Russian BTR-82 - deep modernization of the "eighties"

6


On the Russian modernized armored personnel carrier BTR-82 tells the press secretary of "Military-Industrial Company" Colonel Reserve, candidate of military sciences Sergey Suvorov.

- We were tasked to make two samples of such a machine in July by the end of November (versions with the 14,5-mm machine gun and with the 30-mm automatic cannon). We made them, as promised, on November 30, both cars rolled out of the shops and had a "photo session". Back in July, when the extended technical conference was held at the military industrial complex on the territory of the Arzamas Machine-Building Plant, the head of the GABTU General A. Shevchenko was ordered to designate the new BTR-80 and BTR-80А by means of a deeply modernized BTR-82 / 82А. And the machines are ready for testing.

The need for such modernization of the BTR-80 is long overdue. During our trips to the troops, we often heard from people using our equipment that the BTR-80 was a great machine, everyone was happy, but we need drives of weapons, we didn’t even talk about stabilizing weapons, but just talking about drives.

Our designers went further. Now on the BTR-82 there are not only drives, but also a two-plane weapon stabilizer, a combined sight with independent stabilization of the visual field. In the version with the 14,5-mm KPVT machine gun, a power supply system appeared with a single ribbon on 500 cartridges, i.e. there was no need for the crew to reload the machine gun 10 times (10 boxes for 50 cartridges, so it was on the BTR-80).



The tower for both variants of the BTR-82 is unified, only the main one is different weapon - or a heavy machine gun, or an 30-mm automatic cannon.

In addition, protection and habitat conditions were somewhat improved through the use of anti-shatter podboy and the installation of air conditioning. By car installed new means of communication, orientation.

The mass of the car has grown to 15 t, so I had to make changes to the design of the chassis and power plant. On the BTR uses a new engine power 300 hp, strengthened chassis and transmission. The standard chassis of the BTR-80 was designed for a load up to 15 t, therefore a further increase in the mass of the car was fraught with failure of the elements of the chassis of the BTR and the loss of its mobility.


Even in a nutshell, the BTR-82 and BTR-80 differ in many design changes, so the assignment of a new index to the upgraded armored personnel carrier is justified. It was also once with a tank T-55 after the modernization of the T-54B, with the T-90 tank after the modernization of the T-72BM, this happened with the BTR-82.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NOT Ivanov
    -7
    14 December 2010 21: 36
    Katsapetovka, does the BTR-82 look like a BTR-3? Raced
    1. Alexey Prikazchikov
      +3
      26 October 2011 11: 21
      Go to the Hohlyatsok offspring am
  2. dred
    +1
    1 January 2012 19: 22
    BTR-82 is beautiful and most importantly reliable.
  3. schonia06rus
    -1
    April 24 2012 20: 49
    dred, yeah! armored personnel carrier 80 from a shot from an RPG 7 burns like foil
  4. malkor
    0
    12 February 2013 20: 29
    good upgrade option btr80
  5. +1
    8 September 2014 23: 34
    Ahaha, similar to the BTR-3)))
    And the fact that the BTR-80AM is based on the BTR-82A nothing ???
    And the fact that the BTR-80AM was developed earlier, whose BTR-3 is nothing ???)))
    Ucropatriots, as always, live in a parallel universe
  6. -1
    24 December 2014 17: 01
    Dynamic armor would weigh it! That’s really fighting survivability has increased!

Российский БТР-82 - глубокая модернизация "восьмидесятки"

Российский БТР-82 - глубокая модернизация "восьмидесятки"


О российском модернизированном бронетранспортере БТР-82 рассказывает пресс-секретарь ООО "Военно-промышленная компания" полковник запаса, кандидат военных наук Сергей Суворов.

- Нам была поставлена задача в июле месяце к концу ноября сделать два образца такой машины (варианты с 14,5-мм пулеметом и с 30-мм автоматической пушкой). Мы их сделали, как и обещали, 30 ноября обе машины выкатили из цехов и провели "фотосессию". Еще в июле месяце при проведении в "ВПК" на территории Арзамасского машиностроительного завода расширенной технической конференции начальником ГАБТУ генералом А.Шевченко было отдано распоряжение при создании глубоко модернизированным БТР-80/80А присвоить новые наименования – БТР-82 и БТР-82А соответственно. И вот машины готовы к проведению испытаний.


Необходимость такой модернизации БТР-80 назрела давно. Во время наших поездок в войска, мы часто слышали от людей эксплуатирующих нашу технику о том, что БТР-80 машина замечательная, всем устраивает, но нужны приводы вооружения, даже не говорили о том, что надо стабилизировать вооружение, а просто речь шла только о приводах.

Наши конструкторы пошли дальше. Теперь на БТР-82 есть не только приводы, но и двухплоскостной стабилизатор вооружения, комбинированный прицел с независимой стабилизацией поля зрения. В варианте с 14,5-мм пулеметом КПВТ появилась система питания с единой лентой на 500 патронов, т.е. отпала необходимость экипажа производить перезарядку пулемета 10 раз (10 коробок по 50 патронов, так было на БТР-80).

Российский БТР-82 - глубокая модернизация "восьмидесятки"


Башня для обоих вариантов БТР-82 унифицирована, различным является только основное оружие – или крупнокалиберный пулемет, или 30-мм автоматическая пушка.

К тому же была несколько улучшена защита и условия обитания за счет использования противоосколочного подбоя и установки кондиционера. На машине установлены новые средства связи, ориентирования.

Масса машины выросла до 15 т, поэтому пришлось вносить изменения в конструкцию ходовой части и силовой установки. На БТР используется новый двигатель мощностью 300 л.с., усилены ходовая часть и трансмиссия. Стандартная ходовая часть БТР-80 была рассчитана на нагрузку до 15 т, поэтому дальнейшее повышение массы машины было чревато выходом из строя элементов ходовой части БТР и потери его подвижности.


Даже в двух словах, БТР-82 и БТР-80 отличаются многими изменениями конструкции, поэтому присвоение нового индекса модернизированному бронетранспортеру вполне оправдано. Также было когда-то с танком Т-55 после модернизации Т-54Б, с танком Т-90 после модернизации Т-72БМ, так произошло и с БТР-82.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. НЕ Иванов 14 декабря 2010 21:36
    Кацапетовка, уж больно БТР-82 наБТР-3 похож? Понеслась
    НЕ Иванов
    1. Алексей Приказчиков 26 октября 2011 11:21
      Иди на хохлятсоке отродье am
      Алексей Приказчиков
  2. dred 1 января 2012 19:22
    БТР-82 красив а главное надёжен.
    dred
  3. schonia06rus 24 апреля 2012 20:49
    dred, ага кончно! бтр 80 от выстрела из рпг 7 горит как фольга
    schonia06rus
  4. malkor 12 февраля 2013 20:29
    хороший вариант модернизации бтр80
    malkor
  5. Gans1234 8 сентября 2014 23:34
    Ахаха, похож на БТР-3)))
    А то, что БТР-80АМ в основе БТР-82А ничего???
    А то, что БТР-80АМ разработан раньше, чеи БТР-3 ничего???)))
    Укропатриоты как всегда в параллельной вселенной обитают
  6. air wolf 24 декабря 2014 17:01
    Динамической броней бы его обвесить! Вот реально боевая живучесть повысилась!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня