Military Review

Empty "cottage". A word about the most unsuccessful operation of the US Marine Corps

13
Empty "cottage". A word about the most unsuccessful operation of the US Marine CorpsI will tell you today about one, if I may say so, battle that took place in the cold summer of 1943 in the equally cold waters of the Aleutian Sea.

As many subscribers of military-related Internet communities and just lovers stories already guessed, the discussion will deal with the operation “Cottage”, the result of which was the Pyrrhic victory of the American and Canadian marines over .... for several days the non-existing Japanese garrison of Kyska Island in the Aleutian Archipelago. This episode on the Web is so famous that it has become almost the main argument for everyone who considers the US military, politically correct, to be unfit.

So what happened in Kysk?

So, everything in order - let's start by tradition with prehistory. 7 June 1942, the Japanese troops successfully occupied two previously owned US, Aleutian Islands — Kysk and Attu (the landing operation was successful due to the actual absence of American garrisons on the aforementioned islands). Almost a year later, after the victory at Midway, the Americans began the struggle to regain control of the Aleuts. There was also a heroic, but senseless sacrifice of the Japanese garrison of Father Attu, who had fallen completely, and the mysterious "ghost battle," which was caused by shelling by American ships ... optical illusions in the fog, but we would be interested in the landing operation aimed at releasing Kyski.

The Japanese garrison of the island, according to fairly accurate data from American intelligence, was 10 000 fighters. From May to August, the Japanese lost around 2 500 people during shelling and bombardment of Kys. Mindful of the bloody assault on Attu, the US command prepared 100 warships and landing craft, and 35 thousands of marines (30 000 from the USCM Canadians, and 5 000 Canadians) for operation. Since July 29, the US 11 Air Force bombers literally plowed the positions of Japanese troops with bombs (as we will soon know, this was done in vain and not a single bomb hit the enemy's manpower) ...

In the meantime, Admiral T. Kickneyd at midnight on August 15 announced to his subordinate troops the beginning of Operation Cottage. About four in the morning after a short aviation In preparation for the advance detachment of the United States Marine Corps, numbered 270 fighters who passed Guadalcanal and survived on Atta, took control of a section of the Kiski coast suitable for landing. By seven in the morning, about one and a half thousand Americans had already landed on the island, which met the Marines very hospitably, without a single shot. A day later, somewhat to the north, a Canadian landing group appeared in Kysk.

The radio contact between the two assault formations and the grouping of warships was not initially set due to the serious interference caused by the very unusual relief of the coast of the island. On August 17, the paratroopers advanced deep into the island 5-7 kilometers, but did not meet any resistance. However, this did not surprise veterans of the battle for Atta, who remembered the sudden counterattack of the Japanese military on the already "exhaled" American marines. However, already in the middle of the day 17 of August the first landing forces suffered losses — on two land mines when inspecting an empty Japanese bunker 34 marines were blown up, for nine of them the explosions became fatal.

The Canadians, who were a kilometer away, did not understand the situation, opened fire on the area of ​​the explosions and, as a response from similarly stupid American colleagues, received long queues from Thomson that killed the 5 Canadians. Meanwhile, Admiral Kikneyd received a report about shooting at Kysk, not thought up nothing cleverer how to give fire support to "guys assaulting enemy fortifications". The crew of the destroyer "Abner Rean" immediately executed the order and brought down the "cold shower" of artillery shells to the allied boggles in battle with each other. 7 Americans and three Canadians became victims of this “friendly” action, more than 50 marines were injured.

On August 18, contact with the landing force was finally able to reanimate, as a result of which the command of the operation did receive information about the absence (from the word: full) of the enemy garrison on Kysk. Having exhaled, Kikneyd ordered the Abner Reed to move away from the coast to the main group of naval forces, but then the ship hit a naval mine, carefully left by the Japanese and for some absolutely magical reason not noticed by the American trawler.

Bottom line: 71 died a sailor, about 50 were injured, five were missing in icy-shrouded waters.

This misadventures of the US military is not over. On August 21, a mortar crew of the United States fired on a reconnaissance unit of its own unit, returning from the central part of Kyski, and was itself destroyed by the intelligence officers who had survived the explosions of the mines. 23 and 24 August, Canadian and American soldiers fired several shots at each other as they inspected the Japanese fortifications in the east of Kyski. More than 200 people got severe frostbite and pneumonia. Finally, 24 August announced the establishment of control over the island.

However, where did the Japanese military go, who, according to American tacticians, were supposed to "defend the shred of land they entrusted to the last drop of blood and lymph". It turns out that this piece of land was abandoned by the Japanese under the cover of dense fog in the period from 28 to 31 in July, that is, almost half a month before the start of Operation "Cottage". At the same time, the sea approaches to Kysk and the fortifications on the island itself were carefully mined (some of the mines were, fortunately for the marines, destroyed by the air strikes that preceded the landing). Nevertheless, the "assault" of a deserted island claimed the lives of 102 fighters and sailors, several hundred of the operation participants were injured or frostbitten. Most of the dead and wounded were the victims of your "friendly fire" and your own negligence (here we attribute the catastrophic undermining of "Abner Read").

Of course, against the backdrop of the brilliant operations on Guadalcanal, the Admiralty Islands, the Philippines and Okinawa, such a shameful episode of the military history of our partners in the Anti-Hitler Coalition was obscured, but to forget about it, as a matter of fact, the Pyrrhic victory in the history of wars is not it should be, although you should not get involved in the hyperbolization of the lack of professionalism of the Allies ...

Instead of postscript

Without such excesses, the Soviet troops also did not manage to fight the Japanese militarists. So, 25 August 1945, the 25 th forces of the Soviet army entered Pyongyang, where especially the ideological units of the Japanese armed forces mined their base and prepared personnel for covert evacuation. True, a few minutes before the Japanese had to leave the base, and the Soviet fighters penetrate it, one crew of the attack aircraft Il-10, not without intuition, struck a missile attack at the location of the Japanese.

The result: the detonation of mines and explosives, the death of 42 of the Japanese military and the bloodless seizure of the base under the control of the forces of the Soviet army.

But it could be otherwise. As you can see, the situation is a mirror ... So it remains only to honor the memory of ordinary soldiers and junior officers of the United States and Canada, who were not the victims of the most professional command.
Author:
Originator:
http://military-korrespondent.net/2014/11/pustoj-kottedzh-slovo-o-samoj-neudachnoj-operacii-morskoj-pexoty-ssha/
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 22 November 2014 11: 51
    +5
    I will tell you today

    Thank you, Mikhail. The material is really good (for which he and "+"), but ... They already knew about the "Cottage" on the pages of the site, they knew. At least once ...
  2. k_ply
    k_ply 22 November 2014 13: 23
    +4
    Artillery-rifle and air-bomb / missile (NURS) episodes of the so-called. Nobody tried to document and disassemble the "friendly fire" period of the Second World War (without taking into account the activities of barrage detachments, frontal attacks instead of flank bypasses, etc., etc., which entailed unnecessary losses)?
    1. Santa Fe
      Santa Fe 22 November 2014 22: 34
      +3
      Some kind of near story
      They mixed everything together - unsuccessful clearance of the bunker, the destruction of a destroyer in a sea mine and friendly fire
      but then the ship ran into a sea mine, carefully left by the Japanese and for some really magical reason not noticed by the American minesweeper

      Author, are you kidding? Purely combat loss in the database zone, no humor and guilt of sailors

      mine is mine. 70 years have passed, and they, bastards, continue to emerge in the Black Sea. Like everywhere else they have ever been installed.
      Of course, against the backdrop of brilliant operations on Guadalcanal, the Admiralty Islands, the Philippines and Okinawa, such a shameful episode of the military history of our partners in the Anti-Hitler coalition

      US casualties ratio in the war with Japan - 1: 9


      In fact, in Kysk for an absurd reason (friendly fire)
      15 people died ... So what? Half of the military personnel in the database zone do not die from enemy bullets - non-combat (sanitary) losses, accidents, emergency situations, etc. incidents. The harsh axiom of war.

      Here, in short, the loss of the first days of the Afghan war:

      On the very first day of the operation, when landing in Kabul, Il-Xnumx crashed, killing Xnumx people (seven pilots, Xnumx paratroopers).

      23 February 1980 g. - Salang Pass. During the passage of the tunnel by the 186msp and 2zrbr divisions in the complete absence of curfew service, a traffic jam formed in the middle of the tunnel due to an accident. As a result, 16 Soviet servicemen 2zrbr suffocated. There are no data on suffocated Afghans.
  3. African
    African 22 November 2014 13: 35
    +9
    Thanks to the crew of Il for the saved lives of Soviet soldiers.
  4. Next
    Next 22 November 2014 19: 40
    +2
    Thanks for the very interesting article.
  5. Khagysh
    Khagysh 22 November 2014 19: 40
    +2
    Oh yeah! Imagine if the two countries are so weird, what will happen if all NATO gets to fight !? They, the potential adversary, need not do anything but wait - when they kill each other. good
    1. studentmati
      studentmati 22 November 2014 21: 06
      +1
      Quote: Khagysh
      They, the potential adversary, need not do anything but wait - when they kill each other. good


      There is no need to wait. It is necessary to get ahead and give the "necessary" target designation.
      1. boris-1230
        boris-1230 23 November 2014 01: 13
        0
        "The falling one - push." Nietzsche
  6. Sedoy_greek
    Sedoy_greek 23 November 2014 01: 51
    +1
    The article amused - apparently this is how the Americans won the Second World War !!! Fighting for life and death with the Canadians !!! Directly "South Park" of some kind !!!
  7. wanderer_032
    wanderer_032 23 November 2014 08: 18
    0
    From this we can draw a lesson for ourselves about how vital it is that when conducting military operations with the allied forces a clear interaction is established.
    And what can it lead to if this is not done.
    And in addition to this, from this story you can see how important it is to receive timely intelligence information directly from the front line when deciding on further actions of your and allied forces, during joint military operations.
    The mistake of the commanders of this operation is that, knowing that radio communications are not working, they did not organize another way of communicating with the troops at the forefront.
    What came of this is understandable.

    Our military history also has similar episodes, and if we take the times of World War II, then they were there more than once. And with losses in much larger quantities.

    At that time, the USSR and the USA were strategic allies, the US marines of that time fought against the Japanese Empire as a whole quite well. Thus, the U.S. Navy assumed the brunt of the conduct of military operations against the Japanese armed forces operating in the Pacific region.
    This greatly distracted the Japanese and prevented them from starting hostilities in the territory of our Far East, where at that time we did not have large military forces concentrated, but only military forces to only cover the border and territorial waters. In the event of a large-scale offensive by the Kwantung Army, the Japanese would simply have demolished these forces blocking the border. And there would be nowhere to take reserves from, since all the main forces were deployed in the west, in the fight against Nazi troops.
    The Japanese emperor did not dare to seize the Far Eastern territories of the USSR; he preferred to leave his troops in China as a strategic reserve. And occupied China used to its fullest, pumping resources out of it.
    At least for this, it is worth respecting veterans of the US armed forces participating in hostilities in the Pacific Ocean, during the Second World War. Through their actions throughout the 2nd World War they kept the Japanese armed forces in constant tension, thereby really facilitating the situation on the Far Eastern borders of the USSR.
    Eternal glory and memory to them, they really deserve it. soldier
    1. bairat
      bairat 23 November 2014 18: 28
      +1
      Quote: wanderer_032
      This greatly distracted the Japanese and prevented them from starting hostilities in the territory of our Far East, where at that time we did not have large military forces concentrated, but only military forces to only cover the border and territorial waters. In the event of a large-scale offensive by the Kwantung Army, the Japanese would simply have demolished these forces blocking the border.

      Let me remind you of the chronicle of the events of 1941: in September, the Japanese, after long deliberations, changed their minds to attack the USSR and decided to focus on the European colonies, in December they attacked Pearl Harbor, and only after that the United States entered the war. Before that, they could not "greatly distract" the Japanese.
      1. Santa Fe
        Santa Fe 23 November 2014 23: 35
        +1
        Quote: bairat
        Before that, they could not "greatly distract" the Japanese.

        How else could

        They imposed an oil embargo, which made Japanese plans for the USSR futile.

        The Japanese were forced to go to the South (oil Philippines) and inevitably enter the war with the United States
  8. Robert Nevsky
    Robert Nevsky 23 November 2014 18: 40
    0
    I read it with interest, thanks to the author! soldier
  9. gorsten79
    gorsten79 26 November 2014 00: 50
    0
    "The crew of the IL-10 attack aircraft, not devoid of intuition," made me happy!

Пустой «Коттедж». Слово о самой неудачной операции морской пехоты США

Пустой «Коттедж». Слово о самой неудачной операции морской пехоты СШАПоведаю я Вам сегодня об одной, с позволения сказать баталии, имевшей место быть холодным летом 1943-го в не менее холодных водах Алеутского моря.

Как многие подписчики Интернет-сообществ военной тематики и просто любители истории уже догадались, речь пойдёт об операции «Коттедж», итогом которой стала Пиррова победа американских и канадских морских пехотинцев над….уже несколько дней не существовашим японским гарнизоном острова Кыска,что в Алеутском архипелаге. Эпизод сей в Сети настолько известен, что стал чуть ли не главным аргументом для всех, считающих ВС США, политкорректно выражаясь, небоеспособными.

Так что же произошло на Кыске?


Итак,обо всём по порядку — начнём по традиции с предыстории. 7 июня 1942 года японские войска успешно заняли два,ранее принадлежавших США, Алеутских острова—Кыску и Атту (успешной десантная операция оказалась ввиду фактического отсутствия на вышеупомянутых островах американских гарнизонов). Спустя почти год,уже после победы под Мидуэйем американцы начали борьбу за восстановление контроля над Алеутами. Здесь было и героическое, но бессмысленное самопожертвование японского гарнизона о.Атту, павшего полностью, и загадочная «битва призраков», заключавшаяся в обстрелах американскими кораблями…оптических обманов в тумане, но нас будет интересовать именно десантная операция, направленная на освобождение Кыски.

Японский гарнизон острова, по достаточно точным данным американской разведки, составлял 10 000 бойцов. С мая по август японцы потеряли около 2 500 человек при обстрелах и бомбардировках Кыски. Памятуя о кровавом штурме Атту,американское командование подготовило для операции 100 боевых кораблей и десантных судов, и 35 тысяч морских пехотинцев ( 30 000 из КМП США,и 5 000 канадцев). С 29-го июля бомбардировщики 11-й воздушной армии США буквально перепахали бомбами позиции японских войск(как мы вскоре узнаем,это было сделано зря и ни одна бомба не поразила живую силу противника)…

А пока адмирал Т.Кикнейд 15 августа в полночь объявил подчинённым ему войскам о начале операции «Коттедж». Около четырёх часов утра после короткой авиационной подготовки передовой отряд морской пехоты США численностью в 270 бойцов,прошедших Гуадалканал и выживших на Атту, взял под контроль пригодный для высадки участок побережья Кыски. К семи утра на острове, встретившем морпехов весьма гостеприимно, без единого выстрела, высадились уже около полутора тысяч американцев. Сутки спустя,несколько севернее, на Кыске появилась канадская десантная группа.

Радиоконтакт между двумя штурмовыми соединениями и группировкой боевых кораблей изначально не задался по причине серьёзных помех, вызванных весьма неординарным рельефом побережья острова. 17 августа десантники продвинулись в глубь острова на 5—7 километров, однако сопротивления так и не встретили. Впрочем,это не удивляло ветеранов сражения за Атту, помнивших о внезапной контратаке японских военных на уже «выдохнувших» американских морпехов. Однако уже в середине дня 17 августа десантировавшиеся силы понесли первые потери—на двух фугасах при осмотре пустого японского дзота подорвались 34 морских пехотинца, для девятерых из них взрывы стали фатальными.

Находившиеся в километре канадцы, не разобравшись в ситуации, открыли огонь по району взрывов и в качестве ответа от аналогично сглупивших американских коллег получили предлинные очереди из «Томсонов», унесшие жизни 5 канадцев.Тем временем адмирал Кикнейд, получив донесение о стрельбе на Кыске, не придумал ничего умнее, как оказать огневую поддержку «штурмующим вражеские укрепления парням». Экипаж эсминца «Abner Rean» незамедлительно выполнил приказ и обрушил на увязших в бою друг с другом союзников «холодный душ» из артиллерийских снарядов. Жертвами сей «дружеской» акции стали ещё 7 американцев и три канадца, более 50 морпехов получили ранения.

18 августа связь с десантом наконец,удалось реанимировать, вследствие чего командование операции-таки получило информацию об отсутствии (от слова : полное) вражеского гарнизона на Кыске. Выдохнув, Кикнейд приказал «Абнер Риду» отходить от побережья к основной группе морских сил, но тут корабль наскочил на морскую мину, заботливо оставленную японцами и по какой-то совсем уж волшебной причине не замеченную американским тральщиком.

Итог:погиб 71 моряк,около 50 были ранены,пятеро пропали без вести в окутанных туманом ледяных водах.

На этом злоключения американских военных не закончились. 21 августа миномётный расчёт США обстрелял разведгруппу собственного же подразделения, возвращавшуюся из центральной части Кыски и сам был уничтожен уцелевшими под взрывами мин разведчиками. 23 и 24-го августа канадские и американские солдаты несколько раз открывали друг по другу огонь при осмотре японских укреплений на востоке Кыски. Более 200 человек получили тяжёлые обморожения и пневмонию. Наконец,24 августа было объявлено об установлении контроля над островом.

Однако, куда же запропастились японские военные, кои, по мнению американских тактиков, должны были «до последней капли крови и лимфы» оборонять вверенный им клочок суши. Оказывается, сей клочок суши был покинут японцами под прикрытием густого тумана в период с 28 по 31 июля, то есть почти за полмесяца до начала операции «Коттедж». При этом морские подступы к Кыске и укрепления на самом острове были тщательно заминированы (часть мин была, к счастью для морпехов, уничтожена предшествовавшими высадке авиаударами). Тем не менее,»штурм» безлюдного острова унёс жизни 102 бойцов и моряков, несколько сот участников операции были ранены или обморожены. Большинство погибших и раненых стали жертв вами «дружественного огня» и собственной халатности(сюда отнесём катастрофический подрыв «Абнер Рида»).

Безусловно, на фоне блестящих операций на Гуадалканале, островах Адмиралтейства,Филиппинах и Окинаве столь позорный эпизод военной истории наших партнёров по Антигитлеровской коалиции был, что называется, затенён, однако и забывать о нём, как о, действительно,самой пирровой победе в истории войн не следует,хотя и увлекаться гиперболизацией отсутствия профессионализма Союзников тоже не стоит…

Вместо постскриптума

Без подобных эксцессов не обходились в борьбе с японскими милитаристами и советские войска. Так, 25 августа 1945 года силы 25-й советской армии вошли в Пхеньян,где особо идейные подразделения японских вооружённых сил заминировали свою базу и подготовили личный состав к скрытной эвакуации. Правда, за несколько минут до того, как японцы должны были покинуть базу, а советские бойцы проникнуть на неё, один, не лишённый интуиции экипаж штурмовика Ил-10 нанёс ракетный удар по расположению японцев.

Итог:детонация мин и взрывчатки, гибель 42 японских военных и бескровное взятие базы под контроль силами Советской армии.

А ведь могло быть и иначе. Как видим,ситуация зеркальна… Так что остаётся только почтить память простых солдат и младших офицеров США и Канады,ставших жертвами не самого профессионального командования.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. Chicot 1 22 ноября 2014 11:51
    Поведаю я Вам сегодня

    Спасибо, Михаил. Материал действительно хороший (за что ему и "+"), но... Ведали уже на страницах сайта о "Коттедже", ведали. Как минимум один раз...
  2. k_ply 22 ноября 2014 13:23
    Артиллерийско-стрелковые и авиа-бомбовые/-ракетные(НУРС) эпизоды т.н. "friendly fire" периода ВОВ никто документировать и разбирать не пробовал (без учета деятельности заградотрядов, лобовых атак вместо фланговых обходов и т.д., и т.п., повлекшие напрасные потери) ?
    1. SWEET_SIXTEEN 22 ноября 2014 22:34
      Какое-то недалекое повествование
      Смешали все в кучу - неудачное разминирование бункера, подрыв эсминца на морской мине и дружественный огонь
      но тут корабль наскочил на морскую мину, заботливо оставленную японцами и по какой-то совсем уж волшебной причине не замеченную американским тральщиком

      Автор, ты прикалываешся? Чисто боевая потеря в зоне БД, никакого юмора и вины моряков

      мина - это мина. Уж 70 лет минуло, а они, гады, продолжают всплывать в Черном море. Как и везде, где их когда-либо устанавливали.
      Безусловно, на фоне блестящих операций на Гуадалканале, островах Адмиралтейства,Филиппинах и Окинаве столь позорный эпизод военной истории наших партнёров по Антигитлеровской коалиции

      Соотношение потерь личного состава ВС США в войне с Японией - 1:9


      Фактически, на Кыске по нелепой причине (френдли файр)
      погибло 15 человек... И что? Половина военнослужащих в зоне БД гибнет не от пуль противника - небоевые (санитарные) потери, аварии, ЧП и т.п. инцидленты. Суровая аксиома войны.

      Вот, вкратце, потери первых дней Афганской войны:

      В первый же день операции при посадке в Кабуле разбился Ил-76, погибли 44 человека (семь летчиков, 37 десантников).

      23 февраля 1980 г. — перевал Саланг. При прохождении тоннеля подразделениями 186мсп и 2зрбр при полном отсутствии комендантской службы из-за ДТП в середине тоннеля образовалась пробка. В итоге задохнулись 16 советских военнослужащих 2зрбр. По задохнувшимся афганцам данные отсутствуют.
  3. Африканец 22 ноября 2014 13:35
    Экипажу Ила спасибо за спасённые жизни советских солдат.
  4. Next 22 ноября 2014 19:40
    Спасибо за очень интересную статью.
  5. Khagysh 22 ноября 2014 19:40
    Да-а-а! Представляю,если две страны такое чудили,что будет,если все нато полезет воевать!? Их,потенциальному противнику, ничего и делать не надо кроме как ждать - когда они друг , друга перебьют. good
    1. studentmati 22 ноября 2014 21:06
      Цитата: Khagysh
      Их,потенциальному противнику, ничего и делать не надо кроме как ждать - когда они друг , друга перебьют. good


      Ждать-то и не надо. Надо опережать, и давать "нужные" целеуказания.
      1. boris-1230 23 ноября 2014 01:13
        "Падающего - подтолкни." Ницше
  6. Sedoy_Greek 23 ноября 2014 01:51
    Статья повеселила - видимо именно так американцы и победили во второй мировой войне!!! Сражаясь не на жизнь а на смерть с канадцами!!! Прямо "Южный Парк" какой-то!!!
  7. странник_032 23 ноября 2014 08:18
    Из этого можно вынести для себя урок,о том как жизненно важно чтобы при проведении боевых операций с союзными войсками было налажено чёткое взаимодействие.
    И к чему это может привести если этого не сделать.
    И вдобавок к этому из этой истории можно увидеть,насколько важно своевременное получение разведывательной информации непосредственно с передовой при принятии решений о дальнейших действиях своих и союзных войск,при проведении совместных боевых операций.
    Ошибка командующих этой операцией состоит в том,что зная о том что радиосвязь не работает,они не организовали другой способ связи с войсками на передовой.
    Что из этого получилось,понятно.

    В нашей военной истории тоже есть подобные эпизоды и если брать времена 2-й мировой войны,то там они были неоднократно. Причём с потерями в гораздо больших количествах.

    В то время СССР и США были стратегическими союзниками,морпехи США того времени воевали против Японской Империи в целом достаточно хорошо. Тем самым ВМС США взяли на себя основную тяжесть проведения боевых операций против японских ВС,действовавших в тихоокеанском регионе.
    Это сильно отвлекало японцев и не давало им начинать боевые действия на территории нашего Дальнего Востока,где у нас на то время не было сосредоточено крупных военных сил,а были лишь военные силы для только прикрытия границы и территориальных вод. В случае крупномасштабного наступления Квантунской армии,японцы просто бы снесли эти заслоняющие границу войска. А резервов брать было бы уже неоткуда,так как все основные силы были задействованы на западе,в борьбе с немецко-фашистскими войсками.
    Японский император так и не решился на захват дальневосточных территорий СССР,предпочёл оставить свои войска на территории Китая как стратегический резерв. А оккупированный Китай использовал на полную катушку,выкачивая из него ресурсы.
    Хотя бы за это стоит уважать ветеранов вооружённых сил США участвовавших в боевых действиях на Тихом Океане,во времена 2-й мировой войны. Они своими действиями на протяжении всей 2-й мировой войны держали японские ВС в постоянном напряге,тем самым реально облегчили обстановку на дальневосточных границах СССР.
    Вечная им слава и память,они это действительно заслужили. soldier
    странник_032
    1. bairat 23 ноября 2014 18:28
      Цитата: странник_032
      Это сильно отвлекало японцев и не давало им начинать боевые действия на территории нашего Дальнего Востока,где у нас на то время не было сосредоточено крупных военных сил,а были лишь военные силы для только прикрытия границы и территориальных вод. В случае крупномасштабного наступления Квантунской армии,японцы просто бы снесли эти заслоняющие границу войска.

      Напомню хронику событий 1941-го года: в сентябре японцы после долгих раздумий передумали нападать на СССР и решили сосредоточиться на европейских колониях, в декабре они напали на перл-харбор и только после этого США вступили в войну. До этого "сильно отвлекать" японцев они никак не могли.
      1. SWEET_SIXTEEN 23 ноября 2014 23:35
        Цитата: bairat
        До этого "сильно отвлекать" японцев они никак не могли.

        Еще как могли

        Они ввели нефтяное эмбарго, что сделало бесперспективным японские планы в отношении СССР.

        Японцы были вынуждены пойти на Юг (нефтеносные Филиппины) и неминуемо вступить в войну с США
  8. Робертъ Невский 23 ноября 2014 18:40
    Прочитал с интересом, спасибо автору! soldier
  9. gorsten79 26 ноября 2014 00:50
    "Не лишенный интуиции экипаж штурмовика ил-10"-порадовало!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня