The reason for the defeat of Russia in the First World War was not a military factor

23 July 1914, the Austro-Hungarian Empire put forward an ultimatum to Serbia, which eventually led to the start of a world war. The ultimatum was put forward in connection with the murder of the heir to the Austro-Hungarian throne, Franz Ferdinand in Sarajevo. This murder was a rather obscure matter, a skillful provocation, the traces of which were hidden in the intricacies of the Masonic lodges and the special services of various European states.

Serbs accepted almost all the conditions, while Serbian Prime Minister Pasic Serbian showed miracles of diplomatic flexibility, accepting all points of the Austro-Hungarian ultimatum, except one - the Serbs, instead of allowing the Austrians to investigate the territory of Serbia, offered to transfer the matter to the Hague International Court, promising to accept it decision.


Strangely enough, this war for modern Russia remains in many respects “terra incognita”. In Soviet times, this concept was largely inherited by the historical school of the Russian Federation, it was considered to be that this war was lost by the Russian Empire because of its “backwardness”. At the same time, the successes of the Russian army on the fronts were covered quite a bit, and its failures were maximally bulging. So, our troops successfully beat the Turkish army on the Caucasian front (see the article “Caucasian Front in the First World War”). The Russian Black Sea Fleet successfully operated in its theater of military operations, by 1917, fully controlling the situation and preparing the Constantinople landing operation, which could be a brilliant conclusion to the Russian Eastern policy - Constantinople would become another capital of the Russian Empire, and the Bosphorus and Dardanelles would become ours, having strengthened our geopolitical positions in the world (see the article “The Black Sea Fleet during the First World War”). It was during the years of the First World War that aircraft strike groups were actually created on the Black Sea Fleet. In this issue, Russia was in the world leaders.

Failures were not only in Russia - all the great powers in this war had failed operations. And Russia was considered a great military power, the main combat force of the Entente. She alone held the front against the three empires (great powers) of the time: German, Austro-Hungarian and Ottoman. And two of them beat more than once - the Austro-Hungarian and Ottoman empires. The Russian army conducted the Galician operation and the famous Brusilovsky breakthrough (perhaps the only operation that was fairly well covered) against Austria-Hungary. Magnificent victories on the Caucasian front were won: Sarykamysh operation (9 (22) December 1914 of the year - 4 (17) of January 1915 of the year), during which the Turkish 3 army was completely defeated, it almost ceased to exist; won in the battle of Van (April-June 1915 of the year); in October-December 1915, the commander of the Caucasian army, General Yudenich carried out a victorious Hamadan operation, this operation prevented Persia from entering the war on the side of the German Empire. In late October, Russian troops landed in the port of Enzeli (Persia) and by the end of December, pro-Turkish armed forces broke up and took control of the entire territory of Northern Persia, thereby ensuring the left flank of the Caucasian army. In 1916, successful Erzerum and Trapezund operations were carried out: the Erzerum fortified area was captured - including the “impregnable” Erzerum, re-defeated, the 3-I Turkish army was actually destroyed; The strategically important port of Trabzon-Trebizond was captured, a base of the Black Sea Fleet and a supply base of the Caucasian Army were created there. The Russian Empire achieved great success in this area after the war, and legally this fact was recognized by other Entente powers, the Russian state would have received the regions of Erzerum, Van, Bitlis, Trabzon, part of Kurdistan.

We should not forget that the Russian army not only smashed the Turkish and Austro-Hungarian troops, but also successfully fought with the first-class German army: it was the elimination of the Svencian breakthrough, the Warsaw-Ivangorod operation and the defeat of the shock group of Scheffer during the Lodz operation.

That is, one should forget about myths like “worthless generals”, “backward country”, “weak economy”; By the way, about the economy: the Russian Empire was the only country where economic growth was going on during this war. It is clear that there were problems, but the main cause of the death of the empire, its official defeat (the Brest peace) was not a military or economic factor, but a political one. Internal and external enemies were able to organize two revolutions, which became the cause of defeat. So, the 1916 campaign of the year was quite successful for our armed forces, the economy was successfully rebuilt on “war rails”, stocks of weapons and ammunition were created, the army was ready to make a turning point in the war in 1917. So, the Entente countries, even without the Russian Empire, won the war, it is clear that with the participation of the Russian army, the victory would have been achieved faster. The reserves created for the 1917 campaign of the year: shells, cartridges, rifles, machine guns, uniforms, then the Red Army sufficed for the entire Civil War (when almost the entire industry, including the defense industry, rose), remained even after it.

But February 1917 of the year happened, and the army, the country were thrown into the chaos of anarchy and powerlessness. The spirit of the army, society was undermined, the front began to fall apart. If Nicholas II, like Stalin in 30-s, had destroyed the fifth column in the country, the alignment on the planet would have been completely different. The author does not deny the shortcomings of the Russian empire, but still it must be remembered that the main reason for the defeat in World War I was not a military or economic factor (although there were many shortcomings there), but a political one.

The reason for the defeat of Russia in the First World War was not a military factor


Poster “The Powerful Work of Kozma Kryuchkov” During the First World War, the name of Kuzma Kryuchkov was known to all of Russia. The brave Cossack flaunted on posters and leaflets, cigarette packs and postcards, his portraits and drawings depicting his feat were printed in newspapers and magazines. A Cossack distinguished himself in the first days of the war in battle with German cavalrymen near the Polish town of Kalwaria. The Cossack sentry guard headed by him joined the battle with a group of German cavalrymen, and, as recorded in the award documents, Kuzma Kryuchkov personally cut himself down with a sword during the cavalry fight and smashed people 11 with a lance.

Sources of:
Utkin A.I. The First World War. M., 2001.
Shabarov V. Ye. For the faith, the king and the Fatherland! M., 2003.
http://topwar.ru/4564-tayna-saraevskih-vystrelov.html
http://topwar.ru/2722-kavkazskij-front-v-pervuyu-mirovuyu-vojnu-chast-1.html
http://topwar.ru/2745-kavkazskij-front-v-pervuyu-mirovuyu-vojnu-chast-2.html
http://topwar.ru/2916-kavkazskij-front-v-pervoj-mirovoj-vojne-chast-3.html
http://topwar.ru/2795-chernomorskij-flot-v-gody-pervoj-mirovoj-vojny.html
http://topwar.ru/2836-chernomorskij-flot-v-gody-pervoj-mirovoj-vojny-chast-2.html
http://topwar.ru/2884-chernomorskij-flot-v-gody-pervoj-mirovoj-vojny-chast-3.html

http://topwar.ru/2892-chernomorskij-flot-v-pervuyu-mirovuyu-vojnu-chast-4.html
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Причиной поражения России в Первой мировой войне стал не военный фактор

23 июля 1914 года Австро-Венгерская империя выдвинула Сербии ультиматум, который в итоге привел к началу мировой войны. Ультиматум был выдвинут в связи с убийством наследника австро-венгерского престола Франца Фердинанда в Сараево. Это убийство было довольно тёмным делом, умелой провокацией, следы которой скрывались в хитросплетениях масонских лож и спецслужб разных европейских государств.

Сербы приняли почти все условия, при этом сербский премьер Пашич Сербский проявил чудеса дипломатической гибкости, принимая все пункты австро-венгерского ультиматума, кроме одного – сербы, вместо разрешения вести австрийцам расследование на территории Сербии, предложили передать этот вопрос Гаагскому международному суду, обещав принять его решение.


Как ни странно, эта война для современной России остаётся во многом «терра инкогнита». В советское время эту концепцию во многом наследовала и историческая школа Российской Федерации, было принято считать, что эта война была проиграна Российской империей из-за её «отсталости». При этом успехи русской армии на фронтах освещались довольно мало, а её неудачи максимально выпячивались. Так, наши войска успешно били турецкую армию на Кавказском фронте (см. статью ВО «Кавказский фронт в Первую Мировую войну»). Русский Черноморский флот успешно действовал на своём театре военных действий, к 1917 году полностью контролируя обстановку и подготовив Константинопольскую десантную операцию, которая могла стать блестящим завершением русской восточной политики – Царьград стал бы ещё одной столицей Российской империи, а проливы Босфор и Дарданеллы стали бы нашими, усилив наши геополитические позиции в мире (см. статью ВО «Черноморский флот в годы Первой Мировой войны»). Именно в годы Первой мировой войны на Черноморском флоте фактически были созданы авианосно-ударные группы. В этом вопросе Россия были в мировых лидерах.

Неудачи же были не только у России – провальные операции были у всех великих держав в этой войне. И Россия считалась великой военной державой, основной боевой силой Антанты. Она в одиночку держала фронт против трех империй (великих держав) того времени: Германской, Австро-Венгерской и Османской. Причём две из них не раз била – Австро-Венгерскую и Османскую империи. Русская армия провела Галицийскую операцию и знаменитый Брусиловский прорыв (пожалуй, единственная операция, которую довольно хорошо осветили) против Австро-Венгрии. Были одержаны великолепные победы на Кавказском фронте: Сарыкамышская операция (9 (22) декабря 1914 года — 4 (17) января 1915 года), в ходе неё была полностью разгромлена турецкая 3-й армия, она практически перестала существовать; одержана победа в Ванском сражении (апрель-июнь 1915 года); в октябре-декабре 1915 года командир Кавказской армией генерал Юденич осуществил победоносную Хамаданскую операцию, эта операция предотвратила вступление Персии в войну на стороне Германской империи. В конце октября русские войска высадились в порту Энзели (Персия) и к концу декабря разбили протурецкие вооружённые отряды и взяли под контроль всю территорию Северной Персии, этим обеспечив левый фланг Кавказской армии. В 1916 году проведены успешные Эрзерумская и Трапезундская операции: захвачен Эрзерумский укрепрайон – в том числе и «неприступный» Эрзерум, повторно разгромлена, фактически уничтожена 3-я турецкая армия; захвачен стратегически важный порт Трабзон-Трапезунд, там создана база Черноморского флота и база снабжения Кавказской армии. Российская империя добилась на этом направлении отличных успехов после войны, а юридически этот факт признали другие державы Антанты, Российская держава получила бы области Эрзерума, Вана, Битлиса, Трапезунда, часть Курдистана.

Не надо забывать, что русская армия не только громила турецкие и австро-венгерские войска, но и успешно воевала с первоклассной германской армией: это ликвидация Свенцянского прорыва, Варшавско-Ивангородская операция и разгром ударной группы Шеффера в ходе Лодзинской операции.

То есть о мифах вроде «бездарных генералов», «отсталой стране», «слабой экономике» надо забывать; кстати, об экономике: Российская империя была единственной страной, где в ходе этой войны шёл экономический рост. Понятно, что проблемы были, но главной причиной гибели империи, её официального поражения (Брестского мира) стал не военный или экономический фактор, а политический. Внутренние и внешние враги смогли организовать две революции, которые и стали причиной поражения. Так, кампания 1916 года была вполне успешна для наших вооруженных сил, экономика успешно перестроилась на «военные рельсы», созданы запасы вооружений и боеприпасов, армия была готова в 1917 году внести перелом в войне. Так, страны Антанты, даже без Российской империи, победили в войне, понятно, что при участии русской армии победа была бы достигнута быстрее. Запасов, созданных к кампании 1917 года: снарядов, патронов, винтовок, пулемётов, обмундирования, хватило потом Красной Армии на всю Гражданскую войну (когда практически вся промышленность, в том числе оборонная, встала), остались даже после неё.

Но случился Февраль 1917 года, и армия, страна были брошены в хаос безвластия и смуты. Дух армии, общества был подорван, фронт стал разваливаться. Если бы Николай II, как Сталин в 30-е годы, уничтожил в стране «пятую колонну», расклад на планете был бы совсем другим. Автор не отрицает недостатков Российской империи, но всё же надо помнить, главная причина поражения в Первой мировой войне - не военный или экономический фактор (хотя там и присутствовало множество недостатков), а политический.

Причиной поражения России в Первой мировой войне стал не военный фактор


Плакат «Богатырское дело Козьмы Крючкова» В годы Первой мировой войны имя Кузьмы Крючкова было известно всей России. Бравый казак красовался на плакатах и листовках, папиросных пачках и почтовых открытках, его портреты и рисунки, изображающие его подвиг, печатали в газетах и журналах. А отличился казак в первые дни войны в бою с немецкими кавалеристами недалеко от польского городка Кальвария. Возглавляемый им казачий сторожевой дозор вступил в бой с группой немецких кавалеристов, и, как записано в наградных документах, Кузьма Крючков в ходе кавалерийской схватки лично зарубил шашкой и заколол пикой 11 человек.

Источники:
Уткин А. И. Первая мировая война. М., 2001.
Шабаров В. Е. За веру, царя и Отечество! М., 2003.
http://topwar.ru/4564-tayna-saraevskih-vystrelov.html
http://topwar.ru/2722-kavkazskij-front-v-pervuyu-mirovuyu-vojnu-chast-1.html
http://topwar.ru/2745-kavkazskij-front-v-pervuyu-mirovuyu-vojnu-chast-2.html
http://topwar.ru/2916-kavkazskij-front-v-pervoj-mirovoj-vojne-chast-3.html
http://topwar.ru/2795-chernomorskij-flot-v-gody-pervoj-mirovoj-vojny.html
http://topwar.ru/2836-chernomorskij-flot-v-gody-pervoj-mirovoj-vojny-chast-2.html
http://topwar.ru/2884-chernomorskij-flot-v-gody-pervoj-mirovoj-vojny-chast-3.html

http://topwar.ru/2892-chernomorskij-flot-v-pervuyu-mirovuyu-vojnu-chast-4.html
Автор:
Самсонов Александр
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти