Military Review

Syria and Iraq. Reports from the fronts

12
Kurdish militia supported by attacks aviation "Allies", conducted a successful operation to liberate the central part of the city of Kobani from the militants of the Islamic State group. Since September, the radicals besieged the city, and then they managed to take over its larger area.
It is reported that within a day, Kurdish militia eliminated at least 30 terrorists and liberated 6 buildings in the center of Kobani, located near the Turkish border. Syrian News Agency SANA cites data on losses in the ranks of the IG, but does not report losses among armed Kurds and civilians.

Syria and Iraq. Reports from the fronts


Agency to Reuters with reference to the Iraqi authorities reports that the IG is stocked with food. In particular, in the north of Iraq, the Islamists seized a granary and exported more than a million tons of grain to their bases in Syria. What kind of transport was used to transport such large volumes of grain - not reported.

The night before, fierce fighting broke out between the Syrian government army and the militants of the Dzhebhat an Nusrah group. The greatest intensity of the fighting was recorded in the city of Deraa (Daraa) and its surroundings. As a result of the offensive of the Syrian army, more than two dozen militants were destroyed, warehouses with weapons and training base.

Lebanese television reports on the successful repulse of militant attacks on the position of the Syrian government army near the city of Quneitra. Soldiers of the Syrian army eliminated SUVs of militants with powerful fire, from which fire was fired from large-caliber machine guns.
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. A1L9E4K9S
    A1L9E4K9S 19 November 2014 12: 25
    +8
    Successes in the battles of the Syrian army, may it be a victory.
    1. Giant thought
      Giant thought 19 November 2014 12: 44
      +5
      By all means you must crush this scumbag: militant Islamic radicalism.
      1. AKM9
        AKM9 19 November 2014 13: 44
        +3
        That is the kind of peace and democracy the United States plunged into Syria and Iraq. They must be slowed down, otherwise they will shed blood immeasurably (USA and their child ISIS). Syria is now fighting with the most vile scumbags that have gathered there from all over the land. God bless Syria your servant.
        1. insafufa
          insafufa 19 November 2014 14: 02
          0
          it’s impossible to show such things at once I almost had an attack when I remembered what happened in Chichen when the militants of Arabs and Ukrainians were distinguished by special atrocities for which they were not taken prisoner
    2. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 19 November 2014 12: 46
      +5
      Quote: A1L9E4K9S
      Successes in the battles of the Syrian army, may it be a victory.

      Hmm, before I regularly dumped reports and videos from the Syrian front. I didn’t think that the war would come to my city and I would observe artillery, which is firing on the Avdeevka area right now, or stand at a traffic light and reap until a military convoy passes.
      1. insafufa
        insafufa 19 November 2014 14: 05
        +2
        I wish the Syrians and Iraqis more worthy and courageous victories until the complete liberation of their native land
  2. Same lech
    Same lech 19 November 2014 12: 37
    +2
    The night before, fierce battles broke out between the Syrian government army and the militants of the Jebhat al-Nusra group. The highest intensity of battles was recorded in the city of Deraa (Derja) and its environs. As a result of the offensive by the Syrian army, more than two dozen militants, weapons depots and a training base were destroyed.



    By the number of losses on both sides it can be judged ... there are battles of local importance, not one of the parties has a tangible advantage.
    Such a war can last for years.
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 19 November 2014 12: 55
    +3
    There is no end and end to that war. IGovtsy again decided to run into Libya.
    1. Penelope
      Penelope 19 November 2014 13: 55
      +1
      The city has probably turned into ruins, it’s a pity for civilians.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 19 November 2014 13: 20
    +2
    Sluggish fighting. This is not a war, but its imitation. It seems that Syria does not want to fight ISIS with unclear prospects from the side of the ears.
    The situation is "freezing". The hostages, as always, are not involved: civilians, soldiers of the Syrian army and Kurdish militias.
  5. htlernjh
    htlernjh 19 November 2014 13: 49
    +2
    Information from vivkpedia about the armed forces of Syria: "The number is 220 thousand people. They include - 3 army corps, 12 divisions (3 mechanized, 7 armored, 1 special forces, 1 Republican Guard), 13 separate brigades (4 infantry, border guards, 2 missile TR ("Point" and "Moon"), missile OTR (R -11), coastal defense missile, 2 artillery, 2 anti-tank), 10 special forces regiments, 1 separate tank regiment. Reserves: headquarters of the tank division, 2 tank, 31 infantry, 3 artillery regiments [4]. As well as air defense systems.". And this is not counting the air defense troops, etc. Either we are all fools, or we are simply fooled en masse. Well, explain to me how this is!" armed at best with an AK, a grenade launcher, a large-caliber machine gun? Is it possible that the Syrian army, armed to the teeth, cannot repel the attacks of a handful (albeit very large) of self-made warriors. At the same time, as follows from press reports, the army leaves the city to terrorists simply often without a fight: it just leaves all .. and the Islamists enter the city and establish their own order. After this, long and tedious assaults by the army of these cities with victims begin. I will not believe, I will never believe that civilians who are allegedly held hostage by the Islamists are an obstacle to the ATO. This is a lie. Or a screen. In general, this entire Syrian war reminds me of a performance, the purpose of which is to distract the attention of the Russian Federation or to involve the Russian Federation in some kind of adventure. Isn't our beloved comrade Basha at the same time r Assad?
    1. Nagaibak
      Nagaibak 19 November 2014 14: 03
      +1
      htlernjh ". And this is not counting the air defense troops, etc. Either we are all fools, or we are just massively fooled. Well, explain to me how this is !!! the army (the 5th part from the Russian) can not defeat these unfortunate terrorists armed at best with an AK, a grenade launcher, a large-caliber machine gun? Is it possible that the Syrian army, armed to the teeth, cannot repel the attacks of a handful (albeit very large) of self-made warriors. At the same time, as follows from press reports, the army leaves the cities to terrorists simply often without a fight: it just leaves and that's all .. and the Islamists enter the city and establish their own rules. "
      I think this army has long been gone. There is a small army of Alawites and Christians remaining loyal to Bashar. Maybe the few remaining faithful Sunnis are there. Although they make up the majority of the population. The number you mentioned was with the Sunnis, many of them went to the Islamists of various kinds, others probably sit still. If Hezbollah and the Iranian units are fighting for Bashar.))) Then such a strength as 220 thousand people in the Syrian army ... most likely not. In Ukraine, a largely similar situation before the war on paper is a formidable army.))) Thousands and thousands of units of armored vehicles, etc., etc., in a civil war, everything becomes different.)))
  6. Ze Kot
    Ze Kot 19 November 2014 20: 56
    0
    Moreover, that army was sharpened for large-scale battles. And here are small groups of militants ...

Сирия и Ирак. Сводки с фронтов

Курдские ополченцы, поддерживаемые атаками авиации «союзников», провели успешную операцию по освобождению центральной части города Кобани от боевиков группировки «Исламское государство». С сентября месяца радикалы осаждали город, а затем им удалось завладеть большей его площадью.
Сообщается, что за сутки курдские ополченцы ликвидировали не менее 30 террористов и освободили 6 зданий в центре Кобани, расположенного неподалёку от турецкой границы. Сирийское информационное агентство SANA приводит данные о потерях в рядах ИГ, но не сообщает о потерях среди вооружённых курдов и мирных жителей.

Сирия и Ирак. Сводки с фронтов


Агентство Reuters со ссылкой на иракские власти сообщает, что ИГ запасается продовольствием. В частности, на севере Ирака исламисты захватили зернохранилище и вывезли более миллиона тонн зерна на свои базы, расположенные в Сирии. Какой именно транспорт использовался для перевозки столь больших объёмов зерна - не сообщается.


Накануне вечером вспыхнули ожесточённые бои между сирийской правительственной армией и боевиками группировки «Джебхат ан-Нусра». Наибольшая интенсивность боёв фиксировалась в городе Дераа (Деръа) и его окрестностях. В результате наступления армии Сирии были уничтожены более двух десятков боевиков, склады с оружием и тренировочная база.

Ливанское телевидение сообщает об успешном отражении атаки боевиков на позиции сирийской правительственной армии в районе города Эль-Кунейтра. Солдаты сирийской армии мощным огнём ликвидировали внедорожники боевиков, с которых вёлся огонь из крупнокалиберных пулемётов.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. A1L9E4K9S 19 ноября 2014 12:25
    Успехов в боях Сирийской армии,да будет за ней победа.
    1. Гигант мысли 19 ноября 2014 12:44
      Всеми силами надо давить эту гадину: воинствущий исламский радикализм.
      1. АКМ9 19 ноября 2014 13:44
        Вот в какое умиротворение и демократию США ввергли Сирию и Ирак. Надо их тормозить, иначе они прольют крови немерено (США и их дитя ИГИЛ). Сирия сейчас бьется с самой мерзкими отморозками, которые собрались там со всей земли. Храни Господи Сирию, рабу твою.
        АКМ9
        1. insafufa 19 ноября 2014 14:02
          нельзя такие вещи показывать у меня сразу чуть приступ не случился когда вспомнил что было в Чичне когда боевики Арабы и украинцы особым зверством отличались за что их в плен не брали
    2. Владыка Ситх 19 ноября 2014 12:46
      Цитата: A1L9E4K9S
      Успехов в боях Сирийской армии,да будет за ней победа.

      Мда, раньше я регулярно сводки и видео скидывал с сирийского фронта. Недумал, что война придет в мой город и я буду наблюдать артиллерию, которая прям сейчас ведет огонь по району Авдеевки или стоять на светофоре и жать пока пройдет военная колонна.
      1. insafufa 19 ноября 2014 14:05
        Сирийцам и Иракцам пожелаю еще достойных и отважных побед до полного освобождения родной земли
  2. Тот же ЛЕХА 19 ноября 2014 12:37
    Накануне вечером вспыхнули ожесточённые бои между сирийской правительственной армией и боевиками группировки «Джебхат ан-Нусра». Наибольшая интенсивность боёв фиксировалась в городе Дераа (Деръа) и его окрестностях. В результате наступления армии Сирии были уничтожены более двух десятков боевиков, склады с оружием и тренировочная база.



    По количеству потерь с обеих сторон можно судить ...идут бои местного значения ,ощутимого перевеса нет ни у одной из сторон.
    Такая война может длиться годами.
  3. a.s.zzz888 19 ноября 2014 12:55
    Конца и края нет той войне. ИГовцы опять на Ливию решили наехать.
    1. Пенелопа 19 ноября 2014 13:55
      Город, наверно, превратился в руины, мирных жителей жалко.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Горный стрелок 19 ноября 2014 13:20
    Вялотекущие боевые действия. Это не война, а ее имитация. Похоже, Сирия не хочет воевать с ИГИЛ при неясных перспективах со стороны полосатоухих.
    Ситуация "морозится". Заложниками, как всегда, непричастные: мирное население, воины сирийской армии и курдские ополченцы.
  5. htlernjh 19 ноября 2014 13:49
    Сведения из вивкпедии об вооруженных силах Сирии: "Численность — 220 тыс. человек. Включают — 3 армейских корпуса, 12 дивизий (3 механизированных, 7 бронетанковых, 1 спецназа, 1 Республиканской Гвардии), 13 отдельных бригад (4 пехотных, пограничной охраны, 2 ракетные ТР («Точка» и «Луна»), ракетная ОТР (Р-11), ракетная береговой обороны, 2 артиллерийские, 2 противотанковые), 10 полков спецназа, 1 отдельный танковый полк. Резервы: штаб танковой дивизии, 2 танковых, 31 пехотный, 3 артиллерийских полка[4]. А также комплексы ПВО." .И это не считая войск ПВО и т.п. Или мы все дураки,или нас просто массово дурят.Ну объясните мне, как такая !!! армия (5-я часть от российской) ну никак не может победить этих несчастных террористов, вооруженных в лучшем случае АК,гранатомет,крупнокалиберный пулемет? Неужели вооруженная до зубов сирийская армия не может отбить атаки кучки (пусть очень большой) самодельных вояк.При этом как следует из сообщений прессы армия оставляет города террористам просто зачастую без боя: просто уходит и все .., а в город входят исламисты и устанавливают свои порядки.После этого начинаются долгие и нудные штурмы армией этих городов с жертвами. Не поверю, никогда не поверю, что мирные жители, которые якобы находятся в заложниках у исламистов являются препятствием для АТО. Это ложь. или ширма. А вообще вся эта сирийская война напоминает мне спектакль, целью которого является отвлечение внимания РФ или же вовлечение РФ в какую-то авантюру.Уж не заодно ли с мировой закулисой наш любимый товарищ Башар Асад?
    1. Нагайбак 19 ноября 2014 14:03
      htlernjh".И это не считая войск ПВО и т.п. Или мы все дураки,или нас просто массово дурят.Ну объясните мне, как такая !!! армия (5-я часть от российской) ну никак не может победить этих несчастных террористов, вооруженных в лучшем случае АК,гранатомет,крупнокалиберный пулемет? Неужели вооруженная до зубов сирийская армия не может отбить атаки кучки (пусть очень большой) самодельных вояк.При этом как следует из сообщений прессы армия оставляет города террористам просто зачастую без боя: просто уходит и все .., а в город входят исламисты и устанавливают свои порядки."
      Думается этой армии давно уже нет. Есть немногочисленная армия из алавитов и христиан оставшаяся верной Башару. Может немного оставшихся верными сунниты там и присутствуют. Хотя они составляют большинство населения. Упомянутая Вами численность была вместе с суннитами, многие из них ушли к исламистам разных толков, другие отсиживаются наверное. Если за Башара воюют Хезболла и иранские части.))) То такой численности как 220 тясяч человек армии Сирии... скорее всего нет. На Украине подобная во многом ситуация до войны на бумаге- грозная армия.))) Тысячи и тысячи единиц бронетехники и т.д и т.п в условиях гражданской войны всё становится иначе.)))
  6. Зэ Кот 19 ноября 2014 20:56
    Тем более та армия затачивалась под крупномасштабные сражения. А тут небольшие группы боевиков...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня