Military Review

Bashkir army of the Russian Empire

13

P. Hess. Crossing the Berezina. On the right side of the picture are Bashkir horsemen pursuing the retreating French


Tsar Ivan IV, having accepted the Bashkirs in Russian citizenship, issued them in 1557 a letter of possession of all their land for all eternity according to their national rights and customs, and bestowed tribute, which he ordered to bring in with honey, animal skins and money. Many Bashkirs were freed from the yasak, but they were obliged to do military service, and therefore they became known as "Tarkhans." [1]

Tarkhans were not serving people in the strict sense of the word: like all yasak and pseudo-tarkhans, tarkhans lived on the same lands with them, doing the same thing as those who were subject to the same authorities, differing from them did not pay yasaka. Tarkhanism was, like the nobility, personal and hereditary. Many noble families came out of the Tarkhans. Thus, the Bashkir princely clans Aptulov, Devletshina, Kulyukov, Turumbetev and others used tarkhanism before. During the campaigns, the Tarkhans made up special detachments in the army; they were joined by the militia, which was recruited from the yasak bashkirians.

Ivan Ivanovich NeplyuevIn 1748, the governor of the Orenburg region, I.I. Neplyuev [2], presenting the draft military device of the Orenburg region, expressed the idea to establish the Orenburg irregular corps, which was carried out. According to the schedule approved in 1755, 1969 Bashkirs were annually involved in the royal service. [3]

According to the "Decree of the name given to infantry general Baron Igelstromu April 10 1798, the» [4], of Bashkirs Vyatka, Orenburg, Perm, Samara and Ufa provinces was formed by irregular troops, divided into 12 cantons, which in turn are subdivided into compartments and teams. The cantons were ruled by officials from the Bashkirs, who in their rank were approved by the corps commander. Many of them served to headquarters. At the head of the departments and volosts were the yurt elders, who belonged to class and Cossack officials. In these ranks the Bashkirs were made by the corps commander. All these ranks came out of the Bashkirs and lived among the people. [5]

The titled Decree contained the “Order given to the Bashkir and Meshcheryak canton commanders”, which said: “... Confirm to all Yurt Elders most strictly, so that the people commanding the service were equipped not only in turns, but were equipped weapons, clothes, horses and food from the whole society. And therefore from Bashkir, excluding only Mull, who by their spiritual title at mosques, they send their service, and personally the Canton Chief, his assistant and the Yurt Starshin, the rest are all, both the mosque servants and the children of the canton Chief and the Yurt Chiefs, and in general those remaining in the houses and the Bashkirs who were seconded to the service, are obliged, by decomposing the sum required for the whole time they were sent to the service, in the state of each ... ”[6].

The whole army consisted under the main command of the commander of the separate Orenburg corps, headquartered in Orenburg, where it had a troop rule and office. Total Bashkirs were supposed to exhibit 5413 warriors.

For the investigative actions in case of two, and sometimes even in one canton, there were solicitors (assistants to the prosecutor and defenders of public interests), mostly from civilian officials. Under some cantons there were also special trustees of staff officers.

The main duty of the Bashkir army was to maintain cordons along the Orenburg line. During the whole time they were on this urgent service, the Bashkirs kept themselves on their koshta, receiving from the treasury a salary of only one ruble per banknote per person per month. In addition, as needed, the Bashkir troops formed 5-centric regiments on the rights of the Cossacks, who, before coming out of the assembly point for 100 versts, kept themselves on their own clothes, and then procured from the treasury for the hussar position.

In World War 1812, the 20 Bashkir regiments were formed. The uniform uniform of the Bashkirs originally wore a national character and consisted mainly of a kaftan of blue or white cloth, the same trousers with red piping and a pointed white felt hat, but in 1850 for them, a uniform was introduced like the Cossacks.

Bashkir warriorThe Bashkir armament consisted of a pair of pistols, rifles, spikes, sabers, bows (sided) and a quiver of arrows, which they skillfully fired at a long distance at the target and, moreover, with such force that the arrow on the 15 fathoms (approx. 30 m) could pierce through not only man, but also a horse. The French, who had experienced the wars with Russia, especially in 1812, called the Bashkirs "northern cupids", the destructive effect of these arrows. In 1814, the Bashkirs, along with the Cossacks, watered their horses in the Seine. [7]

During the Russian-Turkish war 1828 – 1829. Two Bashkir regiments were sent to the army. [8]

Soon the Bashkirian army was also joined by the mecheryaki, who previously constituted a special army, divided into four cantons. In 1836, a temporary headquarters of the Bashkir-Meshcheryaksky army was assigned, which was entrusted to a special commander. Service outfit has been reduced by about a third.

Despite the fact that the abolition of the Bashkir-Meshcheryaksky army was already predetermined, some of its hundreds took part in 1839 in Khiva and in 1853 in Ak-Mechetskaya expeditions, and in 1853 – 1856. Two Bashkir regiments were sent to the shores of the Gulf of Finland to keep cordons from attacking the Anglo-French landing force. [9]

In the 1855, the Bashkir-Meshcheryak army was joined by the Tepters, who lived in the Vyatka, Orenburg, Perm and Samara gubernias, and in the same year it was ordered to distinguish the Bashkir-Meshcheryak army from now on as the Bashkir army, and only in cases where the origin of the people who make up the army, call them Bashkirs from bobyla, mecheryakov or teptery. [10]

In 1863, the warriors who made up the Bashkir army were equalized in civil rights with the villagers. [11]

NOTES
[1] See: V. Velyaminov-Zernov. Sources for the study of Tarkhanism granted to the Bashkirs by the Russian sovereigns. - In the book: Notes of the Imperial Petersburg Academy of Sciences. T. IV, Appendix to the book. Ii. SPb., 1864; History Bashkortostan from ancient times to the 60-ies of the XIX century. Ufa, 1996, p. 134 – 153.
[2] Neplyuev, Ivan Ivanovich (1693 – 1773) is a Russian statesman and diplomat. In 1721 – 1734 - Resident in Constantinople, from 1742 - Governor of the Orenburg Region, from 1760 - Senator and Conference Minister. See: Notes I.I. Neplyueva, published by L.N. Maykov // Russian archive. 1871, No. 4 – 5; Vitevsky V.I.I. Neplyuev and the Orenburg Territory in its former composition before 1758. Vol. I – II. Kazan, 1889 – 1890.
[3] Regular Muslim royal army units are: Tatar horse regiment (1803), Lifeguards Caucasian-Gorski squadron (1827), Lifeguards Crimean-Tatar squadron (1827), Bashkirsky horse regiment (1874), Turkmen horse Division ( 1892).
[4] PSPRI. T. XXV. SPb., 1830.
[5] See: History of Bashkortostan ..., p. 342 – 364.
[6] PSPRI. T. XXV, p. 191.
[7] History of Bashkortostan ..., p. 390 – 397. See: A.N. Usmanov. Bashkir people in World War 1812 of the year. Ufa, 1964.
[8] History of Bashkortostan ..., p. 397 – 398.
[9] Ibid., P. 399.
[10] See: Uyfalvi K. Bashkirs, mecheryaki and tepteri // News of the Imperial Russian Geographical Society. 1877, No. 2.
[11] See: On the rights of Bashkirs and their descendents to the ground. Report on the State Council for 1869 SPb., 1870.
Author:
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 15 September 2014 09: 16
    +7
    Bashkirs, Europeans still scare themselves .. smile
    1. SVT
      SVT 15 September 2014 10: 26
      +6
      In Switzerland, there is still a curse, the general meaning of which corresponds to the Russian: "Everything, all options for action are over, everything is useless" - in other words, "scribe", and this word is BEREZINA. )))))
      The French, by the way, are not far from the Swiss))
      “Le mot de Berezina continue à être employé en France pour signifier un désastre, une catastrophe.” Fernand Baucour et al., La Bérézina: une victoire militaire, Economica, 2006, quatrième de couverture
      The word Berezina continues to be used in France, in order to mean disaster, catastrophe. ” Fernand Baucour et al., Berezina: Source: Victory, Warfare, Economics, 2006,
      1. Big den
        Big den 15 September 2014 20: 04
        +2
        from the article, it was ordered that the Bashkir-Meshcheryak army continue to be called the Bashkir army and only in cases where it would be necessary to distinguish the origin of the people who make up the army, to call them Bashkirs from marshes, mesheryaks or tepers. [10]
        During the Second World War, the cavalry division of General Shaimuratov was formed, which showed itself well despite the huge number of equipment from the German side. Mostly this division consisted of Bashkirs and natives of the republic, but it is not accepted to call it "Bashkir". Article + but I think the topic is not sufficiently disclosed
  2. nnz226
    nnz226 15 September 2014 11: 38
    +7
    And rightly so: the "great army" broke into Russia in 1812 and how did this action end from the point of view of linguistics ?! The Russian language was replenished with negative words: "skier" (from the "shermi" of starving and tattered Frenchmen, and it is called a skimmer) and "trash" (from "chevalier" that is, the French nobles in Russia reached the state of "trash"). And the French was replenished with a "bistro" from the Russian: "fast" and "Berezina" about what is written in the article.
    1. Vladimirets
      Vladimirets 15 September 2014 12: 03
      +1
      Quote: nnz226
      And the French was replenished with a "bistro" from the Russian: "fast" and "Berezina" about what is written in the article.

      They also met with the Cossacks, whom they were very afraid of.
  3. xan
    xan 15 September 2014 12: 39
    +4
    Nothing unites a state consisting of many nations, like jointly shed blood to achieve a common goal. It is true that the Empire created national units. The soldiers of these units participated in the victorious wars, which were full in Russian history, received awards, universal honor and respect.
    The Bashkirs of Napoleon jammed, they brought Hitler to suicide, along with other peoples of Russia and the USSR. And then everything will be the same as before - such a past must be tried very hard to be able to forget.
  4. predator.3
    predator.3 15 September 2014 12: 56
    +2
    In the Patriotic War of 1812, 20 Bashkir regiments were formed.

    in fact, in history, it is customary to talk about 28 regiments, 8 more so-called "repair" regiments. reserve training, + to this about 7 thousand people. guarded the border.
  5. Karabanov
    Karabanov 15 September 2014 13: 08
    +3
    By the way ... 1812-13 were also noted for the fact that in these wars the bow was used for the last time as a weapon. The paddlers, and take off the whole of Europe, were shocked when the Bashkir cavalry unexpectedly used arrows. And by the way, pretty effective.
    1. Prometey
      Prometey 15 September 2014 17: 41
      -1
      Quote: Karabanov
      The paddlers, and take off the whole of Europe, were shocked when the Bashkir cavalry unexpectedly used arrows. And by the way, pretty effective.

      Well, you already conceived it. They were shocked by the fact that in the firearms era such archaic was used as a bow and arrow. And about efficiency it is probably better to be modestly silent.
    2. Alibekulu
      Alibekulu 15 September 2014 22: 32
      +2
      Quote: Karabanov
      all of Europe was in shock when the Bashkir cavalry unexpectedly used arrows.
      The Bashkir archers, who served in the Russian army, had arrows ready at the start of the battle. One on the bowstring, the second in the right hand, the third in the left. And the fourth is in the teeth.
      Quote: Prometey
      The article tactfully omitted one of the not very pleasant events in the relationship between the Russians and the Bashkirs - the Bashkir national uprising
      I know Kostanays who are in contact with the Bashkirs. During the general feasts, the Kazakhs and Bashkirs, as if in jest, make claims to each other. Kazakhs for Tevkelev, and for the Bashkir batyrs - tamyrs who campaigned for the Russian protectorate. Like - okay, we ignorant Kazakhs, but you knew how much a pound dare.
      The Bashkirs for not supporting them when they turned to ours for help against the Russian Empire. And what's more, hit them in the back .. negative
      In general, the Bashkirs and Kazakhs jointly acted in the movements of the XNUMXth century, often the Kazakh steppes served as a refuge for the Bashkirs persecuted by tsarism. In the first half of the XIX century. the transitions of the Kazakhs of the Younger Zhuz to the Bashkir lands were frequent, which was caused by the internal political struggle and the strongest juts. Also, part of the Kazakh clans went to the Bashkirs, during the "Dzhungar pogrom". In particular, the genus "Tabyn".
      In Bashkiria, the ethnonym "Kazakh" is widespread. By the way, the dissertation "Bashkir-Kazakh ethnocultural interaction" was defended in Ufa
      There is a version that medieval Bashkortostan is “Magna Hungary” - “Great Hungary.” That is, the Hungarians (Magyars) left for Oyropa, the Bashkirs / Bashgirds remained ..
      7
  6. Zymran
    Zymran 15 September 2014 13: 13
    +3
    In fact, the bow and arrows were completely ineffective weapons in that war, but the French noted the high morale of the Bashkir cavalry.
    1. Prometey
      Prometey 15 September 2014 17: 41
      0
      Quote: Zymran
      In fact, bow and arrow turned out to be a completely ineffective weapon in that war.

      +1
  7. Good_Taxist
    Good_Taxist 15 September 2014 14: 15
    +2
    Hooray to the Friendship of Peoples!
  8. bubnila-70
    bubnila-70 15 September 2014 15: 06
    0
    The rate of onion is higher than the muzzle-loading small arms used in that era ..
    1. Prometey
      Prometey 15 September 2014 17: 43
      +1
      Quote: bubnila-xnumx
      The rate of onion is higher than the muzzle-loading small arms used in that era ..

      Well, then, before the appearance of breech-loading rifles, it was necessary to use bows. Apparently everyone who was responsible for supplying the European armies was incredibly stupid laughing
      1. 11111mail.ru
        11111mail.ru 15 September 2014 20: 14
        0
        Quote: Prometey
        Well, then, before the appearance of breech-loading rifles, it was necessary to use bows. Apparently everyone who was responsible for supplying the European armies was incredibly stupid

        For the 1812-1814 era, 5-6 aimed shots in 1 minute from a distance of 35-40 meters were much more effective than firing a firearm with a rate of fire of less than three times per minute. Read T.S.Gritz. "Sharp arrows". "In skillful hands" In 1792 a competition was held. They shot at 100 meters 20 times, only 12 bullets hit the target, but 16 arrows. http://www.universalinternetlibrary.ru/book/5907/ogl.shtml#AutBody_Root02 Think about the stupidity for yourself. Pros = they are pros in Africa too. And also in Bashkiria as of the first century of the XNUMXth century. bully
  9. Prometey
    Prometey 15 September 2014 17: 53
    +2
    The article tactfully omitted one of the not very pleasant events in the relationship between the Russians and the Bashkirs - the Bashkir national uprising in the 30s of the 18th century. Then the Bashkirs acted in much the same way as subsequently the Americans and the Indians — partly cut out, partly driven into the reservation. The second attempt of the Bashkirs to perform was already under the banners of E. Pugachev. After the suppression of the uprising, the Bashkirs no longer had the strength to mass action. Although spontaneous centers of resistance periodically arose in the Urals.
    But in general, despite the fairly powerful colonization of the Southern Urals and the modern territories of Bashkiria, these people have preserved their language, culture, traditions to this day. This, in turn, indicates a fairly balanced national policy of Tsarist Russia.
    1. 11111mail.ru
      11111mail.ru 15 September 2014 20: 27
      +2
      Quote: Prometey
      This, in turn, indicates a fairly balanced national policy of Tsarist Russia.

      Weighted is not the right word. Read Alexander Pushkin's "The Captain's Daughter" about the rafts on the river with the hanged rebels. But the "colonel" Salavat Yulaev and the foreman of the Shaitan-Kudeevskaya volost Yulai Aznalin were sent to hard labor in the Baltic States, in Roggervik, where they died a natural death. Eh, who would have exiled Russians to the Baltics!
  10. Aydar
    Aydar 17 September 2014 10: 30
    +1
    Quote: Prometey
    Quote: Karabanov
    The paddlers, and take off the whole of Europe, were shocked when the Bashkir cavalry unexpectedly used arrows. And by the way, pretty effective.

    Well, you already conceived it. They were shocked by the fact that in the firearms era such archaic was used as a bow and arrow. And about efficiency it is probably better to be modestly silent.

    the light cavalry of that period was very maneuverable and approached the enemy almost at lightning speed, in addition, the archer could release up to a dozen arrows from the bow, during that period until the French soldier loaded his gun and performed the following actions: he would take out a cartridge, bite the end of the cartridge, put it on the shelf, fill in the barrel, put a bullet, beat it with a ramrod, cock the trigger, aim, shoot.
    Moreover, an aimed shot from a twisted Bashkir bow covered the approximate aiming distance of a round bullet from a smooth-bore flintlock rifle, and a shot from a bow was devoid of unmasking factors (a cloud of smoke and sound), in addition, it was possible to shoot from a bow along a hinged trajectory while behind the reverse slope skyscrapers or from behind cover, which was impossible with a flintlock. So the effectiveness of the bow is several times higher than the effectiveness of the flintlock, which is good only for "European civilized wars."
  11. Board375
    Board375 24 September 2014 14: 28
    +2
    The Bashkirs have a legend that during the campaign of 1813-14 in the vicinity of France the following incident occurred. In response to the teasing of the local population and at the request of the translator to demonstrate the "work" of the bow, one of the horsemen quickly chose the target - the cross on the church. A wooden cross "two palms" thick, upholstered with roofing iron, located at the height of "three people", was pierced with lightning speed by the arrow of cupid of the north. The arrow got stuck in the target, and according to legend, for more than 80 years it stuck out as a reminder of the Russian army.

Башкирское войско Российской империи

Башкирское войско Российской империи
П. Гесс. Переправа через Березину. В правой части картины изображены башкирские всадники, преследующие отступающих французов


Царь Иван IV, приняв башкир в российское подданство, выдал им в 1557 г. грамоту на владение всей их землей на вечные времена согласно их народным правам и обычаям и обложил ясаком, который приказал вносить медом, звериными шкурами и деньгами. Многие башкиры были освобождены от ясака, но зато обязаны были нести военную службу, и потому стали называться «тарханы». [1]

Тарханы не были служилыми людьми в строгом смысле этого слова: как и все ясачные и тяглые люди, тарханы жили на одних с ними землях, занимались тем же, чем и те, подлежали ведению одних и тех же властей, различаясь от них только тем, что не платили ясака. Тарханство было, как и дворянство, личным и потомственным. Из тарханов вышли многие дворянские роды. Так, башкирские княжеские роды Аптуловы, Девлетшины, Кулюковы, Турумбетевы и др. пользовались прежде тарханством. Во время походов тарханы составляли особые отряды в войске, к ним присоединялось ополчение, набиравшееся с тяглых и ясачных башкир.


Иван Иванович НеплюевВ 1748 г. наместник Оренбургского края И.И. Неплюев [2], представив проект военного устройства Оренбургского края, высказал идею учредить Оренбургский иррегулярный корпус, что и было осуществлено. По утвержденному в 1755 г. расписанию, к царской службе ежегодно привлекались 1969 башкир. [3]

По «Указу именному, данному Генералу от Инфантерии Барону Игельстрому 10 апреля 1798 г.» [4], из башкир Вятской, Оренбургской, Пермской, Самарской и Уфимской губерний было сформировано иррегулярное войско, разделенное на 12 кантонов, которые в свою очередь подразделялись на отделения и команды. Кантонами управляли чиновники из башкир, которые в своем звании утверждались корпусным командиром. Многие из них дослуживались до штаб-офицерских чинов. Во главе отделений и волостей стояли юртовые старшины, принадлежавшие к классным и зауряд-казачьим чиновникам. В эти чины башкиры производились корпусным командиром. Все эти чины выходили из башкир и жили среди народа. [5]

Названный Указ содержал «Ордер, данный Башкирским и Мещерякским кантонным Начальникам», в котором говорилось: «…Подтвердите наистрожайше всем юртовым Старейшинам, дабы командирующиеся на службу люди снаряжаемы были не инако, как по очереди, и снабжаемы были оружием, одеждою, лошадьми и съестными припасами от всего общества. И потому из Башкирцев, исключая только одних Мулл, которые по духовному их званию при мечетях службу свою отправляют, и лично кантонного Начальника, его помощника и юртовых Старшин, прочие все, как мечетные служители, так и дети кантонного Начальника и юртовых Старшин, и вообще остающиеся в домах и выкомандированные на службу Башкирцы, обязаны, разложа потребную на все время бытности выкомандированных на службу сумму, делать в том по состоянию каждого…» [6].

Все войско состояло под главным начальством командира отдельного Оренбургского корпуса со штаб-квартирой в Оренбурге, где при нем находилось войсковое правление и канцелярия. Всего башкиры должны были выставлять 5413 воинов.

Для следственных мероприятий при двух, а иногда и при одном кантоне имелись стряпчие (помощники прокурора и защитники казенных интересов), большей частью из гражданских чиновников. При некоторых кантонах состояли еще особые попечители из штаб-офицеров.

Главная обязанность башкирского войска заключалась в содержании кордонов по Оренбургской линии. Во все время нахождения на этой срочной службе башкиры содержали себя на своем коште, получая из казны на человека жалование только по одному рублю ассигнациями в месяц. Кроме того, по мере надобности из башкирского войска формировались 5-сотенные полки на правах казачьих, которые до выступления из сборного пункта за 100 верст содержали себя на собственном коште, а потом продовольствовались от казны по гусарскому положению.

В Отечественную войну 1812 года было сформировано 20 башкирских полков. Единообразное обмундирование башкир первоначально носила национальный характер и состояла, главным образом, из кафтана синего или белого сукна, таких же шаровар с красным кантом и остроконечной войлочной шапки белого цвета, но в 1850-х годах для них было введено обмундирование, как у казаков.

Башкирский воинВооружение башкир состояло из пары пистолетов, ружья, пики, сабли, лука (сайдак) и колчана со стрелами, которыми они мастерски стреляли на большое расстояние в цель и притом с такой силой, что стрела на 15 саженей (ок. 30 м) могла пронзить насквозь не только человека, но и лошадь. Французы, испытавшие на себе в войнах с Россией, особенно в 1812 г., губительное действие этих стрел, прозвали башкир «северными амурами». В 1814 г. башкиры вместе с казаками поили своих лошадей в Сене. [7]

Во время Русско-турецкой войны 1828–1829 гг. в действующую армию были командированы два башкирских полка. [8]

Вскоре к башкирскому войску присоединены были и мещеряки, которые до того составляли особое войско, разделенное на четыре кантона. В 1836 г. был утвержден временный штат управления Башкирско-Мещерякского войска, которое поручалось особому командующему. Наряд на службу был уменьшен примерно на треть.

Несмотря на то, что упразднение Башкирско-Мещерякского войска уже было предрешено, отдельные его сотни приняли участие в 1839 г. в Хивинской и в 1853 г. в Ак-Мечетской экспедициях, а в 1853–1856 гг. два башкирских полка были командированы к берегам Финского залива для содержания кордонов от нападения англо-французского десанта. [9]

К Башкиро-Мещерякскому войску в 1855 г. присоединены были бобыли и тептери, проживавшие в Вятской, Оренбургской, Пермской и Самарской губерниях, и в том же году приказано было Башкиро-Мещерякское войско впредь именовать Башкирским войском и только в случаях, где представится надобность отличать происхождение людей, составляющих войско, называть их башкирами из бобылей, мещеряков или тептерей. [10]

В 1863 г. воины, составлявшие башкирское войско, были уравнены в гражданских правах с сельскими жителями. [11]

ПРИМЕЧАНИЯ
[1] См.: Вельяминов-Зернов В. Источники для изучения тарханства, пожалованного башкирам русскими государями. — В кн.: Записки Императорской Петербургской Академии наук. Т. IV, Приложение к кн. II. СПб., 1864; История Башкортостана с древнейших времен до 60-х годов XIX в. Уфа, 1996, с. 134–153.
[2] Неплюев, Иван Иванович (1693–1773) — российский государственный деятель и дипломат. В 1721–1734 гг. — резидент в Константинополе, с 1742 г. — наместник Оренбургского края, с 1760 г. — сенатор и конференц-министр. См.: Записки И.И. Неплюева, изданные Л.Н. Майковым // Русский архив. 1871, № 4–5; Витевский В. И.И. Неплюев и Оренбургский край в прежнем его составе до 1758 г. Вып. I–II. Казань, 1889–1890.
[3] Регулярными мусульманскими частями царской армии стали: Татарский конный полк (1803), Лейб-гвардии Кавказско-Горский эскадрон (1827), Лейб-гвардии Крымско-Татарский эскадрон (1827), Башкирский конный полк (1874), Туркменский конный дивизион (1892).
[4] ПСЗРИ. Т. XXV. СПб., 1830.
[5] См.: История Башкортостана…, с. 342–364.
[6] ПСЗРИ. Т. XXV, с. 191.
[7] История Башкортостана…, с. 390–397. См.: Усманов А.Н. Башкирский народ в Отечественную войну 1812 года. Уфа, 1964.
[8] История Башкортостана…, с. 397–398.
[9] Там же, с. 399.
[10] См.: Уйфальви К. Башкиры, мещеряки и тептери // Известия Императорского Русского Географического общества. 1877, № 2.
[11] См.: О правах башкир и их припущенников на землю. Отчет по Государственному Совету за 1869 г. СПб., 1870.
Автор: Павел Густерин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. parusnik 15 сентября 2014 09:16
    Башкирами,европейцы до сих пор себя пугают.. smile
    1. Svt 15 сентября 2014 10:26
      В Швейцарии до сих пор существует ругательство общий смысл которого соответствует русскому : "Всё, все варианты действий закончились, всё бесполезно" - проще говоря- "писец", и это слово - БЕРЕЗИНА. )))))
      Французы кстати, от швейцарцев недалеко ушли ))
      «Le mot de Berezina continue à être employé en France pour signifier un désastre, une catastrophe.» Fernand Baucour et al., La Bérézina : une victoire militaire, Economica, 2006, quatrième de couverture
      Слово Березина продолжает использоваться во Франции, для того что бы обозначать, бедствие, катастрофу.» Фернан Baucour et al., Березина : Источник:победа, военное дело, Экономика, 2006,
      Svt
      1. BIG DEN 15 сентября 2014 20:04
        из статьи приказано было Башкиро-Мещерякское войско впредь именовать Башкирским войском и только в случаях, где представится надобность отличать происхождение людей, составляющих войско, называть их башкирами из бобылей, мещеряков или тептерей. [10]
        во времена ВОВ была сформирована кавалерийская дивизия генерала Шаймуратова которая неплохо проявила себя несмотря на огромное кол-во техники с немецкой стороны. Преимущественно эта дивизия состояла из башкир и уроженцев республики но называть ее "башкирской" не принято. Статье + но тема считаю недостаточно раскрыта
        BIG DEN
  2. nnz226 15 сентября 2014 11:38
    А правильно: "великая армия" в 1812 г. вломилась в Россию и чем закончилось сие действо с точки зрения лингвистики?! Русский язык пополнился отрицательными словами: "шаромыжник" (от "шер ами" оголодавших и оборванных французиков, оборвыш шаромыжником и называется) и "шваль" (от "шевалье" то есть французские дворяне в России дошли до состояния "швали"). А французский пополнился "бистро" от русского: "быстро" и "Березина" про что написано в статье.
    1. Владимирец 15 сентября 2014 12:03
      Цитата: nnz226
      А французский пополнился "бистро" от русского: "быстро" и "Березина" про что написано в статье.

      Они ещё познакомились с казаками, коих очень боялись.
  3. xan 15 сентября 2014 12:39
    Ничто не сплачивает государство, состоящее из многих наций, так, как совместно пролитая кровь для достижения общей цели. Правильно, что в Империи создавали национальные части. Солдаты этих частей участвовали в победоносных войнах, которых полно было в русской истории, получали награды, повсеместное почет и уважение.
    Башкиры Наполеона нахлобучили, Гитлера до самоубийства довели, вместе с другими народами России и СССР. И дальше все будет так, как и раньше - такое прошлое нужно очень стараться, чтобы суметь забыть.
    xan
  4. predator.3 15 сентября 2014 12:56
    В Отечественную войну 1812 года было сформировано 20 башкирских полков.

    вообще-то в истории принято говорить о 28 полках, еще 8 полков так называемые "ремонтные" т.е. резервно- учебные, + к этому ок.7 тыс.чел. охраняли границу.
    predator.3
  5. Карабанов 15 сентября 2014 13:08
    Кстати... 1812-13 еще отметились тем, что в этих войнах в последний раз применялся лук как оружие. Лягушатники, а сними и вся Европа были в шоке, когда башкирская конница неожиданно применяла стрелы. И кстати довольно эффективно.
    1. Prometey 15 сентября 2014 17:41
      Цитата: Карабанов
      Лягушатники, а сними и вся Европа были в шоке, когда башкирская конница неожиданно применяла стрелы. И кстати довольно эффективно.

      Ну это вы уже домыслили. В шоке они были от того, что в огнестрельную эпоху применялась такая архаика как лук и стрелы. И про эффективность лучше наверное скромно помолчать.
    2. Alibekulu 15 сентября 2014 22:32
      Цитата: Карабанов
      вся Европа были в шоке, когда башкирская конница неожиданно применяла стрелы.
      У башкирских лучников, служивших в русской армии, перед началом боя наготове были стрелы. Одна на тетиве, вторая в правой руке, третья - в левой. А четвертая - в зубах.
      Цитата: Prometey
      В статье тактично опустили одно из не очень приятных событий во взаимоотношениях между русскими и башкирами - башкирское национальное восстание
      Знаю костанайцев, которые контактируют с башкирами. Во время общих застолий казахи и башкиры, как бы в шутку, предъявляют друг другу претензии. Казахи за Тевкелева, и за башкирских батыров - тамыров которые агитировали за российский протекторат. Типа,- ладно мы, несведущие казахи, но вы то знали, почём фунт лиха.
      Башкиры за то, что не поддержали их, когда они обратились к нашим за помощью против Российской империи. И более того, ударили им в спину.. negative
      А вообще, башкиры и казахи совместно выступали в движениях XVIII века, нередко казахские степи служили убежищем для башкир, преследуемых царизмом. В первой половине XIX в. частыми были переходы казахов Младшего жуза на башкирские земли, что было вызвано внутриполитической борьбой и сильнейшими джутами. Также часть казахских родов ушла к башкирам, во время "джунгарского погрома". В частности род "табын".
      В Башкирии широко распространён этноним «казах». Кстати в Уфе защищена диссертация "Башкиро-казахское этнокультурное взаимодействие"
      Есть версия, что средневековый Башкортостан есть «Magna Hungary»,-«Великая Венгрия". Т.е. венгры (мадьяры) ушли в Ойропу, башкиры/башгирды остались..
      7
  6. Zymran 15 сентября 2014 13:13
    На самом деле лук и стрелы оказались совершенно неэффективным оружием на той войне, однако французы отмечали высокий боевой дух башкирской кавалерии.
    1. Prometey 15 сентября 2014 17:41
      Цитата: Zymran
      На самом деле лук и стрелы оказались совершенно неэффективным оружием на той войне

      +1
  7. Добрый_таксист 15 сентября 2014 14:15
    Ура Дружбе Народов!
  8. bubnila-70 15 сентября 2014 15:06
    Скорострельность лука , выше чем дульнозарядного стрелкового оружия используемого в ту эпоху..
    1. Prometey 15 сентября 2014 17:43
      Цитата: bubnila-70
      Скорострельность лука , выше чем дульнозарядного стрелкового оружия используемого в ту эпоху..

      Ну значит до появления казнозарядных ружей нужно было пользоваться луками. Видимо все, кто отвечал за снабжение европейских армий были невероятно тупы laughing
      1. 11111mail.ru 15 сентября 2014 20:14
        Цитата: Prometey
        Ну значит до появления казнозарядных ружей нужно было пользоваться луками. Видимо все, кто отвечал за снабжение европейских армий были невероятно тупы

        Для эпохи 1812-1814 года 5-6 прицельных выстрелов за 1 минуту с расстояния 35-40 метров были намного эффективнее, нежели стрельба из огнестрельного оружия с темпом стрельбы менее трёх раз в минуту. Прочтите Т.С.Гриц. "Меткие стрелки". "В искусных руках" В 1792 г. устроили соревнование. Стреляли на 100 м. 20 раз, в мишень попало лишь 12 пуль, зато 16 стрел. http://www.universalinternetlibrary.ru/book/5907/ogl.shtml#AutBody_Root02 Насчет тупости поразмыслите сами. Профи=они и в Африке профи. А также в Башкирии по состоянию на первое столетие XIX века. bully
        11111mail.ru
  9. Prometey 15 сентября 2014 17:53
    В статье тактично опустили одно из не очень приятных событий во взаимоотношениях между русскими и башкирами - башкирское национальное восстание в 30-е годы 18 столетия. Тогда с башкирами поступили примерно также как впоследствии американцы с индейцами - частично вырезали, частично загнали в резервации. Вторая попытка выступления башкир была уже под знаменами Е. Пугачева. После подавления восстания, башкиры уже не обладали силами для массового выступления. Хотя стихийные очаги сопротивления периодически возникали на Урале.
    А в целом, несмотря на достаточно мощную колонизацию Южного Урала и современные территории Башкирии, этот народ сохранил свой язык, культуру, традиции до сегодняшних времен. Это в свою очередь свидетельствует о достаточно взвешенной национальной политике царской России.
    1. 11111mail.ru 15 сентября 2014 20:27
      Цитата: Prometey
      Это в свою очередь свидетельствует о достаточно взвешенной национальной политике царской России.

      Взвешенной это не то слово. Прочитайте А.С.Пушкина "Капитанская дочка" о плотах на реке с повешенными повстанцами. Зато "полковник" Салават Юлаев и старшина Шайтан-Кудеевской волости Юлай Азналин были сосланы на каторгу в Прибалтику,в Роггервик, где и умерли своей смертью. Эх, кто бы русских ссылал в Прибалтику!
      11111mail.ru
  10. Aydar 17 сентября 2014 10:30
    Цитата: Prometey
    Цитата: Карабанов
    Лягушатники, а сними и вся Европа были в шоке, когда башкирская конница неожиданно применяла стрелы. И кстати довольно эффективно.

    Ну это вы уже домыслили. В шоке они были от того, что в огнестрельную эпоху применялась такая архаика как лук и стрелы. И про эффективность лучше наверное скромно помолчать.

    легкая кавалерия того периода была очень маневренна и сближалась с врагом практически молниеносно, кроме того из лука лучник мог выпустить до десятка стрел, за тот период пока французский солдат зарядит ружье и совершит следующие действия: достанет патрон, скусит у патрона конец, насыпет на полку, насыпет в ствол, положит пулю, прибьет шомполом, взведет курок, прицелиться, выстрелит.
    Тем более что прицельный выстрел из витого башкирского лука покрывал примерное прицельное расстояние круглой пули из гладкоствольного кремневого ружья, а выстрел из лука был лишен демаскирующих факторов (облако дыма и звук), кроме того из лука можно было вести стрельбу по навесной траектории находясь за обратным скатом высотки или из-за укрытия, чего кремневому ружью сделать было невозможно. Так что эффективность лука в разы выше эффективности кремневого ружья, хорошего только для "европейских цивилизованных войн".
    Aydar
  11. Борт375 24 сентября 2014 14:28
    У башкир есть легенда, что во время похода 1813-14 в окрестностях Франции произошёл следующий случай. В ответ на подначивание местного населения и по просьбе переводчика продемонстрировать "работу" лука, один из конников быстро выбрал цель-крест на церкви. Деревянный крест толщиной "две ладони", обитый кровельным железом, находящийся на высоте "трех человек" был молниеносно пробит насквозь стрелой амура севера. Стрела застряла в цели, и по легенде, более 80 лет торчала как напоминание о русской армии.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня