Russia will receive a powerful air shield with the new Morfey SAM

Russia will receive a powerful air shield with the new Morfey SAM



Russia is actively working to create a new anti-aircraft missile system 42C6 "Morpheus" of short range. This was stated by Colonel-General Alexander Zelin, Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Air Force. "The system is designed to protect military facilities, has both active and passive means of warfare," - explained the commander in chief, while noting that "the new complex" Morfei "will destroy absolutely everything that moves in the airspace within a radius of five kilometers ".

The development of the Morfey anti-aircraft missile system is being carried out by the Almaz-Antey Air Defense Concern. The first works began in 2007 year. It is planned that the new system will appear in service with the Russian Air Force by 2015 year. To this point in time, according to unconfirmed data, the Almaz-Antey air defense system has created the first prototype of a modern anti-aircraft complex, which will be shown at the MAKS-2011 international air show in Zhukovsky. The combat characteristics of the future air defense system remain unknown, but the main technical data of the Almaz-Antey air defense system nevertheless revealed.



Control system and guidance:
- the multipurpose 29Я6 radar, developed within the framework of the Morfey design and development works, is installed on the 70Н6 combat vehicle and according to unconfirmed data it is a circular radar with a PAR or AFAR with a hemispherical dome lens. It is highly likely that the command and control system based on the operational data of the complex’s radar is used in the missile defense system. Also, an infrared station will be installed on the 70H6 combat vehicle;
- command post ZRK - combat vehicle on the chassis BAZ or "Tiger".

The complex can operate as part of the EU ZRO, as well as offline. Probably, the zone of fire of the air defense missile system will not be characteristic of many “funnel” air defense missile systems. The fire will be conducted simultaneously on several targets. The reaction time is much faster than the Tor-M1 and Tor-M2 class complexes.

The launcher is mobile with radar 29Я6 on the chassis BAZ (4х4) - 70Н6. ADMS is not used in the dynamics of movement. Missiles are launched from vertical launch containers. The prototype chassis BAZ-69092-024 was completely ready for work in May 2010 g.

The rocket used in the complex allegedly 9М338К, which is mentioned in the Almaz-Antey Air Defense Report for the period of 2008 of the year in the context of the ROC Tor-M2. The range of the missile is up to 6 km with a height of destruction - up to 3,5 km.

In April, 2010, Igor Ashurbeyli, then the general director of the Almaz-Antey air defense system, said that the Morfei air defense missile system will be part of the extended aerospace defense together with the Vityaz medium-range complex. In addition, the air defense system "Vityaz" will be able to detect and fire a greater number of targets. Creation of the new A / C system in Russia began this year. According to the plan presented by the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Russia, the air defense and anti-missile defense systems of the Morfey air defense system, C-400 Triumph, Vityaz and C-500 Triumphator-M will be included in the EKR system. As the Chief of the General Staff, Army General Nikolai Makarov, said, the unified system will create an “umbrella” that will reliably cover Russia from possible “ballistic missiles and all-round cruise missiles, including from the smallest possible altitudes, regardless of time and situation.”

Russia today is significantly superior to the United States in terms of the technical level of air defense systems and helicopters, but at the same time it is quite losing in terms of the supply of unmanned aerial vehicles. This opinion was expressed during a meeting with journalists by Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Air Force A. Zelin.

He noted that the domestic air defense systems such as C-300 and C-400 are many times superior to the main American Patriot system. Also, in Russia, active work is underway to create new C-500, Vityaz and Morfey complexes.

According to the Air Force Commander-in-Chief, in terms of strike aircraft, comparative parity is observed between Russia and the United States. However, Russia is inferior in quantity of military equipment in strategic aviation. “However, with the advent of modern missiles, which are already in service with the armed forces, our potentials are being equalized,” the Air Force Commander-in-Chief summed up.
Photos used:
http://militaryrussia.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. SOLDIERru
    SOLDIERru 11 August 2011 19: 29 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And fairy tales always sound beautiful. But the reality is deplorable.
    1. Artemka
      Artemka 2 December 2011 18: 55 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Well, no, it’s just that we have better air defense than with other types of troops; back in Soviet times, we created many good systems that are now in service.
    2. tchack 25 August 2014 12: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Apparently you live in a different reality ...
  2. Owl
    Owl 12 August 2011 08: 22 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Perhaps they want to create a defense complex in the near zone (from the weapons of destruction issued for the purpose) of the S-300, S-400 complexes
    1. KVIRTU 18 December 2016 18: 53 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0

      More precisely, judging by the antenna (maximum radiation vertically upward, +/- degrees 30), close the so-called "dead funnel" directly above the position of the missile division. Option.
  3. DEfindER 15 October 2011 12: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes they always say beautifully, “it will bring down everything that moves”, but it’s weak to check in a real battle .. they would send them to hot spots and see ..
    1. Chaldon48 18 March 2020 02: 45 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It will knock down everything that moves, I hope except for the sparrows and the raven.
  4. Grin
    Grin 6 January 2012 23: 14 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Yes, 5 km is very small, it would be detected earlier by the same plane or helicopter and shot stupidly from a large-caliber gun or unguided missiles.
    1. 320423 16 January 2012 17: 18 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      I completely agree to frighten sparrows, and I don’t understand why to develop it if there is a torus and a shell that exceeds it in range and height of hitting targets. The feeling is just to write off money in your pocket.
  5. Gecko 18 January 2012 10: 06 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The main purpose of the radar cover of the "older brothers" S-300, S-400, S-500 from anti-radar missiles.
  6. damba
    damba 25 January 2012 09: 58 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    I think yes, 5 km it’s not true it will probably be 12 km or more they saw what kind of bandura it’s just silly not to equip them with 20–25 km missiles
    1. Kashaverskiy 26 January 2012 09: 16 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      I agree. 5km is not real. Surely a mistake crept in. The complex to replace the S-300 was being developed. And there’s also an air defense hero… By the way, we recently won the Korean tender for the air defense KM-SAM. Here are its characteristics you need to see ...

Россия получит мощный воздушный щит с новым ЗРК «Морфей»

Россия получит мощный воздушный щит с новым ЗРК «Морфей»


В России активно ведутся работы по созданию нового зенитно-ракетного комплекса 42С6 «Морфей» ближнего радиуса действия. Об этом заявил генерал-полковник Александр Зелин, главком ВВС России. «Система предназначена для защиты военных объектов, обладает как активными, так и пассивными средства ведения боя», - разъяснил главком, при этом отметив, что «новый комплекс «Морфей» будет уничтожать абсолютно все, что шевелится в воздушном пространстве в радиусе прилегающих пяти километров».

Разработкой зенитно-ракетного комплекса «Морфей» занимается КБ концерна ПВО «Алмаз-Антей». Первые работы начались еще в 2007 году. Планируется, что новая система появится на вооружение российских ВВС к 2015 году. К данному моменту времени, согласно неподтвержденным данным, ПВО «Алмаз-Антей» создал первый опытный образец современного зенитного комплекса, который будет показан на международном авиасалоне МАКС-2011 в Жуковском. Боевые характеристики будущего ЗРК пока остаются неизвестными, но основные технические данные ПВО «Алмаз-Антей» все же раскрыл.


Россия получит мощный воздушный щит с новым ЗРК «Морфей»


Система управления и наведение:
- многофункциональная РЛС 29Я6, разрабатываемая в рамках ОКР «Морфей», поставлена на боевой машине 70Н6 и согласно неподтвержденным данным представляет собой кольцевую РЛС с ФАР либо АФАР с полусферической купольной линзой. С большой вероятностью на ЗУР применяется командное управление по оперативным данным РЛС комплекса. Так же на боевой машине 70Н6 будет установлена и ИК-станция;
- командный пункт ЗРК – боевая машина на шасси БАЗ или «Тигр».

Комплекс может действовать как в составе ЕС ЗРО, так и в автономном режиме. Вероятно, зона огня ЗРК не будет иметь характерной для многих ЗРК «воронки». Огонь будет вестись одновременно по нескольким целям. Время реакции – гораздо быстрее комплексов класса «Тор-М1» и «Тор-М2».

Пусковая установка - мобильная с РЛС 29Я6 на шасси БАЗ (4х4)- 70Н6. ЗРК не используется в динамике движения. Пуск ракет производится из контейнеров вертикального пуска. Опытный образец шасси БАЗ-69092-024 был полностью готовым к работе в мае 2010 г.

Ракета, используемая в комплексе предположительно 9М338К, о чем есть упоминание в отчете ПВО «Алмаз-Антей» за период 2008 года в контексте ОКР «Тор-М2». Дальность действия данной ракеты - до 6 км при высоте поражения - до 3,5 км.

В апреле 2010 года Игорь Ашурбейли, тогда еще гендиректор ПВО «Алмаз-Антей», рассказал, что ЗРК «Морфей» войдет в состав расширенной воздушно-космической обороны совместно с комплексом средней дальности «Витязь». Кроме того, ЗРК «Витязь» сможет обнаруживать и обстреливать большее число целей. Создание новой системы ВКО в России началось в текущем году. Согласно плана представленного Генштабом Вооруженных сил России в систему ВКО войдут комплексы противовоздушной и противоракетной обороны ЗРК «Морфей», С-400 «Триумф», «Витязь» и С-500 «Триумфатор-М». Как заявил начальник Генштаба генерал армии Николай Макаров, объединенная система позволит сформировать «зонт», который надежно прикроет Россию от возможных «ударов баллистических ракет и крылатых ракет всевозможного базирования, в том числе с максимально малых высот независимо от времени и обстановки».

Россия сегодня значительно превосходит США по техническому уровню систем ПВО и вертолетам, но вместе с тем достаточно сильно проигрывает по снабжению беспилотными летательными аппаратами. Подобное мнение высказал во время встречи с журналистами главком ВВС России А.Зелин.

Он отметил, что отечественные комплексы противовоздушной обороны типа С-300 и С-400 многократно превосходят основную американскую систему Patriot. Так же, в России ведется активная работа по созданию новых комплексов С-500, «Витязь» и «Морфей».

По словам главкома ВВС, в том, что касается ударных самолетов, между Россией и США наблюдается сравнительный паритет. Однако Россия уступает в количестве военной техники в стратегической авиации. «Впрочем, с появлением современных ракет, которые уже сегодня поступают на вооружение в вооруженные силы, наши потенциалы уравниваются», - подвел итог главком ВВС России.

Использованы фотографии: http://militaryrussia.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. SOLDIERru 11 августа 2011 19:29
    А сказки всегда красиво звучат. А вот реальность плачевна.
    SOLDIERru
    1. Artemka 2 декабря 2011 18:55
      Да нет вот как раз с ПВО у нас получше чем с другими родами войск, еще в советское время создали много хороших комплексов, которые сейчас стоят на вооружении.
      Artemka
    2. tchack 25 августа 2014 12:56
      Видимо, ты живешь в другой реальности...
  2. Филин 12 августа 2011 08:22
    Возможно хотят создать комплекс для обороны в ближней зоне (от выпущенных по цели средств поражения) комплексов С-300, С-400
  3. DEfindER 15 октября 2011 12:00
    Да говорят всегда красиво, "собъёт всё что шевелиться" а вот проверить в реальном бою слабо.. отправили бы их в горячие точки и посмотрели..
  4. Оскал 6 января 2012 23:14
    Да 5 км-это очень мало,его по сути раньше обнаружат тот же самолет или вертолет и расстреляет тупо из крупнокалиберной пушки или не управляемыми ракетами.
    Оскал
    1. 320423 16 января 2012 17:18
      полностью согласен воробьев пугать, и вообще не понимаю зачем его разрабатывать если есть тор и панцирь превосходящие его по дальности и высоте поражения целей. Ощущение - просто деньги в карман списать.
  5. Геккон 18 января 2012 10:06
    Основное назначение прикрытие РЛС "старших собратьев" С-300, С-400, С-500 от противорадиолокационных ракет.
  6. damba 25 января 2012 09:58
    думаю да 5 км это не правда будет наверно км 12 или больше видали какая бандура просто глупо не оснастить их ракетами км так на 20-25
    damba
    1. Kashaverskiy 26 января 2012 09:16
      Согласен. 5км - это не реально. Наверняка закралась ошибка. Комплекс на замену С-300 ведь разрабатывался. А есть ещё зрк витязь...Кстати, недавно выиграли корейский тендер на зрк KM-SAM. Вот его характеристики надо посмотреть...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня