Underground struggle against the USSR after the end of the Second World War

The end of the Second World War was a turning point for the life of the Russian emigration. In Eastern Europe and Northern China, the Soviet secret services conducted large-scale arrests. True, it cannot be said that they “took” everyone, first of all they arrested those who had already fled under Soviet rule; from the “old emigration” those who were not seen in anti-Soviet acts were not touched. Those who collaborated with the Germans and the Japanese, prominent White Guards, members of anti-Soviet political organizations were arrested.

In Prague, the leadership of the Labor Peasant Pariah (TKP) was arrested, and documents were found in its archives that indicated leaks of top-secret information from the Kremlin at the end of the 1930s. However, it was not possible to find out through which channels she was walking - TKP leader AL Bem, during interrogation, committed suicide by jumping out of the window. More than a hundred activists of the People’s Labor Union (NTS) were arrested.


Part of emigration under the influence of the victories of the Red Army and the diplomatic successes of the USSR revised their attitude towards Soviet power. PN Milyukov (leader of the cadets in the Russian Empire) in 1943, before his death, wrote an article that had a great influence on Russian minds. He noted the merits of the Soviet government - the strengthening of statehood, the creation of a powerful army, the development of the national economy. Another cadet, deputy II-IV State Duma, former ambassador of the Provisional Government in France V. Maklakov and sociologist P. Sorokin developed the theory of "convergence", thinking that there would inevitably be a convergence in political-economic and social forms between the powers of the anti-Hitler coalition.

When the Soviet Embassy was opened in Paris after his release, Maklakov, former Minister of the Provisional Government Verderevsky, Deputy Chairman of the Russian All-Military Union (EMRO) Admiral Kedrov visited him, saying: “The Soviet Union won, Russia is saved, and the whole world is saved. The new statehood and the new army turned out to be unusually steadfast and strong, and I gratefully welcome them and their leaders. ” The Soviet ambassador A.S.Bogomolov, in turn, expressed his praise to the Russian emigrants: “We could have expected that the Germans used emigration in the struggle against Russia, but this did not happen. Those who went to the service of the Nazis, was relatively small. On the contrary, in different countries emigration showed its sympathy for the Soviet people. ”

In honor of the Victory, Moscow took conciliatory steps towards Russian immigration: the Presidium of the Supreme Council announced an amnesty, gave the right to obtain Soviet citizenship to those who had Russian citizenship before November 7 1917 of the year. The same right was given to people who lost their Soviet citizenship, and their children. But few actually decided to return to the USSR, so in France they expressed their readiness to receive Soviet citizenship of 11 thousand people, but only 2 thousand left for the USSR. Most, even after receiving citizenship, chose to stay abroad, there was a familiar environment, a circle of acquaintances, yes and there was a distrust of the amnesty.

For those who remained abroad, the main pivot of their existence has disappeared - the preservation of the “old Russia”. The war has shown that the USSR is strong, as never before, and is not going to crumble. The theory of "convergence" is also not justified. As a result, organizations of emigrants began to turn into clubs of interest, their children quickly assimilated, becoming French, Americans, British, etc., completely losing the Russian mentality.

But in the course of the war another wave of emigration spilled out abroad - some of the former prisoners, “Ostarbeiters”, refugees, nationalists, Vlasovites, fighters of various collaborationist units left in the West remained in the West. The exact figure of this "wave" is unknown, they say about 100 thousand people. These people had a completely different psychology than the emigration of the “first wave”. They did not live by hopes of return, saving the “old Russia”, they, on the contrary, tried to become “non-Russian” faster - Canadians, French, Americans, etc. Therefore, the process of their assimilation went much faster.

Their anti-Soviet organizations were completely oriented toward the West, primarily in the United States. They didn’t ask themselves the question whether their activities would harm the Russian people and the Russian statehood. The Russian service of Voice of America was headed by a defector, a Soviet diplomat and intelligence officer who fled to the West, Barmin, and was accepted into the Office of Strategic Services (the future of the CIA). Under the patronage of the United States and its NATO partners, various Russian national anti-Soviet organizations are being created. But information warfare became the main activity, powerful radio stations were targeted against the USSR: Voice of America, Air Force, Svoboda, Free Europe. Attempts were made to transfer campaign materials in the USSR to the garrisons of Soviet soldiers located in Eastern Europe.

By 1948, the formerly crushed NTS had restored its structures, strengthening the ranks due to the “second wave” of emigration. Found finances for the publication of the newspaper "Echo", "News"Magazine" Sowing "," Edge ". The union changed its ideology in the direction of the West, so, by the “people's labor system” they began to understand the Western democratic system. Then its own radio station, Free Russia, was opened. To work among the Soviet soldiers were established campaign centers in Germany and Austria. Similar activities were carried out in large ports where Soviet vessels entered. Since 1951, there has been a throw in the USSR, with the help of air balloons, millions of leaflets, newspapers, hundreds of thousands of magazines, brochures. The Soviet secret services responded: several NTS activists were kidnapped in Berlin and Vienna and convicted for various terms of imprisonment. Agents were introduced into the ranks of this organization, several times they blew up the building where the radio station and “Posev” publishing house were located. But the NTS turned out to be good patrons - the attempts on the leaders failed, information leaks occurred, agents were exposed.


They tried to throw groups in the USSR, with the help of the Americans and the special services of the US allies. Most of the groups were caught, but some were able to settle down and start clandestine activities. For underground workers, the chairman of the NTS, VD Poremsky, developed a "molecular theory." It was recognized that it was impossible to create large groups of underground members in the USSR, but it was possible to create a multitude of "molecules". They will not be connected with each other and foreign centers, so the failure of one “molecule” will not entail the collapse of the entire network. The main methods of work of the “molecule” are “small” forms, propaganda among friends, acquaintances, relatives, distribution of literature. As a result, these “molecules” should have corroded the body of the USSR. Such “molecules” were created not only by abandoned activists, but by people who survived in the USSR, who, after listening to Radio Free Russia, decided by “self-acceptance” to join the NTS.

Situation in the USSR

The conditions for anti-Soviet propaganda after the war were quite good - there were grandiose migrations of the population, many people were cut off from their usual life, place of residence, the old circle of acquaintances, etc. Millions of people - soldiers, prisoners of war, “Ostarbeiters” - became acquainted with Western life, their views on life, their way of life. And Marxism-Leninism, as an ideology, did not have the most powerful immunity against external influences. A part of the intelligentsia (especially the creative ones) had hopes for a weakening of the regime, relaxation, rapprochement with the West. This was largely due to the fact that “greenhouse” conditions were actually created for the intelligentsia, compared to ordinary people. They lived more satisfyingly, had all sorts of benefits, valued them, protected them, they had access to foreign films, books, the opportunity to visit abroad, and as a result, many had the impression of their being chosen and exclusive. They wanted to continue the “banquet” - foreign “freedoms”.

But it was necessary again to “mobilize” the economy, the population (for the third time, first the years of industrialization and collectivization, then the war) for the rapid restoration of the country. As a result, in the second half of the 40-s, youth opposition circles and organizations were opened in Leningrad, Moscow, and Voronezh. Their views were similar to the positions of the opposition crushed in 20-30-s, they were for communism, but without “Stalinism”. Those who denied communist values ​​altogether were few.

Stalin responded by campaigning against "servility to the West," and actively began to promote the achievements of Russian science, culture and art. A. Zhdanov personally led the work with the creative intelligentsia, many considered him the successor to the leader. Subjected to criticism pleased works, including Zoshchenko, Akhmatova. But no one was repressed - they wanted to make a “warning”, to return discipline to loose ranks.


Nationalists

Supported by Western intelligence services and nationalists - the war ended, but for several years there was a “forest war” in Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, and Ukraine. Washington did not officially support the Bandera movement, because considered him "not democratic", placing this function on the "junior partner" - the British.

It was beneficial for the West to support “popular resistance” - the USSR spent considerable forces and means on fighting it, instability was maintained in the western regions, in the Western media it was possible to talk about “resistance of the people” to the Soviet regime. Only after the establishment of communist regimes in Czechoslovakia and Poland in 1947-1948 did it become possible to suppress the UPA movement, whose gangs were hiding from large raids in adjacent territories.

Underground struggle against the USSR after the end of the Second World War


Gulag

It was in the post-war period, and not in the famous 1937-1938 years, that the GULAG system reached its maximum - its “population” reached 2,5 million people. Has grown at the expense of "Vlasov", "Bandera", Baltic "forest brothers", various kinds of collaborators. And you need to know that the majority of the prisoners of the camps and prisons of the USSR were not “political”, but ordinary criminals. A big war always leads to a surge in crime. After the war, the USSR quite successfully “cleared” of bandits, marauders, profiteers, thieves, rapists, hooligans, prostitutes. And very quickly and effectively - putting an end to the myth that the "mafia is immortal." Soviet citizens could now walk through the streets of cities at any time of the day, without fear of being killed, robbed, raped.

In the 1948 year, in order to single out the most dangerous element, they created special regime camps, "hard labor". But in the same year, the conditions of detention in all the camps were dramatically softened — they began to feed better, and occupational safety measures were introduced to save labor. The labor of prisoners, plus the labor of contingents of captured Germans and Japanese contributed to the rapid recovery of the country.

Further actions of the West

Western intelligence agencies worked in all possible directions, shaking the Red Empire - they supported open anti-communism, neo-Trotskyism, nationalism, and historical myths were launched that were directed against Russia-USSR. In 1948, the UN adopted the Declaration of Human Rights, the game began on “human rights”.

They tried to influence through Western standards of consumption - its visible abundance, material wealth, convenience. In the end it is weapon It became practically the most effective - the Soviet people were put into “sausage”, which is not surprising, the ideology of Marxism-Leninism, replaced by expediency under Stalin, could not protect the consciousness of Soviet people from this viral program. It was during this period that the famous 20 / 1 US NSC memorandum from 18 August 1948 was adopted, which was an analytical document prepared at the request of Secretary of Defense James Forrestal on the long-term goals of US policy towards the Soviet Union (it is also called the Allen Dulles plan).


Allen Welch Dulles.

Sources of:
Vert N. History Soviet state. M., 1994.
Nts. Thought and business. M., 1999.
Pykholov I.V. Special services of the USA. SPb., 2002.
Semanov S.N. Stalin. Lessons of life and activity. M., 2002.
Shambarov V. Anti-Soviet. M., 2011.
http://www.sakva.ru/Nick/NSC_20_1R.html
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

43 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Подпольная борьба против СССР после завершения Второй мировой войны

Завершение Второй мировой войны стало переломной эпохой для жизни русской эмиграции. В Восточной Европе и Северном Китае советские спецслужбы провели масштабные аресты. Правда, нельзя сказать, что «брали» всех, в первую очередь арестовывали тех, кто бежал уже при советской власти; из «старой эмиграции» тех, кто не был замечен в антисоветских деяниях, не трогали. Арестовывали тех, кто сотрудничал с немцами и японцами, видных белогвардейцев, членов антисоветских политических организаций.

В Праге арестовали руководство Трудовой Крестьянской парии (ТКП), в её архивах были найдены документы, говорящие об утечках сверхсекретной информации из Кремля в конце 1930-х годах. Правда, выяснить, по каким каналам она шла, не удалось – лидер ТКП А.Л.Бем во время допроса покончил с собой, выпрыгнув из окна. Было арестовано более сотни активистов Народно-Трудового союза (НТС).


Часть эмиграции под влиянием побед Красной Армии, дипломатических успехов СССР пересмотрели своё отношение к советской власти. П.Н.Милюков (лидер кадетов в Российской империи) в 1943 году, перед смертью, написал статью, которая оказала большое влияние на русские умы. Он отметил заслуги Советского правительства – укрепление государственности, создание мощной армии, развитие народного хозяйства. Ещё один кадет, депутат II-IV Госдум, бывший посол Временного правительства во Франции В. Маклаков и социолог П. Сорокин разработали теорию «конвергенции», думая, что между державами антигитлеровской коалиции неизбежно произойдёт сближение в политико-экономических, социальных формах.

Когда в Париже после его освобождения было открыто советское посольство, его посетили Маклаков, бывший министр Временного правительства Вердеревский, заместитель председателя Русского общевоинского союза (РОВС) адмирал Кедров, который заявил следующее: «Советский Союз победил, Россия спасена, и спасен весь мир. Новая государственность и новая армия оказались необычайно стойкими и сильными, и я с благодарностью приветствую их и их вождей». Советский посол А.С.Богомолов, с свою очередь, высказал похвалу русским эмигрантам: «Мы могли ожидать, что немцы в борьбе с Россией используют эмиграцию, но этого не случилось. Тех, кто пошёл на службу фашистам, было сравнительно мало. Наоборот, в разных странах эмиграция проявляла свои симпатии к советскому народу».

В честь Победы Москва сделала примирительные шаги к русской иммиграции: Президиум Верховного Совета объявил об амнистии, дал право получить советское гражданство тем, у кого было российское гражданство до 7 ноября 1917 года. Такое же право получили люди, утратившие советское гражданство, и их дети. Но реально вернуться в СССР решились немногие, так, во Франции выразили готовность получить советское гражданство 11 тыс. человек, но уехали в СССР только 2 тыс. Большинство, даже получив гражданство, предпочли остаться за рубежом, тут была привычная среда, круг знакомств, да и было недоверие к амнистии.

Для тех, кто остался за рубежом, исчез главный стержень их существования – сохранение «прежней России». Война показала, что СССР силён, как никогда, и рушиться не собирается. Теория «конвергенции» также себя не оправдала. В итоге организации эмигрантов стали превращаться в клубы по интересам, их дети быстро ассимилировались, становясь французами, американцами, англичанами и т. д., полностью утеряв русский менталитет.

Но в ходе войны за границу выплеснулась ещё одна волна эмиграции – остались на Западе часть бывших пленных, «остарбайтеров», ушедшие с немцами беженцы, националисты, власовцы, бойцы различных коллаборационистских подразделений. Точная цифра этой «волны» неизвестна, говорят о примерно 100 тыс. человек. У этих людей была совсем другая психология, чем у эмиграции «первой волны». Они не жили надеждами на возвращение, сберегая «старую Россию», они, наоборот, стремились быстрее стать «нерусскими» - канадцами, французами, американцами и т.д. Поэтому процесс их ассимиляции шёл намного быстрее.

Их антисоветские организации полностью ориентировались на Запад, в первую очередь в США. Вопроса не причинит ли их деятельность вред русскому народу и российской государственности они себе уже не задавали. Русскую службу «Голоса Америки» возглавил невозвращенец, советский дипломат и разведчик, сбежавший на Запад, Бармин, он был принят и в Управление Стратегических служб (будущее ЦРУ). Под патронажем США и его партнёров по НАТО создаются различные русские национальные антисоветские организации. Но главным направлением деятельности стала информационная война, против СССР были нацелены мощные радиостанции: «Голос Америки», ВВС, «Свобода», «Свободная Европа». Начались попытки переброски агитационных материалов в СССР, в гарнизоны советских солдат, расположенные в Восточной Европе.

К 1948 году восстановил свои структуры ранее разгромленный НТС, усилив ряды за счёт «второй волны» эмиграции. Нашлись финансы на издание газет «Эхо», «Новости», журналов «Посев», «Грани». Союз изменил свою идеологию в сторону Запада, так, под «народно-трудовым строем» стали понимать западную демократическую систему. Затем была открыта и своя радиостанция – «Свободная Россия». Для работы в среде советских солдат были созданы агитационные центры в Германии и Австрии. Аналогичную деятельность вели и в крупных портах, куда заходили советские суда. С 1951 года идёт заброска в СССР, с помощью воздушных аэростатов, миллионов листовок, газет, сотен тысяч журналов, брошюр. Советские спецслужбы отвечали: нескольких активистов НТС похитили в Берлине и Вене и осудили на различные сроки заключения. Внедрялись агенты в ряды этой организации, несколько раз взрывали здание, где размещалась радиостанция и «издательство «Посев». Но у НТС оказались хорошие покровители – покушения на лидеров срывались, происходили утечки информации, агентов разоблачали.


Пытались забрасывать группы в СССР, с помощью американцев и спецслужб союзников США. Большинство групп были пойманы, но некоторые смогли осесть и начать подпольную деятельность. Для подпольщиков председатель НТС В.Д.Поремский разработал «молекулярную теорию». Признавалась невозможность создания в СССР крупных групп подпольщиков, но можно было создать множество «молекул». Они не будут связаны с друг другом и зарубежными центрами, поэтому провал одной «молекулы» не повлечёт краха всей сети. Основные методы работы «молекулы» - «малые» формы, пропаганда среди друзей, знакомых, родственников, распространение литературы. Эти «молекулы» в итоге должны были разъесть тело СССР. Такие «молекулы» создавали не только заброшенные активисты, но уцелевшие в СССР люди, которые, послушав радио «Свободная Россия», решали путём «самоприёма» вступить в НТС.

Ситуация в СССР

Условия для антисоветской пропаганды после войны были довольно хорошие – произошли грандиозные миграции населения, многие люди были оторваны от привычной жизни, места жительства, старого круга знакомств и т.д. Миллионы людей - солдат, военнопленных, «остарбайтеров» - познакомились с западной жизнью, их взглядами на жизнь, бытом. А марксизм-ленинизм, как идеология, обладал не самым мощным иммунитетом против внешних воздействий. У части интеллигенции (особенно творческой) появились надежды на ослабление режима, послабления, сближение с Западом. Во многом это было связано с тем, что для интеллигенции фактически создали «тепличные» условия, по сравнению с простыми людьми. Они жили более сытно, имели всевозможные льготы, их ценили, оберегали, у них был доступ к иностранным фильмам, книгам, возможности посетить заграницу, в итоге у многих сложилось впечатление своей избранности, исключительности. Они хотели продолжения «банкета» - зарубежных «свобод».

Но приходилось опять «мобилизовывать» экономику, население (уже третий раз – сначала годы индустриализации и коллективизации, затем война) на быстрое восстановление страны. В итоге во второй половине 40-х годов были раскрыты молодёжные оппозиционные кружки и организации в Ленинграде, Москве, Воронеже. Их взгляды были сходны с позициями разгромленной в 20-30-е годы оппозиции, они были за коммунизм, но без «сталинизма». Тех, кто вообще отрицал коммунистические ценности, было ещё немного.

Сталин ответил кампанией борьбы против «низкопоклонства перед Западом», активно начали пропагандировать достижения русской науки, культуры, искусства. Работу с творческой интеллигенцией возглавил лично А.А.Жданов, многие его считали преемником вождя. Подвергли критике рад произведений, в том числе Зощенко, Ахматовой. Но никого не репрессировали – хотели сделать «предупреждение», вернуть дисциплину в разболтавшиеся ряды.


Националисты

Поддерживали западные спецслужбы и националистов – война закончилась, но несколько лет шла «лесная война» в Литве, Латвии, Эстонии, Украине. Вашингтон официально не поддерживал движение Бандеры, т.к. считал его «недостаточно демократичным», возложив эту функцию на «младшего партнёра» - англичан.

Западу было выгодно поддерживать «народное сопротивление» - СССР тратил на борьбы с ним значительные силы и средства, в западных регионах поддерживалась нестабильность, в западных СМИ можно было говорить о «сопротивлении народа» советскому режиму. Только после того, как в Чехословакии и Польше в 1947-1948 годах были установлены коммунистические режимы, стало возможно подавить движение УПА, банды которой скрывались от крупных облав на сопредельных территориях.

Подпольная борьба против СССР после завершения Второй мировой войны


ГУЛАГ

Именно в послевоенный период, а не в знаменитые 1937-1938 годы достигла своего максимума система ГУЛАГ – его «население» достигло 2,5 миллионов человек. Выросло за счёт «власовцев», «бандеровцев», прибалтийских «лесных братьев», различного рода коллаборационистов. Причём надо знать, что большинство заключенных лагерей и тюрем СССР были не «политические», а обыкновенные уголовники. Большая война всегда приводит к всплеску преступности. СССР после войны довольно успешно «очистили» от бандитов, мародёров, спекулянтов, воров, насильников, хулиганья, проституток. Причём весьма быстро и эффективно – положив конец мифу о том, что «мафия бессмертна». Советские граждане могли теперь гулять по улицам городов в любое время суток, не боясь быть убитыми, ограбленными, изнасилованными.

В 1948 году, чтобы выделить наиболее опасный элемент, создали лагеря особого режима, «каторжные». Но в этом же году во всех лагерях резко смягчились условия содержания – стали лучше кормить, внедрялись меры техники охраны труда, чтобы сберечь рабочую силу. Труд заключенных, плюс труд контингентов пленных немцев и японцев способствовали быстрому восстановлению страны.

Дальнейшие действия Запада

Западные спецслужбы работали по всем возможным направлениям, расшатывая Красную империю – поддерживали открытый антикоммунизм, неотроцкизм, национализм, рождались исторические мифы, направленные против России-СССР. В 1948 году ООН приняла Декларацию прав человека, началась игра на «правах человека».

Пытались воздействовать через западные стандарты потребления – его видимое изобилие, материальный достаток, удобства. В итоге это оружие стало практически самым эффективным – советских людей развели на «колбасу», что и не удивительно, идеология марксизма-ленинизма, при Сталине замещаемая целесообразностью, не могла защитить сознание советских людей от этой вирусной программы. Именно в тот период был принят знаменитый меморандум 20/1 СНБ США от 18 августа 1948, который представлял из себя подготовленный по запросу министра обороны Джеймса Форрестола аналитический документ о долгосрочных целях политики США в отношении Советского Союза (его ещё называют планом Аллена Даллеса).


Аллен Уэлш Даллес.

Источники:
Верт Н. История Советского государства. М., 1994.
НТС. Мысль и дело. М., 1999.
Пыхолов И. В. Спецслужбы США. СПб., 2002.
Семанов С. Н. Сталин. Уроки жизни и деятельности. М., 2002.
Шамбаров В. Антисоветчина. М., 2011.
http://www.sakva.ru/Nick/NSC_20_1R.html
Автор:
Самсонов Александр
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

43 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти