Military Review

Thunder of the Pirates - high-speed boat "Ghost"

14
In the United States, work on the creation of a high-speed combat boat called the “Ghost” (English “ghost”) is in full swing. The boat is created by a small company Juliet Marine Systems and can become a real thunderstorm of pirates. At least this is currently its main purpose. The machine is created to fight the pirates of the XXI century, which in recent years has intensified its activities in some regions of the world. The boat, which has already been compared with both the fighter and the attack helicopter, has received powerful engines and can carry a rather impressive arsenal of weapons. Another advantage of the “Ghost” boat is a very high speed of movement on water, significantly exceeding the speed of movement of ships and boats of pirates.

High-speed boat Ghost was originally designed for rapid movement in areas of coastal shoals, so this ship is ideal for traveling in shallow water along the coast. It can be used for missions to patrol and escort ships in sea hot spots of the planet like the Strait of Hormuz. It is worth noting that the company Juliet Marine Systems has been studying the issue of countering sea attacks for several years already; work on the project began as early as 2008. The company has provided its boat with a set of characteristics in the form of maneuverability, speed, and also attacking potential, which allow the ship to withstand any threat posed by pirates.

At present, the exact technical characteristics of the boat are still being kept secret. It is known that gas turbine engines were installed on the boat, as well as supercavitation technology was implemented. This technology allows air cavities to be formed under the Ghost boat, which reduce water resistance and allow the water fighter to move at high speed. In addition, the boat is able to lift itself above the water with the help of pontoons, which allows it to maneuver even on strong shoals that are located near the coast.



In this case, the Ghost boat will receive weapons that are worthy of respect. Juliet Marine recently posted an announcement on what it’s looking for armory a company that can fill in the hidden weapon compartment on the boat located at the bottom of the hull. The boat has a sufficiently high carrying capacity - about several thousand kilograms, which allows you to install a wide range of weapons on board. Moreover, they can be placed both in the hull and on the outer parts of the boat. For example, machine guns of the Gatling system, as well as systems for launching long-range torpedoes of the Mark 48 class, may appear on it. It is reported that the carrying capacity of the boat will allow even experimental weapons to be installed, for example, laser guns. At the same time, the internal weapons compartment can be easily converted into an additional fuel tank, which will help increase the range of a high-speed boat or will be used to refuel other vessels at sea.

A press release published by the manufacturer stated that the technologies in the Ghost program are scalable. This means that, if necessary, they can be used in the development of other surface or even underwater platforms, including those managed remotely. Juliet Marine Systems has already begun negotiations with an unnamed foreign company to jointly develop a Corvette-class ship with a maximum length of about 45 meters.

The company believes that the technology implemented in the Ghost boat will allow the Navy to covertly carry out operations in international waters, as well as gain an overwhelming advantage over ordinary ships. On the navy the boat has already been compared to an attack helicopter. A super-cavitation boat, while remaining invisible to enemy radars and its surveillance systems, will be able to land on the shore and support it with fire. The nominal crew of the boat is 3 people, it is driven by several gas turbine engines.



In the current version, the boat is mostly “sharpened” to ensure the safety and protection of other ships of the fleet. In addition, he can fight pirates, which would allow the US Navy to significantly reduce the cost of this item. According to experts, annually about 1,5 billion dollars are spent on fighting piracy. At the same time, Juliet Marine Systems believes that their platform and Ghost project technologies will minimize the need for the US fleet for coastal warships (LCS) and will also lead to the transformation of their combat missions.

It is also reported that in the future, Ghost technology will be used in the construction of ships and will be able to provide significant fuel savings. It is worth noting that the principle of supercavitation has already been applied in the creation of the well-known Soviet anti-submarine torpedoes BA-111 "Squall", as well as the German "Barracuda". The details of this technology are kept secret by the Americans. One can only assume that each of the underwater hulls of the new super-speedboat during acceleration will be covered by a large air bubble from the nose and almost to the very tail. According to JMS, the artificial gaseous environment under water reduces the friction of the hull immediately 900 times.

According to experts, Ghost is not the first attempt to make the US Navy happy with a fairly fast, inconspicuous device. However, from the construction of prototypes to the creation of successful operating weapon systems is a very long way. As an example, we can recall the fate that befell the draft 25-meter vessel M80 Stiletto. This ship was supposed to accelerate on smooth water faster than 90 km / h, as well as carry on board up to 15 people with associated weapons and equipment. Also, this ship was equipped with a special 11-meter boat, which was placed in its mini-dock.

Thunder of the Pirates - high-speed boat "Ghost"
M80 Stiletto


However, this masterpiece of technical thought failed to manifest itself in all its glory, causing a large number of questions among specialists. In 2008, as part of a real-life hunt for drug dealerships off the coast of Florida, M80 Stiletto rescued in a natural way. Strong sea disturbances did not allow him to use his speed advantage, and the radar installed on him constantly lost illegal vessels. In addition, there were problems in the work of the closed communication system used for negotiations with other warships.

So far, Juliet Marine has not received official contracts from the US Department of Defense on Ghost boats. This means that this speedboat has not yet been qualified as a combat vehicle. Theoretically, this boat can be purchased by anyone, simply by placing an order. At the same time, the boat will not receive the equipment necessary for the installation of weapons systems, as well as the systems themselves. Arguing about entering the world market, the company notes that Ghost can be in demand in a number of areas. For example, he may not be engaged in catching pirates, and work high-speed coastal taxis.

Information sources:
http://gearmix.ru/archives/14331
http://www.membrana.ru/particle/17433
http://www.militaryparitet.com/teletype/data/ic_teletype/11904
http://vpk.name/news/63510_razrabotan_vyisokoskorostnoi_vodnyii_istrebitel_ghost.html
Author:
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander
    Alexander 16 September 2014 09: 44
    +2
    Another project is nothing. Soon, as the former stealth miracle, Sea Shadow will be sold on the fuck.
  2. Good cat
    Good cat 16 September 2014 09: 44
    +1
    How will this thing feel when excited, and the dimensions are more than modest, where to push decent weapons ??
    1. Sibiriya
      Sibiriya 17 September 2014 02: 02
      0
      Another budget cut and nothing more
  3. inkass_98
    inkass_98 16 September 2014 10: 02
    +1
    a hidden weapons compartment on the boat located at the bottom of the hull.

    And how will such a compartment (with the exception of torpedoes) be used in the "slow" and "stop" positions? It will be located under the water, as I understand it?
  4. mpa945
    mpa945 16 September 2014 10: 22
    +4
    It was necessary to make an entry to the article - As an advertisement!
    Already not even funny. In a recent article, all this nonsense has already been discussed. And here again ...
    Stealth boat against the pirates! And covered with teflon? Well, what would the pirates from the laser set fire to it?
    Somali guys are more likely to die of laughter ... In the meantime, they are preparing grenade launchers ... Asymmetric answer, you know ...
    Mk48 against the pirates - yes! What else to come up with for advertising? Well, it’s probably right that they are silent about the radius of circulation, about the speed actually achieved, about the impossibility of real maneuvering in cramped conditions in shallow water ...
    So why this project? Two tons of cargo, high economical speed, stealth technology ... Yes, the trouble ... It makes a lot of noise! And the coast guard of the SGA has, in addition to radars and sonars. And Colombian customers refused to buy the craft. And how it all began! But, as usual, they were too smart ...
  5. Kolyan 2
    Kolyan 2 16 September 2014 10: 31
    0
    blah blah blah, denyushka needs everyone, and you can write a lot. at high speed with a small wave, who will catch him, or is he equipped with a parachute? bullshit fool
  6. Shadowcat
    Shadowcat 16 September 2014 11: 52
    +1
    WIG is not promising? Well, well ... the technology is about the same as I understand it - the use of a boat on air wings and the formation of an air cushion at speed.
    About such boats on Lake Baikal went in due time.
    1. gridasov
      gridasov 16 September 2014 12: 16
      -1
      Everyone always rests on the same problem. What is needed is a method and a method of organizing the movement of a vehicle that can provide the maximum possible requirements. That is, not just the energy supply of engines. Powerful, light and economical is like a fantasy, but new types of propulsion are needed. Only an unintelligent person cannot fail to understand that movement in the space of media should be ensured by new physical principles. Therefore, it would be natural if the ekranoplan could carry the entire load of a cruiser, missile carrier or even an aircraft carrier and at the same time could sink under water, then this would be incredible. But nice! Therefore, it is necessary to concentrate the work of the mind and, above all, physicists, on creating new algorithms for organizing the movement of flows on devices for their conversion. That is, the screw, which was converted by Parsons into a turbine, remained a dial screw. And this cannot be seen. It’s so simple.
  7. bmv04636
    bmv04636 16 September 2014 13: 33
    +2
    The FSB Border Service will use the new Sterkh-10 ekranoplanes developed by Orion under the order of the Ministry of Industry and Trade. In addition to the military, Yakutia is also counting on new vehicles, they are going to be used in the cold conditions of the Arctic.
    The first prototype ekranoplan now undergoes a stage of preparation for launching and for its first flight. All this is planned for August this year. The weight of the ekranoplan allows it to carry up to 20 people. It can fly in screen mode at a height of up to 5 meters, but most effectively it shows itself at a height of 1 to 1,5 meters, because at this height the screen effect works as much as possible.
    The vehicle develops a speed of up to 250 km / h, it was designed on the basis of another vehicle of a similar class EK-12P "Ivolga". She was also handled by the Orion company. At the beginning of last year, it was reported that the FSB Border Service was going to create a center for the construction of ekranoplanes in Petrozavodsk.
  8. avt
    avt 16 September 2014 15: 57
    +3
    request Judging by these unfinished projects, they didn’t use everything that they stole for a pittance both on Alekseev's ekranoplanes and on skeg designs, so they are toying with foolishness - trying to work on these freaks more or less what we have already passed and what we have under the production ban - the same heavy ekranoplanes, not even the length of "Lunya" to convert into a lifeguard.
  9. brdnxela
    brdnxela 16 September 2014 19: 18
    +2
    I do not understand why bother with such problems? Well, he will not swim faster than the ekranoplan flying!
    1. studentmati
      studentmati 16 September 2014 21: 43
      0
      Quote: brdnxela
      I do not understand why bother with such problems? Well, he will not swim faster than the ekranoplan flying!


      Here I agree, Alexander!
  10. psiho117
    psiho117 16 September 2014 21: 48
    +1
    It seems that they used to say about German gunsmiths - they will solve any simple task in the most technically difficult way (while everything will work like a clock).

    Now we can talk about the Americans - they solve any simple task in the most expensive, hopeless and oversaturated electronics way. Nor will it work.

    Fighting pirates on a grosh trough - Lehko!
    We have a super cavitation boat invisible to enemy radars, carrying Gatling machine guns, long-range torpedoes (why are they against pirates?), And in the long run even a laser cannon.
    oh yes, promising Ghost technologies can reduce the friction of the housing against water immediately 900 (!!!) times.

    Don't you really want to buy our boat?
  11. Kir
    Kir 17 September 2014 05: 28
    0
    Not well, in fact, the author got it with this outdated news, but he would have taken and leafed through the magazines "Sea Collection" of years 2002-2004 there, in one of the issues, the layout of this ghost was revealed, and now you see a private company and ... ......, then it didn't work out that time, but this time they think they can snatch
  12. bmv04636
    bmv04636 17 September 2014 08: 34
    +1
    Why invent a bicycle there is, because "Bora" can reach speeds of up to 55 knots, with a displacement of just over a thousand tons. At a speed of 12 knots, the cruising range of the ship is 2,5 thousand nautical miles. The ship's armament consists of Mosquito anti-ship cruise missile (ASM) launchers, Osa-M anti-aircraft missile systems, and ship gun mounts.
    Modify what weapons you need, you can think about installing a light helicopter
    1. Victor-cort
      Victor-cort 19 September 2014 04: 25
      -1
      Quote: bmv04636
      Why invent a bicycle there is "Bora"

      Bora for puddles like the Black Sea, she has nothing to do in the ocean.
      1. bmv04636
        bmv04636 19 September 2014 08: 39
        +1
        So here we are talking about the coastal zone.
  13. the47th
    the47th 18 September 2014 17: 28
    +1
    MRK-5 project 1240. Launched in 1973. Maximum speed 60 knots, cruising - 50 knots.
    1. Victor-cort
      Victor-cort 19 September 2014 04: 29
      0

      PC boats have their drawbacks, Americans also played enough with them and left
      1. mpa945
        mpa945 19 September 2014 22: 22
        0
        PC boats have their drawbacks, Americans also played enough with them and left
        There is only one drawback - it costs much less. No where to "dig deeper"
        And so yes. PC - higher hydrodynamic quality than the American "logs", PC - folding - there are no restrictions on draft when maneuvering in shallow water. Direct solid flaws.
  14. Yurgens
    Yurgens 20 September 2014 18: 21
    0
    frantic fuel consumption at such speeds.

Гроза пиратов — высокоскоростной катер «Ghost»

В США полным ходом идут работы по созданию высокоскоростного боевого катера под названием «Ghost» (англ. «призрак»). Катер создается небольшой компанией Juliet Marine Systems и может стать настоящей грозой пиратов. По крайней мере, в настоящее время это его основное предназначение. Машина создается для борьбы с пиратами XXI века, которые в последние годы активизировали свою деятельность в некоторых регионах мира. Катер, который уже сравнили и с истребителем, и с ударным вертолетом, получил мощные двигатели и может нести достаточно внушительный арсенал вооружений. Еще одним преимуществом катера «Ghost» является очень высокая скорость передвижения по воде, значительно превосходящая скорость движения кораблей и катеров пиратов.

Высокоскоростной катер Ghost изначально проектировался для быстрого перемещения в районах прибрежных отмелей, поэтому данное судно идеально для передвижений по мелководью вдоль побережья. Он может использоваться для миссий по патрулированию и сопровождению судов в морских горячих точках планеты наподобие Ормузского пролива. Стоит отметить, что компания Juliet Marine Systems изучает проблему противодействия морским атакам уже на протяжении нескольких лет, работы по проекту начались еще в 2008 году. Компания наделила свой катер набором характеристик в виде маневренности, скорости, а также атакующего потенциала, которые позволяют кораблю противостоять любой угрозе, исходящей от пиратов.

В настоящее время точные технические характеристики катера еще держатся в секрете. При этом известно, что на катере были установлены газотурбинные двигатели, а также реализована технология суперкавитации. Данная технология позволяет образовывать под катером Ghost воздушные полости, которые снижают сопротивление воды и позволяют «водному истребителю» передвигаться с большой скоростью. Помимо этого, катер в состоянии приподнять себя над водой при помощи понтонов, что позволяет ему маневрировать даже на сильных отмелях, находящихся у самого берега.


Гроза пиратов — высокоскоростной катер «Ghost»


При этом катер Ghost получит вооружение, которое достойно уважения. Компания Juliet Marine не так давно распространила объявление о том, что ищет оружейную компанию, которая сможет заполнить имеющийся на катере скрытый оружейный отсек, расположенный в нижней части корпуса. Катер обладает достаточно высокой грузоподъемностью — порядка нескольких тысяч килограммов, что позволяет установить на его борту широкую номенклатуру вооружений. При этом они могут быть размещены и в корпусе и на внешних частях катера. К примеру, на нем могут появиться пулеметы системы Гатлинга, а также системы для запуска торпед большой дальности класса Mark 48. Сообщается, что грузоподъемность катера позволит установить даже экспериментальные образцы оружия, к примеру, лазерные пушки. При этом внутренний оружейный отсек можно будет без особых проблем конвертировать в дополнительный топливный бак, который поможет увеличить дальность действия высокоскоростного катера или будет использоваться для дозаправки других судов в море.

В опубликованном компанией-производителем пресс-релизе говорилось о том, что технологии в рамках программы Ghost являются масштабируемыми. Это означает, что в случае необходимости они могут быть применены при разработке других надводных или даже подводных платформ, в том числе и управляемых дистанционно. Компания Juliet Marine Systems уже приступила к переговорам с неназванной иностранной компанией о совместной разработке корабля класса «корвет» максимальной длиной около 45 метров.

В компании считают, что реализованные в катере Ghost технологии позволят ВМС скрытно осуществлять операции в международных водах, а также получить подавляющее преимущество над обыкновенными кораблями. На флоте катер уже сравнили с ударным вертолетом. Суперкавитационный катер, оставаясь невидимым для радаров противника и его систем наблюдения, сможет осуществлять высадку десанта на берег и оказывать ему поддержку огнем. Номинальный экипаж катера составляет 3 человека, в движение он приводится несколькими газотурбинными двигателями.

Гроза пиратов — высокоскоростной катер «Ghost»


В текущем варианте катер в основном «заточен» под обеспечение безопасности и защиты других кораблей флота. Помимо этого, он может бороться с пиратами, что позволило бы ВМС США значительно сократить расходы по этой статье. По оценкам экспертов, ежегодно на борьбу с пиратством тратиться порядка 1,5 миллиарда долларов. В то же время в компании Juliet Marine Systems считают, что их платформа и технологии проекта Ghost до минимума сократят потребность американского флота в боевых кораблях прибрежной зоны (LCS), а также приведут к трансформации их боевых задач.

Также сообщается о том, что в перспективе технологии Ghost будут использованы при постройке судов и смогут обеспечить существенную экономию топлива. Стоит отметить, что принцип суперкавитации ранее уже был применен при создании известной советской противолодочной торпеды ВА-111 «Шквал», а также немецкой «Барракуды». Детали данной технологии американцы держат в секрете. Можно только предположить, что каждый из подводных корпусов нового сверхскоростного катера при разгоне будет охватываться крупным пузырем воздуха от носа и почти до самого хвоста. По словам представителей компании JMS, искусственная газовая среда под водой позволяет уменьшить трение корпуса сразу в 900 раз.

Как отмечают специалисты, Ghost — не первая попытка осчастливить американские ВМС довольно быстрым малозаметным аппаратом. Однако от постройки опытных экземпляров до создания успешных действующих систем вооружений — очень длинный путь. В качестве примера можно вспомнить судьбу, которая постигла проект 25-метрового судна M80 Stiletto. Этот корабль должен был разгоняться на гладкой воде быстрее 90 км/ч, а также нести на борту до 15 человек с сопутствующим вооружением и оборудованием. Также данный корабль оснащался специальным 11-метровым катером, который помещался в его мини-доке.

Гроза пиратов — высокоскоростной катер «Ghost»
M80 Stiletto


Однако этот шедевр технической мысли не сумел проявить себя во всей красе, вызвав у специалистов большое количество вопросов. В 2008 году в рамках проведения реальной операции по охоте за кораблями наркоторговцев недалеко от берегов Флориды M80 Stiletto натуральным образом спасовал. Сильное волнение на море не позволяло ему использовать преимущество в скорости, а установленный на нем радар постоянно терял незаконные суда. Помимо этого, обнаружились неполадки в работе системы закрытой связи, используемой для переговоров с другими военными кораблями.

Пока компания Juliet Marine не получала официальных подрядов от министерства обороны США на катера Ghost. А это значит, что данный быстроходный катер пока не был квалифицирован как боевая машина. Теоретически данный катер сможет приобрести любой желающий, просто оформив заказ. При этом катер не получит необходимое для монтажа систем вооружений оборудование, а также сами системы. Рассуждая о выходе на мировой рынок, в компании отмечают, что Ghost может быть востребован в целом ряде областей. Например, он может заниматься не ловлей пиратов, а работать скоростным прибрежным такси.

Источники информации:
http://gearmix.ru/archives/14331
http://www.membrana.ru/particle/17433
http://www.militaryparitet.com/teletype/data/ic_teletype/11904
http://vpk.name/news/63510_razrabotan_vyisokoskorostnoi_vodnyii_istrebitel_ghost.html
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. Алексaндр 16 сентября 2014 09:44
    Очередной прожект не о чем. Скоро как бывшее стел-чудо Sea Shadow будут продавать на ебе.
    Алексaндр
  2. Добрый кот 16 сентября 2014 09:44
    Как эта штука при волнении себя чувствовать будет, и габариты более чем скромные, куда достойное вооружение запихивать??
    1. Siberiya 17 сентября 2014 02:02
      Очередной распил бюджета и ничего боле
  3. inkass_98 16 сентября 2014 10:02
    имеющийся на катере скрытый оружейный отсек, расположенный в нижней части корпуса.

    И как такой отсек (за исключением торпед) будет использоваться в положении "малый ход" и "стоп"? Он ведь под водой будет располагаться, как я понимаю?
  4. mpa945 16 сентября 2014 10:22
    Надо было к статье сделать приписку - На правах рекламы!
    Уже даже не смешно. В недавней статье весь этот бред уже обсудили. И вот опять...
    Стелс - катер - против пиратов! А тефлоном покрыли? Ну что бы пираты с лазера не подожгли его?
    Сомалийские парни скорее помрут от смеха... А пока готовят гранатометы... Асимметричный ответ, понимаешь...
    Мк48 против пиратов - это да! Что еще придумать для рекламы? Ну наверное правильно, что умалчивают о радиусе циркуляции, о реально достигнутой скорости хода, о невозможности реального маневрирования в стесненных условиях на мелководье...
    Так к чему этот проект? Две тонны груза, высокая экономичная скорость, стелс технологии... Да вот беда... Шумит сильно! А у береговой охраны СГА кроме радаров и сонары есть. И колумбийские заказчики отказались выкупать поделку. А как все начиналось! Но, как обычно, перемудрили...
  5. Колян 2 16 сентября 2014 10:31
    бла-бла-бла, денюшка нужна всем, а написеть можно много. на большой скоросто при небольшой волне кто его ловить будет, или он и паршютом снабжён? бред сивой кобылы fool
  6. ShadowCat 16 сентября 2014 11:52
    экраноплан не перспективен? Ну ну... технология примерно та же насколько понял - использование катера на воздушных крыльях и образование воздушной подушки на скорости.
    Примерно такие катера на Байкале ходили в свое время.
    1. gridasov 16 сентября 2014 12:16
      Все и всегда упираются в одну и ту же проблему. Нужен таковой метод и способ организации движения транспортного средства , который сможет обеспечить максимально возможные требования. Т.е не просто энергообеспеченность двигателями. Мощными , легкими и экономичными -это как фантазия , но нужны и новые виды движителей. Только неумный человек не может не понимать , что перемещение в пространстве сред должно быть обеспечено новыми физическими принципами. Поэтому естественно если бы экраноплан мог нести всю нагрузку крейсера , ракетоносца или даже авианосца и в то же время мог погружаться под воду, то это было бы невероятно . Но приятно! Поэтому и нужно сконцентрировать работу ума и прежде всего физиков , на то , чтобы создать новые алгоритмы организации движения потоков на устройствах их преобразования. Т.е винт, который был преобразован ПАРСОНСОМ в турбину , так и остался наборным винтом. И этого нельзя не видеть. Ведь все так просто.
  7. bmv04636 16 сентября 2014 13:33
    Пограничная служба ФСБ возьмет на вооружение новые экранопланы "Стерх-10", разработанные компанией "Орион" в рамках заказа Министерства промышленности и торговли. Помимо военных на новые машины рассчитывают и в Якутии, их собираются использовать в холодных условиях Арктики.
    Первый прототип экраноплана сейчас проходит этап подготовки к спуску на воду и к своему первому полету. Все это запланировано на август этого года. Вес экраноплана позволяет ему перевозить до 20 человек. Он может выполнять полеты в экранном режиме на высоте до 5 метров, но наиболее эффективно он показывает себя на высоте от 1 до 1,5 метра, потому что на этой высоте эффект экрана работает максимально.
    Машина развивает скорость до 250 км/ч, она была спроектирована на базе другой машины подобного класса ЭК-12П "Иволга". Ею также занималась компании "Орион". В начале прошлого года сообщалось, что Пограничная служба ФСБ, собирается создать в Петрозаводске центр для строительства экранопланов.
  8. avt 16 сентября 2014 15:57
    request Судя по этим недоделанным прожектам им впрок не пошло все то что у наз за гроши стырили и по экранопланам Алексеева и по скеговым наработкам , вот и маются дурью - пытаются отработать на этих уродцах более менее то что мы уже проехали и что у нас под запретом производства - те же тяжелые экранопланы , даже не дли ,,Луня" в спасатель переделать.
    avt
  9. brdnxela 16 сентября 2014 19:18
    Не понимаю, зачем заморачиваться такими проблемами? Ну не поплывет он быстрее, чем летит экраноплан!
    1. studentmati 16 сентября 2014 21:43
      Цитата: brdnxela
      Не понимаю, зачем заморачиваться такими проблемами? Ну не поплывет он быстрее, чем летит экраноплан!


      Вот тут согласен, Александр!
  10. psiho117 16 сентября 2014 21:48
    кажется это про немецких оружейников раньше говорили - любую простую задачу они решат максимально технически сложным путём (при этом всё будет работать как часы).

    теперь вот про американцев можно говорить - любую простую задачу они решают самым дорогим, безперспективным и перенасыщенным электроникой способом. И при этом работать оно не будет.

    Борьба с пиратами на грошовом корыте - Лехко!
    У нас есть Суперкавитационный катер, невидимый для радаров противника, несущий пулемёты Гатлинга, дальнобойные торпеды (на кой они против пиратов?), а в перспективе даже лазерную пушку.
    ах да, перспективные технологии Ghost позволяют уменьшить трение корпуса о воду сразу в 900(!!!) раз.

    Неужели вы всё ещё не хотите купить наш катер?
  11. Kir 17 сентября 2014 05:28
    Не ну на самом деле достал автор с этой устаревшей новостью, но взял-бы и полистал журналы "Морской сборник" годов этак 2002-2004 там уже в одном из номеров макет этого призрака был явлен, а теперь вишь частная компания и .........., значит в тот раз не вышло, а в этот думают смогут втюхать
    Kir
  12. bmv04636 17 сентября 2014 08:34
    Зачем придумывать велосипед есть ведь "Бора" может развивать скорость до 55 узлов, обладая водоизмещением чуть более тысячи тонн. При скорости в 12 узлов дальность плавания корабля составляет 2,5 тысячи морских миль. Вооружение корабля составляют пусковые установки противокорабельных крылатых ракет (ПКР) «Москит», зенитно-ракетные комплексы «Оса-М», корабельные артустановки.
    Доработайте вооружение какое надо, можно подумать и об установке легкого вертолета
    1. Victor-Cort 19 сентября 2014 04:25
      Цитата: bmv04636
      Зачем придумывать велосипед есть ведь "Бора"

      Бора для луж вроде черного моря, в океане ей делать нечего.
      Victor-Cort
      1. bmv04636 19 сентября 2014 08:39
        Дык здесь и говориться о прибрежной зоне.
  13. the47th 18 сентября 2014 17:28
    МРК-5 проекта 1240. Спущен на воду в 1973 году. Максимальная скорость 60 узлов, крейсерская - 50 узлов.
    1. Victor-Cort 19 сентября 2014 04:29

      У катеров на ПК есть свои недостатки, американцы с ними так же наигрались и бросили
      Victor-Cort
      1. mpa945 19 сентября 2014 22:22
        У катеров на ПК есть свои недостатки, американцы с ними так же наигрались и бросили
        Недостаток один - стоит гораздо дешевле. Не где "поковыряться"
        А так да. ПК - выше гидродинамическое качество, чем у мериканских "бревен", ПК - складные - нет ограничений по осадке при маневрировании на мелководье. Прям сплошные недостатки.
  14. Yurgens 20 сентября 2014 18:21
    расход топлива бешеный при таких скоростях.
    Yurgens

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня