"Liner" on the submarines of the Russian Navy

"Liner" on the submarines of the Russian NavyThe new rocket surpasses the majority of Russian and foreign analogues in its characteristics.


New State Rocket Center. Makeeva - Liner, a sea-based strategic rocket based on the use of solid fuel. The combat load of a new type of weapon is twice the maximum for the existing P-30 “Bulava” ballistic missile, which is used in submarines. The first tests of the rocket were conducted on 20 in May of this year, experts recognized them as successful. Although according to official data it was reported that it was the launch of the Blue, a ballistic missile, at present this missile is the main weapon for the submarines of the Dolphin 667BDRM project. The missile was launched from the nuclear submarine K-84 "Ekaterinburg".

The “blue” in question is a liquid-fuel based rocket. Its development is also engaged in SRC them. Makeeva, adopted a missile adopted in 2007 year. The rocket is characterized by a high degree of reliability, despite this, the leaders of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation and the command of the Navy have repeatedly stated that it has long been outdated. However, this statement is more correctly attributed to the submarines of the 667 BRDM project, and not to their weapons.

In the late nineties, the command approved the idea presented by the Moscow Thermal Engineering Institute, which proposed the development of sea-based ballistic missiles based on solid fuel. This idea was personally promoted by Yury Solomonov, the head of MIT. Once he created the notorious "Topol", and at that time was able to convince the high authorities that the adaptation of its missiles for arming submarines would occur in a short time and more economically than the creation of new ones. As a result of numerous and expensive experiments, often unsuccessful, a solid-fuel Bulava rocket was created, which the media have already written about many times.

The result of many failures was the removal of Solomonov from the work on the project, leaving him the opportunity to deal only with his brainchild - Topol, conducting their deep modification with the new Yars-divided warhead. Technologies from the production of Bulava have changed significantly, with the result that the latest launches are successful. At the same time, the Borey 955 submarines, which are designed specifically for the Bulava missiles, are being built. After all, until recently, they were seriously talking about the prospect of the Navy to get powerful nuclear submarines worth hundreds of billions and remain without weapons for them. The first successful launch of the Bulava with a Borey-class submarine "Yuri Dolgoruky" took place on June 28. Previously, all launches occurred with the submarine "Dmitry Donskoy" (class "Shark").

And now the State rocket center named after Makeev, a long-time competitor of MIT, declares that its new development, the Liner, is much more powerful than the Bulava. Moreover, MIT has always argued that the “Mace” is capable of bearing the load of six to ten nuclear units up to 150 kilotons each, and the SRC them. Makeeva states that in reality their number does not exceed six blocks of a small power class. The “liner” can carry from nine to twelve blocks, that is, one and a half to two times more, besides, the new rocket can be equipped at the same time with combat units of different power.

The Liner solid propellant rocket surpasses all existing missiles of this type developed in Great Britain, China, USA, France and Russia itself in its ratio of the mass of the combat load and its starting mass. Combat equipment, including four blocks belonging to the middle class of power, does not lag behind in terms of START-3 from the American Trident-2, which is also four-block.

The missile center reports that the Sineva and Liner missile systems will ensure the existence of the northwestern submarine grouping of the 667BDRM project for a period of 35-40 years, that is, almost to the year 2030. In addition, several weapon options will make it possible to respond to changes in the military-political conditions.

One of the main representatives of the Russian military department said that “Liner” and “Bulava” are incorrect to compare, since the first is a solid-fuel version of the Sineva RSM-54. The Sineva liquid fuel engine already in service is superior in power and range to the solid fuel Bulava. Despite this, it was decided to use solid-fuel marine ballistic missiles in the future. But liquid fuels will not be immediately withdrawn from service, since they are used by submarines of project 667 BDRM. Therefore, the improvement of the Sineva missiles, including those in the Liner direction, will allow these submarine missile carriers to remain part of the combat fleet for the years that the transition to the newest Boreas will take.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. runway 11 August 2011 11: 08 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    This is not a duck, but a whole goose! Especially they are launched in the Moscow Region, or due to complete incompetence, time will tell.
    The information casts doubt on the reliability for a number of reasons:
    Moscow Region announces the successful testing of the new Liner solid-fuel rocket. But Designev’s design bureau clarifies that this ordinary “Sineva” (liquid) missile with a design warhead — 10 low-power units. The rocket has been discontinued since 1996. There are no orders to resume production. The boats of Project 667 BDRM will no longer be built. The life of boats and missiles does not depend on the life (storage) of the warheads of missiles. Why was the Moscow Region giving the next launch, which is living its worthy time to Sineva, for the greatest achievement of rocket science?
    It is possible to mislead the public of their country, but it is difficult to inflate the military: even in a photograph of the launch site, a liquid and solid fuel rocket are well distinguished.
  2. Varnaga 11 August 2011 14: 20 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The conversion of a liquid rocket into a solid rocket is very, very doubtful, in fact it is a new rocket, with all the consequences (a completely different design, dimensions, respectively, a launch container, SA, type of launch, etc., etc.). Do not forget about all the shortcomings Project 667 nuclear submarines, to say nothing, it is planned to produce nuclear submarines pr.955 in such a small quantity, because they have already absorbed many of the shortcomings of previous nuclear submarines and are far from the best option.
    What the GRC is counting on is completely incomprehensible, however we will wait for more news)
  3. Wall2
    Wall2 11 August 2011 15: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Here is the news - not only did the Soviet R-29RM (RSM 54) come up with the new pseudonym "Liner", they also suddenly declared it solid fuel ... Probably now boats of pr. 667 BDRM will have to be rebuilt for such a "novelty." )))

    One thing is not clear what is more here - simple journalistic incompetence, bluffing by M.O. or other interested parties? But the fact is that such reports of launches and developments by their absurdity border only with reports of UFO sightings.

    Also, KB Makeeva for many years has been misleading the public (and possibly officials) regarding the weight of the R-29RM, and, accordingly, the excellent ratio between the starting and casting weight. In the protocol to the START-1 treaty, the missile weight of 54 tons was actually recorded for RSM 2, but this is the maximum load with which this missile was tested at medium range.

    For a range of 8300 km, the R-29RM has an casting weight of about 1 tons (about the same as its predecessor - the R-5R for 29 km), which is not 6800 times, but 2-20% more than Bulava’s . And in terms of energy-weighted perfection, the R-30RM is even inferior to Trident 29 (there are about 1, 1 tons per 4 km, with a starting weight of 8000 tons, against the starting 32 tons of the R-40RM).
  4. APASUS 11 August 2011 19: 53 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    That this is a bluff of MO. It was immediately clear that there was no time when there was so much information with various, sometimes incompatible facts.
  5. cabin boy
    cabin boy 12 August 2011 00: 59 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    piston.k Yesterday, 11:08
    "... Sineva, who is living out her dignified life .."
    Dear, if you do not know what “Sineva” is, why build an expert from yourself. We read carefully: "The“ Sineva "in question is a liquid-fuel-based rocket. It was also developed by the Makeev Municipal Center, the rocket was adopted for service in 2007."
    The photos on this site do not always correspond to the content, and the rocket is more like the Trident.
    In one I agree with you, it is not clear where the information came from that the Liner is solid fuel.
    1. runway 12 August 2011 12: 09 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Junge.
      I do not pretend to your position as an expert in rocket science (I have already proved everything to myself).
      There are no errors in my comment. "Sineva" was adopted in 1986, discontinued in 1996. These data are on Wikipedia.
      I believe that you were confused by the Government’s decree to extend the life of boats of Project 667 BDRM, due to the delay in commissioning of boats of Project 955 and the resumption of modernization of the R-2000RM since 29 ....
      And more on the topic. A rocketer will never say: "a liquid-fuel rocket." This is a bad manners. And so, yes, it’s very solid .... for the young man ....
  6. runway 12 August 2011 11: 58 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Junge.
    I do not pretend to your position as an expert in rocket science (I have already proved everything for myself).
    There are no errors in my comment. "Sineva" was adopted in 1986, discontinued in 1996. These data are on Wikipedia.
    I suppose you were confused by the Government’s decree to extend the life of boats of project 667 BDRM, due to the delay in commissioning boats of project 955. In this connection, work on modernizing the R-2000RM resumed in 29 ....
    Oh, and on the topic, a rocket launcher will never say: "liquid-based rocket" ...
    And so, yes, it’s very solid .... for the young man ....
    1. cabin boy
      cabin boy 13 August 2011 10: 06 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Tell me when I called myself an expert or boasted that in the picture I can tell where the liquid and solid fuel rockets are.

      For all its deceit, Wikipedia does not mention in the text that the R-29RM has the “Blue” code, read carefully before referring to anything.

      ".... Yes, and more on the topic, a rocket launcher will never say:" liquid-based rocket "..." - the words from the article are quoted, and the log lamp they are such log lamp.

      Would I take the nickname “Admiral” for you my comments would become more solid?
  7. PSih2097 13 August 2011 00: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Not a duck, it's a modernized blue, that's just all the information about it is hypothetical, as well as about a new rocket for sharks.
  8. NickitaDembelnulsa
    NickitaDembelnulsa 10 December 2011 15: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    So I don’t understand why we need a Mace if there is a Liner, which is much better, according to TTX. belay
    1. Gurza 10 December 2011 15: 20 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The mace entered into the START treaty with the amers to improve relations, but the liner is not !!! So think why do we need a mace!

«Лайнер» на подлодках российского ВМФ

«Лайнер» на подлодках российского ВМФНовая ракета по своим характеристикам превосходит большинство российских и зарубежных аналогов.

Новинка Государственного ракетного центра им. Макеева – «Лайнер», стратегическая ракета морского базирования, основанная на использовании твердого топлива. Боевая нагрузка нового вида вооружения в два раза превышает максимум для существующей баллистической ракеты Р-30 «Булава», которую используют на подводных лодках. Первые испытания новой ракеты были проведены 20 мая этого года, специалисты признали их успешными. Хотя по официальным данным сообщалось, что это был запуск «Синевы», баллистической ракеты, в настоящее время эта ракета является основным видом вооружения для подлодок проекта 667БДРМ «Дельфин». Ракета была запущена с атомной подводной лодки К-84 «Екатеринбург».

«Синева», о которой шла речь, - это ракета на жидкотопливной основе. Ее разработкой также занимался ГРЦ им. Макеева, на вооружения ракета принята в 2007 году. Ракету характеризует высокая степень надежности, несмотря на это, руководители Минобороны РФ и командование ВМФ неоднократно заявляли, что она давно устарела. Впрочем, это заявление правильнее отнести к самим подлодкам проекта 667 БРДМ, а не к их вооружению.


В конце девяностых годов командование одобрило идею, представленную Московским институтом теплотехники, который предложил разрабатывать баллистические ракеты морского базирования на основе твердого топлива. Продвигал эту идею лично Юрий Соломонов, руководитель МИТ. Когда-то он создал небезызвестные «Тополя», а в то время смог убедить высокое начальство, что приспособление его ракет для вооружения подлодок произойдет в сжатые сроки и более экономично, чем создание новых. В результате многочисленных и дорогостоящих экспериментов, зачастую неудачных, была создана твердотопливная ракета «Булава», о которой уже много раз писали СМИ.

Следствием множества неудач стало отстранение Соломонова от работы над проектом, оставив ему возможность заниматься только своим детищем – «Тополями», проводя их глубокую модификацию с новой разделяющейся боеголовкой «Ярс». Технологии с производства «Булавы» существенно изменились, в результате чего последние запуски проходят успешно. Одновременно ведется строительство подлодок 955 «Борей», которые разработаны специально под ракеты «Булава». Ведь еще недавно всерьез говорили о перспективе ВМФ получить мощные АПЛ стоимостью сотни миллиардов и остаться без вооружения для них. Первый успешный запуск «Булавы» с АПЛ класса «Борей» «Юрий Долгорукий» состоялся 28 июня. Ранее все запуски происходили с АПЛ «Дмитрий Донской» (класс «Акула»).

А сейчас Государственный ракетный центр имени Макеева, давнейший конкурент МИТа, заявляет о том, что его новая разработка «Лайнер» значительно мощнее «Булавы». Причем МИТ всегда утверждал, что «Булава» способна нести на себе нагрузку в шесть-десять ядерных блоков до 150 килотонн каждый, а ГРЦ им. Макеева заявляет, что в реальности их количество не превышает шести блоков малого класса мощности. «Лайнер» же может нести от девяти до двенадцати блоков, то есть в полтора-два раза больше, к тому же новая ракета может оснащаться одновременно боевыми блоками разной мощности.

Твердотопливная ракета «Лайнер» по своему соотношению массы боевой нагрузки и ее стартовой массе превосходит все существующие ракеты этого типа, разработанные в Великобритании, Китае, США, Франции и самой России. Боевое же оснащение, включающее четыре блока, относящихся к среднему классу мощности, не отстает в условиях СНВ-3 от американца Trident-2, так же четырехблочного.

Ракетный центр сообщает, что ракетные комплексы «Синева» и «Лайнер» обеспечат существование северо-западной группировке подводных лодок проекта 667БДРМ на срок 35-40 лет, то есть практически до 2030 года. К тому же несколько вариантов вооружения дадут возможность отвечать изменению военно-политических условий.

Один из главных представителей российского военного ведомства заявил, что «Лайнер» и «Булаву» сравнивать неверно, поскольку первый является твердотопливным вариантом РСМ-54 «Синева». Уже стоящая на вооружении жидкотопливная «Синева» по мощности и дальности полета превосходит твердотопливную «Булаву». Несмотря на это, принято решение использовать именно твердотопливные морские баллистические ракеты в будущем. Но и жидкотопливные не будут сразу сняты с вооружения, поскольку их используют подводные лодки проекта 667 БДРМ. Поэтому совершенствование ракет «Синева», в том числе и по направлению «Лайнер», позволит этим подводным ракетоносцам оставаться в составе боевого флота на те годы, которые займет переход на новейшие «Бореи».


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. piston 11 августа 2011 11:08
    Это не утка, а целый гусь! Специально их запускают в МО, или из-за полной некомпетентности, покажет время.
    Информация вызывает сомнение в достоверности по ряду причин:
    МО докладывает об успешном испытании новой твёрдотопливной ракеты "Лайнер". Но КБ Макеева разъясняет, что ракета эта обычная "Синева" (жидкостная) с проектной боевой частью - 10 блоков малой мощности. Ракета с 1996 года снята с производства. О возобновлении производства распоряжений нет. Лодки проекта 667 БДРМ больше строиться не будут. Сроки эксплуатации лодок и ракет не зависят от сроков эксплуатации (хранения) головных боевых частей ракет. Зачем было МО выдавать очередной пуск, доживающей своё достойно прожитое время "Синеве", за величайшее достижение ракетостроения?
    Можно ввести в заблуждение общественность своей страны, но военного надуть сложно: даже по снимку стартового участка хорошо различается жидкостная и твёрдотопливная ракета.
  2. Varnaga 11 августа 2011 14:20
    Очень и очень сомнительна "переделка" жидкостной ракеты в твердотопливную, по сути это новая ракета, со всеми вытекающими (совсем другая конструкция, габариты, соответственно изменение пускового контейнера, СА, типа старта итд, итд).При этом не стоит забывать про все недостатки АПЛ пр. 667, что уж говорить, АПЛ пр.955 планируется выпускать таким малым количеством, потому что они в себя и так вобрали много недостатков предыдущих АПЛ и являются далеко не оптимальным вариантом.
    На что рассчитывают ГРЦ совсем непонятно, впрочем подождем еще новостей)
  3. Wall2 11 августа 2011 15:49
    Вот те новость - мало того, что советской Р-29РМ (РСМ 54) придумали новый псевдоним "Лайнер", так ещё и внезапно объявили её твердотопливной... Наверно теперь и лодки пр. 667 БДРМ под такую "новинку" придется перестраивать. )))

    Одно непонятно, чего здесь больше - простой журналистской некомпетентности, блефа со стороны М.О. или других заинтересованных лиц? Но факт в том, что подобные сообщения о пусках и разработках по своей абсурдности граничат разве что с сообщениями о наблюдениях НЛО.

    Еще, КБ Макеева на протяжении многих лет вводит общественность (а возможно и чиновников) в заблуждение относительно забрасываемого веса Р-29РМ, и соответственно отличного соотношения между стартовым и забрасываемым весом. В протоколе к договору СНВ-1 действительно зафиксирован для РСМ 54 забрасываемый вес 2, 8 т., но это - максимальная нагрузка с которой данная ракета испытывалась на среднюю дальность.

    Для дальности 8300 км, Р-29РМ имеет забрасываемый вес около 1, 5 т (примерно такой же, как у предшественницы - Р-29Р для 6800 км), что не в 2 раза, а на 20 - 30% больше, чем у Булавы. А по энерговесовому совершенству, Р-29РМ уступает даже Трайденту 1 (там около 1, 4 т на 8000 км, при стартовой массе 32 т., против стартовых 40 т. у Р-29РМ).
    Wall2
  4. APASUS 11 августа 2011 19:53
    Что это блеф МО.Было сразу понятно,такого количества информации с разнообразными,порой не сопоставимыми фактами не было не когда.
  5. юнга 12 августа 2011 00:59
    piston.k Вчера, 11:08
    "...доживающей своё достойно прожитое время "Синеве".."
    Уважаемый если не знаете, что такое "Синева" зачем строить из себя эксперта. Читаем внимательно: "«Синева», о которой шла речь, - это ракета на жидкотопливной основе. Ее разработкой также занимался ГРЦ им. Макеева, на вооружения ракета принята в 2007 году."
    Фотографии на этом сайте не всегда соответствуют содержанию, да и ракета больше похожа на "Трайдент".
    В одном с Вами соглашусь, непонятно откуда взялась информация, что "Лайнер" твёрдотопливный.
    юнга
    1. piston 12 августа 2011 12:09
      Юнге.
      На Вашу должность эксперта по ракетостроению я не претендую (себе я уже всё доказал).
      В моём комментарии ошибок нет. "Синева" принята на вооружение в 1986, снята с производства в 1996. Эти данные есть в Википедии.
      Полагаю, Вас сбило с толку постановление Правительства о продлении срока службы лодок проекта 667 БДРМ, в связи с задержкой ввода в строй лодок проекта 955 и возобновлением работ по модернизации с 2000 года Р-29РМ....
      И ещё по теме. Ракетчик никогда не скажет: "ракета на жидкотопливной основе". Это - моветон. А так, да, весьма солидно.... для юнги....
  6. piston 12 августа 2011 11:58
    Юнге.
    На Вашу должность эксперта по ракетостроению я не претендую (для себя я уже всё доказал).
    В моём комментарии ошибок нет. "Синева" принята на вооружение в 1986, снята с производства в 1996. Эти данные есть в Википедии.
    Полагаю Вас сбило с толку постановление Правительства о продлении сроков службы лодок проекта 667 БДРМ, в связи с задержкой ввода в строй лодок проекта 955. В связи с чем, в 2000 году возобновились работы по модернизации Р-29РМ....
    Да, и ещё по теме, ракетчик никогда не скажет: "ракета на жидкостной основе"...
    А так, да, весьма солидно.... для юнги....
    1. юнга 13 августа 2011 10:06
      Назовите мне когда я называл себя экспертом или хвалился, что по снимку различу где жидкостная и твёрдотопливная ракета.

      При всей своей лживости Википедия в тексте не упоминает, что Р-29РМ имеет шифр "Синева", читайте внимательнее прежде чем на что то ссылаться.

      "....Да, и ещё по теме, ракетчик никогда не скажет: "ракета на жидкостной основе"..." - приведены слова из статьи, а журноламмеры они такие журноламмеры.

      Взял бы я ник "Адмирал" для Вас мои комментарии стали бы более солидными?
      юнга
  7. PSih2097 13 августа 2011 00:57
    Ни какой утки, это модернизированная синева, вот только все данные о ней предположительные, так же как и про новую ракету для акул.
  8. NickitaDembelnulsa 10 декабря 2011 15:14
    Вот я не понимаю зачем нам Булава если есть Лайнер, которая намного лучше, по ТТХ. belay
    NickitaDembelnulsa
    1. GurZa 10 декабря 2011 15:20
      Булава вошла в договор по СНВ с амерами чтоб улучшить отношения, а Лайнер нет!!! Вот и думай зачем нам булава!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня