Military Review

... And the boys became soldiers

8
... And the boys became soldiers


I live in the hero-city of Novorossiysk, in which bloody battles took place during the Great Patriotic War. I would like to say a few words about the young heroes from our city, who defended their homeland from the fascists. We, in Novorossiysk, have streets named after teenagers who fought along with adults. These are Victor Novitsky and Victor Chalenko.

A few years ago, an article about Victor Novitsky was first published in an article in the local newspaper, Novorossiysk Worker. It is called “The Last Hooligan of the Oktyabrsky Bug” (part of Novorossiysk is located on the hills, they are popularly called knolls - author's note). It revealed the details of his life and death. He was a foundling. His father and mother are unknown, and Michael and Praskovia Novitsky became adoptive parents. In addition to Victor, the family still had two small children.

His peer Valentin Svidersky describes that when they installed an anti-aircraft battery on the street, Vitya was constantly with the soldiers, carried out their orders, and they fed him. In December, 1941, he went with anti-aircraft gunners to the front and fought with them in Kerch. Then it was not so difficult to enroll in the regiment's sons. In April, 1942, Victor returned home because of a minor injury: his toe was torn off.

He owned many types of rifle weapons and knew how to throw grenades. For friends and classmates, he was a hero.

When in August-September 1942 of the year the Germans attacked Novorossiysk, Vitya lived in the old Genoese tower, where Soviet soldiers equipped the firing line.



On September 7, the Germans approached this line of defense, and Victor happened to take his last fight ...

The tower was defended by six sailors and two infantrymen, and Vitya was the ninth defender of the tower. Eyewitnesses saw how our fighters beat off the furious attacks of the Germans, the tower fired artillery. Vitya popped up and threw grenades. During a short respite, the Germans managed to come close to the walls, and then a machine gun stuck to them. This was shot by Victor.

For a very long time the machine gunner did not let the fascists approach the tower. But the Germans made their way from the other side, from where no one expected them. They took the tower and threw Vitya out the window. His neighbors saw this tragedy. He broke his head, doused with gasoline and set on fire ...

The next day, the Nazis gathered the inhabitants of the area and ordered to bury the dead, except for Victor. It is evident that he annoyed him greatly.
Today, at the approximate burial site of Victor Novitsky is his bust, and one of the streets of the city, as mentioned above, is named after him.

The name of another street of Novorossiysk recalls the pupil of the 83rd Black Sea Marine Brigade fleet Victor Chalenko. He was a native of the city of Yeysk and since childhood dreamed of becoming a sailor. Once in the ranks of the Marines, the teenager took part in the battles under the station Shapsubskaya. On October 7, 1942, Victor threw grenades at the Germans' machine-gun crew, which prevented the company from reaching its starting line. The next day he distinguished himself once more: he crawled close to the enemy trenches and threw five enemy soldiers with grenades.

In February, 1943, Viktor Chalenko, being already awarded the Order of the Red Star, landed as part of an amphibious assault force, headed by Major Caesar Kunikov, on the legendary Malaya Zemlya. In the battle for the stronghold, he again greatly helped his native company. Kunikovtsy were pressed against the fire of the enemy bunker. Vitya rushed forward and destroyed the calculation of the bunker grenades. In the same battle, he died the death of the brave ... He was posthumously awarded the Order of the Red Banner.

Eternal memory to them. Many teenagers have given their lives in the fight against the invaders. They fought with dignity both in the army and in partisan detachments. Their feat is immortal.
Author:
Originator:
http://otvaga2004.ru
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Russian Uzbek
    Russian Uzbek 11 October 2014 08: 59
    +1
    Caesar Kunikov and not Kulikov
  2. I am
    I am 11 October 2014 11: 12
    +2
    There were people. Not that modern ............................ HEROES WERE !!!! And now just eat and play iPhones.
    Thank you for the article. Place more of these. The country and people should know their story !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. afg444
    afg444 11 October 2014 12: 03
    +6
    Thanks for the article !!! Fought boys and girls GLORY AND ETERNAL MEMORY !!!
  4. AX
    AX 11 October 2014 12: 32
    +4
    There are no young heroes ... There are HEROES.
  5. super-vitek
    super-vitek 11 October 2014 12: 54
    +4
    I believe that among today's boys there are such heroes !!! Glory to the fallen HEROES !!!
    1. Prager
      Prager 2 November 2014 13: 24
      0
      In Novorossia, they showed guys 16-17 years old, they are fighting along with adults.
  6. PV-Schnick
    PV-Schnick 12 October 2014 01: 00
    +3
    they must be talked about in schools
  7. cat hippopotamus
    cat hippopotamus 12 October 2014 15: 40
    +2
    Eternal memory to young heroes, how many of them were such boys. For such examples, we need to educate young people.
  8. Prager
    Prager 2 November 2014 13: 23
    0
    war has come - get ready to go into battle. how many such boys and girls took up arms then, and do not count now. bright memory to those who died without becoming adults.

… И Стали мальчишки солдатами

… И Стали мальчишки солдатами


Я живу в городе-герое Новороссийске, в котором во время Великой Отечественной войны шли кровопролитные бои. Хотелось бы сказать несколько слов о юных героях из нашего города, защищавших Родину от фашистов. У нас, в Новороссийске, есть улицы, названные именами подростков, которые сражались наравне со взрослыми. Это Виктор Новицкий и Виктор Чаленко.

Несколько лет назад про Виктора Новицкого впервые вышла статья в местной газете «Новороссийский рабочий». Она называюсь «Последний хулиган Октябрьского «бугра» (часть Новороссийска расположена на холмах, их в народе называют буграми – прим. автора). В ней и раскрылись подробности его жизни и гибели. Он был подкидышем. Отец его и мать неизвестны, а приемными родителями стали Михаил и Прасковья Новицкие. Кроме Виктора, в семье еще было двое маленьких детей.


Его сверстник Валентин Свидерский описывает, что, когда на их улице поставили зенитную батарею, Витя постоянно был с солдатами, выполнял их поручения, а они его подкармливали. В декабре 1941 года он ушел с зенитчиками на фронт и воевал с ними в Керчи. Тогда было не так уж трудно записаться в сыновья полка. В апреле 1942 года Виктор вернулся домой из-за легкого ранения: ему оторвало палец на ноге.

Он владел многими видами стрелкового оружия и умел метать гранаты. Для друзей и одноклассников он был героем.

Когда в августе-сентябре 1942 года немцы наступали на Новороссийск, Витя жил в старой Генуэзской башне, где советские бойцы оборудовали огневой рубеж.

… И Стали мальчишки солдатами


Седьмого сентября немцы подошли к этому рубежу обороны, и Виктору довелось принять свой последний бой…

… И Стали мальчишки солдатамиБашню обороняли шесть моряков и двое пехотинцев, и Витя был девятым по счету ее защитником. Очевидцы видели, как наши бойцы отбивали яростные атаки немцев, башню обстреливала артиллерия. Витя выскакивал и метал гранаты. Во время небольшой передышки немцам удалось вплотную подойти к стенам, и тут по ним застрочил пулемет. Это стрелял Виктор.

Очень долго пулеметчик не давал фашистам подойти к башне. Но немцы пробрались с другой стороны, откуда их никто не ждал. Они взяли башню и выбросили Витю из окна. Его соседи видели эту трагедию. Ему проломили голову, облили бензином и подожгли…

На следующий день фашисты собрали жителей этого района и велели похоронить погибших, кроме Виктора. Видно, сильно он им насолил.
Сегодня на примерном месте захоронения Виктора Новицкого стоит его бюст, и одна из улиц города, как говорилось выше, названа его именем.

Название другой улицы Новороссийска напоминает о воспитаннике 83-й бригады морской пехоты Черноморского флота Викторе Чаленко. Он был родом из города Ейска и с детства мечтал стать моряком. Оказавшись в рядах морских пехотинцев, подросток принял участие в боях под станцией Шапсубской. 7 октября 1942 года Виктор забросал гранатами пулеметный расчет немцев, который не давал роте выйти на исходный рубеж. На следующий день он еще раз отличился: вплотную подполз к вражеским окопам и забросал гранатами пять вражеских солдат.

В феврале 1943 года Виктор Чаленко, будучи уже награжденным орденом Красной Звезды, высаживался в составе морского десанта, возглавляемого майором Цезарем Куниковым, на легендарную Малую Землю. В бою за опорный пункт он снова очень помог родной роте. Куниковцы были прижаты огнем вражеского дзота. Витя бросился вперед и уничтожил расчет дзота гранатами. В том же бою он пал смертью храбрых… Посмертно его наградили орденом Красного Знамени.

Вечная им память. Много подростков отдали свои жизни в борьбе с оккупантами. Они достойно сражались и в действующей армии, и в партизанских отрядах. Их подвиг бессмертен.
Автор: Денис Хомич Журнал «Солдат удачи» №4, 2008
Первоисточник: http://otvaga2004.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. русский узбек 11 октября 2014 08:59
    Цезарь Куников а не Куликов
  2. I am 11 октября 2014 11:12
    Вот были люди. Не то-что современные............................ ГЕРОИ БЫЛИ !!!! А сейчас только пожрать и в айфончики поиграть.
    Спасибо за статью. Побольше таких размещайте. Страна и люди должны знать СВОЮ историю !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. afg444 11 октября 2014 12:03
    Благодарность за статью!!! Воевавшим мальчикам и девочкам СЛАВА И ВЕЧНАЯ ПАМЯТЬ!!!
    afg444
  4. ТОПОР 11 октября 2014 12:32
    Юных героев - не бывает...Бывают - ГЕРОИ.
  5. super-vitek 11 октября 2014 12:54
    Верю что и среди нынешних пацанов есть такие герои!!!Слава павшим ГЕРОЯМ!!!
    1. Prager 2 ноября 2014 13:24
      В Новороссии показывали парней 16-17 лет, воюют наровне со взрослыми.
  6. ПВ-шник 12 октября 2014 01:00
    про них надо в школах рассказывать
  7. кот бегемот 12 октября 2014 15:40
    Вечная память юнным героям,сколько их было таких мальчишек. Вот по таким примерам нам надо воспитывать молодежь.
  8. Prager 2 ноября 2014 13:23
    пришла война - собирайся идти в бой. сколько таких вот мальчишек и девчонок взялись тогда за оружие, и не сосчитать сейчас. светлая память тем, кто погиб, не став взрослым.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня