Military Review

Robot Guard Samsung SGR-A1 will be on duty in the Korean demilitarized zone

6
A subsidiary of the South Korean company Samsung Group is developing a SGR-A1 robot-watch. It is reported that this robot guard has already been tested in a special demilitarized zone, which today separates South Korea from the DPRK. Created by Samsung, the robot guard is able to detect various targets with the help of a rich arsenal of cameras, thermal sensors and motion sensors.


The main task of creating SGR-A1 is to transfer to it the functions that today are carried out by border guards who monitor the demilitarized zone on the Korean Peninsula. It is believed that the use of robotic guards will help reduce the number of possible victims on the part of South Korea in the event that relations between the two countries unexpectedly become complicated.

The first time the robot guard was introduced to the public in 2006 year. At the moment, this electronic guard, which costs about 200 thousand dollars per unit, has an 5,56-mm machine gun in its arsenal, optionally the robot can be equipped with a grenade launcher. The SGR-A1 border guard robot is able to use its infrared sensors as well as cameras of visible light in order to track a large number of targets.

Robot Guard Samsung SGR-A1 will be on duty in the Korean demilitarized zone


In this case, the robot is controlled by the operator remotely. The person is at a safe distance from the device. According to the developers, the robot guard is able to automatically identify and hit targets at a distance of 3,2 kilometers, he conducts target recognition, the aiming process and its destruction. At this stage, the command to open fire for the defeat is given by the operator of the device. At the same time, when installing SGR-A1 at various points of the demilitarized zone, this robot will not make a distinction between strangers and its own - anyone who crosses a certain line will automatically be recognized as an opponent.

The project, which became known in 2006, has been refined and tested all this time. This model of a robotic device should come to the aid of the South Korean military. The robot will take over the functions of the sentinel. Although the development is still surrounded by a certain veil of secrecy, in the media every now and then leaks some details of the project, which are very few.

The guardian robot or the guard-guard their appearance resembles something model T-1 from the famous movie "Terminator". However, it does not have a chassis and can be equipped with small weapons, as well as a variety of cameras, thermal imagers, motion sensors and even voice recognition system. Such a robotic turret installed in the demilitarized zone should prevent all possible attempts of armed or unlawful penetration by the DPRK.



The robot can perform the same tasks as the border guard, using instead of manpower, which minimizes possible losses in the event of an armed conflict on the border. It is reported that SGR-A1 will be an all-weather robot, which will not be afraid of precipitation and other weather troubles. According to the plans of the South Korean military, modern Samsung military robots will be able to take over the functions of protecting the entire perimeter of the demilitarized zone between North and South Korea. The total length of which is 241 kilometer, and its width - 4 kilometer. This zone officially separates the two warring states from 1953 of the year.

It is worth noting that the South Korean government does not spare money for the creation of promising combat robots that can be used to guard the borders with its northern neighbor. This is partly due to the fact that there is a certain shortage of soldiers in the country. In addition to the robots themselves, Korean engineers are also working on creating a security system that would allow them to provide complete control. But even now, many experts openly say that the proposed voice password recognition system can fail, which can lead to accidents, especially in the early years of SGR-A1. It is about using devices offline without operator control.

This problem with 2013 of the year seriously worries the UN representatives. According to the UN Special Rapporteur on extrajudicial and arbitrary executions of Christophe Heins, the use of combat systems that are able to independently decide on the elimination of the target should be prohibited by law. Currently, SGR-A1 combat turret robots are operated by specially trained operators. But the robot can be configured so that it can independently make a decision about opening fire. Robots are equipped with speakers and microphones. They are able to “call out” the intruder and recognize the password he heard “by ear”. If the password is incorrect, the SGR-A1 robot guard can open fire to kill or use non-lethal means - rubber bullets.



According to Christoph Haynes, robots that can work fully automatically, threaten stability around the world. In addition, such devices simply by their existence create a large number of legal and moral-ethical problems. “A robot cannot have morality, robots are“ immortal, ”so they should not have the right to decide whether to live or die, he says. The specialist expects to convince the UN and the world community to impose a moratorium on the introduction of such systems.

Information sources:
http://gearmix.ru/archives/14836
http://www.3dnews.ru/901800
http://rusplt.ru/policy/boevie-roboty.html
http://www.factroom.ru/facts/45383
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 26 September 2014 09: 36
    +2
    Video review - how it works.

  2. bmv04636
    bmv04636 26 September 2014 09: 56
    +1
    it seems like raimetal was already offering death towers.
    The main thing is that whoever knows the password is not burry, otherwise Khan laughing
    1. Starstreak
      Starstreak 26 September 2014 20: 25
      +1
      In the near future...
      watch from 13:45
  3. Egor65g
    Egor65g 26 September 2014 11: 11
    -2
    Class! Useful thing.
  4. Mestny
    Mestny 26 September 2014 13: 38
    +1
    Well, then, what you need.
    It would still be divided: for example, cameras with brains should be placed separately from the machine gun with drives and disguised. And so that this head could control not just one machine gun or something else, but several.
    Well, or there are several goals and several units of weapons with the ability to coordinate actions if necessary - the failure of one of the communication channels, the enemy’s attack on one of the components, and so on.
    Although it's certainly good. I am sure that all drone drones have on board a program of independent actions in a predetermined territory like "Shoot anything that moves."
    And what is supposedly not ethical and stuff ...
    In this case, the decision is made by specialists who launched this installation in combat mode, but not by itself.
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 26 September 2014 14: 54
      0
      Quote: Mestny
      Well, then, what you need.
      It would still be divided: for example, cameras with brains should be placed separately from the machine gun with drives and disguised. And so that this head could control not just one machine gun or something else, but several.
      Well, or there are several goals and several units of weapons with the ability to coordinate actions if necessary - the failure of one of the communication channels, the enemy’s attack on one of the components, and so on.
      Although it's certainly good. I am sure that all drone drones have on board a program of independent actions in a predetermined territory like "Shoot anything that moves."
      And what is supposedly not ethical and stuff ...
      In this case, the decision is made by specialists who launched this installation in combat mode, but not by itself.

      In practice - this is doable; the question rests on the cost, respectively, of efficiency.

      They don’t put such programs on UAVs so that the drone does not spend a modest amount of expensive missiles on anything, it’s easier to hammer a ballistic missile with a warhead cassette. Drones in case of loss of communication (shock), switch to inertial navigation and return to the launch point or a predetermined landing point.
      Reconnaissance UAV, yes, it can act autonomously, "on record."
      1. Mestny
        Mestny 26 September 2014 16: 13
        +1
        Thanks for the clarifications.
        It was I who got a little excited by introducing a drone with an aircraft gun (s) on board - flying over a given area, and hammering into everything that looks like living ...
        1. And Us Rat
          And Us Rat 26 September 2014 16: 55
          -1
          Quote: Mestny
          It was I who got a little excited by introducing a drone with an aircraft gun (s) on board - flying over a given area, and hammering into everything that looks like living ...


          This is also doable, the question is - why such a drone?
          Cannon armament means working at low altitudes, and as a result, vulnerability to MANPADS.
          Yes, and "hammering everything that moves" in modern conflicts, when the militants are hiding behind the backs of the peaceful, is the shortest path to international anathema. laughing
          And "in an open field" - again, it is easier to cover them all at once with cluster munitions or a salvo of MLRS. request

          Py.Sy. “Such drones will appear when AI vehicles decide to write us all off.” laughing
  5. smart ass
    smart ass 26 September 2014 15: 09
    +1
    North Korea, when the offensive begins, will drive a herd of stray dogs in front of the army ... that’s as if all)
  6. Analgin
    Analgin 26 September 2014 15: 22
    +2
    We would have such things-on the border, drug-korovany shoot. After all, you won’t give a robot a bribe, you won’t frighten it, and you don’t have to wait for mercy: if you see it, it will crush everyone, regardless of gender, age, or public merit. Violated the border - consider the dead.
  7. Dmitriy24r
    Dmitriy24r 30 September 2014 11: 58
    0
    Killing machine, observant and merciless!

Робот-страж Samsung SGR-A1 встанет на дежурство в корейской демилитаризованной зоне

Дочернее подразделение южнокорейской компании Samsung Group занимается разработкой робота-часового SGR-A1. Сообщается, что данный робот-страж уже был протестирован в особой демилитаризованной зоне, которая сегодня отделяет Южную Корею от КНДР. Созданный специалистами компании Samsung робот-страж в состоянии засекать различные цели при помощи богатого арсенала камер, тепловых сенсоров и датчиков движения.

Основной задачей создания SGR-A1 является передача ему функций, которые сегодня выполняют пограничники-наблюдатели, следящие за демилитаризованной зоной на Корейском полуострове. Считается, что использование роботизированных охранников поможет сократить количество возможных жертв со стороны Южной Кореи в том случае, если отношения между двумя странами неожиданно осложнятся.

Первый раз робот-страж был представлен широкой публике еще в 2006 году. На данный момент времени этот электронный страж, который стоит около 200 тысяч долларов за единицу, имеет в своем арсенале 5,56-мм пулемет, опционально робот может оснащаться и гранатометом. Робот-пограничник SGR-A1 в состоянии применять свои инфракрасные датчики, а также камеры видимого света для того, чтобы отслеживать большое количество целей.


Робот-страж Samsung SGR-A1 встанет на дежурство в корейской демилитаризованной зоне


При этом робот управляется оператором дистанционно. Человек находится на безопасном удалении от устройства. По словам разработчиков, робот-страж в состоянии автоматически идентифицировать и поражать цели на расстоянии до 3,2 километра, он проводит распознавание цели, процесс прицеливания и ее поражения. На данном этапе команду на открытие огня на поражение дает оператор устройства. При этом при установке SGR-A1 в различных точках демилитаризованной зоны, данный робот не будет делать различий между чужими и своими — любой, кто пересечет определенную черту, автоматически будет опознан как противник.

Проект, о котором стало известно в 2006 году, все это время совершенствовался и тестировался. Эта модель роботизированного устройства должна прийти на помощь южнокорейским военным. Робот возьмет на себя функции дозорного. Хотя разработка все еще окружена некоторой завесой секретности, в СМИ то и дело просачиваются некоторые подробности проекта, которых очень немного.

Робот-страж или робот-постовой своим внешним видом напоминает чем-то модель Т-1 из известного фильма «Терминатор». При этом он не имеет шасси и может оснащаться стрелковым оружием, а также разнообразными камерами, тепловизорами, датчиками движения и даже системой распознавания голоса. Такая роботизированная турель, установленная в демилитаризованной зоне, должна пресечь все возможные попытки вооруженного или незаконного проникновения со стороны КНДР.

Робот-страж Samsung SGR-A1 встанет на дежурство в корейской демилитаризованной зоне


Робот может выполнять те же задачи, что и пограничник, используясь вместо живой силы, что сводит к минимуму возможные потери в случае возникновении на границе вооруженного конфликта. Сообщается, что SGR-A1 будет всепогодным роботом, которому не будут страшны атмосферные осадки и другие погодные неприятности. Согласно планам южнокорейских военных, современные боевые роботы компании Samsung смогут взять на себя функции охраны всего периметра демилитаризованной зоны между Северной и Южной Кореей. Общая протяженность которой составляет 241 километр, а ее ширина — 4 километра. Данная зона официально разделяет два враждующих между собой государства с 1953 года.

Стоит отметить, что правительство Южной Кореи не жалеет денег на создание перспективных боевых роботов, которые могут использоваться для охраны границ со своим северным соседом. Отчасти это обусловлено и тем, что в стране есть определенный недостаток солдат. Помимо самих роботов, корейские инженеры трудятся и над созданием системы безопасности, которая позволила бы обеспечить над ними полный контроль. Но даже сейчас многие специалисты открыто говорят о том, что предлагаемая система распознавания голосовых паролей может давать сбои, что приведет к возникновению несчастных случаев, особенно в первые годы применения SGR-A1. Речь идет об использовании устройств в автономном режиме без управления оператором.

Данная проблема с 2013 года серьезно волнует представителей ООН. По словам специального докладчика ООН по вопросам внесудебных и произвольных казней Кристофа Хейнса, применение боевых систем, которые в состоянии самостоятельно принимать решение о ликвидации цели, необходимо запрещать законодательно. В настоящее время боевыми турелями-роботами SGR-A1 управляют специально обученные операторы. Но робота можно настроить так, чтобы он мог самостоятельно принимать решение об открытии огня. Роботы оборудованы динамиками и микрофонами. Они в состоянии «окрикнуть» нарушителя границы и распознать услышанный пароль «на слух». Если пароль будет неверным, робот-страж SGR-A1 может открыть огонь на поражение или использовать нелетальные средства — резиновые пули.

Робот-страж Samsung SGR-A1 встанет на дежурство в корейской демилитаризованной зоне


По мнению Кристофа Хейнса, роботы, которые могут работать полностью в автоматическом режиме, угрожают стабильности во всем мире. Помимо этого такие устройства просто своим существованием создают большое количество проблем юридического и морально-этического характера. «У робота не может быть морали, роботы являются «бессмертными», поэтому у них не должно быть права на принятие решения — жить человеку или умирать», — отмечает Хейнс. Специалист рассчитывает убедить ООН и мировое сообщество в наложении моратория на внедрение таких систем.

Источники информации:
http://gearmix.ru/archives/14836
http://www.3dnews.ru/901800
http://rusplt.ru/policy/boevie-roboty.html
http://www.factroom.ru/facts/45383
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. А Нас Рать 26 сентября 2014 09:36
    Видообзор - как это работает.

  2. bmv04636 26 сентября 2014 09:56
    вроде бы рейметал уже предлагал башни смерти.
    Главное что бы кто знает пароль не был картавым, а то хана laughing
    1. Starstreak 26 сентября 2014 20:25
      В недалеком будущем...
      смотреть с 13:45
      Starstreak
  3. Egor65G 26 сентября 2014 11:11
    Класс! Полезная штука.
  4. Mestny 26 сентября 2014 13:38
    Ну вот же, то что надо.
    Его бы ещё разделить: например камеры с мозгами разместить отдельно от пулемёта с приводами и замаскировать. И чтоб эта голова могла управлять не одним пулемётом или ещё чем, а несколькими.
    Ну или там несколько голов и несколько единиц средств поражения с возможностью координировать действия при необходимости - выход из строя одного из каналов связи, атака противника на один из компонентов, и прочее.
    Хотя и так конечно хорошо. Уверен, у всех ударных безпилотников есть на борту программа самостоятельных действий на заранее заданной территории типа "Стреляй во всё, что движется".
    А что якобы не этично и прочее...
    В этом случае решение принимают специалисты, запустившие эту установку в боевой режим, а вовсе не она сама.
    1. А Нас Рать 26 сентября 2014 14:54
      Цитата: Mestny
      Ну вот же, то что надо.
      Его бы ещё разделить: например камеры с мозгами разместить отдельно от пулемёта с приводами и замаскировать. И чтоб эта голова могла управлять не одним пулемётом или ещё чем, а несколькими.
      Ну или там несколько голов и несколько единиц средств поражения с возможностью координировать действия при необходимости - выход из строя одного из каналов связи, атака противника на один из компонентов, и прочее.
      Хотя и так конечно хорошо. Уверен, у всех ударных безпилотников есть на борту программа самостоятельных действий на заранее заданной территории типа "Стреляй во всё, что движется".
      А что якобы не этично и прочее...
      В этом случае решение принимают специалисты, запустившие эту установку в боевой режим, а вовсе не она сама.

      Практически - это выполнимо, вопрос упирается в стоимость соответственно эффективности.

      На БПЛА подобных программ не ставят, что бы дрон не истратил скромное количество дорогих ракет на что попало, легче баллистической ракетой с кассетной БЧ долбануть. Дроны при потере связи (ударные), переходят на инерционную навигацию и возвращаются к точке запуска или заранее заданной точке посадки.
      Разведывательный БПЛА, да может действовать автономно, "на запись".
      1. Mestny 26 сентября 2014 16:13
        Спасибо за пояснения.
        Это я немного погорячился, представив дрон с авиационной пушкой (ами) на борту - летает над заданным районом, и долбит во всё, что похоже на живое...
        1. А Нас Рать 26 сентября 2014 16:55
          Цитата: Mestny
          Это я немного погорячился, представив дрон с авиационной пушкой (ами) на борту - летает над заданным районом, и долбит во всё, что похоже на живое...


          Это тоже выполнимо, вопрос - зачем такой дрон?
          Пушечное вооружение подразумевает работу на низких высотах, и как следствие уязвимость к ПЗРК.
          Да и "долбить все что движеться" в современных конфликтах, когда боевики прячутся за спины мирняка - кратчайший путь к международной анафеме. laughing
          А "в чистом поле" - опять же, легче их всех накрыть разом кассетным боеприпасом или залпом РСЗО. request

          Пы.Сы. - Такие дроны появятся когда машины с ИИ решат списать нас всех в утиль. laughing
  5. Умник 26 сентября 2014 15:09
    Северная корея когда начнет наступление погонит впереди армии стадо бродячих собак...вот как бы ивсе)
  6. Анальгин 26 сентября 2014 15:22
    Нам бы такие штуки - на границе, нарко-корованы отстреливать. Роботу ведь взятку не дашь, не запугаешь, и пощады ждать не приходится: увидит - покрошит всех, вне зависимости от пола, возраста и общественных заслуг. Нарушил границу - считай упокойник.
    Анальгин
  7. Dmitriy24r 30 сентября 2014 11:58
    Машина для убийства, наблюдательная и беспощадная!
    Dmitriy24r

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня