Military Review

Downed on take-off: D-6 moto armor

11



By the time the D-2 motocars approached the series (read about the D-2 here: Unknown Nikolai Dyrenkov. Armored car D-2), - some of their shortcomings were already obvious, but in the framework of mass production, they cannot be eliminated. Therefore, in 1931, N. Dyrenkov turned to the UMM of the Red Army with a proposal to build a new motor-armored wagon with reinforced armament from an 107-mm cannon in a tower of circular rotation and with improved driving characteristics. The proposal was accepted by 27 on October 1931 of the year, but due to the overload of the Dyrenkov Design Bureau some drawings appeared only in the middle of 1932 of the year. Being forced to move the turret to the central part of the car - Dyrenkov placed the engine and transmission not in the middle, like in the D-2, but in the end of the motor vehicle. At the same time, Dyrenkov, being in his repertoire, offered in peacetime to carry passengers with this transport:

“In the program of work of the Institute of Mechanization and Motorization, presented to you in 1931, issues of the possibilities of extensive use of military vehicles in peaceful conditions were especially developed. Guided by these considerations in the design of the D-2 motor-armored car, the armored corps were designed by me in demountable, as a result of which, removing the upper part of the hull and the tower, you can put a light iron booth on the remaining lower chassis and use the chassis as a power truck.

When designing the D-6 armored car with a single turret, with an 107-mm gun, I had to transfer the engine and transmission mechanisms from the middle of the car to one end in order to have a place for the gun turret, which makes it possible to use the undercarriage in peaceful life as a passenger railcar. The D-31 body that I designed for this running gear makes it possible to locate 102 passenger seats on it.
.
In addition, to further simplify and reduce the cost, I have designed a new D-35 transmission for the D-6 undercarriage, which involves the use of an I-2 ordinary gearbox instead of an 2 speed clutch and 5 speed reverse gear in combination with a reverse gear, dressed directly on the wagon axis, which reduces the number of transmission details on 1104 pcs. and weight (approximately 0,5 t). By bringing the above to your consideration, I ask you to approve the D-6, D-35 and D-46 projects attached herewith and allow them to be built according to the same design. "


Downed on take-off: D-6 moto armor


However, if you noticed, the photos of the D-6 are very different from the one that is supposed by the descriptions of the appearance. What is the matter, why neither 107-mm guns, nor circular fire is not detected? The fact is that the Experimental Design and Testing Bureau of the Office of Mechanization and Motorization of the Red Army in December 1932 was disbanded, and Dyrenkov himself was appointed Deputy Director and Head of the Department of Mechanization and Motorization of NATI.

The development of the D-6 in a trivial fashion was "stuck" at the semi-ready stage. The problem was that the self-taught Dyrenkov did not issue a ready-made set of drawings to production, but delivered them as the machines were manufactured — accordingly, when the OKBM UMB was disbanded, there was simply no one to finish the drawings.



The project of an armed 107-mm armored rubber was in limbo ...

"Motobronewagon with the engine" Hercules "105 hp (D-6).
The upper and lower parts of the hull, the tower body without shoulder straps, the mast and the turning mechanism were made. A running gear with hand brakes, a Hercules motor with an I-5 gearbox and a D-35 reverse, a Kommunar type radiator are installed. Installed silencers, pipelines, as well as a temporary gas tank and temporary control of the armored car. In this form, the system will be ready for testing by 10.12.32. Further assembly is delayed due to the absence of drawings. ”


Transferring the employees of the OKIB to the disposal of the plant Mozherez helped the case slightly, because trying to get rid of someone else's development as quickly as possible - the plant management decided to finish building D-6 as an improved version of D-2. They rationalized the armored hull, making it noticeably lighter, expanded the armored jacket. The tumbling installations of the guns were replaced with normal turrets with the suspension of the gun to the rotating turret - however, they did not take the 107-mm guns, but the same, 76-mm guns of the 1902 model.

The tests of the trolley were brilliant, the guns fired without problems, but the maintenance of the guns in these towers was inconvenient. Therefore, it was decided that to change the less advanced, but already in production D-2, to such D-6 - there is no sense. The game was not worth the candle. But, already built armored car was accepted for armament, the good should not be lost.

The combat service of the D-6 motobroner car took place in Transbaikalia, along with other Dyrenkov non-serial machines, the D-3 and the D-2 prototypes.
Originator:
http://strangernn.livejournal.com/347556.html
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Akuzenka
    Akuzenka 5 October 2013 14: 07 New
    +1
    Dyrenkov unknown ?! Ha! He has only three standing samples, and the rest ...... was interrupted on take-off (one idea, without blueprints, strength calculations ...). Although not one of his offspring lived up to the war.
    1. Aleks tv
      Aleks tv 5 October 2013 14: 43 New
      +3
      Quote: AKuzenka
      He has only three standing samples, and the rest ...... was interrupted on take-off (one idea, without blueprints, strength calculations ...). Although not one of his offspring lived up to the war.

      ??
      Dyrenkov was talented in ideas, but the adventurer is the same ... This is so.
      I didn’t even really make blueprints and toiled with maintenance.
      But the idea was great.
      Why is it so to blame?

      And what "did not survive" before the war?
      D-2 was built 30 pieces (15 in Moscow, 15 in Bryansk)
      D-2 participated in the Second World War.
      Moreover, 7 NKVD armored vehicles were captured by the Germans, repaired and ... included in the German army. But the Germans understood a lot about technology.

      D-2, D-3 and D-6 continued their service in Transbaikalia and were decommissioned at the end of the 40's, so they survived the war.

      Here are the Germans, radishes, studying D-2:
      1. Aleks tv
        Aleks tv 5 October 2013 14: 58 New
        +3
        Quote: Aleks tv
        D-2 participated in the Second World War.

        Quote:
        ... They jumped out to the outskirts by car and see how more than two dozen enemy tanks creep along the highway. Our motorcycle company departs in front of them, sent on the eve of intelligence. Critical situation! The enemy is about to break into Dmitrov, and here is the army headquarters, and there are no troops.
        And then, fortunately for us, an armored train appeared on the line of the Yakhroma-Dmitrov railway. He fired straight off. The driver then threw him forward sharply, or just as swiftly led him back. When the armored train came closer, we [308] with the communications chief Lieutenant Colonel A.Ya. Ostrenko ran up to him.
        Jumping on the bandwagon, I knocked on the tower. Two fresh holes and a few dents gaped in the armor. The hatch opened, a man in a leather jacket appeared, which had previously been worn by tank commanders, but without insignia, his face was stained with fuel oil.
        “The commander of armored train No. 73 is Captain Malyshev,” he introduced himself. - I’m fighting, destroyed eight tanks.
        - Where did you get here from?
        - Sent yesterday was the commander of the Moscow defense zone.
        - And who is leading the fire?
        “This is my second armored site.”
        It turns out the train consisted of two independent armored sites, armed with guns, machine guns and anti-aircraft guns. Combat armored trains with 20 tanks! A rare case ...


        It was possible to use motor armored cars separately. This is an example of such an effective application. And it was D-2.
        Dyrenkovo ​​armored wagons were certainly not a fountain, but they fought, and not weakly.

        On photo:
        The commissar of the Moscow defense zone K. Telegin sets the combat mission to the crew of the armored train No. 73 of the NKVD troops. Western Front, December 1941
        In the background is the D-2 motor vehicle.
        1. svp67
          svp67 5 October 2013 23: 43 New
          +1
          Well, here’s the real combat episode, which clearly shows that armored wagons are best, and armored trains could be used in maneuverable defense as a “fire brigade”, but it’s interesting in the offensive how to use them?
      2. svp67
        svp67 6 October 2013 18: 38 New
        0
        But the same D2 but ...
        The crew of the D-2 armored car is discussing the wall newspaper with the decisions of the VII Congress of Soviets. Winter-spring 1935 ……… .. Pay attention to the unusual helmets of the French model on the heads of the lich. composition.



        http://young.rzd.ru/blog/public/ru?STRUCTURE_ID=5035&layer_id=3833&id=90913&page
        3833_3489 = 1
      3. 0255
        0255 6 October 2013 19: 09 New
        +2
        Here are the Germans, radishes, studying D-2:

        Germans do not understand Russian talent smile Probably only a Russian person could come up with this.
        1. svp67
          svp67 6 October 2013 19: 19 New
          +2
          Quote: 0255
          Germans do not understand Russian talent

          Yes, unfortunately, they understood and appreciated, but by evaluating themselves they began to create something similar

          1. 0255
            0255 6 October 2013 22: 06 New
            -1
            Yes, unfortunately, they understood and appreciated, but by evaluating themselves they began to create something similar

            but it didn’t help Hitler ... like Messerschmitt-262, V-2 rocket, flying saucers, etc.
  2. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 5 October 2013 15: 15 New
    +3
    And of the armored cars (when compared with the Dyrenkovskys), the offspring of the Kirov Plant were interesting, but only 2 units were built and they were completely "not small", compared to the D-2.
    Both took part in the battles.

    Quote:
    ... The performance characteristics of the MBV-2:
    length: 19,2 m;
    booking: front sheets of the hull, turret and commander’s rubles - 20 mm, side sheets - 16 mm, roof - 10 mm;
    combat weight: 80 t;
    armament: three tank guns of caliber 76,2 mm, four anti-aircraft mount 4M (Maxima 4), two anti-aircraft machine guns DT (!!!) and two Maxim machine guns on each side;
    number of axles - 5;
    engine: M-17T power 500 hp (368 kW);
    maximum speed: 120 km / h;
    maximum speed with train: 100 km / h;
    power reserve: 500 km;
    crew: 34 person, incl. 4 officer (commander, his assistant, commissioner and assistant commander for technical affairs) ...
  3. samoletil18
    samoletil18 5 October 2013 22: 18 New
    +1
    I first discovered here that something Dyrenkovo ​​fought. I saw a live Dyrenkovo ​​armored car - this is a capsule of death, how it was possible to use weapons! But we must pay tribute to his ingenuity and resourcefulness.
  4. svp67
    svp67 6 October 2013 18: 50 New
    +1
    But the predecessors of the hero of article D6
    A prototype D-2 armored car before passing the test. February 1931 Please note that the name Vyacheslav is written through the letter “e”.


    D-2 “Vyacheslav Menzhinsky” armored wagons (name already corrected) and D-3 “Henry Yagoda” (visible fragment on the left) at the Mozherez plant before testing. February 1931. (ASKM). The riveted housing design is visible, on the serial D-2 replaced by welding.


    Testing a prototype D-3 armored car in the Gatchina area. January 1930 On the roof, the tower from the MS-1 tank is clearly visible, and in the front sheet of the hull is a hole for installing the Maxim machine gun. One of the people in the group is Nikolai Dyrenkov (ASKM).


    http://young.rzd.ru/blog/public/ru?STRUCTURE_ID=5035&layer_id=3833&id=90913&page
    3833_3489 = 1

Сбитый на взлете: мотоброневагон Д-6

Сбитый на взлете: мотоброневагон Д-6


К тому моменту, как мотоброневагоны Д-2 приближались к серии (про Д-2 почитать можно здесь: Неизвестный Николай Дыренков. Бронемотовагон Д-2), - их некоторые недостатки были уже очевидны, но в рамках серийного производства неустранимыми. Поэтому, в 1931 году Н. Дыренков обратился к УММ РККА с предложение построить новый мотоброневагон с усиленным вооружением из 107-мм пушки в башне кругового вращения и с улучшенными ходовыми качествами. Предложение было принято 27 октября 1931 года, , но из-за перегрузки КБ Дыренкова какие-то чертежи появились только в середине 1932 года. Будучи вынужденным перенести башню в центральную часть машины - Дыренков разместил двигатель и трансмиссию не посередине, как у Д-2, а в торце мотоброневагона. При этом, Дыренков, будучи в своем репертуаре, предложил по мирному времени возить этим транспортом пассажиров:

«В программе работ института механизации и моторизации, представленной Вам в 1931 году, были особо разработаны вопросы возможностей широкой эксплуатации военных машин в мирных условиях. Руководствуясь этими соображениями при проектировании мотоброневагона Д-2 броне­вые корпуса были запроектированы мною разъемными, вследствие чего, снимая верхнюю часть корпуса и башни можно на оставшейся нижней ходовой части ставить легкую железную будку и использовать ходовую часть в качестве мотовоза.


При проектировании броневагона Д-6, имеющего одну башню, со 107-мм пушкой, я вынужден был перенести двигатель и механизмы передачи со средней части вагона на один конец, дабы иметь место для орудийной башни, что дает возможность использовать ходовую часть в мирной жизни в качестве пассажирской автомотрисы. Спроектированный мною для этой ходовой части кузов Д-31 дает возможность располагать на ней 102 пассажирских места.
...
Кроме того, для дальнейшего упрощения и удешевления, мною запроектирована новая передача Д-35 для ходовой части Д-6, которая предусматривает использование вместо 2-скоростной муфты и 2-скоростного реверсной передачи обыкновенной коробки передач Я-5 в комбинации с реверсивной передачей, одетой непосредственно на ось вагона, чем уменьшается количество деталей передачи на 1104 шт. и вес (примерно на 0,5 т). Доводя вышеизложенное до Вашего соображения, прошу утвердить прилагаемые при сем проекты Д-6, Д-35 и Д-46 и разрешить постройкой по одному образцу».


Сбитый на взлете: мотоброневагон Д-6


Однако, если вы обратили внимание, - фотографии Д-6 крайне сильно отличаются от предполагаемого по описаниям внешнего вида. В чем же дело, почему ни 107-мм орудий, ни кругового обстрела никак не обнаруживается? Дело в том, что что Опытно-конструкторское и испытательное бюро Управления механизации и моторизации РККА в декабре 1932 года было расформировано, а сам Дыренков - назначен заместителем директора и начальником отдела механизации и моторизации НАТИ.

Разработка Д-6 банальнейшим образом "подвисла" на этапе полуготовности. Проблема состояла в том, что самоучка Дыренков не выдавал в производство готовый комплект чертежей, а поставлял их по мере изготовления машин - соответственно, при расформировании ОКИБ УММ доделывать чертежи оказалось просто некому.

Сбитый на взлете: мотоброневагон Д-6


Проект вооруженной 107-мм бронедрезины оказался в подвешенном состоянии...

«Мотоброневагон с двигателем «Геркулес» 105 л.с. (Д-6).
Изготовлены верхняя и нижняя часть корпуса, корпус башни без погонов, лафета и поворотного механизма. Установлена ходовая часть с ручными тормозами, мотор «Геркулес» с коробкой скоростей Я-5 и реверсом Д-35, радиатор типа «Коммунар». Установлены глушители, трубопроводы, а также временный бензобак и временное управление броневагоном. В указанном виде система будет готова к испытанию к 10.12.32 г. Дальнейшая сборка задержана за отсутствием чертежей».


Передача сотрудников ОКИБ в распоряжение завода Можерез делу помогла несильно, потому что стараясь поскорее отвязаться от чужой разработки - руководство завода решило достраивать Д-6 как улучшенный вариант Д-2. Рационализировали бронекорпус, заметно облегчив его, расширили бронерубку. Тумбовые установки орудий заменили на нормальные башни с подвесом орудия к вращающейся башне - правда, не 107-мм орудия взяли, а те же, 76-мм пушки обр.1902 года.

Испытания дрезина прошла с блеском, пушки стреляли без проблем, но обслуживание орудий в этих башнях было неудобным. Поэтому решили, что менее совершенные, но уже находящиеся в производстве Д-2 менять на такие Д-6 - смысла никакого нет. Овчинка не стоила выделки. Но, уже построенный броневагон - на вооружение приняли, не пропадать же добру.

Боевую службу мотоброневагон Д-6 проходил в Забайкалье, вместе с другими несерийными машинами Дыренкова, - Д-3 и прототипами Д-2.
Первоисточник: http://strangernn.livejournal.com/347556.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. AKuzenka 5 октября 2013 14:07
    Дыренков-то неизвестный?! Ха! У него всего три стоящих образца, а остальное......прерванное на взлёте (одна идея, без чертежей, расчётов на прочность...). Хотя ни одно его детище так до войны и не дожило.
    1. Aleks тв 5 октября 2013 14:43
      Цитата: AKuzenka
      У него всего три стоящих образца, а остальное......прерванное на взлёте (одна идея, без чертежей, расчётов на прочность...). Хотя ни одно его детище так до войны и не дожило.

      ???
      Дыренков был талантлив на идеи, но авантюрист еще тот...Это так.
      Даже толком чертежи не делал и с обслуживанием маялись.
      Но идея была великолепна.
      Зачем его так хаять то ?

      И что до войны "не дожило" ?
      Д-2 было построено 30 штук (15 в Москве, 15 в Брянске)
      Д-2 участвовали в ВОВ.
      Более того, 7 мотоброневагонов НКВД были захвачены немцами, отремонтированы и ... включены в состав немецкий армии. А немцы понимали толк в технике.

      Д-2, Д-3 и Д-6 продолжали службу в Забайкалье и были списаны в конце 40-х годов, так что войну они пережили.

      Вот немцы, редиски, изучают Д-2:
      1. Aleks тв 5 октября 2013 14:58
        Цитата: Aleks тв
        Д-2 участвовали в ВОВ.

        Цитата:
        ...Выскочили на машине на окраину и видим, как вдоль шоссе ползет более двух десятков вражеских танков. Перед ними отходит наша мотоциклетная рота, накануне посланная в разведку. Критическое положение! Противник вот — вот ворвется в Дмитров, а здесь штаб армии, и войск нет.
        И тут, на наше счастье, на линии железной дороги Яхрома — Дмитров появился бронепоезд. Он с ходу вел огонь. Машинист то резко бросал его вперед, то так же стремительно уводил назад. Когда бронепоезд подошел ближе, мы [308] с начальником связи подполковником А.Я.Остренко подбежали к нему.
        Вскочив на подножку, я постучал по башне. В броне зияли две свежие пробоины и несколько вмятин. Люк открылся, в нем показался человек в кожаной тужурке, какие ранее носили командиры — танкисты, но без знаков различия, лицо его было испачкано мазутом.
        — Командир бронепоезда № 73 капитан Малышев, — представился он. — Веду бой, уничтожил восемь танков.
        — Откуда попали сюда?
        — Послан был вчера командующим Московской зоны обороны.
        — А это кто ведет огонь впереди?
        — Это моя вторая бронеплощадка.
        Оказывается поезд состоял из двух самостоятельных бронеплощадок, вооруженных пушками, пулеметами и зенитными орудиями. Единоборство бронепоезда с 20 танками! Редчайший случай...


        Мотоброневагоны возможно было использовать и по отдельности. Это пример такого эффективного применения. И это были Д-2.
        Дыренковские мотоброневагоны были конечно "не фонтан", но воевали, причем не слабо.

        На фото:
        Комиссар Московской зоны обороны К. Телегин ставит боевую задачу экипажу бронепоезда № 73 войск НКВД. Западный фронт, декабрь 1941 г.
        На заднем плане мотоброневагон Д-2.
        1. svp67 5 октября 2013 23:43
          Ну,вот реальный боеэпизод, который наглядно показывает,что лучше всего броневагоны, да и бронепоезда можно было использовать в маневренной обороне, как "пожарную команду", но вот интересно в наступлении как их использовать?
      2. svp67 6 октября 2013 18:38
        А вот такой же Д2 но ...
        Экипаж мотоброневагона Д-2 обсуждает стенгазету с решениями VII съезда Советов. Зима-весна 1935 г. ……….. Обратите внимание на необычные шлемы,французского образца на головах лич. состава.



        http://young.rzd.ru/blog/public/ru?STRUCTURE_ID=5035&layer_id=3833&id=90913&page
        3833_3489=1
      3. 0255 6 октября 2013 19:09
        Вот немцы, редиски, изучают Д-2:

        Немцам не понять русского таланта smile Наверное только русский человек мог придумать такое.
        1. svp67 6 октября 2013 19:19
          Цитата: 0255
          Немцам не понять русского таланта

          Да вот к сожалению поняли и оценили, а оценив сами стали создавать похожее

          1. 0255 6 октября 2013 22:06
            Да вот к сожалению поняли и оценили, а оценив сами стали создавать похожее

            но Гитлеру это не помогло... как и Мессершмит-262, ракета Фау-2, летающие тарелки и др.
  2. Aleks тв 5 октября 2013 15:15
    А из бронемотовагонов (если сравнить с Дыренковскими) интересны были детища Кировского завода, но их построено было всего 2 шт и они были совсем "не маленькие", по сравнению с Д-2.
    Оба принимали участие в боях.

    Цитата:
    ...Тактико-технические характеристики МБВ-2:
    длина: 19,2 м;
    бронирование: лобовые листы корпуса, башни и командирской рубли - 20 мм, бортовые листы - 16 мм, крыша - 10 мм;
    боевой вес: 80 т;
    вооружение: три танковые пушки калибра 76,2 мм, счетверенная зенитная установка 4М (4 Максима), два зенитных пулемета ДТ (!!!) и по два пулемета Максима на кажный борт;
    число осей - 5;
    двигатель: М-17Т мощностью 500 л.с. (368 кВт);
    максимальная скорость: 120 км/ч;
    максимальная скорость с ж/д составом: 100 км/ч;
    запас хода: 500 км;
    экипаж: 34 человека, в т.ч. 4 офицера (командир, его помощник, комиссар и помощник командира по технической части)...
  3. samoletil18 5 октября 2013 22:18
    Я тут впервые обнаружил, что что-то дыренковское воевало. Видел живьем дыренковский бронеавтомобиль - это капсула смерти, как там можно было пользоваться оружием! Но надо отдать должное его изобретательности и изворотливости.
  4. svp67 6 октября 2013 18:50
    А вот предшественники героя статьи Д6
    Опытный образец мотоброневагона Д-2 перед прохождением испытаний. Февраль 1931 года. Обратите внимание, что имя Вячеслав написано через букву «е».


    Мотоброневагоны Д-2 «Вячеслав Менжинский» (имя уже исправлено) и Д-3 «Генрих Ягода» (виден фрагмент слева) на заводе Можерез перед началом испытаний. Февраль 1931 года.(АСКМ). Видна клепаная конструкция корпуса, на серийных Д-2 замененная сваркой.


    Испытание опытного образца мотоброневагона Д-3 в районе Гатчины. Январь 1930 года. На крыше хорошо видна башня от танка МС-1, а в переднем листе корпуса отверстие для установки курсового пулемета Максима. Один из людей в группе - Николай Дыренков (АСКМ).


    http://young.rzd.ru/blog/public/ru?STRUCTURE_ID=5035&layer_id=3833&id=90913&page
    3833_3489=1

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня