In the north of London, protests broke out

In the north of London, protests broke out


Mass riots in London: in the north of the British capital, hundreds of people staged pogroms in the Tottenham area. The reason was the death of a local resident - he was killed on Thursday during an exchange of fire with law enforcement officers.


Burning cars, broken windows, hail of stones and incendiary bottles. Residents of Tottenham described what was happening as "absolute chaos." With every minute, aggressive-minded people became more and more. Apparently, they learned about the campaign through Twitter and social networks. Reinforcements were urgently sent to the area. To take the situation under control, it took about a hundred law enforcement officers.

It all started with a peaceful demonstration. Dozens of people surrounded the building of the police station in Tottenham, demanding to investigate the death of 29-year-old Mark Duggan. He was killed on Thursday night during an exchange of fire with the police. His photo is published by The Sun. The publication writes: law enforcement officers suspected Duggan of connections with criminal gangs. During the special operation to arrest a man, according to the police, opened fire and wounded one of the officers, he himself was killed in response. The circumstances of the man’s death caused many questions to his relatives, and they decided to organize a protest action.

"We have gathered here because Mark Duggan's relatives want to get answers from the police. His family was not explained in any way that he was killed. The police showed complete disrespect to his relatives. All we want is explanations and justice. We will go to rallies every day, until we get the answers, "says one of the demonstrators.

As soon as Tottenham restored order, the London police issued a written statement, promising to conduct a thorough investigation into the death of Mark Duggan.

Worth noting: Tottenham has more than once become a battlefield. This is one of the poorest districts in London where immigrants live. The last time riots of comparable magnitude occurred there in 1985. Then more than 60 people suffered.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

На севере Лондона вспыхнули акции протеста

На севере Лондона вспыхнули акции протеста


Массовые беспорядки в Лондоне: на севере британской столицы сотни человек устроили погромы в районе Тоттенхэм. Поводом стала гибель местного жителя - он был убит в четверг во время перестрелки со стражами порядка.


Горящие автомобили, разбитые витрины, град камней и бутылок с зажигательной смесью. Жители района Тоттенхэм описывали происходящее как "абсолютный хаос". С каждой минутой агрессивно настроенных людей становилось все больше. Судя по всему, об акции они узнавали через "Твиттер" и социальные сети. В район срочно направили подкрепление. Чтобы взять ситуацию под контроль, потребовалось около сотни стражей порядка.

Все началось с мирной демонстрации. Десятки человек окружили здание полицейского участка в районе Тоттенхэм, требуя расследовать гибель 29-летнего Марка Даггана. Он был убит в четверг ночью во время перестрелки с полицией. Его фотографию публикует газета The Sun. Издание пишет: стражи порядка подозревали Даггана в связях с преступными группировками. В ходе спецоперации по задержанию мужчина, как утверждают в полиции, открыл огонь и ранил одного из офицеров, сам же был убит ответным выстрелом. Обстоятельства гибели мужчины вызвали у его родных множество вопросов, и они решили организовать акцию протеста.

"Мы собрались здесь, потому что родные Марка Даггана хотят получить ответы от полиции. Его семье никак не объяснили его гибель. Полиция проявила к его родственникам полное неуважение. Все, чего мы хотим - объяснения и правосудия. Мы будем выходить на митинги каждый день, до тех пор, пока не получим ответы", - говорит одна из демонстранток.

Как только в Тоттенхэме восстановили порядок, полиция Лондона выступила с письменным заявлением, пообещав провести тщательное расследование по делу о гибели Марка Даггана.

Стоит отметить: Тоттенхэм уже не раз становился полем боя. Это один из беднейших районов Лондона, где проживают в основном иммигранты. Последний раз сравнимые по масштабам беспорядки произошли там в 1985 году. Тогда пострадали более 60 человек.
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти