The first national Indian aircraft carrier will be launched at the end of the year.

The first national Indian aircraft carrier will be launched at the end of the year.3 August the Minister of Defense of India AK Anthony (AK Antony) reported that the Cochin shipyard is successfully building the first Indian national aircraft carrier. The bulk of the construction work will be completed by December of this year, after which the ship will be launched.

According to the minister, 75% construction work has now been completed. Anthony also said that India is able to independently build high-tech warships to reduce dependence on foreign suppliers. In order to ensure military balance in the Indian Ocean, the Indian Navy will have two aircraft carriers.


Regarding the situation with the fine-tuning of the Gorshkov aircraft carrier in Russia, the minister said that work was proceeding according to schedule. In March last year, after the signing of an additional agreement, Russia pledged to increase the amount of labor and materials needed to complete the construction of an aircraft carrier. Most of the onboard systems and equipment are already installed on the ship. As expected, the aircraft carrier will be transferred to the Indian Navy in December 2012 of the year.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Первый национальный индийский авианосец будет спущен на воду в конце года

Первый национальный индийский авианосец будет спущен на воду в конце года3 августа министр обороны Индии А.К. Энтони (A K Antony) сообщил, что на верфи Кочин успешно идет строительство первого индийского национального авианосца. Основной объем строительных работ будет завершен к декабрю этого года, после чего корабль будет спущен на воду.

По словам министра, в настоящее время завершено 75% строительных работ. Энтони также заявил, что Индия способна самостоятельно строить высокотехнологичные боевые корабли, чтобы снизить зависимость от иностранных поставщиков. В целях обеспечения военного баланса в Индийском океане ВМС Индии будут иметь два авианосца.


Касаясь ситуации с доводкой авианосца «Горшков» в России, министр заявил, что работы идут согласно графику. В марте прошлого года, после подписания дополнительного соглашения, Россия обязалась наращивать количество рабочей силы и материалов, необходимых для достройки авианосца. Большая часть бортовых систем и оборудования уже установлена на корабль. Как ожидается, авианосец будет передан ВМС Индии в декабре 2012 года.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти