Battle of Tripoli



The war in Libya again caught the attention of the entire world community. Conflicting information came from Tripoli, according to some Tripoli fell and the residence of Gaddafi was taken, according to others the assault on the capital of Libya failed. But some conclusions from the heap of incoming information can be done.


It all started with the fact that on Friday separatist units from the western direction came close to the capital of Libya. At the same time, units of Berbers and foreign mercenaries blocked the highway to Tunisia and began to control areas north-west of the capital. Opponents of the regime and criminals who fled from the local prison (more than a thousand people) joined the ranks of the separatists. This apparently explains the reports of violence against civilians, looting. Just west of Tripoli, the separatists had up to 4 thousand people.

On the night of August 21, the first attempt to enter Tripoli took place, with the support of Islamist militants who played the role of the “fifth column” in the city. The Western media, due to their “double standards”, immediately rated these events as “uprising of the population” against the dictator. This attempt failed, on Sunday morning, Safe al-Islam (the son of Gaddafi) made a televised address in which he reported that the rebels had lost the battle for Tripoli and government forces had thwarted an attempt to seize the airport of Mitig on the eastern outskirts of the city.

The Libyan government media announced at the same time the audio message of Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi to his people: “I congratulate you on having repulsed the attacks of these rats, who are trying to destroy the Libyan people. It's time to organize a millionth campaign to free the destroyed cities and put an end to the rebels forever, ”said the leader of the Jamahiriya.

As military experts noted, government forces at this time found themselves in a difficult situation: the air strikes of NATO forces, which had recently intensified, worsened the supply. There was a shortage of ammunition, medicines, fuel, and the advantage in firepower was lost. The separatist detachments, which had been trained by Western military experts for several months, were no longer so senseless. But the situation was also complicated for the West: more and more often there were offers to go for a separate peace, to stop the war.

NATO aircraft continued to systematically deliver rocket-bombing attacks on positions loyal to Gaddafi’s units and their supply bases. On the day, NATO aircraft make up to 100 sorties, of which about 30 is 60 combat. The British Air Force uses the Tornado and Typhoon aircraft, the French Air Force Rafale and Mirage-2000, and Italian, Belgian, Danish F-16, Spanish EF-18, Canadian CF-18 operate in the sky over Libya. The Western Coalition is actively using English and French helicopters, which are located on the landing helicopter carriers. In addition, at the disposal of the NATO command there are American combat drones. At the end of last week appeared newsthat the Pentagon sent two additional Predator UAVs to the Libyan front; they also work on ground targets.



Under the conditions of complete air supremacy of the NATO air force, which launched air strikes on the city, after regrouping on Sunday, the separatists again tried to take the city. The blow was struck from three sides - separatists were advancing from the west and south, from the north, in the port, a landing operation was carried out. According to a number of military analysts, in fact, the United States and NATO conducted an undeclared ground operation. The separatist actions were coordinated by foreign military experts - not only from NATO countries, but from the countries of the Arab world hostile to the Gaddafi regime. Several, up to a dozen sabotage groups of the enemy, apparently from among the fighters of private military companies who settled in Tripoli under the guise of Western journalists and businessmen, leaked into the city in advance. But on the move, the capital did not come out, fierce street battles began, during which both sides had lost, according to various sources, from one and a half to two thousand people killed and about five thousand people wounded. There are reports that the fighters took part in the battles of special forces of NATO countries - France, England, USA.

According to the London newspaper The Daily Telegraph, British intelligence officers MI-6 took a direct part in planning the operation of the Libyan rebels to storm Tripoli. In particular, the newspaper reported the following: “The officers of the MI-6, who are based on the Libyan opposition in Benghazi, worked out a plan of attack with members of the Libyan National Council. The plan was agreed to by 10 weeks ago. ” Immediately before the start of this operation, the British Air Force launched a series of attacks on the positions of the forces loyal to Gaddafi in Tripoli.

At the same time, Western media brought a wave of misinformation onto the world, so on Monday it was claimed that the separatists controlled up to 80% of the city. Most of the government forces surrendered, only a few continue to resist at the residence of Gaddafi, and in the suburb of Bab al-Aziz. According to the official representative of the Libyan authorities, Musa Ibrahim: “Hospitals are overcrowded, there are not enough medicines”. But there are still thousands of fighters ready to fight. Then came the information that allegedly arrested three sons of M. Gaddafi - Seif al-Islam (they promised to transfer him to The Hague), Muhammad and Saadi. There was information about the death of Khamis, the commander of the elite brigade, which was also not confirmed

Not confirmed reports of separatist victories on other fronts. How the situation has changed in the area of ​​Misrata, Zlitana, El-Bregi, is unknown. But there is information that government troops are not broken and continue to resist, and they are still supported by the militias of the tribes. Islamist militants and mercenaries from Arab and European countries oppose them.

Separatist detachments are still trying to seize El-Bregu, one of the most important ports in Libya (the country's second-largest oil refinery is located there). False information is also associated with Bregay - the rebels took the city from it, but then it turned out that the forces loyal to Gaddafi continue to resist. There were battles for the Evil, which is located in 150 km east of Tripoli. There is information that Europeans were also noted there - at the end of last week in the area of ​​Misurata they landed ashore before 300 well-armed fighters - these were either mercenaries from private military companies, or special forces of one of the unnamed states. After disembarking, this detachment moved towards the Evil and participated in the battles.

Disinformation Campaign


The assault on Tripoli was accompanied by an unprecedented campaign of disinformation of the world's population. The network has been posted footage of the killed leaders of Libya: the Colonel himself, his closest relatives and comrades, including General Abdullah Al-Senussi and Aisha al-Gaddafi. However, it soon became clear that all this is a hoax and a gross fake with the help of computer technology. For example, the image of the "dead" Gaddafi was created on the basis of the picture of the deceased secretary Bin Laden, and Aisha's "body" was constructed on the basis of a photograph of Benazir Bhutto who was killed after the terrorist act.

By the evening of August 22, it became clear that the separatist rebels and Western disinformers did not get something out. The city is not yet taken, the resistance is not suppressed. Mohammed escaped altogether. Then Seif appeared on the screens and angrily branded NATO, calling on the Libyan people to destroy the "rat" traitors. Then Khamis showed up.



An interesting situation emerged with the "jubilant people", after supposedly "taking" Tripoli. It turned out that this is a fake. The authorities of Qatar made a copy of Tripoli before these events, it was believed that for training those who would storm Tripoli. Apparently, the goal was different, there they filmed scenes of “taking” and “national triumph”. The “sensational” reports about the flight of Gaddafi to another country, for example, to Venezuela, also turned out to be completely false.

By the morning of 23, there was evidence that the assault was completely failed. According to the first vice-president of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems, Doctor of Military Sciences, Captain 1, rank Konstantin SivkovThe West has started a landing operation. She was assigned a decisive role in the storming of the city: “From the other sides, Tripoli was not to be taken, otherwise the rebels would have done so long ago. We decided from the sea. However, since the so-called rebels, by virtue of their weak preparation, would never have been able to independently participate in such a complex form of hostilities, obviously, the Americans landed. ” There was no one else to take Tripoli from the sea, and besides, the United States created a group of marines off the coast of Libya. Two amphibious assault ships of the United States reached the shores of Libya in June. Approximately 200 of the US Marine Corps fighters landed ashore on Sunday: "They were the main striking force of the failed assault."

From here it is possible to understand why in the battles for Tripoli such high losses - the rebels, losing dozens of other people immediately fled, and then there were hundreds of people.



***

Latest events:

Gaddafi supporters began to arrive in Tripoli

A large number of supporters of Muammar Gaddafi arrives at these moments in Tripoli in order to give armed resistance to opposition forces. This was announced on Wednesday by the official representative of the Libyan authorities Ibrahim Musa by telephone on the air of a radio station broadcasting in Tripoli.

According to him, up to 6,5, thousands of people who are ready to support the current regime “have entered the city in the last six hours and flooded the streets of Tripoli.” In total, according to Ibrahim, 12 thousand fighters from the faithful Gaddafi tribes are ready to enter the Libyan capital and take control of the situation.

“I think that within two to three days we will return control of Tripoli,” said the representative of the Libyan authorities. He promised to make a "death trap for the rebels" out of the capital. “The city will turn into a bomb ready to explode,” said Musa. He called the opposition "gangsters" engaged in murder and robbery, and even "attacked the Algerian embassy."

According to him, the troops of Colonel Gaddafi are actively resisting the rebels and continue to control the main urban facilities, including the Central Bank building.

“The whole center of the city is in our hands,” Ibrahim pointed out, acknowledging, nevertheless, that Gaddafi’s troops were forced to retreat from a number of areas of Tripoli under the blows of NATO Apache helicopters.

He also noted that supporters of the Libyan leader had managed to “arrest a group of four Qat citizens and one - the United Arab Emirates that supported the rebels”.

“We also detained 20 militants in the west of Tripoli. They were resisted by volunteer groups of youth, - he pointed out. “The clash occurred in the Ain az-Zarr area, we were able to completely eliminate two rebel groups,” ITAR-TASS reports.

According to the newspaper VIEW, head created by the rebels of the National Transitional Council of Libya Mustafa Abdel Jalil said on Wednesday that the three-day battle for the Libyan capital Tripoli led to the deaths of more than 400 people, the number of wounded is 2 thousand.

Dozens of “Grad” rockets were released on Wednesday in the capital of the country, Tripoli, most of which was previously captured by the rebels.

Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi gave a radio address to the nation and said that the surrender of the rebels the government residence in the metropolitan quarter of Bab al-Azizia was a "tactical maneuver".

The National Transitional Council of Libya said on Tuesday that it would relocate its headquarters to the capital, Tripoli, from the city of Benghazi within two days.

On Wednesday night, Moscow time, there were reports of clashes between the loyal troops of Muammar Gaddafi and the rebels in Sebh, located in 700 km from Tripoli.

The intruders Tuesday in Muammar Gaddafi's residence in the metropolitan quarter of Bab el-Azizia rebels smashed the statue placed there the Libyan leader, stole his personal belongings, as well as weapon.

Gaddafi’s troops launched an offensive against the city of Adzhelat, west of the capital Tripoli, Al-Arabiya TV reported on Wednesday.

The British television channel Sky News on Tuesday evening showed footage from Tripoli, in which the rebels hoisted the flag over the residence of the country's leader Muammar Gaddafi.

On news Western news of the capture of the rebels residence of Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi in Tripoli on Tuesday, the London press revealed the secrets of the direct involvement of the British special forces in the preparation of the assault the capital of Libya. For example, London openly admits that it supplied the rebels with ammunition.

Meanwhile, on Tuesday, as it was reported that members of the Libyan army, loyal to leader Muammar Gaddafi's Jamahiriya, leave Tripoli and sent in his hometown of Sirte.

In turn, we note that the Libyan rebels use the old royal flag of Libya as a symbol of the revolution. As 18 August declared the Crown Prince of Libya, Muhammad Al-Senussi, "the revolutionaries decided to raise this flag as a symbol of liberation, independence and freedom." Regarding the prospects of restoring the monarchy in the country, he stressed that the main thing for the people of Libya - is to force Muammar Gaddafi to leave, and then it's time to decide whether or not to restore the monarchy in the country, or choose another form of government.

Meanwhile, Germany is going to support the Libyan opposition and in the coming days will provide the National Transitional Council with a loan of 100 million euros. This was announced on Tuesday by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Germany, Guido Westerwelle.

Muammar Gaddafi addressed the Libyans

On the night of August 24, the city radio Tripoli sounded the appeal of Colonel Muammar Gaddafi. He said that the retreat from the Bab al-Aziziyah complex was a "tactical move" in order to lure the rebels into a trap and prevent new attacks by the NATO Air Force.

Muammar Gaddafi said he was ready to become a “shahid” for the sake of victory, but he would not leave Tripoli.

The text of this speech was also broadcast by the local television channel Al-Uruba, still controlled by supporters of Gaddafi.

TV edition "Al-Uruba" explained that Gaddafi's speech came from the record adviser of the Libyan leader, Musa Ibrahim, who was able to contact his boss on his mobile phone. However, the “live” voice of Gaddafi did not sound on television. The whereabouts of Muammar Gaddafi remains unknown.

Musa Ibrahim told Al-Urub that resistance continues to Libyan 6.000 volunteers to support the forces of Gaddafi. He also said that Libya could turn into a "erupting volcano under the feet of the invaders." According to Ibrahim, the war will continue for months or even years, and not “a few days or hours,” as the “rebels” believe in vain.

Rebel leaders say they control virtually the entire capital of Libya, and state that by the end of this week, resistance will be crushed and Gaddafi’s regime will finally fall.

British television station BBC gave a speech Abdul Hakim Belhadzh, commander of the rebel forces in Tripoli. He said after the capture of the Bab al-Aziziyah complex: "We won the battle. They ran like rats." At the same time, Belhadj admitted that neither Colonel Gaddafi nor his entourage could be detected and captured.

Western media noted, under the control of Gaddafi's troops are metropolitan areas of Abu Salim and al-Hadba - including the quarter in which the hotel is located Rixos, where foreign journalists are.

Some experts on the Middle East believe that the fall of the Gaddafi regime will lead to chaos and will not end the civil war in Libya, but will only mean a new stage in this war. Meanwhile, many Islamist groups have already welcomed the overthrow of Gaddafi. In particular, the leaders of the Libyan opposition 22 August evening received congratulations from the leadership of the Palestinian terrorist organization Hamas. On August 23, Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad congratulated the Libyan people on "victory."
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

53 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Сражение за Триполи



Война в Ливии опять приковала внимание всей мировой общественности. Из Триполи приходят разноречивые сведения, по одним Триполи пал и резиденцию Каддафи взяли, по другим штурм столицы Ливии провалился. Но кое-какие выводы из вороха поступающей информации сделать можно.


Началось всё с того, что ещё в пятницу подразделения сепаратистов с западного направления подошли вплотную к столице Ливии. Одновременно отряды берберов и иностранных наёмников перекрыли шоссе в Тунис и стали контролировать районы северо-западнее столицы. В ряды сепаратистов влились бежавшие из местной тюрьмы противники режима и уголовники (более тысячи человек). Это видимо, объясняет появившиеся сообщения о насилии в отношении мирных жителей, мародёрстве. Всего западнее Триполи у сепаратистов было до 4 тыс. человек.

В ночь на 21 августа произошла первая попытка войти в Триполи, при поддержке исламистских боевиков, которые сыграли роль «пятой колонны» в городе. Западные СМИ, в силу своих «двойных стандартов», тут же оценили эти события, как «восстание населения» против диктатора. Эта попытка провалилась, утром в воскресенье Сейф аль-Ислам (сын Каддафи) выступил с телеобращением, в котором сообщил, что мятежники проиграли битву за Триполи и правительственные войска сорвали попытку захватить аэропорт Митига на восточной окраине города.

Ливийские правителсьтвенные СМИ огласили в тот же период аудиообращение самого лидера Ливии Муаммара Каддафи к своему народу: «Я поздравляю вас с тем, что вы отбили атаки этих крыс, которые стремятся уничтожить ливийский народ. Пора организовать миллионный поход, чтобы освободить разрушенные города и навсегда покончить с мятежниками», - сказал лидер Джамахирии.

Как отмечали военные эксперты, правительственные силы в это время оказались в сложной ситуации: воздушные удары сил НАТО, которые в последнее время усилились, ухудшили снабжение. Появилась нехватка боеприпасов, медикаментов, топлива, да и перевес в огневой мощи был утерян. Отряды сепаратистов, которые уже несколько месяцев обучали военспецы Запада, уже были не такими бестолковыми. Но ситуация была сложной и для Запада: всё чаще раздавались предложения пойти на сепаратный мир, прекратить войну.

Авиация НАТО продолжала систематически наносить ракетно-бомбовые удары по позициям верным Каддафи подразделениям и их базам снабжения. В день самолёты НАТО делают до 100 вылетов, из них примерно 30 - 60 боевых. Английские ВВС используют самолёты «Торнадо» и «Тайфун», французские ВВС - «Рафаль» и «Мираж-2000», также в небе над Ливией действуют итальянские, бельгийские, датские F-16, испанские EF-18, канадские CF-18. Активно Западная коалиция использует т англиские и французские вертолёты, которые размещёны на десантных вертолётоносцах. Кроме того, в распоряжении командования НАТО есть и американские боевые БЛА. В конце прошедшей недели появилась новость, что Пентагон направил на Ливийский фронт два дополнительных БЛА «Хищник», они также работают по наземным целям.



В условиях полного господства в воздухе ВВС НАТО, которые наносили по городу воздушные удары, сепаратисты после перегруппировки в воскресенье снова попытались взять город. Удар был нанесён с трёх сторон - с запада и юга наступали сепаратисты, с севера, в порту, была проведена десантная операция. По мнению ряда военных аналитиков, фактически США и НАТО провели необъявленную сухопутную операцию. Действия сепаратистов координировали иностранные военспецы – не только из стран НАТО, но из стран арабского мира, враждебных режиму Каддафи. В город заранее просочилось несколько, до десятка диверсионных групп противника, видимо, из числа бойцов частных военных компаний, которые разместились в Триполи под видом западных журналистов и предпринимателей. Но с ходу взять столицу не вышло, начались ожесточённые уличные бои, в ходе которых обе стороны уже потеряли по разным данным от полутора до двух тысяч человек убитыми и около пяти тыс. человек ранеными. Есть сообщения, что в боях приняли участие бойцы спецподразделений стран НАТО – Франции, Англии, США.

По сообщению лондонской газеты «Дейли телеграф», сотрудники английской разведки МИ-6 приняли прямое участие в планировании операции ливийских мятежников по штурму Триполи. В частности, газета сообщила следующее: «Офицеры МИ-6, находящиеся на базе ливийских оппозиционеров в Бенгази, отрабатывали план наступления вместе с членами ливийского Национального совета. План был согласован 10 недель назад». Непосредственно перед началом этой операции английские ВВС нанесли серию ударов по позициям верных Каддафи сил в Триполи.

Одновременно западные СМИ обрушили на мир вал дезинформации, так в понедельник утверждалось, что сепаратисты контролируют до 80% города. Большая часть правительственных сил сдалась, лишь некоторые продолжают сопротивление в резиденции Каддафи, и в пригороде Баб аль-Азизия. По сообщению официального представителя ливийских властей Мусы Ибрагима: «Больницы переполнены, медикаментов не хватает». Но ещё есть тысячи бойцов готовых драться. Затем появились сведения, что якобы арестованы три сына М. Каддафи - Сейф аль-Ислам (его обещали передать в Гаагу), Мухаммад и Саади. Появилась информация о гибели Хамиса, командира элитной бригады, которая также не подтвердилась

Не подтвердились сообщения о победах сепаратистов на других фронтах. Как изменилась ситуация в районе Мисураты, Злитана, Эль-Бреги, точно неизвестно. Но, есть информация о том, что правительственные войска не сломлены и продолжают сопротивление, и их по-прежнему поддерживаю ополчения племён. Противостоят им исламистские боевики и наемники из арабских и европейских стран.

Отряды сепаратистов по-прежнему пытаются захватить эль-Брегу, один из важнейших портов Ливии (там располагается второй по мощности нефтеперерабатывающий завод страны). С Брегой также связана ложная информация – по ней мятежники взяли город, но потом выяснилось, что верные Каддафи силы продолжают сопротивление. Шли бои и за Злитен, который расположен в 150 км к востоку от Триполи. Есть информация, что и там отметились европейцы - в конце прошлой недели в районе Мисураты на берег было высажено до 300 хорошо вооружённых бойцов - это или наёмники из частных военных компаний, или спецназ одного из неназванных государств. После высадки этот отряд выдвинулся в сторону Злитена и участвовал в боях.

Дезинформационная кампания


Штурм Триполи сопровождался просто невиданной кампанией по дезинформации населения планеты. В сети были выложены кадры убитых лидеров Ливии: самого Полковника, его ближайших родственников и соратников, включая генерала Абдаллы ас-Сенусси и Айши аль-Каддафи. Правда, вскоре выяснилось, что все это обман и грубая подделка с помощью компьютерных технологий. Например, изображение «убитого» Каддафи создали на основе снимка погибшего секретаря бен Ладена, а «тело» Айши сконструировали на основе фотографии погибшей после террористического акта Беназир Бхутто.

Уже к вечеру 22 августа стало ясно, что у повстанцев-сепаратистов и западных дезинформаторов что-то не выходит. Город оказывается ещё не взяли, сопротивление не подавили. Мохаммед вообще сбежал. Затем на экранах появился Сеиф и стал гневно клеймить НАТО, призывая ливийский народ уничтожать предателей-«крыс». Затем объявился и Хамис.



Интересная ситуация вышла и с «ликующим народом», после якобы «взятия» Триполи. Выяснилось, что это подделка. Власти Катара сделали перед этими событиями копию Триполи, считалось, что для тренировок тех, которые будет штурмовать Триполи. Видимо, цель была другая, там сняли сцены «взятия» и «народного торжества». Полностью ложными оказались и «сенсационные» сообщения о бегстве Каддафи в другую страну, например, в Венесуэлу.

К утру 23-го появились данные, что штурм окончательно провален. По мнению первого вице-президента Академии геополитических проблем, доктора военных наук, капитана 1 ранга Константина Сивкова, Запад затеял десантную операцию. Ей отводилась решающая роль в штурме города: «С других сторон Триполи было не взять, иначе мятежники давно бы это сделали. Решили с моря. Однако поскольку, так называемые повстанцы, в силу своей слабой подготовки ни за что бы не смогли самостоятельно участвовать в столь сложном виде боевых действий, очевидно, высаживались американцы». Больше брать Триполи с моря было некому, к тому же США заранее создали у берегов Ливии группировку из морской пехоты. Два десантных корабля США подошли к берегам Ливии ещё в июне. Примерно 200 бойцов морской пехоты США в воскресенье в составе других подразделений высадились на берегу: «Они и были главной ударной силой провалившегося штурма».

Отсюда можно понять, почему в боях за Триполи такие высокие потери – повстанцы, теряя десяток другой человек тут же бежали, а тут счёт на сотни человек.



***

Последние события:

Сторонники Каддафи начали прибывать в Триполи

Большое число сторонников Муамара Каддафи прибывает в эти минуты в Триполи для того, чтобы дать вооруженный отпор силам оппозиции. Об этом заявил в среду официальный представитель ливийских властей Ибрагим Муса по телефону в эфире вещающей в Триполи радиостанции.

По его словам, до 6,5 тыс. человек, готовых поддержать действующий режим, «за последние шесть часов вошли в город и наводнили улицы Триполи». Всего, по словам Ибрагима, 12 тыс. бойцов из верных Каддафи племен готовы войти в ливийскую столицу и взять под контроль ситуацию.

«Думаю, в течение двух-трех дней мы вернем контроль над Триполи», - отметил представитель ливийских властей. Он пообещал сделать из столицы «смертельную ловушку для повстанцев». «Город превратится в готовую разорваться бомбу», - сказал Муса. Он назвал оппозицию «гангстерами», занимающимися убийствами и грабежами, и даже «атаковавшими алжирское посольство».

По его словам, войска полковника Каддафи оказывают активное сопротивление мятежникам и по-прежнему контролируют основные городские объекты, включая здание Центрального банка.

«Весь центр города в наших руках», - указал Ибрагим, признав, тем не менее, что войска Каддафи были вынуждены отступить из ряда районов Триполи под ударами натовских вертолетов «Апачи».

Он также отметил, что сторонникам ливийского лидера удалось «арестовать оказывавшую поддержку повстанцам группу в составе четырех подданных Катара и одного - Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов».

«Мы также задержали 20 боевиков на западе Триполи. Им оказали сопротивление добровольческие отряды молодежи, - указал он. - Столкновение произошло в районе Айн аз-Зарра, нам удалось полностью ликвидировать две группировки повстанцев», передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

Как сообщала газета ВЗГЛЯД, глава созданного повстанцами Переходного национального совета Ливии Мустафа Абдель Джалиль заявил в среду, что трехдневное сражение за столицу Ливии Триполи привело к гибели более 400 человек, число раненых составляет 2 тыс.

Десятки ракет «Град» выпущены в среду по столице страны Триполи, большая часть которой была ранее захвачена повстанцами.

Лидер Ливии Муамар Каддафи выступил с радиообращением к нации и заявил, что сдача повстанцам правительственной резиденции в столичном квартале Баб-аль-Азизия была «тактическим маневром».

Национальный переходный совет Ливии заявил во вторник, что переместит свою штаб-квартиру в столицу страны Триполи из города Бенгази в течение двух дней.

В ночь на среду по московскому времени поступили сообщения о столкновениях между верными Муамару Каддафи войсками и повстанцами в Себхе, расположенной в 700 км от Триполи.

Ворвавшиеся во вторник в резиденцию Муамара Каддафи в столичном квартале Баб-эль-Азизия повстанцы разбили расположенную там статую ливийского лидера, похитили его личные вещи, а также оружие.

Войска Каддафи начали наступление на город Аджелат к западу от столицы Триполи, сообщил в среду телеканал «Аль-Арабия».

Британский телеканал Sky News во вторник вечером показал кадры из Триполи, на которых повстанцы водружают флаг над резиденцией лидера страны Муамара Каддафи.

На фоне новостей западных информагентств о захвате повстанцами резиденции ливийского лидера Муамара Каддафи в Триполи во вторник лондонская пресса раскрыла тайны прямого участия английского спецназа в подготовке штурма столицы Ливии. Например, Лондон открыто признает, что снабжал повстанцев амуницией.

Между тем, во вторник также появилась информация о том, что военнослужащие ливийской армии, верные лидеру Джамахирии Муамару Каддафи, покидают Триполи и направляются в его родной город Сирт.

В свою очередь отметим, что ливийские мятежники используют в качестве символа революции старый королевский флаг Ливии. Как заявил 18 августа наследный принц Ливии Мухаммад Ас-Сенусси, «революционеры решили поднять этот флаг как символ освобождения, независимости и свободы». Касательно перспектив восстановления монархии в стране он подчеркнул, что главное для народа Ливии – это заставить Муамара Каддафи уйти, и только потом настанет время решать, надо ли восстанавливать в стране монархию или избрать другую форму правления.

Между тем, Германия собирается поддержать ливийскую оппозицию и в ближайшие дни предоставит Национальному переходному совету кредит на 100 млн евро. Об этом во вторник сообщил министр иностранных дел ФРГ Гидо Вестервелле.

Муаммар Каддафи выступил с обращением к ливийцам

В ночь на 24 августа по городскому радио Триполи прозвучало воззвание полковника Муаммара Каддафи. Он заявил, что отступление из комплекса Баб аль-Азизия было "тактическим ходом" с целью заманить мятежников в ловушку и предотвратить новые атаки натовских ВВС.

Муаммар Каддафи сказал, что готов ради победы стать "шахидом", но не покинет Триполи.

Текст этого выступления также был передан местным телеканалом "Аль-Уруба", по-прежнему контролируемым сторонниками Каддафи.

Редакция телеканала "Аль-Уруба" пояснила, что запись выступления Каддафи поступила от советника ливийского лидера Мусы Ибрагима, который сумел связаться со своим боссом по мобильному телефону. Впрочем, "живого" голоса Каддафи в телеэфире не прозвучало. Местонахождение Муаммара Каддафи остается неизвестным.

Муса Ибрагим заявил телеканалу "Аль-Уруба", что сопротивление продолжается и в Ливию прибыли "6.000 добровольцев", чтобы поддержать силы Каддафи. Он также сказал, что Ливия может превратиться в "извергающийся вулкан под ногами оккупантов". По словам Ибрагима, война будет продолжаться месяцы или даже годы, а не "считанные дни или часы", как напрасно считают "мятежники".

Лидеры повстанцев утверждают, что контролируют практически всю столицу Ливии, и заявляют, что до конца этой недели сопротивление будет подавлено и режим Каддафи окончательно падет.

Британский телеканал BBC передал выступление Абдул Хакима Бельхаджа, командующего повстанческими силами в Триполи. Тот заявил после захвата комплекса Баб аль-Азизия: "Мы выиграли сражение. Они бежали, как крысы". При этом Бельхадж признал, что ни полковника Каддафи, ни его приближенных обнаружить и захватить не удалось.

Как отмечают западные СМИ, под контролем войск Каддафи остаются столичные районы Абу-Салим и Аль-Хадба – в том числе, квартал, в котором расположен отель Rixos, где находятся иностранные журналисты.

Некоторые специалисты по Ближнему Востоку считают, что падение режима Каддафи приведет к хаосу и не прекратит гражданскую войну в Ливии, а будет означать лишь новый этап в этой войне. Между тем, свержение Каддафи уже приветствовали многие исламистские группировки. В частности, лидеры ливийской оппозиции вечером 22 августа получили поздравления от руководства палестинской террористической организации ХАМАС. 23 августа с "победой" ливийский народ поздравил президент Ирана Махмуд Ахмадинеджад.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

53 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти