Military Review

MFA of the Russian Federation: in the fight against IS, consolidation with Syria and Iraq is necessary

17
To combat the IS, it is necessary to unite with all partners and, above all, with the authorities of Syria and Iraq, said Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov. Reports about it RIA News with reference to the newspaper "Kommersant".



“The grouping" The Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant "(ISIL), as well as terrorism in the Middle East as a whole, is our common threat, it is a threat for the entire world community. We must work in a consolidated manner with all our partners, first of all, of course, with the states of this region — governments in both Iraq and Syria. ”- said the diplomat.

When asked if the IS is a danger to Russia, he answered in the affirmative.

“People from many countries, 70 or 80, are fighting there. All concerned that these people go there and come back from there. They receive training there, acquire skills, and therefore pose an exceptional threat to the national security of their countries. At the same time, they have passports, in particular, of Western countries, which gives them the opportunity to move around the world without visas and additional checks. It is very dangerous"- said the deputy minister. According to him, dozens of Russian citizens can fight on the side of the IG.

Meanwhile, Washington considers it unlikely that Russia will participate in the operation conducted by the coalition in the Middle East, since Moscow insists on consulting with the Syrian government and coordinating military actions with the UN.

"The main obstacle to the participation of the Russian Federation (in the international coalition under the leadership of the United States) is the position of Moscow that an operation against Syria’s IG can be carried out only with the consent of the Syrian government or through the UN, which we cannot accept", A senior source at the White House told Reuters.

However, according to the interlocutor, the United States is still considering the possibility of interaction with the Russian Federation on this issue, since Russia is "a key player in Syria, Iraq, and it will inevitably be involved in any campaign in the Middle East."

Earlier, Sergei Lavrov said that Russia "is ready to support the Iraqi authorities in the fight against the militants of the IG." He later clarified that "any ground operation to combat terrorists in Syria, not agreed in the UN Security Council and conducted without consultation with the Syrian government, will be aggression."
Photos used:
interfax.ru
17 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 29 September 2014 12: 19
    +3
    To combat IS, it is necessary to unite with all partners and, above all, with the authorities of Syria and Iraq, said Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov.
    The most logical conclusion ... And perhaps it is worth adding that "with all the countries of that region," including Iran. And how without it? After all, IS is a threat primarily to them.
    1. Sid.74
      Sid.74 29 September 2014 12: 31
      0
      Congratulations to all "democratic" European nations advocating the Maidan in Ukraine, now you will also pay for Eurobonds for Kiev! wassat

      The European Union will act as a guarantor of the repayment of Russian debt to Russia in the amount of 3 billion dollars, the German publication Deutsche Wirtschafts Nachrichten reports. It is not surprising that Kiev agreed to these conditions, because the Kremlin can at any time demand from the Ukrainian government early repayment of Eurobonds in connection with the expired insolvency period, which would cause a state default in the country.

      Ukraine tried to get away from paying debt. So, the Ukrainian SBU opened a criminal case against former Finance Minister Yuriy Kolobov, accusing him of exceeding official powers and violating budget laws when selling Eurobonds. The publication writes that the political background of this investigation is obvious.

      Ukraine has also not been paying gas bills for several months, the author adds. For this reason, Moscow stopped deliveries. And this is normal practice, because all state gas companies do this in respect of non-compliance debtors.

      Before the onset of winter, the government in Kiev must find a way out of the situation, since the reserve reserves of gas are not enough and the country can plunge into chaos. At the same time, Russia never gave reason to doubt that it was ready to resume gas supplies to Ukraine. And it can hardly be reproached for not intending to supply gas for free.

      And who said that Russia should pay for this European circus in Ukraine? laughing
  2. Mama_Cholli
    Mama_Cholli 29 September 2014 12: 20
    +2
    We don’t need to go anywhere ... until they come to us.

    (they found partners in Iraq ... Puppets planted by the USA).
    1. nizrum
      nizrum 29 September 2014 12: 36
      +1
      Well, there will be puppets supported by Russia. What is the problem?
    2. ISKANDER25
      ISKANDER25 29 September 2014 12: 45
      +2
      Hello! And doesn’t it seem to you that when they reach us it will be too late? THANKS hi
      1. Mama_Cholli
        Mama_Cholli 29 September 2014 13: 33
        +3
        Good afternoon! I will try to answer both. Puppets planted by Russia have already been. The question is whether they are needed? Moreover, as history shows, one should not expect anything good for Russia from this type of relationship.
        They will climb to us even faster if we are flattery in their affairs. Moreover, the creators of this problem have seriously taken care of this problem. Why should we stop the United States and its allies from throwing hundreds of millions of dollars into trying to curb unbridled people? The Western world is consolidating against Russia, so why help them solve their problems?

        I don’t see the need to help someone who fell into a puddle, if before that he treated me rudely ...
        1. ISKANDER25
          ISKANDER25 29 September 2014 14: 23
          +1
          Hello! Convincing! + THANKS hi
        2. nizrum
          nizrum 29 September 2014 15: 43
          +1
          Logical.
          And then then they still have to forgive debts .... winked
  3. Magic archer
    Magic archer 29 September 2014 12: 23
    +1
    in short, you can’t do without a land operation. The mattresses will not achieve anything by bombing. Only who will fight for them?! The Kurds and the Syrian opposition are too weak. The Iraqi army is too little at the moment. And the rest of the Persian Gulf countries will not ruin their troops for the sake of American ambitions.
    1. Sid.74
      Sid.74 29 September 2014 13: 07
      0
      Quote: Magic Archer
      Kurds and Syrian opposition are too weak.

      Syrian opposition? wassat Isil whether he will fight against himself? lol
  4. padded jacket
    padded jacket 29 September 2014 12: 27
    0
    First of all, it is necessary that the countries sponsoring terrorists, such as the United States, Israel, the EU countries, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, etc., stop helping them, otherwise they can fight with one hand and allocate money to these bandits with the other, for example, to fight the Syrian "mode".
  5. Khalmamed
    Khalmamed 29 September 2014 12: 29
    0
    on the map, these frostbitten on the "heel", the territory of one bomb ...
    so if WE in the krain cannot show the will, and who is stopping us from using the article "un - like monkeys obama, my uncles beat me and their ears are teasing," and just SILENT TO FAST!
    here is YOU WILL and DECISION!
    Here is the PARTNERS CUTTING relief of the stomach, and then stagnation and constipation of the brain poisoned them.
    here is an opportunity for the internal political "gingerbread food" to think that for labor camps, who you are a multimillionaire, a pissy and a gingerbread eater is a shit.
    for that next time the chocks will know that "URUSS RUSSIA does not speak well, otherwise the white AGON will come"
    1. Mama_Cholli
      Mama_Cholli 29 September 2014 13: 39
      0
      You are clearly not one of the neighbors of those who died in the explosion of residential buildings on Guryevsky passage ...
      I wish you and your family never to be on the "penny" when someone decides to silently fry.
  6. RusDV
    RusDV 29 September 2014 12: 30
    +1
    Meanwhile, Washington considers Russia's participation in the operation carried out by the coalition in the Middle East unlikely, as Moscow insists on consultations with the Syrian government and coordination of military operations with the UN.

    This means that Russia does not "merge" Syria, as many thought ... We continue to provide her with political support. Not everything is clear with the S-300, which Syria allegedly refused ... They would be very appropriate there ... Although, it is possible that the Russian Federation simply insured itself just in such a case that mattress mats would not have a reason for another provocation with the shooting down of their attack aircraft by the "criminal regime of Assad ...", which they may well stir up .... And now it is more complicated .... Syria (officially) does not have high-altitude air defense systems ....
  7. Stiletto
    Stiletto 29 September 2014 12: 30
    +2
    This is not our war. Whoever gave birth to IS, let him deal with him. It was still not enough for our heads to be cut there. They will beat - we will cry. and run up, I think, too much ...
  8. Stinger
    Stinger 29 September 2014 12: 41
    +1
    Amers always have the same thing. How to dirty, so alone, and how to clean, so everyone. It is clearly said that everything is through the UN and to help warring legitimate governments. Is there something to burn on their ass for clarity?
  9. raid14
    raid14 29 September 2014 12: 41
    +1
    It is necessary to support Iran and Syria in the fight against ISIS, to oust them from the occupied territory, to ensure tight border control, but no more. Let the United States and its allies get stuck in the struggle, the more the group aims to capture Saudi Arabia and Kuwait, and this is the end of the world petrodollar, whoever advocates a multipolar world will benefit.
  10. valentina-makanalina
    valentina-makanalina 29 September 2014 13: 13
    +1
    "I gave birth to you, and I will kill you" - this applies, first of all, to the United States. This is their "merit" in the birth of ISIS.
    This is not our war, we have a lot of our problems. But uprooting all the creeps of Islamism in their own country is necessary. Not a single participant who returned after participating in the IS forces should remain at large.
  11. nomad
    nomad 29 September 2014 14: 51
    0
    It is necessary to unite with Syria, first of all - to supply it with a modern air defense system in order to immediately discourage even the idea of ​​twitching towards Syria. And it is possible, like mattress toppers, to start air support for the "coalition".

МИД РФ: в борьбе с ИГ необходима консолидация с Сирией и Ираком

Для борьбы с ИГ необходимо объединиться со всеми партнёрами и прежде всего с властями Сирии и Ирака, заявил замглавы МИД РФ Михаил Богданов. Об этом сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на газету «Коммерсант».

МИД РФ: в борьбе с ИГ необходима консолидация с Сирией и Ираком


«Группировка "Исламское государство Ирака и Леванта" (ИГИЛ), как и в целом терроризм на Ближнем Востоке, — наша общая угроза, это угроза для всего мирового сообщества. Мы должны работать консолидировано со всеми нашими партнерами, прежде всего, конечно, с государствами этого региона — правительствами и в Ираке, и в Сирии», – сказал дипломат.


На вопрос, не представляет ли ИГ опасности для России, он ответил утвердительно.

«Там воюют выходцы из большого числа стран, 70 или 80. Всех заботит то, что эти люди туда едут и оттуда возвращаются. Они там получают подготовку, приобретают навыки, а потому представляют исключительную угрозу для национальной безопасности своих стран. При этом они имеют паспорта, в частности, западных стран, что дает им возможность передвигаться по миру без виз и дополнительных проверок. Это очень опасно», – сказал замминистра. По его словам, на стороне ИГ могут воевать десятки граждан РФ.

Между тем, Вашингтон считает маловероятным участие России в операции, проводимой коалицией на Ближнем Востоке, так как Москва настаивает на консультациях с правительством Сирии и согласовании военных действий с ООН.

«Главным препятствием для участия РФ (в международной коалиции под руководством США) является позиция Москвы в том, что операция против ИГ в Сирии может проводиться только с согласия сирийского правительства или через ООН, что мы принять не можем», – заявил агентству «Рейтер» высокопоставленный источник в Белом доме.

Однако, по словам собеседника, США по-прежнему рассматривают возможность взаимодействия с РФ по этому вопросу, поскольку Россия – «ключевой игрок в Сирии, Ираке, и она неизбежно будет вовлечена в любую кампанию на Ближнем Востоке».

Ранее Сергей Лавров заявил, что Россия «готова оказывать поддержку иракским властям в борьбе с боевиками ИГ». Позднее он уточнил, что «любая наземная операция по борьбе с террористами в Сирии, не согласованная в СБ ООН и проведенная без консультаций с сирийским правительством, будет агрессией».

Использованы фотографии: interfax.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. svp67 29 сентября 2014 12:19
    Для борьбы с ИГ необходимо объединится со всеми партнёрами и прежде всего с властями Сирии и Ирака, заявил замглавы МИД РФ Михаил Богданов.
    Самый логичный вывод... И наверное стоит добавить, что "со всеми странами того региона", включая Иран. А как без этого? Ведь ИГ- угроза в первую очередь им.
    1. Sid.74 29 сентября 2014 12:31
      Поздравляю все "демократичные" европейские нации выступающие за майдан на Украине,теперь вы ещё и евробонды оплатите за Киев! wassat

      Евросоюз выступит в качестве гаранта выплаты России украинского долга в размере 3 миллиардов долларов, сообщает немецкое издание Deutsche Wirtschafts Nachrichten. Не удивительно, что Киев согласился на эти условия, ведь Кремль может в любой момент потребовать от украинского правительства досрочного погашения евробондов в связи с истекшим сроком неплатежеспособности, что вызвало бы в стране государственный дефолт.

      Украина старалась уйти от уплаты долга. Так украинское СБУ завело уголовное дело в отношении бывшего министра финансов Юрия Колобова, обвинив его в превышении должностных полномочий и нарушении бюджетных законов при продаже евробондов. Издание пишет, что политическая подоплека этого расследования очевидна.

      Украина также не платит по счетам за газ уже несколько месяцев, добавляет автор. По этой причине Москва прекратила поставки. И это нормальная практика, ведь так поступают все государственные газовые компании в отношении не соблюдающих сроки оплаты должников.

      До наступления зимы правительство в Киеве должно найти выход из ситуации, так как резервных запасов газа недостаточно и страна может погрузиться в хаос. При этом Россия никогда не давала повода усомниться в том, что она готова возобновить поставки газа на Украину. И едва ли ее можно упрекнуть в том, что она не собирается поставлять газ бесплатно.

      А кто сказал,что оплачивать этот европейский цирк на Украине должна Россия? laughing
  2. Mama_Cholli 29 сентября 2014 12:20
    Нам вообще не нужно никуда лезть...пока к нам не лезут.

    (партнеров они нашли в Ираке...Марионетки посаженные США).
    1. nizrum 29 сентября 2014 12:36
      Ну так будут марионетки, поддерживаемые Россией.В чем проблема?
    2. ИСКАНДЕР25 29 сентября 2014 12:45
      Здравствуйте!А Вам не кажется что когда они к нам полезут будет уже поздно?СПАСИБО hi
      ИСКАНДЕР25
      1. Mama_Cholli 29 сентября 2014 13:33
        Добрый день! Попробую ответить обоим. Марионетки посаженные Россией уже были. Вопрос в том нужны ли они? Причем как показывает история ничего хорошего для России от такого типа отношений не стоит ожидать.
        К нам они полезут еще быстрей, если мы будем лесть в их дела. К тому же этой проблемой - всерьез озаботились создатели этой проблемы. К чему нам мешать США и их союзникам выбрасывать сотни млн. долларов на попытки обуздать необузданных людей? Западный мир консолидируется против России, так ск чему же помогать им решать их дела по устранению проблем?

        Не вижу необходимости помогать упавшему в лужу, если перед этим он по хамски со мной обошелся...
        1. ИСКАНДЕР25 29 сентября 2014 14:23
          Здравствуйте!Убедительно!+ СПАСИБО hi
          ИСКАНДЕР25
        2. nizrum 29 сентября 2014 15:43
          Логично.
          А то потом еще им долги прощать.... winked
  3. Magic Archer 29 сентября 2014 12:23
    короче не обойтись без сухопутной операции.Одними бомбёжками матрасники ничего не добьются.Только кто будет за них воевать?!Курды и сирийская оппозиция слишком слабы.Иракская армия тоже из себя на данный момент мало что представляет.А остальные страны Персидского залива не будут гробить свои войска ради американских амбиций.
    1. Sid.74 29 сентября 2014 13:07
      Цитата: Magic Archer
      Курды и сирийская оппозиция слишком слабы.

      Сирийская оппозиция? wassat Игил чё ли против себя воевать будет? lol
  4. ватник 29 сентября 2014 12:27
    Прежде всего надо что бы страны спонсоры террористов, такие как США,Израиль,страны ЕС,Саудовская Аравия,Кувейт и т.д.,прекратили им помогать ,а то одной рукой борються,а другой выделяют деньги этим бандитам,например на борьбу с Сирийским"режимом".
  5. Khalmamed 29 сентября 2014 12:29
    по карте эти отмороженные на "пяточке", территория одной бомбы...
    так если МЫ на краине не можем волю проявить, а кто НАМ мешает использовать статью "оон - как макак обама меня дяди бьют и уши теребят" и просто МОЛЧА ВЖАРИТЬ!
    вот ТЕБЕ ВОЛЯ и РЕШИМОСТЬ!
    вот пАРТНЁРАМ РЕЗЧАЙШИЕ облегчение желудка, а то застой и запор мозги им отравил.
    вот внутриполитическим "прянико едам" возможность подумать что для трудовых лагерей похрен кто ты мультимиллионер, сралитик и пряникоед.
    за то в следующий раз чурки будут знать что "УРУСС РОССИЯ плохо нэ говоритъ, а то бэлый АГОНЪ придот"
    Khalmamed
    1. Mama_Cholli 29 сентября 2014 13:39
      Вы явно не из соседей тех, кто погиб при взрыве жилых домов на Гурьевском проезде...
      Желаю Вам и вашим родным никогда не оказаться на "пятаке", когда кто-либо решит молча-вжарить.
  6. RusDV 29 сентября 2014 12:30
    Между тем, Вашингтон считает маловероятным участие России в операции, проводимой коалицией на Ближнем Востоке, так как Москва настаивает на консультациях с правительством Сирии и согласовании военных действий с ООН.

    Это означает, что Сирию Россия не "сливает", как посчитали многие... Мы по прежнему оказываем ей политическую поддержку. Не всё ясно с С-300, от которых Сирия, якобы, отказалась... Они там были бы очень к месту... Хотя, возможно, что РФ просто подстраховалось именно на такой случай, чтобы у матрасников не было повода для очередной провокации со сбитием их штурмовика "преступным режимом Асада...", что они вполне могут замутить.... А теперь посложнее.... Высотно-скоростных средств ПВО у Сирии (официально) нет....
  7. Stiletto 29 сентября 2014 12:30
    Это не наша война. Кто ИГ породил, тот пусть сам с ним и разбирается. Не хватало еще, чтобы и нашим там головы резать начали. Будут бить - будем плакать. а нарываться, думаю, лишнее...
  8. Stinger 29 сентября 2014 12:41
    У амеров всегда одно и то же. Как пакостить, так в одиночку, а как убирать, так всем. Ясно сказано, что всё через ООН и помогать воюющим законным правительствам. На заднице им что ли выжечь, для ясности?
  9. raid14 29 сентября 2014 12:41
    Поддержать Иран и Сирию в борьбе с ИГИЛ нужно ,вытеснить с занимаемой территории, обеспечить жесткий контроль границ, но не более. Пусть США и их союзники завязнут в борьбе, тем более группировка ставит целью захват Саудовской Аравии и Кувейта, а это конец мировому нефтедоллару, тот кто ратует за многополярный мир, останется в выигрыше.
  10. valentina-makanalina 29 сентября 2014 13:13
    "Я тебя породил, я тебя и убью" - это относится, в первую очередь, к США. Это их "заслуга" в рождении ИГИЛа.
    Это не наша война, у нас своих проблем полно. А вот выкорчевывать у себя внутри страны все поползновения исламизма надо. Ни один участник вернувшийся после участия в силах ИГ не должен оставаться на свободе.
  11. кочевник 29 сентября 2014 14:51
    Надо объединиться с Сирией, в первую очередь - поставить ей современное ПВО, что бы сразу отбить даже мысль дергаться на Сирию. И можно как и матрасники начать авиационную поддержку "коалиции".

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня