Military Review

Media: accusing Russia of provocations, Americans resort to double standards

12
Blaming the Russian Federation for "provocative flights" over Europe, the United States resorted to a policy of double standards, since they themselves send spy planes to the borders of China, reports RIA News with reference to the edition of The National Interest.

Media: accusing Russia of provocations, Americans resort to double standards


“America should pay attention to its own actions before condemning the actions of rival powers,” the magazine notes.

The publication emphasizes that, despite the loud headlines in the Western press, “in most cases there was no talk of any violation of the airspace of European countries by the Russian Federation, officials admit that there was nothing illegal.” Even NATO Secretary General Stoltenberg stated that “Russian planes were close to NATO’s borders, but the number of“ attacks ”was very limited.

The author of the article believes that “many could expect consistency in the assessment of“ provocative ”maneuvers from the US and its allies, but instead the US is resorting to openly double standards when it comes to the actions of their own armed forces.”

The magazine cites for example a number of episodes describing the relationship between the United States and China. “China called on the United States and its allies from Japan and South Korea not to violate the borders of the Beijing Air Defense Identification Zone in the South China Sea and to provide information on any of their flights nearby. Washington didn’t just go the other way, but China refused to recognize the legitimacy of this zone, ”the author writes.

In addition, U.S. airplanes constantly fly in close proximity to the air borders of China, which has already led to a number of incidents. However, Washington denies all allegations, arguing that his aviation Does not violate Chinese borders.

According to the author, if the United States has the right to send airplanes to spy on the Chinese military, the same actions, only in relation to the neighboring NATO countries, Russia has the right to carry out. At the same time, he nevertheless expressed the hope that countries "will find a way to reduce the level of tension."
Photos used:
nationalinterest.org
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mamont5
    mamont5 24 November 2014 13: 36
    +9
    "Accusing the Russian Federation of" provocative flights "over Europe, the United States is resorting to a policy of double standards, since they themselves send spy planes to the borders of China,"

    So this is a common thing for them.
    1. ispaniard
      ispaniard 24 November 2014 13: 39
      +8
      If the Chinese have already filled up one "Raptor" at least ...

      It is likely that the hints of the Chinese at the 2008 air show in Juhai that the Chinese J-10 fighter shot down the F-22 are not so far from the truth.

      As it became known during the exhibition, in the summer of 2007, the J-10 managed to shoot down an American 5th generation multirole fighter F-22. Yes, yes, the same one - built using the "Stealth" technology, equipped with the most modern onboard equipment and the most expensive fighter in the world. The air battle took place over the Taiwan Strait, when an F-22, following in its air group, allegedly accidentally flew into the airspace of the PRC. True, at the same time, the Chinese command also had to raise the Su-30 link into the sky, which during this incident cut off the rest of the American Air Force vehicles from the intruder. The downed Raptor fell into the sea, after which the owners of the territory tried to lift the fallen fighter. And the F-22 pilot, who ejected safely, was "quietly" handed over by the Chinese to the American authorities by mutual agreement of the parties.

      Place of events Participants in the battle Result of the battle
      Version -1 Taiwan Strait J-10 (2 units) and Su-30MKK (5 units) / F-22 (3 units) J-10 shot down one F-22
      Version -2 Taiwan Strait J-10 (2 units) and Su-30MKK (5 units) / F-22 (3 units) Su-30MKK shot down one F-22
      Version -3 Taiwan Strait J-10 (2 units) and Su-30MKK (5 units) / F-22 (3 units) F-22 was damaged
      Version -4 Taiwan Strait Su-30MKK (5 units) / F-22 (3 units) Su-30MKK shot down one F-22
      Version -5 Sea of ​​Japan J-10 (2 units) and Su-30MKK (5 units) / F-22 (3 units) J-10 shot down one F-22

      There is another version of this incident: a group of F-22 performed assigned tasks over the Taiwan Strait, after which one of the aircraft separated from the group. This aircraft invaded the airspace of the PRC in order to check the country's air defense forces in the Taiwan region. A Su-30 flight (5 units) and a pair of J-10s were raised to intercept the Raptor. But unlike the previous version, it was the Su-30 that came out victorious in this battle, and the victory was given to the J-10 in order to promote the aircraft to the foreign market (it has already become known about the possibility of supplying these aircraft to Pakistan and Iran) and raising the prestige of the armed forces China.

      In general, experts from different countries are skeptical of this story and claim that this result of an air battle between the US fighter and its Chinese colleagues is not possible, although they do not discard the fact of the possibility of such a collision.

      Taken from here -http: //newsland.com/news/detail/id/634832/
      1. 0255
        0255 24 November 2014 13: 44
        +3
        Quote: ispaniard
        If the Chinese have already filled up one "Raptor" at least ...

        It is likely that the hints of the Chinese at the 2008 air show in Juhai that the Chinese J-10 fighter shot down the F-22 are not so far from the truth.

        HOW I want it to be true !!!
        1. Roman 1977
          Roman 1977 24 November 2014 13: 51
          +3
          Well, I heard a lot about the shooting down of the "raptor" by the Chinese, but as you know: there is no body, no matter. "And here is the next news from our American and Japanese" friends ":
          The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation declares that the planes performed a scheduled flight

          Two IL-38 anti-submarine aircraft of Pacific Fleet naval aviation on Monday caused the suspension of joint US and Japanese military exercises in the Sea of ​​Japan. American and Japanese fighter jets were raised to intercept them.
          The largest military exercises in the history of the USA and Japan began on Monday in the Sea of ​​Japan and the Pacific Ocean in the region of the Japanese island of Okinawa, they will last until December 10.
          However, on the first day, maneuvers were suspended due to two Russian anti-submarine aircraft.

          The Ministry of Defense of Japan reported that on Monday in the Sea of ​​Japan in the area of ​​the Noto Peninsula, the enemy’s attack was repelled, in particular, the interception by ships of the Japanese Self-Defense Forces and the US Navy of a ballistic missile. During the maneuvers in the airspace appeared two Russian IL-38, which circled the territory, they were in the air for several hours.

          According to Japanese media reports, the exercises were suspended due to fears that top-secret information might be intercepted by Russian aircraft.

          Today, it was also revealed to Yoshito Sengoku, Secretary General of the Cabinet of Ministers of Japan, that Japanese and American F-38 fighter jets were lifted to intercept IL-15 anti-submarine aircraft.

          It is known that Russian anti-submarine aircraft belonged to the naval aviation of the Pacific Fleet. This was stated by the official representative of the Pacific Fleet. "IL-38 aircraft, which are referred to in foreign media reports, are serving in the Pacific Fleet's naval aviation units. They performed scheduled flights in the area of ​​daily fleet activities," said Roman Martov, head of the Pacific Fleet's press service. He also stressed that "there were no violations of international rules for the use of airspace and flight rules on the Russian side."

          The appearance of foreign aircraft during large-scale military exercises to collect information and intelligence is common. However, their appearance directly above the training area is an exceptional precedent, according to the Ministry of Defense of Japan.

          http://4avia.ru/content/rossiiskie-il-38-sorvali-amerikano-yaponskie-voennye-uch

          eniya

    2. Giant thought
      Giant thought 24 November 2014 15: 54
      +1
      As the saying goes: in a stranger’s eye you see a straw, but you don’t notice a log in your own.
  2. GRF
    GRF 24 November 2014 13: 39
    +1
    Sometimes the tension is relieved very painfully ...
    1. demon1978
      demon1978 24 November 2014 13: 51
      +3
      Quote: GRF
      Sometimes the tension is relieved very painfully ...

      AND DO NOT SPEAK !!!! yes Just some kind of horror !!! belay
  3. ODERVIT
    ODERVIT 24 November 2014 13: 40
    +3
    Deceitful, presumptuous, confident in the impunity of the Yankees. Nothing, God marks the assault.
  4. Barboskin
    Barboskin 24 November 2014 13: 40
    +1
    The USA is doing what it wants and do not dare to judge them, Russia is not doing anything, is not thinking of doing, but it is possible to do so. The world is in danger, democracy must strike otherwise kapets. This applies not only to our country.
  5. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 24 November 2014 13: 41
    +6
    NATO officials report that they intercepted our aircraft in 2014 400 - one and a half times more than in the past.
    Including 100 - near the republics of the Baltic states - 3 times more.
    All interceptions were carried out over neutral waters - well, isn’t it disastrous ?!
    One of the unusual cases - the other day, the interception of a pair of our Tu-95MS by Portuguese fighters ...
    A few photos on the topic:




    1. Lyton
      Lyton 24 November 2014 13: 58
      +1
      Our planes are handsome, they look very cool.
    2. Scoun
      Scoun 24 November 2014 14: 19
      +2
      Quote: Novel 1977
      One of the unusual cases - the other day, the interception of a pair of our Tu-95MS by Portuguese fighters ...

      Thanks for the photo! A bomber is named after our city)))
      Everyone at work already sent the photo)))
  6. 0255
    0255 24 November 2014 13: 42
    +2
    They can bomb anyone without the sanctions of any world communities, and Russian planes cannot just fly close to the NATO borders ...
    1. Penelope
      Penelope 24 November 2014 17: 03
      0
      Mattresses always consider themselves right, how much they are mistaken.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  7. shelva
    shelva 24 November 2014 13: 48
    +4
    And let them fly, the main thing in the event of an invasion is to shoot down, without looking at the different Security Councils of the OSCE, etc.
  8. UralMan
    UralMan 24 November 2014 14: 03
    +2
    “America should pay attention to its own actions before condemning the actions of rival powers,” the magazine notes.

    You would not have climbed mattress covers - into other people's affairs.
    They climb into all the holes. Nothing soon we will put corks everywhere for you ... LEAVE ONE OF YOUR ... IN THE EVENT OF DIPS laughing
  9. Stinger
    Stinger 24 November 2014 14: 20
    +1
    They counted us! Now it's supposed to cry. As in the cartoon "The Kid Who Could Count to Ten" (Soyuzmultfilm, 1968)
  10. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 24 November 2014 14: 31
    +2
    Sorry broke intelligence. operation. But our IL-38 could probably bring the most valuable info on Aegis from the training area. Yes, and the Chinese partners could give a fuss. So it would fly according to the schedule: the day we, the other tangerines. You see, the Americans would not have conducted drills with the Japanese to intercept the BR. bully
  11. just exp
    just exp 24 November 2014 14: 53
    0
    The code is represented by Yovi, but byovi.
    but for now. just for now.
  12. PROXOR
    PROXOR 24 November 2014 14: 54
    0
    Ours are no longer just flying. They stupidly troll mattresses. Now in the cover of the bears MIG-31 set. As soon as the T-50s go to the troops, I won’t be surprised that they will be put on a raid. This is where the diarrhea begins with the separation of bricks.
  13. sv68
    sv68 24 November 2014 16: 05
    0
    Russia with their accusations is not cold and not hot, we are smart people and we know that the United States covers their short-sighted policies with their delusions and the nonsense that they rasirostrony against our country-just yapping mongrel received from the owner a pendal down the drain.

СМИ: обвиняя Россию в провокациях, американцы прибегают к двойным стандартам

Обвиняя РФ в «провокационных полётах» над Европой, США прибегают к политике двойных стандартов, поскольку сами посылают самолёты-шпионы к границам Китая, передаёт РИА Новости со ссылкой на издание «The National Interest».

СМИ: обвиняя Россию в провокациях, американцы прибегают к двойным стандартам


«Америка должна обратить внимание на собственные действия, прежде чем осуждать поступки держав-соперников», – отмечает журнал.


В публикации подчёркивается, что, несмотря на громкие заголовки в западной прессе, «в большинстве случаев ни о каком нарушении воздушного пространства европейских стран со стороны РФ речи не шло, официальные лица признают, что ничего незаконного не было». Даже генсек НАТО Столтенберг заявлял, что «российские самолёты были близки к границам НАТО, но количество "посягательств" было очень ограниченным».

Автор статьи считает, что «многие могли бы ожидать от США и их союзников последовательности в оценке "провокационных" манёвров, но вместо этого США прибегают к откровенно двойным стандартам, когда речь идёт о действиях их собственных вооружённых сил».

Журнал приводит для примера ряд эпизодов, характеризующих взаимоотношения США и КНР. «Китай призывал США и их союзников из Японии и Южной Кореи не нарушать границы опознавательной зоны ПВО Пекина в Южно-Китайском море и предоставлять информацию о любых своих полётах поблизости. Вашингтон же не просто не пошёл КНР навстречу – он вообще отказался признавать легитимность этой зоны», – пишет автор.

Кроме того, самолёты ВВС США постоянно летают в непосредственной близости от воздушных границ Китая, что уже привело к ряду инцидентов. Однако Вашингтон отрицает все обвинения, утверждая, что его авиация не нарушает китайских границ.

По мнению автора, если Соединённые Штаты имеют право посылать самолёты для слежки за китайскими военными, то те же действия, только в отношении соседних стран НАТО, имеет право осуществлять и Россия. При этом он всё же выразил надежду, что страны «найдут способ снизить уровень напряженности».

Использованы фотографии: nationalinterest.org

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. mamont5 24 ноября 2014 13:36
    "Обвиняя РФ в «провокационных полётах» над Европой, США прибегают к политике двойных стандартов, поскольку сами посылают самолёты-шпионы к границам Китая,"

    Так это для них обычное дело.
    1. ispaniard 24 ноября 2014 13:39
      Если, что Китайцы уже завалили одного "Раптора" как минимум...

      Вполне вероятно, что намеки китайцев на прошедшем в 2008 г. в Джухае авиасалоне о том, что китайский истребитель J-10 сбил F-22 не так далеки от истины.

      Как стало известно в ходе выставки, летом 2007 года J-10 удалось сбить американский многоцелевой истребитель 5-го поколения F-22. Да-да, тот самый - построенный по технологии "Стелс", оснащенный современнейшим бортовым оборудованием и самый дорогой истребитель в. Воздушный бой произошел над Тайваньским проливом, когда F-22, следуя в составе своей авиагруппы, якобы случайно залетел в воздушное пространство КНР. Правда, при этом китайскому командованию пришлось поднять в небо также звено Су-30, которые во время этого инцидента отсекали от самолета-нарушителя остальные машины американских ВВС. Сбитый Raptor упал в море, после чего хозяева территории пытались поднять упавший истребитель. А пилота F-22, который благополучно катапультировался, китайцы "тихо" - по обоюдному согласию сторон - передали американским властям.

      Место событий Участники боя Результат боя
      Версия -1 Тайваньский пролив J-10 (2 ед.) и Су-30МКК (5 ед.) / F-22 (3 ед.) J-10 сбил один F-22
      Версия -2 Тайваньский пролив J-10 (2 ед.) и Су-30МКК (5 ед.) / F-22 (3 ед.) Су-30МКК сбил один F-22
      Версия -3 Тайваньский пролив J-10 (2 ед.) и Су-30МКК (5 ед.) / F-22 (3 ед.) F-22 получил повреждения
      Версия -4 Тайваньский пролив Су-30МКК (5 ед.) / F-22 (3 ед.) Су-30МКК сбил один F-22
      Версия -5 Япоснкое море J-10 (2 ед.) и Су-30МКК (5 ед.) / F-22 (3 ед.) J-10 сбил один F-22

      Существует и другая версия данного происшествия: группа F-22 выполняли поставленные задачи над Тайваньским проливом, после чего один из самолетов отделился от группы. Данный самолет вторгнулся в воздушное пространство КНР, с целью проверки сил ПВО страны в Тайваньском регионе. На перехват "Раптора" подняли звено Су-30 ( 5 единиц) и пару J-10. Но в отличие от предыдущей версии победителем в данной схватке вышли именно Су-30, а победа была отдана J-10 с целью продвижения самолета на внешней рынок (уже сейчас стало известно о возможности поставок данных самолетов в Пакистан и Иран) и поднятия престижа вооруженных сил Китая.

      Вообще специалисты разных стран скептически относятся к данной истории и заявляют о не возможности данного результата воздушного боя между истребителем США и его Китайскими коллегами, хотя при этом и не откидают сам факт возможности такого столкновения.

      Взято отсюда -http://newsland.com/news/detail/id/634832/
      1. 0255 24 ноября 2014 13:44
        Цитата: ispaniard
        Если, что Китайцы уже завалили одного "Раптора" как минимум...

        Вполне вероятно, что намеки китайцев на прошедшем в 2008 г. в Джухае авиасалоне о том, что китайский истребитель J-10 сбил F-22 не так далеки от истины.

        КАК же хочется чтобы это было правдой!!!
        1. Роман 1977 24 ноября 2014 13:51
          Ну про сбитие "раптора" китайцами много слышал, но как известно: нет тела нет дела". А вот очередные новости от наших американских и японских "друзей":
          Минобороны РФ заявляет, что самолеты выполняли плановый полет

          Два противолодочных самолета Ил-38 морской авиации ТОФ в понедельник стали причиной приостановки совместных военных учений США и Японии в Японском море. На их перехват были подняты американские и японские истребители.
          Самые крупномасштабные в истории военные учения США и Японии начались в понедельник в Японском море и Тихом океане в районе японского острова Окинава, они продлятся до 10 декабря.
          Однако в первый же день маневры были приостановлены из-за двух российских противолодочных самолетов.

          Министерство обороны Японии сообщило, что в понедельник в Японском море в районе полуострова Ното отрабатывалось отражение атаки противника, в частности, перехват кораблями сил самообороны Японии и ВМФ США баллистической ракеты. Во время маневров в воздушном пространстве появились два российских Ил-38, которые совершили облет территории, в воздухе они находились несколько часов.

          Как передают японские СМИ, учения были приостановлены из-за опасений, что сверхсекретная информация может быть перехвачена российскими самолетами.

          Сегодня из завления генерального секретаря кабинета министров Японии Ёсито Сэнгоку так же стало известно, что для перехвата противолодочных самолетов Ил-38 в воздух были подняты японские и американские истребители F-15.

          Известно, что противолодочные российские самолеты принадлежали морской авиации Тихоокеанского флота. Об этом заявил официальный представитель ТОФ. "Самолеты Ил-38, речь о которых идет в сообщениях иностранных СМИ, несут службу в подразделениях морской авиации ТОФ. Они выполняли плановые полеты в районе повседневной деятельности флота", — сообщил руководитель пресс-службы ТОФ Роман Мартов. Он также подчеркнул, что "нарушений международных правил использования воздушного пространства и правил полетов с российской стороны не было".

          Появление иностранных самолетов во время проведения крупномасштабных военных учений для сбора информации и разведки распространенное явление. Однако появление их непосредственно над районом проведения учений — исключительный прецедент, считают в министерстве обороны Японии.

          http://4avia.ru/content/rossiiskie-il-38-sorvali-amerikano-yaponskie-voennye-uch

          eniya

    2. Гигант мысли 24 ноября 2014 15:54
      Как говорится: в чужом глазу соломинку ты видишь, а в своём бревна не замечаешь.
  2. GRF 24 ноября 2014 13:39
    Иногда напряжение снимается очень больно...
    GRF
    1. demon1978 24 ноября 2014 13:51
      Цитата: GRF
      Иногда напряжение снимается очень больно...

      И НЕ ГОВОРИТЕ!!!! yes Просто жуть какая-то!!! belay
  3. ODERVIT 24 ноября 2014 13:40
    Лживые, зарвавшиеся, уверенные в безнаказанности янки. Ничего, бог шельму метит.
  4. Барбоскин 24 ноября 2014 13:40
    США делают, что хотят и не смейте их судить, Россия ничего не делает, не думает делать, но возможно имеет возможность сделать. Мир в опасности, демократия должна нанести удар иначе капец. Это действует не только в отношении нашей страны.
  5. Роман 1977 24 ноября 2014 13:41
    НАТОвцы рапортуют, что перехватили в 2014 году 400 наших самолетов - в полтора раза больше, чем в прошлом.
    В т.ч. 100 - рядом с республиками Прибалтики - в 3 раза больше.
    Все перехваты осуществлялись над нейтральными водами - ну не свинство ли?!
    Один из необычных случаев - перехват на днях пары наших Ту-95МС португальскими истребителями...
    Несколько фото на тему:




    1. Lyton 24 ноября 2014 13:58
      Наши самолеты красавцы, очень классно выглядят.
    2. Scoun 24 ноября 2014 14:19
      Цитата: Роман 1977
      Один из необычных случаев - перехват на днях пары наших Ту-95МС португальскими истребителями...

      Спасибо за фото! Бомбер в честь нашего города назван )))
      Всем на работе уже фотографию разослал )))
  6. 0255 24 ноября 2014 13:42
    Им можно бомбить кого угодно без санкций всяких мировых сообществ, а российским самолётам нельзя просто летать недалеко от НАТОвских границ...
    1. Пенелопа 24 ноября 2014 17:03
      Матрасники считают всегда себя правыми, как же сильно они заблуждаются.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  7. shelva 24 ноября 2014 13:48
    И пусть себе летают, главное в случае вторжения - сбивать, без оглядок на разные там ОБСЕ СовБезы и пр.
  8. UralЧел 24 ноября 2014 14:03
    «Америка должна обратить внимание на собственные действия, прежде чем осуждать поступки держав-соперников», – отмечает журнал.

    Не лезли бы вы матрасники - в чужие дела.
    Во все дырки лезут- Ничего скоро для вас везде пробки поставим...ОСТАВИМ ОДНУ ВАШУ...НА СЛУЧАЙ ПОНОСА laughing
  9. Stinger 24 ноября 2014 14:20
    Они нас посчитали! Теперь полагается плакать. Как в мультике "Козленок, который считал до десяти" (Союзмультфильм, 1968)
  10. Удав КАА 24 ноября 2014 14:31
    Жаль сорвалась развед. операция. А ведь наши Ил-38 могли наверное привезти ценнейшую инфу по Иджису из района учений. Да и китайские партнеры могли бы подсуетиться. Так бы и летали по графику: день мы, другой мандарины. Смотришь, так бы и не провели американцы с джапанами учений по перехвату БР. bully
  11. просто экспл 24 ноября 2014 14:53
    квод лицет Йови , но лицет бови .
    но это пока что . только пока .
  12. PROXOR 24 ноября 2014 14:54
    Наши уже не просто летают. Они тупо тролят матрасников. Теперь в прикрытии медведей МИГ-31 ставят. Как только Т-50 пойдут в войска я не удивлюсь что и их поставят в рейд. Вот тут то и начнется поносоизвержение с отделением кирпечей.
  13. sv68 24 ноября 2014 16:05
    России с их обвинений не холодно и не жарко-мы народ умный и знаем что своим бредом сша прикрывают свою недальновидную политику и бред который они расиростроняют против нашей страны-просто тявканье шавки получившей от хозяина пендаль под хвост.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня