Military Review

XM2010 Enhanced Sniper Rifle / M2010 ESR Sniper Rifle (USA)

6
XM2010 Enhanced Sniper Rifle / M2010 ESR Sniper Rifle (USA)



The improved HM2010 sniper rifle (formerly known as the M24X1) is a deep modernization of the M24 army sniper rifle, commissioned by the US military by Remington Arms. The goal of this upgrade was to improve both performance. weapons, and the increase in its combat data - first of all, the maximum effective firing range. From the original M24 rifle, only a receiver from the Remington model 700 rifle, historically designed for class Magnum cartridges, remained. Everything else - the bed, the trunk, the bolt group, the trigger mechanism, performed anew. The manufacturer claims that when using the Mk.248 Mod.1 ammunition in the US. Caliber .300 Winchester Magnum, an XM2010 sniper rifle will provide an effective range of order of 1200-1300 meters and accuracy at the level of 1 MOA or less. Currently (the end of 2010 of the year), US Army plans include reworking at least 2 500 М24 rifles into the ХМ2010 version for subsequent dispatch to active troops in Afghanistan and Iraq.

The XM2010 sniper rifle uses manual reloading with a longitudinally sliding butterfly valve having two lugs in the front. Powered by cartridges - from detachable box magazines with a capacity of 5 cartridges. The cantilever type lodge is made of aluminum alloy, the butt is fully adjustable, folding for storage and transportation. Aluminum handguard, on its upper part is an elongated guide type Picatinny rail, starting above the receiver. The Leupold Mark 4 6.5-20x50mm ER / T M5 telescope is mounted on this guide, to which the AN / PVS-29 Clip-on Sniper Night Sight can be used. The rifle is regularly completed with a quick-detachable silencer for the shot of the production of Advanced Armament Co, which is mounted on the barrel over the standard flame arrester.



Caliber 300 Win Mag (7,62x67)
Type Manual recharge, longitudinally sliding rotary bolt
Length 1135 mm
Barrel length 610 mm
Weight 7,95 kg in combat position
Capacity of 5 magazine cartridges
Originator:
http://world.guns.ru/sniper/sniper-rifles/usa/xm2010-esr-r.html
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. datur
    datur 25 July 2011 18: 44 New
    +1
    noble little thing, I wonder how we do with this?
    1. dmitri077
      dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 28 New
      0
      it’s sad with us
  2. indrik
    indrik 7 August 2011 18: 57 New
    +2
    but we don’t have it very much (((The maximum of what this SVD and its modifications achieved, there are no words, a noblewoman, handmade, etc., but as time goes on technology has stepped forward. Something needs to be changed.
    1. Almor
      Almor 7 November 2011 16: 15 New
      +2
      ... The trunk is good, but in vain you think and decide that we are like a bare ass ... read the latest articles about new Russian weapons and be proud of the country where you live and bring up your children !! laughing
  3. dred
    dred 23 November 2011 16: 57 New
    0
    One hundred pounds of roads.
  4. dmitri077
    dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 30 New
    0
    interesting modernization - almost everything is new wink and immediately from the ship into battle ... and so it is! we would still have 3 years of swinging and trying on

Снайперская винтовка XM2010 Enhanced Sniper Rifle / M2010 ESR (США)

Снайперская винтовка XM2010 Enhanced Sniper Rifle / M2010 ESR (США)


Улучшенная снайперская винтовка ХМ2010 (ранее известная как М24Е1) является глубокой модернизацией армейской снайперской винтовки М24, выполненной по заказу американских военных компанией Remington Arms. Целью этой модернизации стало улучшение как эксплуатационных характеристик оружия, так и повышение его боевых данных — в первую очередь максимальной эффективной дальности стрельбы. От исходной винтовки М24 осталась фактически лишь ствольная коробка от винтовки Remington model 700, исторически рассчитанная на патроны «Магнум» класса. Все остальное — ложа, ствол, затворная группа, спусковой механизм, выполнено заново. Изготовитель утверждает, что при использовании состоящих на вооружении в США патронов Mk.248 Mod.1 калибра .300 Winchester Magnum снайперская винтовка XM2010 обеспечит эффективную дальность стрельбы порядка 1200-1300 метров и кучность на уровне 1 МОА или менее. В настоящее время (конец 2010 года) планы армии США включают в себя переделку как минимум 2 500 винтовок М24 в вариант ХМ2010 для последующей отправки в действующие войска в Афганистан и Ирак.

Снайперская винтовка XM2010 использует ручную перезарядку с продольно скользящим поворотным затвором, имеющим два боевых упора в передней его части. Питание патронами — из отъемных коробчатых магазинов емкостью 5 патронов. Ложа консольного типа выполнена из алюминиевого сплава, приклад полностью регулируемый, складной для хранения и транспортировки. Цевье алюминиевое, на его верхней части расположена удлиненная направляющая типа Picatinny rail,начинающаяся над ствольной коробкой. На эту направляющую ставится оптический прицел Leupold Mark 4 6.5-20x50mm ER/T M5, вдополнение к которому может применяться ночной прицел AN/PVS-29 Clip-on Sniper Night Sight. Винтовка штатно комплектуется быстросъемным глушителем звука выстрела производства Advanced Armament Co, устанавливаемым на ствол поверх штатного пламегасителя.


Снайперская винтовка XM2010 Enhanced Sniper Rifle / M2010 ESR (США)


Калибр 300 Win Mag (7,62x67)
Тип Ручная перезарядка, продольно скользящий поворотный затвор
Длина 1135 мм
Длина ствола 610 мм
Вес 7,95 кг в боевом положении
Емкость магазина 5 патронов

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. datur 25 июля 2011 18:44
    знатная вещица ,интересно а как у нас с этим?
    1. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:28
      у нас с этим плачевно
      dmitri077
  2. индрик 7 августа 2011 18:57
    а у нас не очень((( Масимум чего добились это свд и её модификации,нет слов -вещица знатная,ручной работы и т.д.,но времена идут технологии шагнули в перёд.Надо что то менять.
    индрик
    1. Almor 7 ноября 2011 16:15
      ...Ствол - то хорош, но зря вы думаете и так решаете, что типа мы с голой жопой... читайте последние статьи о новом отечественном оружии и гордитесь страной, где живете и воспитываете своих детей!! laughing
      Almor
  3. dred 23 ноября 2011 16:57
    Сто пудов дорог.
    dred
  4. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:30
    интересная модернизация - почти всё новое wink и сразу с корабля в бой... вот так и надо! у нас ещё бы 3 года раскачивались и примерялись
    dmitri077

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня