Military Review

The Patriots returned to the Russian borders. The American anti-aircraft complex was brought back to Poland.

0


The American Patriot missile system arrives in Poland. The first six-unit battery was 26 in May solemnly greeted and located in the town of Morong, in the Warminsko-Mazurskie voivodeship in northern Poland - in 70 kilometers from the border with the Kaliningrad region. The deployment of missiles near the Russian borders caused confusion in Moscow. The rockets were first returned to the base in Germany, but after they came up with a compromise at NATO: until 2012, the missiles would be brought periodically “for training purposes”, and only after a year and a half they would receive a permanent “registration” at the Russian borders.

The first battery with six units was met on May 26 and placed in northern Poland. The deployment of missiles near Russian borders caused bewilderment in Moscow. A week ago, along with service personnel from hundreds of US troops, the battery returned to its base in the German Kaiserslautern, recalls “Time News».

During their stay in Poland, the American instructors acquainted the Polish military with the capabilities of the system, and in July the training will continue. Visits of the Patriots will be periodic for the time being, their permanent basement and incorporation into the Polish air defense system is planned for the 2012 year. Until that time, American missiles will be in training in Poland. It is supposed that while rotation will occur once a quarter with monthly installation stay in Poland.

Analysts of the American organization Stratijik Forcasting (STRATFOR), which the US press calls the “shadow CIA” were surprised by the appearance of the “Patriots”. When the United States, under intense pressure from Russia, canceled its ground-based missile defense system, the Obama administration seemed surprised by Poland’s sharp discontent over this decision. Washington responded to this by promising the Patriot missiles, which the Poles sought from the very beginning.

The Patriot missiles provide Poland with some protection against short-range ballistic missiles and considerable protection against conventional air attacks. Russia is the only country capable of delivering such blows in Poland, and its potential interest in such actions is at the moment extremely abstract, according to analysts at Stratfor. Having removed a system that did not threaten Russian interests, the United States, ironically, installed another system that could have an impact on Russia in 70 kilometers from the Kaliningrad enclave.

However, the agency notes, the Obama administration is not keeping Poland at the center of its attention today. The Patriot missiles were sent on the basis of a promise made several months ago to calm the nerves of Central European politicians who decided that the Obama administration had waived its obligations in the region. In the departments of the State Department and the US Department of Defense, which were instructed to send Patriots to Poland, the delivery process turned out to be secondary - the numerous delays in deploying the system only emphasized Washington’s lack of strategic intentions.
Originator:
http://nr2.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://nr2.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

«Пэтриоты» вернулись к российским границам Американский зенитный комплекс снова привезли в Польшу

«Пэтриоты» вернулись к российским границам  Американский зенитный комплекс снова привезли в Польшу


В Польшу прибывает американская батарея зенитного ракетного комплекса «Пэтриот». Первая батарея с шестью установками была 26 мая торжественно встречена и размещена в городке Моронг Варминьско-Мазурского воеводства на севере Польши – в 70 километрах от границы с Калининградской областью. Размещение ракет близ российских рубежей вызвало недоумение в Москве. Ракеты сначала вернули на базу в Германии, но после в НАТО придумали компромисс: до 2012 года ракеты будут привозить периодически «в учебных целях», и только через полтора года они получат постоянную «прописку» у российских границ.

Первая батарея с шестью установками была 26 мая торжественно встречена и размещена на севере Польши. Размещение ракет близ российских рубежей вызвало недоумение в Москве. Неделю назад вместе с обслуживающим персоналом из сотни военнослужащих США батарея вернулась на базу в немецком Кайзерслаутерне, напоминает «Время новостей».


Во время пребывания в Польше американские инструкторы знакомили польских военных с возможностями системы, в июле обучение будет продолжено. Визиты «Пэтриотов» пока будут периодическими, их постоянное базирование и включение в систему польской ПВО запланировано на 2012 год. До этого срока на территории Польши будут находиться американские ракеты в учебном варианте. Предполагается, что пока ротация будет происходить раз в квартал с месячным пребыванием установки в Польше.

Аналитики американской организации «Стратиджик форкастинг» (STRATFOR), которую в прессе США называют «теневым ЦРУ» немало удивились появлению «Пэтриотов». Когда США, под усиленным давлением России, отменили свою наземную систему ПРО, администрация Обамы, казалось, была удивлена резким недовольством Польши по поводу этого решения. Вашингтон ответил на это, пообещав ракеты «Пэтриот», размещения которых поляки и добивались с самого начала.

Ракеты «Пэтриот» предоставляют Польше некоторую защиту от баллистических ракет ближнего действия и значительную защиту от обычной атаки с воздуха. Россия – это единственная страна, способная нанести по Польше подобные удары, и ее потенциальный интерес к подобным действиям на данный момент является исключительно абстрактным, считают аналитики «Стратфора». Удалив систему, которая не являлась угрозой российским интересам, Соединенные Штаты, по иронии, инсталлировали другую систему, которая может оказать влияние на Россию в 70 километрах от «калининградского анклава».

Впрочем, отмечает агентство, администрация Обамы не держит сегодня Польшу в центре своего внимания. Ракеты «Пэтриот» были отправлены на основании обещания, сделанного несколько месяцев назад, чтобы успокоить нервы центральноевропейских политиков, решивших, что администрация Обамы отказалась от своих обязательств в регионе. В отделах Госдепартамента и Министерства обороны США, которым было поручено отправить в Польшу «Пэтриоты», процесс поставки оказался второстепенным – многочисленные задержки в развертывании системы лишь подчеркнули отсутствие у Вашингтона стратегических намерений.
Первоисточник: http://nr2.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://nr2.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня