Afghanistan - mission failed

Afghanistan - mission failedThe US Senate Commission, established more than three years ago and whose function was to count the funds spent by the government for conducting military campaigns abroad, concluded that the $ 30 billion spent on restoring Afghanistan and Iraq was wasted. As for Afghanistan in particular, there is an acute problem of national security as never before. The Taliban for those 10 years, when a powerful American military machine fought against them, did not become weaker and the number of their army did not decrease.


Coalition forces today are taking the first steps in transferring full power directly to the Afghans themselves. Last week, the solemn ceremony of the transfer of authority took place in the province of Bamian, just a few days ago, the local Afghan military and police detachments assumed responsibility for the security in the cities of Herat and Mazar-i-Sharif. The coalition forces still remain there, but they will not obey the command of NATO, but the Afghan authorities. Naturally, only the calmest regions are selected, where the influence of the Taliban is usually minimal. The ceremony brings together big bosses, generals and governors. And yet the very preparation of the procedure is always kept secret, and the celebrations are heavily guarded. It was previously announced that by 2014, the military operation conducted by the international coalition forces would be fully completed.

"The United States, in terms of its domestic policy, has achieved its goal of eliminating Usami Bin Laden. At the same time, 10 years have passed, the anti-war campaign in America’s modern public consciousness is increasing. This is the main reason for the announcement of the withdrawal of troops,” explains studying modern-day Afghanistan. “Unfortunately, in ten years, Western troops have not been able to eliminate the main threats. In particular, direct terror against key politicians and those who could really to hinder the radicalization of the region or who play a pivotal role in negotiations with the irreconcilable Taliban. "

They are killed deliberately. The killings began as soon as the United States announced its intention to withdraw its army units. They shoot politicians who can prevent extremists from strengthening their positions. The closest associate of Afghan President Hamid Karzai Jan Mohhamad Khan was shot in his own house during a dinner attended by numerous guests, among whom was one of the deputies of parliament. Shortly before that, the stepbrother of the head of the country, Ahmed Wali Karzai, was shot dead. His killer was the personal security chief, who then shot himself. During the funeral of Wali Karzai in a mosque, a suicide bomber blew himself up and all those who came to spend his last journey. The Taliban are revealing, arrogant, cynical.

Speaking of victory in a ten-year war, American generals, first of all, pay attention to something else. Former commander of the combined US and NATO forces, David Petraeus, said that there were fewer attacks on Western coalition forces by 20. And this is a trend. He is confident that the troops need to withdraw. Pessimistic analysts predict that the withdrawal of Western troops will lead to the fact that either the Taliban will return to power or the country will split. But the US is obviously guided by a different logic. In addition, it is necessary to take into account that the war in Afghanistan costs US taxpayers $ 8,5 million per day.

"We are not trying to idealize this operation. In many ways, Americans fail. They make amazing mistakes that even the USSR did not allow at one time. Because NATO members are exclusively engaged in suppressing Taliban’s armed resistance, not introducing alternatives to the local population," explains the chairman of the State Duma Committee in international affairs, Konstantin Kosachev. - An ordinary Afghan today has practically no alternative: either go to the police, putting himself at risk of being killed by the Taliban, or go to the side Well, the Taliban and fight for the world caliphate, or the third option to grow opium poppy, which, as a rule, the majority chooses. According to some data, today, the amount of heroin produced in Afghanistan provides the need of all mankind for more than a hundred years. "

The real possibility of the final transformation of a depleted Afghanistan by incessant wars into a heroin-producing fundamentalist underbelly of the Russian Federation is a dangerous prospect. But even with a military effort, the problem cannot be solved. Afghanistan won, starting with the Ottoman Empire - failed. Twice the British attempted to conquer the Afghan people without success. USSR left Afghanistan ingloriously. Now the alliance of NATO and the United States, speaking of victory, is in reality defeated.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. pinochet
    pinochet 27 July 2011 18: 31 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    with savages on to fight as they used to. ax head and all the problems. good spirit - dead spirit !!
    1. dmitri077
      dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 37 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      and so shoot all the men? with this approach we came to 1989
  2. Victor 27 July 2011 18: 49 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    They are not savages. I had a conversation with their old people. Yes, often many of them do not know how to write and read, but their depth of understanding of the world can be envied by anyone who considers himself not savage. Of course, like among other peoples, there is also extreme savagery, caveman. But aren't the savage Pindos who, from the height of their so advanced (stupid, vulgar, animal) civilization, plunge entire states into chaos, just because they want to eat even more? To defeat Afghanistan, it must be wiped off the face of the earth with the entire population. Who is eligible for this?
    1. slan
      slan 27 July 2011 19: 19 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      To “win”, as you say, Afghanistan needs to be done so that Afghans have something to lose. Life and family are not a loss to them. Question - who needs it?
      1. Oleg
        Oleg 27 July 2011 22: 02 New
        • -2
        • 0
        -2
        Something similar was at the end of 2 MV, when the Pindos saw the fanatical resistance of the Japanese in the capture of small islands.
        The result - 2 bombs - 2 cities + fear in the whole nation + end of the war.
        Cynical analogies are seen.
        Given that the opium bomb was planted.
  3. APASUS 28 July 2011 21: 18 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The most paradoxical thing is that the withdrawal of American troops from Afghanistan will not affect the American tendency to “decide everything by war.” There is practically nothing to change in the US foreign policy! Now they will get a little financially stronger, regroup and climb into Iran, Syria or Korea again !! !
    1. dmitri077
      dmitri077 27 January 2012 22: 39 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      States are power, and therefore "climb" wherever they want! and we just trynd and saliva spray in the monitor
  4. kelevra
    kelevra 18 December 2013 16: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The Americans didn’t learn from the mistakes of others! It’s enough to recall that no one could ever conquer Afghanistan. We would have looked at the USSR. A good example, we have lost so many of our people there, and how many are still in captivity, it’s hard to calculate!

Афганистан - миссия провалена

Афганистан - миссия проваленаКомиссия Сената США, созданная более трех лет назад и в функции которой входил подсчет средств затраченных правительством государства на проведение военных кампаний за рубежом пришла к выводу, что $30 миллиардов, которые были выделены на восстановление Афганистана и Ирака, потрачены впустую. Что касается конкретно Афганистана, то там как никогда остро стоит проблема общегосударственной безопасности. Талибы за те 10 лет, когда против них воевала мощная американская военная машина, слабее не стали и численность их армии не уменьшилась.

Коалиционные силы сегодня делают первые шаги по передаче всей полноты власти непосредственно самим афганцам. На прошедшей неделе торжественная церемония передачи полномочий прошла в провинции Бамиан, буквально на днях ответственность за соблюдением безопасность в городах Герат и Мазари-Шариф взяли на себя местные афганские военные и полицейские отряды. Силы коалиции пока еще там остаются, но подчиняться будут не командованию НАТО, а афганским властям. Естественно, выбираются только самые спокойные регионы, где влияние талибов, как правило, минимально. На церемонию съезжаются большие начальники, генералы и губернаторы. И все же сама подготовка проведения процедуры всегда держится в секрете, а торжества усиленно охраняются. Ранее было объявлено, что к 2014 г. военная операция проводимая силами международной коалиции будет полностью завершена.

"США с точки зрения их внутренней политики достигли поставленной цели - устранение Усами Бен Ладена. В то же время минуло 10 лет, антивоенная кампания в современном общественном сознании Америки возрастает. Это является основной причиной объявления о выводе войск, - объясняет Омар Нессар, руководитель центра изучения современного Афганистана. - К сожалению, за десять лет, западные войска так и не смогли устранить основные угрозы. В частности можно отметить направленный террор против ключевых политиков и тех людей, которые могли реально воспрепятствовать радикализации региона или которые играют стержневую роль в переговорах с непримиримыми талибами".


Их убивают преднамеренно. Убийства начали происходить, как только Соединенные Штаты объявили о своем намерении вывести армейские подразделения. Отстреливают политиков, которые способны помешать экстремистам укрепить свои позиции. Ближайший сподвижник президента Афганистана Х.Карзая Джан Моххамад Хан был расстрелян в собственном доме прямо во время ужина, на котором присутствовали многочисленные гости, среди которых был один из депутатов парламента. Незадолго до этого был застрелен сводный брат главы страны Ахмед Вали Карзай. Его убийцей стал личный начальник охраны, который после этого застрелился. Во время похорон Вали Карзая в мечети террорист-смертник взорвал себя и всех тех, кто пришел проводить его в последний путь. Талибы действуют показательно, нагло, цинично.

Говоря о победе в десятилетней войне, американские генералы, прежде всего, обращают внимание на иное. Бывший командующий войсками объединенного контингента США и НАТО Дэвид Петрэус рассказывает, что нападений на силы Западной коалиции стало на 20% меньше. И это - тенденция. Он уверен в том, что войска необходимо выводить. Пессимистично настроенные аналитики прогнозируют, что вывод западных войск приведет к тому, что либо к власти вернуться талибы либо произойдет раскол страны. Но США, очевидно, руководствуются другой логикой. К тому же необходимо учесть, что война в Афганистане стоит американским налогоплательщикам $8,5 миллионов в день.

"Мы не делаем попыток идеализировать эту операцию. Во многом американцы проваливаются. Они совершают удивительные ошибки, которых в свое время не допускал даже СССР. Потому что натовцы исключительно занимаются подавлением вооруженного сопротивления талибов, не представляя местному населению альтернатив, - объясняет председатель комитета Госдумы РФ по международным делам, Константин Косачев. - У рядового афганца сегодня альтернативы практически нет: или идти в полицию, подвергая себя риску быть убитым талибами, или же переходить на сторону талибов и сражаться за мировой халифат, либо третий вариант выращивать опийный мак, что, как правило, большинство и выбирает. По некоторым данным, на сегодняшний день, количество героина, произведенного в Афганистане, обеспечивает потребность всего человечества более чем на сто лет".

Реальная возможность окончательного превращения истощенного непрекращающимися войнами Афганистана в героинопроизводящее фундаменталистское подбрюшье Российской Федерации - опасная перспектива. Но и военным направленным усилием проблему решить не возможно. Афганистан завоевывали, начиная с Османской империи - не получилось. Дважды попытку покорить афганский народ предпринимали англичане - безуспешно. СССР покинул Афганистан бесславно. Теперь альянс НАТО и США, говоря о победе, в реальности терпит поражение.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. pinochet 27 июля 2011 18:31
    с дикарями на до бороться так как они привыкли . секир башка и все проблемы . хороший дух - мёртвый дух!!
    pinochet
    1. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:37
      и так всех мужчин перестрелять? вот таким подходом мы и пришли к 1989 году
      dmitri077
  2. Виктор 27 июля 2011 18:49
    Они не дикари. Мне доводилось беседовать с их стариками. Да, зачастую многие из них не умеют писать и читать, но их глубине понимания мира может позавидовать любой, кто считает себя не дикарём, Безусловно, как и среди других народов и там есть крайняя дикость, пещерная. Но разве не дикари пиндосы, которые с высоты своей такой продвинутой (тупой, пошлой, животной) цивилизованности ввергают в хаос целые государства, только потому, что им хочется ещё больще жрать? Чтобы победить Афганистан, его нужно стереть с лица земли со всем населением. Кто имеет право на это?
    1. slan 27 июля 2011 19:19
      Чтобы "победить", как Вы говорите, Афганистан необходимо сделать, чтобы афганцам было, что терять. Жизнь и семья- для них не потеря. Вопрос- кому это надо?
      slan
      1. Олег 27 июля 2011 22:02
        Нечто похожее было в конце 2 МВ, когда пиндосы увидели фанатичное сопротивление японцев при взятии мелких островов.
        Результат - 2 бомбы - 2 города + страх у всей нации +конец войне.
        Цинничные аналогии просматриваются.
        Учитывая, что заложена опиумная бомба.
        Олег
  3. APASUS 28 июля 2011 21:18
    Самое парадоксальное,что вывод американских войск из Афганистана не повлияет на американскую тенденцию "все решать войной".Не измениться практически не чего ,во внешней политика США!Сейчас они немного финансово окрепнут,перегруппируются и опять полезут В Иран,Сирию или С Корею!!!
    1. dmitri077 27 января 2012 22:39
      Штаты - сила, поэтому и "лезут" куда им захочется! а мы только трындим и слюной брызжем в мониторик
      dmitri077
  4. kelevra 18 декабря 2013 16:32
    Не учились американцы на чужих ошибках!Достаточно вспомнить,что Афганистан,никто и никогда не мог завоевать.Посмотрели бы на СССР.хороший пример,столько своих потеряли там,а сколько в плену до сих пор,вообще сложно подсчитать!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня