Cold arctic war

Cold arctic warTo understand the situation that is today forming around the Arctic territories, it is necessary to understand how important these territories are economically. There are two main riches: oil and gas. And a lot of them. According to preliminary estimates, the reserves of these minerals, which the Arctic sea plume has, constitute 30% of all world reserves. Today, due to a decrease in ice cover, polar deposits have become easily accessible. With the onset of summer, the vast territories where gas and oil reserves are located are free from ice. It is quite possible to exploit them easily, taking into account that the shelf is shallow.


In order to prove its rights to develop the Arctic territories, Russia sent a second scientific expedition to the North Pole. The main goal of the expedition is to prove that the Mendeleev and Lomonosov ridges in the Arctic Ocean are a natural continuation of the Russian continental shelf. However, not everyone agrees with such actions by the Russian side.

Russia's first attempt to expand its borders of the continental shelf by attaching to it the territories of the Arctic Ocean in 2001 failed, but despite this, Russia continues to defend its own interests in this region. Such actions of the Russian side have caused discontent among other states that have their own interests in the Arctic - the USA, Canada, Denmark and Norway. Canada is the most painful of claims coming from Moscow related to claims to the Arctic territories. Today, military experts point out that this, while a scientific confrontation, may well be the cause of a local military conflict, the main participants of which will be Russia and Canada. The reality of such an outcome is evidenced by the fact that at the moment Ottawa is actively increasing its military presence in the Arctic. Not far behind the Canadian side and the northern fleets of Russia and the United States.

This year, the Canadian military is planning to conduct an exercise called “Operation Nanook” (Strong Bear) off the coast of Baffin Land. During the exercise, new patrol ships will be tested, designed to serve in the difficult conditions of the Arctic. The cost of the project is $ 3,3 billion, reports TSAMTO. The Canadian Navy plans to purchase 8-like patrol ships. With the help of new patrol ships, Canada plans to protect its own national interests in the development of natural resources in the region.

Moscow is no less determined: already in 2012, Russia plans to submit an application to the UN, in which it will prove its right to expand its own borders in the Arctic (Canada plans to submit a similar application), which will further provide it with the right to develop mineral resources in the disputed region . According to unofficial data, Russia is even ready to form military units at the North Pole, whose task will be to protect state interests.

As a confirmation of this version in the Western media called the creation in Russia of a unique military uniforms, which allows soldiers to perform various combat missions in low temperatures, to -60 C. The kit includes three different types of underwear, vest, jumpsuit with straps, jacket with a hood, hat, mittens, protective helmet and boots. All individual items of clothing and footwear are based on the Thinsulate insulation (is artificial down), anti-bacterial and wind-and moisture-proof. The average weight of one complete set is 5 kilogram. The excellent elasticity of the material does not hamper movements, which allows you to perform combat missions at ultra low temperatures and adverse weather conditions.

Leonid Ivashov, president of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems, in one of his interviews stated that a convenient form is essential for the support of the Arctic forces, because if hostilities take place there, their character will be based on mobile operations.

At the same time, Leonid Ivashov noted that at the moment Russia does not have a sufficiently clear understanding of which types of military operations are permissible in the Arctic: there is no general conceptual plan on this issue, no scientific research has been conducted. “Parties that today claim to the Arctic reserves, make an attempt to state their claims on the territory of the Arctic and weaken the justified claims of Russia. Today, the confrontation is purely legal in nature. But who can guarantee that, over time, each of the parties to this process will not attempt to strengthen its position through the use of military potential, ”L.Ivashov said.

It is possible that the UN will be able to do it in view of various objective research data on an equitable basis to divide the disputed region among the applicants. At the same time, many fear the possibility that one of the states will not have enough patience to wait for the decision of the organization and it will use force to protect its own interests. This, by the way, is not the only cause of concern. Active attention to the disputed region is also shown by such an “Arctic” state as China. The so-called studies conducted by Chinese scientists are opaque, and there are very real suspicions that they, bypassing the existing international agreements, make up their mineral maps of the Arctic region. Experts point out that if the military confrontation for the Arctic between Russia and Canada is acceptable, but it can be avoided, then Beijing’s intervention in the territories to which it does not even have the slightest relation has all chances to start a global military confrontation.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. jiniuss
    jiniuss 6 August 2011 12: 39 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    On the Dnepr motorcycle http://tuning.ipua.ru, standard engines are quite powerful. But if they are powerful, then why doesn't it fly like an airplane?

    Why are we better than other http://dleman.ru sites about dle? .

    Fighters Call Of Duty 4 http://lp-clan.ru our Clan is recruiting. We ask everyone
  2. cVM
    cVM 6 August 2011 15: 51 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    you can’t give the Arctic to others, it’s better to grab everything for yourself because there is gas and oil worth fighting for them
  3. figwam 6 August 2011 16: 32 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    It’s for sure that China pokes its nose in it, I hope it will be our ally against the Anglo-Saxons.
    1. terp 50
      terp 50 31 October 2012 09: 06 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      ... nu-nu ... hope. Only the history is not worth forgetting. They have for us from time immemorial (even from Genghis Khan) territorial claims.
  4. datur 6 August 2011 16: 34 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    cVM, yeah, our current penguin is fighting as much as horror - how many Norwegian have he written off the seas ???
  5. mitrich
    mitrich 6 August 2011 17: 00 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Russia understands this, so we have the most powerful Arctic group in the world and the most powerful icebreaker fleet. This is our cow, and we milk it! Although we will not get rights to the whole Arctic, but 60% are ours, look at the map.
    In general, pessimism is enough, lads ... They will give Kaliningrad, they will sell the Kuril Islands, Kadyrov is almost sitting on his neck. All wrong guys ...
  6. Varnaga 6 August 2011 21: 43 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Plus, bros, there’s no strength to see the whining of the Internet “patriots” anymore.

    Datur:
    1) after studying the Qatras, an obvious conclusion can be made, almost all the explored deposits of oil and gas remained on our territory. from this point of view, we have not lost anything;
    2) having studied the historical aspect of the issue, the slogan “gave our land” fell off as well - part of the disputed plot given to Norway was never legally assigned to us - the fact of the “privatization” of part of the Norwegian water area by the Soviet Union in the 70s was recognized only by itself THE USSR;
    3) you can see that at 90 degrees to the coast, only the Norwegian border is directed, the rest are shifted at different angles towards Svalbard, that is, it is the Norwegian territory that was nibbled;
    4) and most importantly, by closing the issue of claims with a neighbor, we can direct all forces in this area to the Lomonosov Ridge. good Norway to us in this matter is now at least not an enemy. this is important before starting a global scuffle over the Arctic.
  7. APASUS 7 August 2011 00: 31 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Either I am jammed or you are not varnaga
  8. Smirnov Vadim 7 August 2011 11: 10 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    inspection
  9. Alexei- 7 August 2011 11: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    not “military units”, but Arctic brigades in the end
  10. dinnovich
    dinnovich 7 August 2011 14: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Oh, and this site works on the same hosting as mine - http://lhoster.com.ua profitable hosting. We even go on one ip!
  11. Pancho 7 August 2011 20: 20 New
    • -3
    • 0
    -3
    Guys, you are so worried as if we will get a profit from all these riches. You will know everything for yourself. Who else can you fight for?
    1. Draz 8 August 2011 02: 56 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Or maybe we have patriotic oligarchs sitting here who will just handle the pens on the Arctic gas? wink
  12. Svyatoslav
    Svyatoslav 9 August 2011 02: 35 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And what, Canada will throw us hats in case of conflict? wink

Холодная арктическая война

Холодная арктическая войнаЧтобы понять ситуацию, которая сегодня формируется вокруг арктических территорий, необходимо понять, насколько эти территории важны в экономическом плане. Там есть два главных богатства: нефть и газ. И их много. По предварительным оценкам, запасы указанных полезных ископаемых, которыми обладает арктический морской шлейф, составляют 30% от всех мировых запасов. Сегодня из-за уменьшения ледяного покрова полярные залежи стали легкодоступными. С наступлением лета огромные территории, где находятся запасы газа и нефти, свободны ото льдов. Эксплуатировать их вполне можно без труда, принимая во внимание, что шельф там мелкий.

С целью доказать свои права на разработки арктических территорий Россия направила к Северному полюсу вторую научную экспедицию. Главная цель экспедиции – доказать, что хребты Менделеева и Ломоносова в Северном Ледовитом океане естественное продолжение российского континентального шельфа. Однако с подобными действиями российской стороны согласны далеко не все.

Первая попытка России расширить свои границы континентального шельфа путем прикрепления к ним территорий Северного Ледовитого океана в 2001 году провалилась, но, несмотря на это, Россия продолжает отстаивать собственные интересы в этом регионе. Подобные действия российской стороны вызвали недовольство других государств, имеющих свои интересы в Арктике, - США, Канады, Дании и Норвегии. Канада наиболее болезненно воспринимает заявления, идущие из Москвы, связанные с претензиями на арктические территории. Сегодня военные эксперты указывают, что подобное, пока научное противостояние, вполне может стать причиной локального военного конфликта, основными участниками которого станут Россия и Канада. О реальности подобного исхода говорит тот факт, что на данный момент Оттава активно наращивает свое военное присутствие в Арктике. Не отстают от канадской стороны и северные флоты России и США.


В этом году канадские военные планируют провести у берегов Баффиновой Земли учения под названием «Операция Нанук» (Крепкий медведь). В ходе учений будут испытаны новые патрульные корабли, предназначенные для несения службы в сложных условиях Арктики. Стоимость проекта составляет $3,3 миллиарда, передает ЦАМТО. ВМС Канады планируют закупить 8 подобных патрульных кораблей. С помощью новых патрульных кораблей Канада планирует защитить собственные национальные интересы по освоению природных ресурсов в данном регионе.

Москва настроена не менее решительно: уже в 2012 году Россия планирует подать заявку в ООН, в которой докажет свое право на расширение собственных границ в Арктике (аналогичную заявку планирует подавать и Канада), что в дальнейшем обеспечит ей право на освоение полезных ископаемых в спорном регионе. По неофициальным данным, Россия даже готова сформировать на Северном полюсе военные отряды, задачей которых будет защита государственных интересов.

В качестве подтверждения этой версии в Западных СМИ называют создание в России уникального военного обмундирования, которое позволяет военнослужащим выполнять различные боевые заданиях в условиях низких температур, до -60 С. В состав комплекта обмундирования входит три различных вида нательного белья, жилет, комбинезон на лямках, куртка с капюшоном, шапка, рукавицы, защитный шлем и сапоги. Все отдельные предметы одежды и обуви основаны на утеплителе «Тинсулейт» (является искусственным пухом), антибактериальны и ветро- и влагонепроницаемы. Средний вес одного полного комплекта составляет 5 килограмм. Прекрасная эластичность материала не стесняет движений, что позволяет выполнять боевые задачи при сверхнизких температурах и сложных метеоусловиях.

Леонид Ивашов, президент Академии геополитических проблем, в одном из своих интервью заявил, что удобная форма крайне необходима для обеспечения арктических войск, поскольку в том случае если там и будут протекать военные действия, то их характер будет основан на мобильных операциях.

В то же время Леонид Ивашов отметил, что на данный момент у России нет достаточно четкого понимания, какие именно виды военных действий допустимы в Арктике: нет общего концептуального плана по этому вопросу, не проводилось каких-либо научных исследований. «Стороны, которые сегодня претендуют на арктические запасы, делают попытку заявить свои претензии на территории Арктики и ослабить обоснованные претензии России. Сегодня противостояние носит сугубо юридический характер. Но кто может гарантировать, что со временем каждая из сторон этого процесса не предпримет попытку усилить свои позиции за счет использования военного потенциала», - отметил Л.Ивашов.

Возможно, что ООН окажется по силам с учетом различных объективных исследовательских данных на справедливой основе разделить спорный регион между претендентами. В то же время многие опасаются возможности того, что у одного из государств не хватит терпения дождаться решения организации и оно использует силу для защиты собственных интересов. Это, кстати, не единственная причина, вызывающая тревогу. Активное внимание к спорному региону проявляет и такое «арктическое» государство, как Китай. Так называемые исследования, проводимые китайскими учеными, непрозрачны, и существуют вполне реальные подозрения, что они в обход существующих международных договоренностей составляют свои карты полезных ископаемых арктического региона. Эксперты указывают, что если военное противостояние за Арктику между Россией и Канадой допустимо, но его вполне можно избежать, то вмешательство Пекина в территории, к которым он не имеет и малейшего отношения, имеет все шансы на начало глобального военного противостояния.
Автор: Сергей Вознесенский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. jiniuss 6 августа 2011 12:39
    На http://tuning.ipua.ru мотоцикле Днепр стандартные двигатели довольно мощные. Но если они мощные, то почему он не летает как самолет?

    Чем же мы лучше других http://dleman.ru сайтов о dle? .

    Бойцы Call Of Duty 4 http://lp-clan.ru наш Клан проводит набор. Всех желающих просим
    jiniuss
  2. cVM 6 августа 2011 15:51
    нельзя отдать арктику другим,лучше прихватить все себе ведь там есть газ и нефть за них стоит побороться
    cVM
  3. фигвам 6 августа 2011 16:32
    Это точно,что Китай туда свой нос суёт,надеюсь он будет нашим союзником против англо-саксов.
    1. terp 50 31 октября 2012 09:06
      ...ню-ню... надейся. Только ИСТОРИЮ забвать не стоит. У них к нам с покон веков ( аж с Чингиз - хана) территориальные притензии .
      terp 50
  4. datur 6 августа 2011 16:34
    cVM,ага нынешний наш пингвин борется аж жуть--сколько он норвегии то моря отписал???
  5. mitrich 6 августа 2011 17:00
    Россия это понимает, поэтому у нас самая мощная арктическая группировка в мире и самый мощный ледокольный флот. Это наша корова, и мы ее доим! Хотя прав на ВСЮ Арктику мы не получим, но 60% наши, посмотрите на карту.
    Вообще, хватит пессимизма, братва... Калининград отдадут, Курилы продадут, Кадыров чуть ли не на шее сидит. Все не так, ребята...
    mitrich
  6. Varnaga 6 августа 2011 21:43
    плюсую, братюнь, сил уже нет видеть нытье интернетовских "патриотов".

    Datur:
    1) изучив катры, можно сделать очевидный вывод, на нашей территории остались практически все разведанные месторождения нефти и газа. с этой точки зрения мы ничего не потеряли;
    2) изучив исторический аспект вопроса, так же отвалился лозунг "отдали нашу землю" - часть спорного участка, отданная Норвегии, юридически за нами никогда не была закреплена - факт "приватизации" части норвежской акватории Советским Союзом в 70-е годы был признан только самим СССР;
    3) можно увидеть, что под 90 градусов к побережью направлена только граница по норвежскому варианту, остальные - под разными углами смещены в сторону Шпицбергена, то есть обгрызана именно норвежская территория;
    4) и главное, закрыв вопрос претензий с соседом, мы можем все силы в данной области направить на Хребет Ломоносова. благо Норвегия нам в этом вопросе теперь как минимум не враг. это важно перед началом глобальной драчки за Арктику.
  7. APASUS 7 августа 2011 00:31
    Или меня глушат или ты не varnaga
  8. Смирнов Вадим 7 августа 2011 11:10
    Проверка
  9. Алексей- 7 августа 2011 11:32
    не "военные отряды",а арктические бригады в конце концов
  10. dinnovich 7 августа 2011 14:47
    О, и этот сайт работает на том же хостинге что и у меня - http://lhoster.com.ua выгодный хостинг .Мы даже на одном ip идем!
    dinnovich
  11. Pancho 7 августа 2011 20:20
    Парни,вы так переживаете как будто нам достанется прибыль от этих всех богатств.Всё достанется сами знаете кому.Вы ещё воевать за это дело может быть собираетесь?
    1. Draz 8 августа 2011 02:56
      А может у нас тут олигархи-патриоты сидят, которые как раз и будут ручки на арктическом газе греть? wink
  12. Святослав 9 августа 2011 02:35
    А что, Канада нас шапками закидает в случае конфликта? wink
    Святослав

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня