Military Review

First airliner

2


26 July 1925 of the year, under the control of test pilot Stanislav Kosinsky, for the first time, the K-1 passenger aircraft, designed by K.A. Kalinin and built at the Kharkov Aviation Plant (KhAZ). He successfully passed the tests and in December of the same year he was transferred to Dobrolet Airlines. In 1926, the plant received an order for five serial copies, but subsequently it was canceled, because Dobrolet preferred to purchase foreign equipment.

But in 1928, the Soviet government ceased to allocate currency for the import of passenger aircraft, thanks to which the next development of Kalinin - the K-4 aircraft, made on the basis of the K-1, was still launched at KhAZ, becoming the first serial airliner in Russia and the USSR. In this question, priority is often given to Ilya Murometsu, forgetting that all serial copies of this giant had military purpose and were built as heavy bombers.

K-1 was successfully operated in Dobrolet until the beginning of the 1930-s, until it was written off due to wear. The wooden-framed aircraft and linen-covering aircraft of that time were much less durable than the current all-metal machines, for which 5-6 is considered to be a “childish” age.





K.A. Kalinin (right) near the K-1 aircraft under construction at KhAZ.



K-1 on trial.



Completely stupid and absolutely not similar to the original layout of the K-1, built in 2004 for filming the television series Yesenin. If I were a less intelligent and more emotional person, I would say that it is necessary to beat a face for such a disgraceful hack.
Author:
Originator:
http://vikond65.livejournal.com
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 30 September 2014 10: 22
    +5
    I would say that you have to beat your face for such a shameful hack.
    I completely agree....
    1. rubin6286
      rubin6286 30 September 2014 11: 26
      +3
      I did not understand you. Do you think that for the filming of the film it was necessary to actually build such an aircraft? In my opinion this is stupid. It would be one thing if it was a film about pilots, like "The sky is subdued by them", but here is a film about a poet, and not about the history of aviation.
      1. Bayonet
        Bayonet 1 October 2014 09: 11
        +2
        Quote: rubin6286
        Do you think that for the filming of the film you really needed to build such an airplane?

        Than such a miserable parody of an airplane to fence, it is better to do nothing! Just people do not like their story, their work at last! It would be a desire, from plywood and papier mache would make a similar airplane.
    2. Argon
      Argon 30 September 2014 12: 33
      +4
      Unfortunately, not a lot of Kalinin's cars saw the series (if I’m not mistaken 4), but these were constructions that corresponded to most of the requirements of that time, and most importantly, the aircraft industry of the young Soviet state was able to master the production of these aircraft, which indicates sufficient simplicity and manufacturability. not implemented projects of this constructor, his experimental machines (which is worth only the giant K-7). This suggests that the repression deprived the USSR of an identity comparable in scale with such designers as Tupolev, Sikorsky.
  2. Normal
    Normal 30 September 2014 22: 15
    +1
    Thanks for the note. I have not even heard of this.
  3. Prager
    Prager 3 November 2014 17: 02
    0
    Thank you for the interesting article. I haven’t even heard of such an airplane.

Первый авиалайнер

Первый авиалайнер


26 июля 1925 года под управлением летчика-испытателя Станислава Косинского впервые поднялся в воздух пассажирский самолет К-1, спроектированный К.А. Калининым и построенный на Харьковском авиационном заводе (ХАЗ). Он успешно прошел испытания и в декабре того же года был передан в авиакомпанию "Добролет". В 1926 году завод получил заказ на пять серийных экземпляров, однако впоследствии его отменили, поскольку "Добролет" предпочел закупить иностранную технику.

Но в 1928 году советское правительство перестало выделять валюту на импорт пассажирских самолетов, благодаря чему очередная разработка Калинина - самолет К-4, сделанный на базе К-1, все же была запущена в производство на ХАЗе, став первым в России и СССР серийным авиалайнером. В данном вопросе приоритет нередко отдают "Илье Муромцу", забывая о том, что все серийные экземпляры этого гиганта имели военное предназначение и строились как тяжелые бомбардировщики.


К-1 успешно эксплуатировался в "Добролете" до начала 1930-х годов, пока его не списали по износу. Тогдашние самолеты с деревянным каркасом и полотняной обшивкой были гораздо менее долговечными, чем нынешние цельнометаллические машины, для которых 5-6 лет считается "детским" возрастом.

Первый авиалайнер


Первый авиалайнер


К.А. Калинин (справа) возле строящегося на ХАЗе самолета К-1.

Первый авиалайнер


К-1 на испытаниях.

Первый авиалайнер


Совершенно дурацкий и абсолютно не похожий на оригинал макет самолета К-1, сооруженный в 2004 году для съемок телесериала "Есенин". Если бы я был человеком менее интеллигентным и более эмоциональным, я бы сказал, что за такую позорную халтуру морду бить надо.
Автор: Вячеслав Кондратьев
Первоисточник: http://vikond65.livejournal.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. parusnik 30 сентября 2014 10:22
    я бы сказал, что за такую позорную халтуру морду бить надо.
    Полностью ,согласен....
    1. rubin6286 30 сентября 2014 11:26
      Я Вас не понял. Вы считаете.что для съемок фильма нужно было реально строить такой самолет? По-моему это глупо. Одно дело,если бы это был фильм про летчиков, подобно такому, как "Им покоряется небо",а здесь фильм о поэте, а не об истории авиации.
      1. Штык 1 октября 2014 09:11
        Цитата: rubin6286
        Вы считаете.что для съемок фильма нужно было реально строить такой самолет?

        Чем такую убогую пародию на самолет городить, лучше ничего не делать! Просто люди не любят свою историю, свою работу наконец! Было бы желание, из фанеры и папье маше сделали бы похожий аэроплан.
    2. Argon 30 сентября 2014 12:33
      К сожалению очень не много машин Калинина увидели серию(если не ошибаюсь 4),однако это были конструкции отвечающие большенству требований того времени,а главное авиаиндустрия молодого советского государства смогла освоить производство этих самолетов,что говорит о достаточной простоте и технологичности.Очень интересными представляются и не реализованные проэкты этого конструктора,его опытные машины(чего стоит только гигант К-7).Это дает основания пологать,что репрессии лишили СССР личности сопостовимой по масштабу с такими конструкторами как Туполев,Сикорский.
  2. Нормальный 30 сентября 2014 22:15
    Спасибо за заметку. Я о таком даже не слышал.
  3. Prager 3 ноября 2014 17:02
    Слава, спасибо за интересную статью. я о таком самолёте даже и не слышал.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня