Military Review

Rocket anti-submarine complex RPK-7 "Wind"

2
At the end of 1969, the USSR Council of Ministers issued a decree on the commencement of work on new anti-submarine missile systems designed to arm submarines. The development of new systems was commissioned by OKB-9 (now Novator OKB). In accordance with the resolution of the Council of Ministers, the engineers of the OKB-9 had to develop two anti-submarine complexes - RPK-6 "Waterfall" and RPK-7 "Wind". The main designer of both projects was L.V. Lyulyev.

Rocket anti-submarine complex RPK-7 "Wind"


Missiles complexes "Waterfall" and "Wind" were to be launched through standard torpedo tubes of submarines. For this reason, OKB-9 commissioned the development of two anti-submarine ammunition. The RPK-6 complex was intended for armament of submarines equipped with 533 mm caliber torpedo tubes, and the RPK-7 complex was proposed for use on submarines with 650 mm torpedo tubes. The restrictions imposed by such launching devices seriously affected the appearance of the new anti-submarine missile, but allowed it to provide fairly high performance.

Similar requirements for the RPK-6 and RPK-7 complexes affected their appearance. In both complexes it was proposed to use the same ideas and technical solutions. For this reason, "Waterfall" and "Wind" with certain reservations can be considered as systems of the same family or modifications of the same complex, modified for use on different submarines.

In the framework of the RPK-7 “Wind” project, OKB-9 specialists developed two guided anti-submarine missiles, the 86P and 88P, at once. The missiles had a similar design and differed in the warhead. Thus, the 86P product was to be equipped with the UGMT-1 compact torpedo, created at the Uran Scientific and Production Association. The 88P rocket in a certain sense became the successor of the ideas embodied in the very first domestic systems of its class: it was proposed to equip it with a nuclear warhead made in the form of a depth bomb.

Both missiles of the "Wind" complex had a hull with a maximum diameter of 650 mm and a length of 11 m. The launch weight of the ammunition is about 5,5 tons. The 86P and 88P products had a cylindrical body of variable diameter. The head part, which contained the warhead, had a slightly smaller diameter than the tail section, in which the engine was located. On the tail part of the body were latticed steering wheels, displayed after exiting the torpedo tube.

Like other Soviet anti-submarine missiles, the munitions of the RPK-7 Veter complex received a solid-fuel rocket engine. Since the 86Р and 88Р missiles were supposed to be launched from a submerged position, the engine had two modes of operation: the starting and the sustainer. The first provided the exit of the rocket from the water, the second - the flight to the target area.

Early anti-submarine missiles were uncontrollable, which resulted in insufficient accuracy of delivery of the warhead. For this reason, the rockets of the Vodopad and Veter complexes were equipped with a control system developed at SRI-25. The inertial guidance system provided the launch of the missile to the area specified by the operator of the complex. To control the rocket in the water and in flight, the guidance system used four trellis booster.

According to some sources, the used solid-fuel engine in flight accelerated the rocket to supersonic speeds and provided a firing range of at least 70 kilometers. More detailed data on the speed and range of missiles 86Р and 88Р are not available.

According to the method of use, the anti-submarine missile system RPK-7 "Wind" was similar to the RPK-6 "Waterfall", created at the same time as it. Before launching the rocket, the crew of the submarine had to determine the location of the attacked target. For this purpose, submariners could use hydroacoustic systems of a submarine or data obtained from external sources: surface ships, anti-submarine aircraft or helicopters, etc. Based on these data, the equipment of the submarine calculated the flight task and entered it into the missile guidance system.

The missiles of the "Wind" complex were placed in a torpedo tube and pushed out by compressed air, like torpedoes of the appropriate caliber. At some distance from the submarine, the 86P and 88P missiles were laying out the rudders and starting the engine, which for several seconds worked on the starting mode. The starting mode of the engine provided a rocket exit from the water and a rise to a certain height above it. After that, the power plant switched to the marching mode. The flight to the target by air was carried out along a ballistic trajectory. In a given area, at the command of the guidance system, the rocket had to drop the warhead, which was assigned to destroy the target. The rocket itself fell into the water and collapsed.

The 86P rocket carried a warhead in the form of a UGMT-1 compact torpedo with a parachute system. After being dropped from a rocket, the torpedo was supposed to sink into the water on a parachute, and then, dropping it, sink to a predetermined depth. Acoustic active-passive guidance system made it possible to detect the target at a distance of 1,5 km. After diving to the desired depth, the torpedo began a circulation target search; finding it, the ammunition began to attack. A torpedo with a length of 3,4 m. Caliber 400 mm had a total weight (with parachute system) 720 kg and carried 60 kg of explosive.

The principle of operation of the warhead of the 88P rocket was much simpler. The rocket, having flown to a given area, dropped a nuclear depth bomb. The latter plunged to the prescribed depth, was undermined and hit enemy submarines within a radius of several kilometers. Accurate data on the power of the warhead and, as a result, on the radius of guaranteed destruction of targets are missing.

Tests of anti-submarine systems developed by OKB-9 in the early seventies were carried out using two experimental submarines converted according to project 633RV. The first of them, S-49, has been used since 1973. The second, C-11, began testing nine years later. With the help of these two submarines, specialists of OKB-9 and the naval fleet carried out refinement and all stages of testing a new missile system.

Anti-submarine missile complex RPK-7 "Wind" was adopted by the Navy of the USSR in 1984 year. According to reports, the 86P and 88P missiles can be used by all domestic multi-purpose atomic submarines equipped with 650 mm torpedo tubes. These are the submarines of the 67РТМ “Pike”, 949А “Antey”, 971 “Pike-B” projects, etc. The change in the military-political situation led to the abandonment of 88P missiles carrying a nuclear warhead. In the arsenal of submarines there were only anti-submarine missiles 86Р with a warhead in the form of a torpedo UGMT-1.

The gradual reduction of submarines carrying 650-mm torpedo tubes affected the operation of the Wind missile system. Submarines of the latest projects being built for the Russian Navy are equipped only with 533 mm caliber torpedo tubes, which makes it possible to speculate about the future of anti-submarine missile systems. Probably, such a change in the armament of modern submarines will lead to the fact that the RPK-7 "Wind" rocket complex will gradually be withdrawn from service and give way to newer systems, for example, anti-submarine missiles of the Caliber family.


Based on:
http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-449.html
http://armyman.info/
http://okb-novator.ru/
Shirokorad A.B. Weapon domestic fleet. 1945-2000. - Minsk: “Harvest”, 2001
Author:
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. badger1974
    badger1974 16 October 2014 11: 42
    +6
    there is such a chip, comments to the author on the text,
    - The starting weight of ammunition is about 5,5 tons.

    should be read as starting weight PLUR 5.5 tons

    -projects 67RTM "Pike"
    correct incomplete writing, correctly counting projects 671 RTM, there are also 671 RTMKs, also a carrier of the RPK-7, there is an unverified source that there was also an RPK-671 on 7RT Ruff, but I repeat, there is no accuracy, at least there is hardly any "waterfall" from the "wind" it will distinguish it from the service personnel, but for the public the literal can be a nuisance, I hope I got ahead of the literal

    Cyril, thank you so much. per material
  2. xomaNN
    xomaNN 16 October 2014 21: 14
    0
    Very impressive 650mm TA in the fuel dispenser of the 1st compartment. It seems that the difference from ordinary ones is small. On the 941 submarines, our submission team lived in the 1st compartment bully But this is a big secret hi
    1. mine
      mine 18 October 2014 15: 27
      0
      understandably, another "action"
      (on 941 65cm THAT NO)
  3. mine
    mine 18 October 2014 15: 22
    0
    article sucks and the sources from which it was written off (militarirasha)
  4. Prager
    Prager 31 October 2014 16: 43
    0
    ordinary informative article on a specific issue. The information is quite interesting.

Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-7 «Ветер»

В конце 1969 года Совет министров СССР выпустил постановление о начале работ над новыми ракетными противолодочными комплексами, предназначенными для вооружения подводных лодок. Разработку новых систем поручили ОКБ-9 (ныне ОКБ «Новатор»). В соответствии с постановлением Совмина инженеры ОКБ-9 должны были разработать два противолодочных комплекса – РПК-6 «Водопад» и РПК-7 «Ветер». Главным конструктором обоих проектов стал Л.В. Люльев.

Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-7 «Ветер»


Ракеты комплексов «Водопад» и «Ветер» должны были запускаться через стандартные торпедные аппараты подводных лодок. По этой причине ОКБ-9 поручили разработку сразу двух противолодочных боеприпасов. Комплекс РПК-6 предназначался для вооружения субмарин, оснащенных торпедными аппаратами калибра 533 мм, а комплекс РПК-7 предлагалось использовать на подлодках с 650-мм торпедными аппаратами. Ограничения, налагаемые подобными пусковыми устройствами, серьезно сказались на облике новой противолодочной ракеты, однако позволили обеспечить ей достаточно высокие характеристики.


Схожие требования к комплексам РПК-6 и РПК-7 сказались на их облике. В обоих комплексах предлагалось использовать одинаковые идеи и технические решения. По этой причине «Водопад» и «Ветер» с определенными оговорками можно считать системами одного семейства или модификациями одного и того же комплекса, доработанными для применения на различных подлодках.

В рамках проекта РПК-7 «Ветер» специалисты ОКБ-9 разрабатывали сразу две управляемые противолодочные ракеты, 86Р и 88Р. Ракеты имели схожую конструкцию и отличались боевой частью. Так, изделие 86Р должно было оснащаться малогабаритной торпедой УГМТ-1, созданной в НПО «Уран». Ракета 88Р в некотором смысле стала продолжателем идей, заложенных в самых первых отечественных системах своего класса: ее предлагалось оснастить ядерной боевой частью, выполненной в виде глубинной бомбы.

Обе ракеты комплекса «Ветер» имели корпус максимальным диаметром 650 мм и длиной 11 м. Стартовый вес боеприпасов – около 5,5 тонны. Изделия 86Р и 88Р имели цилиндрический корпус переменного диаметра. Головная часть, вмещавшая боевую часть, имела немного меньший диаметр, чем хвостовая, в которой располагался двигатель. На хвостовой части корпуса располагались решетчатые рули, раскладываемые после выхода из торпедного аппарата.

Как и прочие советские противолодочные ракеты, боеприпасы комплекса РПК-7 «Ветер» получили твердотопливный ракетный двигатель. Поскольку ракеты 86Р и 88Р предполагалось запускать из подводного положения, двигатель имел два режима работы: стартовый и маршевый. Первый обеспечивал выход ракеты из воды, второй – полет до района цели.

Ранние противолодочные ракеты были неуправляемыми, из-за чего имели недостаточную точность доставки боевой части. По этой причине ракеты комплексов «Водопад» и «Ветер» оснащались системой управления, разработанной в НИИ-25. Инерциальная система наведения обеспечивала вывод ракеты в район, указанный оператором комплекса. Для управления ракетой в воде и в полете система наведения использовала четыре решетчатых руля.

Согласно некоторым источникам, использованный твердотопливный двигатель в полете разгонял ракету до сверхзвуковых скоростей и обеспечивал дальность стрельбы не менее 70 километров. Более подробные данные о скорости и дальности ракет 86Р и 88Р отсутствуют.

По способу применения противолодочный ракетный комплекс РПК-7 «Ветер» был похож на РПК-6 «Водопад», создававшийся одновременно с ним. Перед запуском ракеты экипаж подлодки-носителя должен был определить местоположение атакуемой цели. Для этого подводники могли использовать гидроакустические системы субмарины или данные, полученные из внешних источников: надводных кораблей, противолодочных самолетов или вертолетов и т.д. На основании этих данных аппаратура подлодки рассчитывала полетное задание и вводила его в систему наведения ракеты.

Ракеты комплекса «Ветер» помещались в торпедный аппарат и выталкивались сжатым воздухом, как торпеды соответствующего калибра. На некотором удалении от подлодки ракеты 86Р и 88Р раскладывали рули и запускали двигатель, который в течение нескольких секунд работал на стартовом режиме. Стартовый режим двигателя обеспечивал выход ракеты из воды и подъем на некоторую высоту над ней. После этого силовая установка переключалась на маршевый режим. Полет к цели по воздуху осуществлялся по баллистической траектории. В заданном районе по команде системы наведения ракета должна была сбрасывать боевую часть, на которую возлагалось уничтожение цели. Сама ракета падала в воду и разрушалась.

Ракета 86Р несла боевую часть в виде малогабаритной торпеды УГМТ-1 с парашютной системой. После сброса с ракеты торпеда должна была опускаться в воду на парашюте, а затем, сбросив его, погружаться на заданную глубину. Акустическая активно-пассивная система наведения позволяла обнаружить цель на расстоянии до 1,5 км. После погружения на нужную глубину торпеда начинала циркуляционный поиск цели; обнаружив ее, боеприпас начинал атаку. Торпеда длиной 3,4 м калибра 400 мм имела полный вес (с парашютной системой) 720 кг и несла 60 кг взрывчатого вещества.

Принцип действия боевой части ракеты 88Р был значительно проще. Ракета, долетев до заданного района, сбрасывала ядерную глубинную бомбу. Последняя погружалась на установленную глубину, подрывалась и поражала подлодки противника в радиусе нескольких километров. Точные данные о мощности боевой части и, как следствие, о радиусе гарантированного поражения целей отсутствуют.

Испытания противолодочных комплексов, разработанных ОКБ-9 в начале семидесятых годов, проводились с использованием двух опытовых подлодок, переоборудованных по проекту 633РВ. Первая из них, С-49, использовалась с 1973 года. Вторая, С-11, приступила к испытаниям через девять лет. При помощи этих двух субмарин специалисты ОКБ-9 и военно-морского флота провели доводку и все этапы испытаний нового ракетного комплекса.

Ракетный противолодочный комплекс РПК-7 «Ветер» был принят на вооружение военно-морского флота СССР в 1984 году. По имеющимся данным, ракеты 86Р и 88Р могут использоваться всеми отечественными многоцелевыми атомными подлодками, оснащенными торпедными аппаратами калибра 650 мм. Это субмарины проектов 67РТМ «Щука», 949А «Антей», 971 «Щука-Б» и т.д. Изменение военно-политической обстановки привело к отказу от ракет 88Р, несущих ядерную боевую часть. В арсенале подлодок остались только противолодочные ракеты 86Р с боевой частью в виде торпеды УГМТ-1.

Постепенное сокращение подлодок, несущих 650-мм торпедные аппараты, сказалось на ходе эксплуатации ракетного комплекса «Ветер». Субмарины последних проектов, строящиеся для ВМФ России, оснащаются только торпедными аппаратами калибра 533 мм, что позволяет строить предположения о будущем противолодочных ракетных комплексов. Вероятно, подобное изменение вооружения современных подлодок приведет к тому, что ракетный комплекс РПК-7 «Ветер» постепенно выйдет из эксплуатации и уступит место более новым системам, например, противолодочным ракетам семейства «Калибр».


По материалам:
http://militaryrussia.ru/blog/topic-449.html
http://armyman.info/
http://okb-novator.ru/
Широкорад А.Б. Оружие отечественного флота. 1945-2000. – Мн.: «Харвест», 2001
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. badger1974 16 октября 2014 11:42
    есть такая фишка, замечания автору по тексту,
    -Стартовый вес боеприпасов – около 5,5 тонны.

    следует читать как стартовый вес ПЛУР 5.5 тонны

    -проектов 67РТМ «Щука»
    верная недопись , правильно считать проектов 671 РТМ, есть ещё 671 РТМК тоже носитель РПК- 7, есть непровереный источник что и на 671РТ Ерш был РПК-7, но повторяюсь точности нет, по крайней мере "водопад" от "ветра" вряд ли кто то отличит из персонала обслуживания, но для публики буквоедской могёт быть минусами попахиват, надеюсь я буквоедов опередил

    Кирилл, огромное спасибо. за материал
    badger1974
  2. xomaNN 16 октября 2014 21:14
    Очень впечатляли 650мм ТА в ТРК 1-го отсека. Вроде и разница от обычных небольшая. На ходовых 941 АПЛ наша сдаточная команда как раз в 1-м отсеке обитала bully Но это -боооольшой секрет hi
    1. mina 18 октября 2014 15:27
      понятно, очередной "экшперт"
      (на 941 65см ТА НЕТ)
  3. mina 18 октября 2014 15:22
    статья отстой так и источники с которых ее списывали (милитарираша)
  4. Prager 31 октября 2014 16:43
    обычная информативная статья по конкретно обозначенному вопросу. информация довольно интересная.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня