What will lead the beginning of the Iranian-Kurdish confrontation?

What will lead the beginning of the Iranian-Kurdish confrontation?
In fact, conditions have been formed for the start of a new war in the Middle East: for several weeks now fights have continued on the Iran-Iraq border between the Kurds and the guards of the Islamic revolution. The withdrawal of American forces from Iraq will only spur both sides to the escalation of the conflict, in addition, the problem of Iraqi Kurdistan will also reach a new level, that this will be - we do not know. But it could be a civil war in Iraq, a new invasion of the Turkish army, a new Iran-Iraq war — not for nothing, the Iraqi authorities in recent years have sharply intensified, with the assistance of the United States, the purchase of weapons and military equipment.

People who think that once the events take place in deep wilderness, it means they don’t touch them, they are greatly mistaken - the Kurdish problem carries a charge of enormous power, almost unresisting of the problem of Israel. This issue can blow up a huge region, directly affecting the interests of such powers as Turkey, Iran, Syria, Iraq. In addition, one should keep in mind the following factor: the oil reserves of Iraqi Kurdistan in the world of 6 are the largest.


The Kurds have always been considered difficult to control by people, a source of irritation for the great powers of the Middle Ages - Persia and the Ottoman Empire. They were able to preserve part of their identity under the pressure of Islam, the Persian Power, the Arab Caliphate and its fragments, the Ottoman Empire. After the First World War, when the British Empire and France cut the map of the Middle East on their own, creating completely artificial states, the Kurds did not receive their statehood. Although in numbers in the region they were second only to Arabs, Turks and Persians, it is one of the most numerous peoples of the planet, which does not have its own state. In all states, they were second-rate people, in Turkey they were denied the right to be a people altogether - calling them “mountain Turks”.

But the current world situation gives the Kurdish people a new chance for statehood - a unique time of great upheaval is coming. Saddam Hussein, who suppressed the Kurdish uprising by chemical weaponshanged, the central government in Baghdad is weaker than ever. The northern provinces of the country - Iraqi Kurdistan - received the widest autonomy, they are de facto independent. Moreover, this "autonomy" has an excellent economic base: oil production, developed agriculture. The economy was strengthened by a construction boom in Erbil, Dahuk and Sulaymaniyah.

But Ankara and Tehran reacted very painfully to this event - Hussein was also “unpleasant” for them, but the Kurdish question could lead to significant territorial and economic losses in their countries, knocking them out of the situation of regional great powers for a long time. Or, at least, it will be necessary to grant autonomy to the Turkish, Iranian Kurds, which also weakens them. And in Baghdad they are afraid that Iraqi Kurdistan, which is economically autonomous, will seize the oil fields and the infrastructure of Kirkuk when they gain full independence. Washington is playing a double game: on the one hand, they don’t want to spoil relations with the ally Turkey, the loyal administration of Iraq, on the other hand, it is possible to make an excellent mess for those hostile to the Americans of Syria and Iran, and Turkey to be put in place. The White House has done a lot to strengthen the Kurds in Iraq, effectively allowing them to become independent.

The Kurds themselves and their leaders saw in the recent upheavals - the wave of the Arab revolutions, the problems of Syria, the increasing pressure of the Western world on Iran - their historical chance. There was a sharp intensification of their independence movement - this is indicated by the terrorist attacks in Turkey and in Iraq. The dream of creating a large Kurdistan again gripped the minds of Kurdish patriots. And, apparently, they decided to deliver the main blow to Iran, Turkey - an ally of the United States, and Washington - the patron of Iraqi Kurds, and Iran - in recent years - a constant irritant for Western politicians and the media.

The beginning of the Iranian-Kurdish confrontation

Officially, the Kurdistan Free Life Party (PSJK) is not fighting for the independence and independence of the Kurdish regions of Iran, but for granting them autonomy. Much attention in their program, to please the Western world, is given to “democratic” issues: the replacement of the theocratic structure of Iranian society with a democratic one, and the rights and freedoms of women, ethnic and religious minorities of Iran.

This organization in Iran is banned as a terrorist, so the main method of fighting PJAK is an armed struggle, an attack on army units, warehouses, frontier posts. Tehran responded with rounds, in general, did not cross the line between the military operation and police actions. But he sharply reacted to the assassination of General Corps of the Guardians of the Islamic Revolution (IRGC) Abbas Kasemi (Kurdish militants undermined his car in the province of Kum). According to the Kurds, other high-ranking officers were killed with him, seven officers in total, including: the Corps commander at the front, Serdesht-Piranshehr, Colonel Delaware Ranjbarzade; Hadjiaga Marufi, commander of special forces on the Eastern Front.

Iran, in response, launched a military operation - heavy-armed troops (approximately 5 thousand) were deployed to the border with Iraq. Iranian troops not only fired on Iraqi territory, but also crossed its border.

There is no reliable information about the operation, the Iranian and Kurdish sides report their victories, dozens of victims. But apparently, the “lightning victory” did not work out, the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps reported that the operation against the “counter-revolutionary formations” would continue. It is clear that the Kurds can not resist the regular army, saturated with heavy weapons. Baghdad demanded the immediate withdrawal of the troops, “threatening” with the deterioration of bilateral relations, the times of Saddam Hussein passed - Iraq’s retaliatory attack on Iran is not possible at the present time. There is neither a true leader of Iraq, nor full-fledged armed forces; they will need many years to restore their combat capability.

But armed forces of Iraqi Kurdistan can join the battle, they have not yet participated in the clash. Their number is about 100 thousand people, it is clear that they are inferior in armament, but given their motivation (they are called "going to die"), they can cause considerable trouble to Iranian waxes. As a result, a counterterrorist operation can result in a real bloody war.

The situation is very complicated: Iran is leading the offensive; Ankara promises to prevent the creation of an independent Kurdish state, in any way; Americans are going to withdraw their forces, while they understand the complexity of the situation in the Kirkuk region, where Arabs and Kurds are ready to cling to each other's throats, they are proposing to replace their troops there with the UN contingent, but only those who do not.

There is another interesting aspect - Washington can use this conflict to strike at Iran. So, the White House administration has already accused the leadership of Iran of having links to al-Qaeda.


Sources of:
http://topwar.ru/5690-chto-budet-s-irakom-posle-okonchatelnogo-vyvoda-amerikanskih-voysk.html
http://topwar.ru/5802-iranskie-voyska-nanesli-artilleriyskiy-udar-po-iraku.html
http://topwar.ru/5730-idet-igra-kurdskoy-kartoy-ob-aktivizacii-kurdskogo-voprosa.html
http://www.lenta.ru/articles/2011/07/28/iranq/
http://www.lenta.ru/news/2011/07/29/deal/
http://www.kurdishcenter.ru/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3559:2011-07-26-14-53-02&catid=41&Itemid=58
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

К чему приведёт начало ирано-курдского противостояния?

К чему приведёт начало ирано-курдского противостояния?
Фактически сформированы условия для начала новой войны на Ближнем Востоке: уже несколько недель на ирано-иракской границе продолжаются бои между курдами и стражами исламской революции. Вывод американских сил из Ирака только подстегнёт обе стороны к эскалации конфликта, кроме того, проблема Иракского Курдистана также выйдет на новый уровень, что это будет - нам неизвестно. Но это может быть гражданская война в Ираке, новое вторжение турецкой армии, новая ирано-иракская война – не даром власти Ирака в последние годы резко активизировали, при содействии США, закупку вооружений, военной техники.

Люди, думающие, что раз события происходят в глубокой глуши, значит они их не касаются, сильно ошибаются - курдская проблема таит в себе заряд огромной силы, почти неуступающий по мощи проблеме Израиля. Этот вопрос может взорвать огромный регион, напрямую задевая интересы таких держав, как Турция, Иран, Сирия, Ирак. Кроме того, надо иметь в ввиду и такой фактор: запасы нефти Иракского Курдистана в мире 6-е по величине.


Курды всегда считались народом трудноуправляемым, источником раздражения для великих держав средневековья – Персии и Османской империи. Они смогли сохранить часть своей идентичности под давлением ислама, Персидской державы, Арабского халифата и его обломков, Османской империи. После Первой мировой войны, когда Британская империя и Франция кроили карту Ближнего Востока по своему усмотрению, создавая совершенно искусственные государства, курды не получили своей государственности. Хотя по своей численности в регионе они уступали только арабам, туркам и персам, это один из самых многочисленных народов планеты, который не имеет своего государства. Во всех государствах они были людьми второго сорта, в Турции им вообще отказали в праве быть народом – назвав «горными турками».

Но нынешний мировой расклад даёт курдскому народу новый шанс на государственность – наступает уникальное время больших потрясений. Саддам Хусейн, подавлявший восстания курдов с помощью химического оружия, повешен, центральное правительство в Багдаде слабо, как никогда. Северные провинции страны - Иракский Курдистан - получили широчайшую автономию, они де-факто независимы. Причём эта «автономия» имеет отличную экономическую базу: нефтедобыча, развитое сельское хозяйство. Экономику укрепил строительный бум в Эрбиле, Дахуке и Сулеймании.

Но Анкара и Тегеран очень болезненно отнеслись к этому событию – Хусейн им был также «неприятен», но курдский вопрос может привести к значительным территориальным, экономическим потерям в их странах, надолго выбить их из положения региональных великих держав. Или, как минимум, придётся предоставить турецким, иранским курдам автономию, что также ослабляет их. А в Багдаде боятся, что Иракский Курдистан, который экономически автономен, при получении полной независимости захватит нефтяные поля и инфраструктуру Киркука. В Вашингтоне ведут двойную игру: с одной стороны, не хотят портить отношения с союзной Турцией, лояльной администрацией Ирака, с другой – можно заварить отличную «кашу» для враждебных американцам Сирии и Ирана, да и Турцию «поставить на место». Белый Дом многое сделал, чтобы усилить курдов в Ираке, фактически позволив им стать самостоятельными.

Сами курды и их лидеры увидели в последних потрясениях - волне арабских революций, проблемах Сирии, усилении давления Западного мира на Иран - свой исторический шанс. Произошла резкая активизация их движения за независимость – об этом свидетельствую теракты в Турции, в Ираке. Мечта о создании большого Курдистана опять охватила умы курдских патриотов. Причём, видимо, главный удар решили нанести по Ирану, Турция - союзник США, а Вашингтон - покровитель иракских курдов, а Иран в последние годы - постоянный раздражитель для западных политиков и средств массовой информации.

Начало ирано-курдского противостояния

Официально «Партия свободной жизни Курдистана» (ПСЖК) ведёт борьбу не за самостоятельность и независимость курдских областей Ирана, а за предоставление им автономии. Большое внимание в их программе, в угоду Западному миру, уделено «демократическим» вопросам: замена теократического устройства иранского общества на демократическое, а также правам и свободам женщин, этнических и религиозных меньшинств Ирана.

Эта организация в Иране запрещена, как террористическая, поэтому основной метод борьбы ПСЖК – вооружённая борьба, нападение на армейские подразделения, склады, пограничные заставы. Тегеран отвечал облавами, в целом, не переступал грани между войсковой операцией и полицейскими действиями. Но резко отреагировал на убийство генерала Корпуса стражей исламской революции (КСИР) Аббаса Касеми (его машину в провинции Кум подорвали курдские боевики). По сообщению курдов, с ним были убиты и другие высокопоставленные офицеры, всего семь офицеров, в том числе: командующий Корпуса на фронте Сердешт—Пираншехр, полковник Делавар Ранжбарзаде; Хаджиага Маруфи, командующий сил специального назначения на Восточном фронте.

Иран в ответ начал военную операцию – к границе с Ираком были выдвинуты войска с тяжёлым вооружением (примерно 5 тыс. человек). Иранские войска не только вели обстрел иракской территории, но и пересекли её границу.

Достоверной информации об операции нет, иранская и курдская стороны сообщают о своих победах, десятках жертв. Но, видимо, «молниеносной победы» не вышло, Корпус стражей исламской революции сообщил, что операция против «контрреволюционных формирований» будет продолжена. Понятно, что и курды не могут противостоять регулярной армии, насыщенной тяжелыми вооружениями. Багдад потребовал немедленно вывести войска, «угрожая» ухудшением двусторонних отношений, времена Саддама Хусейна прошли – ответный удар Ирака по Ирану в настоящее время не возможен. Нет ни настоящего лидера Ирака, ни полноценных вооруженных сил, им потребуются долгие годы для восстановления своей боеспособности.

Но в бой могут вступить вооруженные формирования Иракского Курдистана, они ещё не участвовали в столкновении. Их численность примерно 100 тыс. человек, понятно, что они уступают в вооружении, но, учитывая их мотивацию (их называют «идущие на смерть»), они могут доставить иранским воскам значительные неприятности. В итоге контртеррористическая операция может вылиться в настоящую кровавую войну.

Ситуация весьма сложная: ведёт наступление Иран; Анкара обещает не допустить создания независимого курдского государства, любым путём; американцы собираются вывести свои силы, при этом понимают всю сложность ситуации в районе Киркука, где готовы вцепиться друг другу в глотки арабы и курды, предлагают заменить свои войска там на контингент ООН, да только желающих нет.

Есть и ещё один интересный аспект – Вашингтон может использовать этот конфликт для удара по Ирану. Так, администрация Белого Дома уже обвинила руководство Ирана в связях с «Аль-Каедой».


Источники:
http://topwar.ru/5690-chto-budet-s-irakom-posle-okonchatelnogo-vyvoda-amerikanskih-voysk.html
http://topwar.ru/5802-iranskie-voyska-nanesli-artilleriyskiy-udar-po-iraku.html
http://topwar.ru/5730-idet-igra-kurdskoy-kartoy-ob-aktivizacii-kurdskogo-voprosa.html
http://www.lenta.ru/articles/2011/07/28/iranq/
http://www.lenta.ru/news/2011/07/29/deal/
http://www.kurdishcenter.ru/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3559:2011-07-26-14-53-02&catid=41&Itemid=58
Автор:
Самсонов Александр
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти