Designed machine gun with plastic cartridges.

Designed machine gun with plastic cartridges.According cnews.ru. Every soldier knows how hard it is to carry a machine gun, and even with a full ammunition. American designers small weapons they plan to make life of their own soldiers much easier by supplying a new machine gun to the arsenal. A unique weapon developed using computer simulation for the sole purpose of minimizing weight. As ammunition in the new machine gun used telescopic cartridges with a plastic sleeve. The latest development of the US Army reduces the weight of ammunition intended for small arms by almost two times and represents a completely new machine gun, which on 4 kilogram is lighter than the modern machine gun M249.

A demonstration of a new weapon was recently held at the Marine Corps base in Quantico, Virginia. A small group of soldiers conducted a test of new items in combat shooting. The trained shooters did not notice absolutely any difference, both in accuracy and in the initial speed of the flight of new ammunition in comparison with traditional ones. At the same time, the reduction in the weight of the machine gun had a positive effect on the accuracy of firing, since the machine gunner gets tired much less when moving or when shooting with hands. The plastic sleeve also showed its advantages, because of the improved thermal insulation, the risk of spontaneous combustion of the powder charge in the chamber is reduced, and the probability of injury due to a prolonged shot is reduced, when after a misfire the cartridge is ejected and spontaneously explodes.


The effective weight reduction of the machine gun, which is the main light weapon of support, was achieved thanks to the creation of a completely new weapon and an unusual telescopic cartridge with a plastic sleeve. All work on the creation of unique weapons were carried out under the LSAT program.

The new system of small arms will seriously facilitate the execution of tasks for the machine gunner, who today has to carry a very large weight. Firstly, the machine gun M249, which, together with the cartridge box, designed for 200 shots, weighs more than 10 a kilogram, and additional ammunition with 10 weight and more kilograms. A simple mathematical calculation makes it possible to understand how large the weight of the machine gunner’s necessary combat equipment is, which adversely affects not only his health, but also his combat effectiveness. LSAT with ammunition in 1000 cartridges has the weight of the entire 20,4 kilogram, which is much lighter than a traditional machine gun with ordinary cartridges with a brass sleeve.

The new LSAT LMG machine gun is not only a new unique weapon designed for the machine gunner, but the world's first experience of using a unique type of ammunition that can be used in various types of small arms, reducing the weight of wearable ammunition more than doubled. At the current time, four light machine guns have successfully shot over 12 thousand rounds of ammunition; during the final tests by the Pentagon, more than 100 thousand rounds are planned.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Разработан пулемет с пластиковыми патронами

Разработан пулемет с пластиковыми патронамиКак сообщает cnews.ru. Каждый солдат знает, насколько тяжело нести пулемет, да еще и с полным боекомплектом. Американские конструкторы стрелкового оружия планируют значительно облегчить жизнь собственных солдат за счет поставки на вооружение нового пулемета. Уникальное оружие разработано при помощи компьютерного моделирования с единственной целью - минимизации веса. В качестве боеприпасов в новом пулемете используются телескопические патроны с пластиковой гильзой. Новейшая разработка армии США сокращает вес боеприпасов предназначенных для стрелкового оружия практически в два раза и представляет совершенно новый пулемет, который на 4 килограмма легче, чем современный ручной пулемет M249.

Демонстрация нового оружия недавно состоялась на территории базы морской пехоты в Квантико, штат Виржиния. Небольшая группа солдат провела испытание новинки боевой стрельбой. Натренированные стрелки не заметили совершенно никакой разницы, как в точности, так и в начальной скорости полета новых боеприпасов в сравнении с традиционными. В то же время снижение веса пулемета позитивно сказалось на точности ведения огня, так как пулеметчик устает значительно меньше при перемещении или при ведении стрельбы с рук. Пластиковая гильза так же показала свои преимущества, из-за улучшенной теплоизоляции снижен риск самовозгорания порохового заряда в патроннике, а также снижена вероятность ранения в результате затяжного выстрела, когда после осечки патрон выбрасывается и самопроизвольно взрывается.


Действенного сокращения веса пулемета, который является основным легким оружием поддержки, удалось добиться благодаря созданию совершенно нового оружия и необычного телескопического патрона с пластиковой гильзой. Все работы по созданию уникального оружия проводились в рамках программы LSAT.

Новая система стрелкового оружия серьезно облегчит выполнение задач пулеметчику, которому сегодня приходится переносить очень большой вес. Во-первых, пулемет M249, который совместно с патронной коробкой, рассчитанной на 200 выстрелов весит более 10 килограмм, и дополнительный боекомплект весом 10 и больше килограмм. Несложный математический расчет позволяет понять насколько большим является вес необходимого боевого снаряжения пулеметчика, что отрицательно сказывается не только на его здоровье, но и на боеспособности. LSAT с боекомплектом в 1000 патронов имеет вес всего 20,4 килограмм, что намного легче, чем традиционный пулемет с обычными патронами с латунной гильзой.

Новый пулемет LSAT LMG - это не только новое уникальное оружие, предназначенное для пулеметчика, а первый в мире опыт использования уникального типа боеприпаса, который вполне может применяться в различных видах стрелкового оружия, снижая вес носимого боекомплекта более чем вдвое. В текущий момент времени четыре ручных пулемета благополучно отстреляли более 12 тысяч патронов, во время итоговых испытаний Пентагоном планируется выполнить более 100 тысяч выстрелов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти