Голос Америки» отмечает, что в результате действий полицейских несколько телеоператоров местных каналов получили травмы. Полицейские вытаскивали работников съёмочных групп из автофургонов и избивали их палками.

Однако правительственное совещание положительно оценило предпринятые полицией шаги по разрушению замыслов демонстрантов.

Тем временем, добавим к этому, беспорядками пользуются международные террористы из набирающей силы группировки «Исламское государство».

Боевики ИГ начали «кампанию» на северо-западе Пакистана. Пока они распространяют там листовки, написанные на языках пушту и дари и призывающие поддержать группировку. Аналитики считают, что ИГ вполне может распространить влияние на племенные территории, находящиеся близ афганской границы.

Джихадисты из «Аль-Каиды» тоже не сидят сложа руки. Беспорядки в Исламабаде и политическую нестабильность в Пакистане используют и они.

5 сентября в прессе прошли сообщения о том, что «Аль-Каида» готовится к созданию ячейки на Индостане. По сути, Айман аз-Завахири намерен вступить в конкуренцию с ИГ.

В видеообращении он заявил, что «Аль-Каида» намерена бороться за влияние в Пакистане, Индии и Бангладеш. По его словам, Индостан — историческая часть исламского мира. Полуостров лишь нужно освободить от европейских колонизаторов.

А есть ещё и талибы. Против них сейчас проводит операцию армия.

Аналитики поговаривают о том, что с целью стабилизации обстановки военные Пакистана могут пойти на решительные меры.

Такой сценарий вполне возможен, поскольку армия настроена к Шарифу враждебно. Если даже нынешние беспорядки удастся утихомирить путём переговоров и временных компромиссов, положение премьера во власти станет шатким. И в любой момент можно будет ожидать новых беспорядков.

Политической нестабильностью непременно воспользуются талибы, ИГ и «Аль-Каида», что ещё больше подточит правительство Шарифа.

Таким образом, если протесты в Пакистане играют на руку террористам, то премьер-министру они грозят положением Януковича. Очевидно, что «майдан» в Исламабаде в ближайшие дни не утихнет.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. a52333 8 сентября 2014 09:52
    Боевики ИГ начали «кампанию» на северо-западе Пакистана.....Аналитики считают, что ИГ вполне может распространить влияние на племенные территории, находящиеся близ афганской границы.

    Нда, ядерное государство с 185 миллионным населением и территориальным конфликтом сползает в хаос. Страшная сказка на ночь.
    1. Alex_Popovson 8 сентября 2014 10:01
      Пакистан, вообще то, никогда стабильным не был. Армия - только для парадов, спецслужбы - целиком во власти Китая, полиция - место заработка. Нищета там норма жизни. Затем, ядрёную бомбу Пакистану подарили китайчата на деньги саудитов, кстати, последние очень рады наличию школ радикализьма в Пакистане, а не у себя на Синае.
      Так что можно предположить, что единственные кому выгодны беспорядки там - это индусы. Ну и неорганизванные исламисты тоже, потому что Вазиристану тесновато в горах. Всё таки через Пакистан идёт относительно стабильное общение Азии с Ближним Востоком. Полыхнёт Пакистан, и всё, Третья Мировая окончательно оформится.
      Alex_Popovson
    2. g1v2 8 сентября 2014 13:04
      Именно ,страшный сон всего мира - демократия в Пакистане , тк если они перестанут фальсифицировать выборы то к власти придут исламисты , которых реально поддерживает большинство населения . Думаю что после этого у игила или других группировок неожиданно появится яо , и мишень номер 1 для всех арабов - Израиль , будет ожидать не только ракетных обстрелов но и большого бум . В общем залог мира в мире - фальсификация выборов в Пакистане .
    3. Sargord A. 9 сентября 2014 08:39
      А Иран после исламской революции вас не смущает? Или Северная Корея?
  2. calocha 8 сентября 2014 09:52
    Ясно и ежу, кому- Микки Маусу!
    calocha
  3. доктор 8 сентября 2014 09:56
    Можно только пожелать удачи Шарифу. Я за мир в Пакистане.
    1. Gado 8 сентября 2014 15:14
      Ну и я за мир во всем мире, а кто нас слушает?!
      В сумасшедшем мире все больше сумасшедших.
  4. Kosta153 8 сентября 2014 10:12
    Дядя Сэм замутил,к псаке не ходи.
    1. MBA78 8 сентября 2014 12:06
      темные через черного мутят и сеют хаос в мир по черному
      MBA78
  5. Аслан 8 сентября 2014 10:34
    Индусам точно не выгодно,чтобы полыхнуло под боком яо,попавшее в руки сумасшедших немытых кучерявых недоумков.
    Выгодно США,поэтому и действуют через иг,выгодно создать эпический очаг напряженности Китаю с омп.
  6. ватник 8 сентября 2014 13:20
    Беспорядки и хаос в Пакистане выгоден только "друзьям террористов" таким как США и Израиль ,ведь именно в их планы входит затяжная война между шиитами и суннитами.И с помощью дестабилизации обстановки в единственной ядерной державе мусульманского мира,они хотят попадания ЯО и огромного арсенала не ядерных средств войны в руки религиозных фанатиков из суннитской среды.Для продолжения конфликта,и в дальнейшем окончательного решения проблемы шиитов.
    Но уже сейчас видно. что созданный ими монстр ,выходит у них из под контроля(как ранее вышла из под контроля созданная ими аль-Каеда)
    1. Облитератор 8 сентября 2014 13:56
      Цитата: ватник
      И с помощью дестабилизации обстановки в единственной ядерной державе мусульманского мира,они хотят попадания ЯО и огромного арсенала не ядерных средств войны в руки религиозных фанатиков из суннитской среды.

      С чего бы вдруг? Попадания ЯО в лапы неадекватов типа ИГИЛ никто не допустит, ведь даже США не смогут проконтролировать их в случае чего.
      1. ватник 8 сентября 2014 14:11
        Ядерного оружия да, надеюсь не допустят(на самом деле он не так велик и составляет не более 200 боеголовок)и успеют вывести.Однако Пакистан обладает и огромным арсеналом обычных вооружений(достаточно мощными ВВС,ВМС и сухопутными силами)которые очень помогут ИГ(ИГИЛ)в дальнейшей войне.
        А насчёт контролировать smile созданного ими чудовища, у них и раньше это не удавалось.
  7. КПА 8 сентября 2014 23:00
    НАТО выводит контингент из Афгана,через Пакистан проще,но он может слишком много запросить за это.Организованная заварушка собьет спесь с верхушки Пакистана,как полагают за океаном,а в реале может привести к очередному ливийскому сценарию.
  8. Megatron 8 сентября 2014 23:56
    Кому это выгодно? Сразу ответ в голове всплыл, только название статьи прочитал - США!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня