New Chinese MLRSs don't let Taiwan sleep well

New Chinese MLRSs don't let Taiwan sleep well



As is known in the world, there are a great many unresolved conflicts that can suddenly go from political to military. This is the situation between China and Taiwan. For several decades now, the Chinese have represented Taiwan as part of a single large state, and Taiwanese have stubbornly insisted on their complete and final independence. The times of real military confrontation between the parties to the conflict seem to be left behind, but in the modern world no one can be sure that this powder powder will not flare up with a new force. And if such a possibility cannot be ruled out, then both sides, both China and Taiwan, are trying to build up their military capabilities along the coast of the Taiwan Strait.

At the same time, we should not forget that China is a state possessing nuclear weapons. Until recently, nuclear-tipped missiles were targeted at Taipei and other cities in Taiwan. Today, the Chinese side of the confrontation decided not to escalate the situation and gradually abandon the nuclear threat to its disobedient neighbor. This is due not so much to the fact that China fears to some extent the new support of the Taiwanese army from the United States, but because today's China is positioning itself as a state responsible for the so-called “global deterrence”.

It was the nuclear issue that forced Beijing to start developing new multiple launch rocket systems. In order to understand the specifics of Chinese developments in the area of ​​the MLRS, it is necessary to touch on the geographical issue. It lies in the fact that Taiwan is separated from the eastern coast of the Middle Kingdom by a strait, the average width of which is about 160 km. This figure was the starting point for the start of development of the Chinese MLRS. Even more than 15 years ago, the Chinese defense industry decided to create an alternative to the nuclear potential aimed at Taiwan. In 2004, the WS-2D was adopted by the PLA (People’s Liberation Army of China), developed and created by Sichuan Aerospace Industries, one of the leading manufacturers of rocket technology in the country. The undoubted advantage of this installation for the Chinese was that its firing range was about 400 km. This could mean only one thing: why show off their nuclear weapons, which acted like a bullfighter rag on a bull, if you can deploy several groups of WS-2D MLRS to the coast of the strait and send them to the "brotherly island".



Do not think that the WS-2D - this is the first MLRS, made by the Chinese. It should be noted here that a very unusual situation has developed in China: several firms are simultaneously designing and producing multiple rocket launchers, creating unparalleled competition for each other. In such circumstances, the incentive for creating a truly effective weapon for all participants in the absentee rivalry is enough. This is positively influenced by the extremely impressive funding of the new MLRS program from the ruling party.

Today, of the entire mass of Chinese MLRS specialists tend to pay increased attention to the WS series. So the company "Poly Technologies" is already successfully implementing a program to promote a new generation - WS-3. This installation is equipped with 6 th 400mm rocket projectiles that can travel two hundred kilometers. As we understand, this figure is quite acceptable for the Chinese. In this rocket installation can be equipped with a variety of warheads. This is a high-explosive variant, and a cluster with small caliber charges. Missiles are equipped with guidance systems based on GPS-complex. This allows accurate fire with amazing accuracy. Deviation from the target at a distance of about 200 km will not exceed 50 m.

By the way, when creating new Chinese MLRSs, global positioning systems are actively used. This configuration allows the rocket to "detect" the target and hit it as accurately and efficiently as possible. In order to prevent the MLRS strike power from being suppressed by interceptor missiles, Chinese engineers decided to supply some models of their installations with so-called “bluff missiles”. These are shells under the WS-1B marking, almost devoid of charge, which can attract the “attention” of the Patriot systems based in Taiwan. In this case, we can say that if the Chinese start a massive shelling of the territory of the island of Taiwan, then any anti-missile missiles will not be able to withstand such an onslaught and even with the use of dummy shells.

As a result, we can say that modern MLRS of China can impose its own conditions on any potential adversary.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Max. M.M
    Max. M.M 27 August 2011 07: 41 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    It’s no secret that China is stealing equipment from neighboring countries. and probably it’s Soviet or Russian technology that is modernized by the Chinese
    1. PSih2097 27 August 2011 09: 55 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      1 photo - MLRS "Tornado", at least licked from it.
      1. Maksim
        Maksim 29 October 2011 06: 49 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        the rank is many times weaker
  2. cVM
    cVM 27 August 2011 13: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I would very much like that there was a war between Taiwan and China, if you saw the strength of the Chinese army, and Taiwan is not weak, it is like the army of Israel, and I wonder what circumstances will be
    1. zczczc
      zczczc 27 August 2011 14: 22 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Here are people like you in America and they are sitting — they help people to war, and then warm their hands on it. Do not want war, this is an unhealthy desire.
      1. cVM
        cVM 27 August 2011 15: 24 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        if the war is not with Taiwan and Vietnam, then it will be with us, and the enemy must be studied thoroughly as you recognize.
  3. Greyfox 27 August 2011 20: 40 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    In my opinion, these “pipes” should not concern Taiwan, but us. Our air bases in the Far East are in the radius of destruction of these "slimes." Such garbage, citizens.
  4. Ivan35
    Ivan35 27 August 2011 21: 15 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    I quote: "The missiles are equipped with guidance systems based on the GPS complex."
    It’s interesting - and what kind of positioning system - if pendossky - so they will also turn it off at the first shot to them
    Therefore, we developed our own Glonass - which does not pay off in any way - but is strategically necessary - because OWN - will not be disabled

    If they have our Glonass - again the question - we are not the USSR now - will the pendos order and turn off the Chinese again - or to openly confront China in alliance with China? I’m afraid we won’t pull it yet - we haven’t restored the union yet

    No one heard about their own Chinese system? Surely they are starting to develop - they can't do without it!
    1. Dvormen
      Dvormen 28 August 2011 07: 24 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      For these purposes, China naturally uses its own navigation system, I will not say for sure, but either the Bridge, or some of Compasses 1 or 2, but that it uses it for sure.
  5. Isk1984 27 August 2011 21: 19 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    I’ll surprise you, but the Chinese bypassed us here, of course, starting with copies of our equipment, now both in numbers and in many ways, especially in the latest models (the range is already like in tactical complexes) ... they have all the seaside under the hood ... all the more do not forget that basically our units are not very far from the border.
    1. Dovmont
      Dovmont 27 August 2011 21: 39 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Can you surprise us more reasonably? Chinese MLRS created according to Russian patterns, they could not demonstrate better results than our MLRS. I will be very annoyed if you prove the opposite with facts.
  6. rumpeljschtizhen 27 August 2011 21: 24 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    .... well, at the beginning most likely not for us ........ and then they pick us up
  7. Isk1984 27 August 2011 23: 09 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    I will not write much, there is information about this, including a good article published here http://www.topwar.ru/1458-vladelcami-krupnokalibernyx-rszo-stanovyatsya-vse-bols
    he-armij-mira.html
    there are still addresses, but as they say here nearby, so as not to go far.
    In short, their systems hit a distance of 180-400km (depending on the model)
    with us if you remember up to 90 km. the number of specifically in the far east we have so much less systems, compared with the Chinese military units (54th Army Group of the Jinan Military District, 1st Artillery Division of the 42nd Army Group (Guangzhou Zhousky Military District), 9th Artillery Division 1- Army Group and the artillery brigade of Army Group 31 (Nanking Military District). This is where the systems are exactly ... maybe there are a lot of them in other parts too.)
    1. Joker
      Joker 27 August 2011 23: 15 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Isk1984
      In short, their systems hit a distance of 180-400km (depending on the model)


      - need to add according to unverified data, this time, what accuracy will be and based on this whether this range is needed two.
    2. Superduck
      Superduck 28 August 2011 23: 19 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      we have 400 this is an expander
  8. Isk1984 29 August 2011 02: 22 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    Yes, we have Iskander, but it’s still an operational-tactical missile system (OTRK), the tasks are somewhat different.

Новые китайские РСЗО не дают спокойно спать Тайваню

Новые китайские РСЗО не дают спокойно спать Тайваню


Как известно в мире существует великое множество непогашенных конфликтов, которые в одночасье могут перейти из разряда политических в разряд военных. Именно такая ситуация складывается между Китаем и Тайванем. Китайцы уже несколько десятилетий представляют Тайвань частью одного большого государства, а тайваньцы упорно настаивают на своей полной и окончательной независимости. Времена реального военного противостояния между сторонами конфликта вроде бы остались позади, но в современном мире никто не может быть уверенным в том, что эта пороховая почка не вспыхнет с новой силой. А если такую возможность исключать нельзя, то обе стороны, и Китай, и Тайвань, пытаются наращивать свои военные потенциалы на побережье Тайваньского пролива.

При этом не стоит забывать и о том, что Китай – это государство, обладающее ядерным оружием. До недавнего времени именно ракеты с ядерными боеголовками были нацелены на Тайбэй и другие города Тайваня. Сегодня Китайская сторона противостояния решила не нагнетать обстановку и постепенно отказаться от ядерной угрозы своему непокорному соседу. Это вызвано не столько тем, что Китай в какой-то мере опасается новой поддержки тайваньской армии со стороны Соединенных Штатов, а тем, что сегодняшний Китай позиционирует себя как государство, ответственное за так называемое «глобальное сдерживание».


Именно ядерный вопрос заставил Пекин начать разработку новых реактивных систем залпового огня. Для того чтобы понять специфику китайских разработок в области РСЗО, нужно немного коснуться географического вопроса. Он заключается в том, что Тайвань отделен от восточного побережья Поднебесной проливом, средняя ширина которого около 160 км. Эта цифра и была отправной точкой для начала разработок китайских РСЗО. Еще более 15 лет назад китайская «оборонка» решила создать альтернативу ядерному потенциалу, направленному на Тайвань. В 2004 году на вооружение НОАК (Народно-освободительной армии Китая) была принята WS-2D, разработанная и созданная одним из ведущих производителей ракетной техники страны компанией «Sichuan Aerospace Industries». Несомненным плюсом этой установки для китайцев было то, что дальность стрельбы ее составляла около 400 км. Это могло значить лишь одно: зачем выставлять напоказ свое ядерное оружие, которое действовало как тряпка тореадора на быка, если можно развернуть на побережье пролива несколько групп РСЗО WS-2D и направить их на «братский остров».

Новые китайские РСЗО не дают спокойно спать Тайваню


Не стоит думать, что WS-2D – это первый РСЗО, изготовленный китайцами. Здесь нужно отметить, что в Китае сложилась весьма необычная ситуация: сразу несколько фирм проектируют и выпускают системы залпового огня, создавая друг другу небывалую конкуренцию. В таких условиях стимула для создания по-настоящему эффективного оружия у всех участников заочного соперничества хватает. Благотворно на это влияет и чрезвычайно внушительное финансирование программы по созданию новых РСЗО со стороны правящей партии.

Сегодня из всей массы китайских РСЗО специалисты склонны уделять повышенное внимание именно серии WS. Так фирма «Поли Текнолоджис» уже с успехом реализует программу продвижения нового поколения – WS-3. Эта установка снабжена 6-ю 400мм реактивными снарядами, которые могут преодолевать двухсоткилометровое расстояние. Как мы понимаем, для китайцев эта цифра является вполне приемлемой. При этом ракеты установки могут быть оснащены самыми разными боевыми частями. Это и фугасный вариант, и кассетный с зарядами малого калибра. Ракеты оснащаются системами наведения на базе GPS-комплекса. Это позволяет вести прицельный огонь с удивительной точностью. Отклонение от цели на расстоянии около 200 км не превысит и 50 м.

Кстати, при создании новых китайских РСЗО активно используются системы глобального позиционирования. Такая комплектация позволяет ракете «обнаруживать» цель и поражать ее максимально точно и эффективно. Для того чтобы ударная мощь РСЗО не была подавлена ракетами-перехватчиками, китайские инженеры решили снабдить некоторые модели своих установок так называемыми «ракетами-обманками». Это снаряды под маркировкой WS-1B, практически лишенный заряда, который может привлечь к себе «внимание» систем «Patriot», базирующихся на Тайване. В этом случае можно говорить о том, что если китайцы затеют массированный обстрел территории острова Тайвань, то любые противоракеты не смогут противостоять такому натиску да еще и с применением снарядов-муляжей.

В итоге можно сказать, что современные РСЗО Китая могут навязать свои условия любому потенциальному противнику.
Автор: Александр Дмитриев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Максим.М.М 27 августа 2011 07:41
    никому не секрет что китай ворует технику у соседних стран . и наверное это Советская или Российская техника которая модернизированная китайцами
    Максим.М.М
    1. PSih2097 27 августа 2011 09:55
      1 фото - РСЗО "Торнадо", по крайней мере слизали с него.
      1. Максим 29 октября 2011 06:49
        у чины во много раз слабее
        Максим
  2. cVM 27 августа 2011 13:56
    очень хотел бы чтоб была война между тайваном и китаем,увиделибы силу китайской армии,а тайвань не слабая она как армия израиля вот и интересно какие обстоятельство будут
    cVM
    1. zczczc 27 августа 2011 14:22
      Вот такие как ты в америках и сидят - подуськаивают народы на войну, а потом руки греют на этом. Не надо хотеть войны, это нездоровое желание.
      zczczc
      1. cVM 27 августа 2011 15:24
        если война не с тайваньем и не вьетнамом то она будет с нами,а противника нужно изучать досконально как вызнаете.
        cVM
  3. Greyfox 27 августа 2011 20:40
    По-моему эти "трубы" должны волновать не Тайвань,а нас. Наши авиабазы на Дальнем Востоке находятся в радиусе поражения этих "слизунов".Такая вот фигня,граждане.
  4. Иван35 27 августа 2011 21:15
    Цитирую : "Ракеты оснащаются системами наведения на базе GPS-комплекса."
    Интересно - а что за система позиционирования - если пендосская - так они же отключат ее при первом же выстреле им
    Поэтому мы и разработали свой Глонасс - который не окупится никак - но стратегически необходим - потому что СВОЙ - не отключат

    Если у них наш Глонасс - опять вопрос - мы сейчас это не ссср - пендосы прикажут и опять отключим китайцам - или на конфронтацию в открытую идти в союзе с китаем? Боюсь пока не потянем - не восстановили пока союза

    Никто не слышал про собственную китайскую систему? Наверняка начинают развивать - им без этого никак!
    Иван35
    1. Dvormen 28 августа 2011 07:24
      Для этих целей Китай естественно использует собственную систему навигации,точно не скажу,но или Мост,или какой-то из Компасов 1 или 2,но,что использует это точно.
      Dvormen
  5. Isk1984 27 августа 2011 21:19
    Я вас удивлю, но китайцы нас тут обошли начинали конечно с копий нашей техники, теперь и колличественно и во многом в качестве особенно в последних моделях(дальность уже как у тактических комлексах)... у них все приморье под колпаком...тем более не забываем что в основном наши части располагаются не очень далеко от границы.
    1. Довмонт 27 августа 2011 21:39
      А более аргументировано удивить Вы нас не сможете? Китайские РСЗО созданы по российским лекалам, лучших результатов чем наши РСЗО они продемонстрировать не сумели. Буду очень раздосадован, если вы фактами докажите обратное.
      Довмонт
  6. rumpeljschtizhen 27 августа 2011 21:24
    ....ну в начале скорее всего не нам........а потом и нам наковыряют
  7. Isk1984 27 августа 2011 23:09
    Я много писать не буду есть информация по этому поводу в том числе и здесь хорошая статья была опубликованна вот тут http://www.topwar.ru/1458-vladelcami-krupnokalibernyx-rszo-stanovyatsya-vse-bols
    he-armij-mira.html
    есть еще адреса, но это как говорится тут рядом, чтобы далеко не ходить.
    Вкратце у них системы бьют на расстояние 180-400км(в зависимости от модели)
    у нас если вы помнити до 90 км. количество конкретно на дальном востоке у нас так систем явно меньшне, по сравнению с китайскими войсковыми частями(54-я армейская группа Цзинаньского военного округа, 1-я артиллерийская дивизия 42-й армейской группы (Гуанчжоусский ВО), 9-я артиллерийская дивизия 1-й группы армий и артбригада 31-й группы армий (Нанкинский ВО). это где точно есть системы... возможно и в других частях их тоже немало.)
    1. Джокер 27 августа 2011 23:15
      Цитата: Isk1984
      Вкратце у них системы бьют на расстояние 180-400км(в зависимости от модели)


      - надо добавить по непроверенным данным, это раз, какая точность будет и исходя из этого нужна ли эта дальность два.
      Джокер
    2. SuperDuck 28 августа 2011 23:19
      у нас 400 это эскандер
      SuperDuck
  8. Isk1984 29 августа 2011 02:22
    Да у нас есть Искандер, но это все-таки Оперативно-тактический ракетный комплекс (ОТРК), задачи несколько другие.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня